The Bad Old Days In His Iron Fist

50 89
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 6, 2022

Filipinos here probably know this viral news about a father who beat his young son to death which I read from Momentswithmatti's article. It's the same news that made Kelzy flashback to her bad old days with her cruel father.

How can a father beat his own son to death? Only a man under the influenced by illegal drugs can do that. And that was the main culprit of this terrible news that ended the life of an innocent boy, as well as the cruel father.

Prior to watching the news, I was saddened by a lot of questions in my mind.

Did the citizens do something to stop the father from beating the son?

Why did they beat the father to death when they didn't even save the son during the time the father was beating him?

Where was the mother by that time? Why did she allow her husband to beat his son to death?

After watching the video, I saw some citizens tried to save the boy but were hesitant to do so. Probably afraid of what the father could do to them. But what makes me mad at them is the fact that they were able to beat the father after he killed his son. The citizens could have just restrained the father so he couldn't continue hurting the son, besides, there was no any deadly weapon involved. And the two, father and son, probably are still alive by now.

Moreover, if that happens to us, my mother won't definitely allow my father to kill us, and she would sacrifice her own life just to save us. The same as what Kelzy's mother did when her drunk father tried to hurt them badly.


This terrible news reminded me of times when my father was still a monster. I was born and grew up in times when corporal punishment was still legal to be used by parents to reprimand their kids, even by teachers in school. And having a soldier father with an iron fist was even more toxic. All of us were commanded to follow all his rules, or else, a great punishment will be executed on us. We felt like we were on a battlefield with troops of soldiers who were ordered to follow the commander, and our own father was our own command leader. "The mistake of one, mistake of all." That was his main rule at home.

Every time he was at home, we felt like being caged inside our own home and weren't allowed to step out of it if not told to do so or ordered to run an errand outside. The house was always full of fear every time he raised his voice to command us or reprimand us for doing mistakes. What we feared more was his way of punishment.

Lucky I was to be a girl in the family as his iron fist doesn't land on me. Besides, I was obedient and always followed his rules even if our freedom to enjoy our childhood was robbed by him. Who wants to be whipped by a leather belt anyway?

However, my older brothers were just so naughty and disobedient, so they tend to receive punishment from him. He would whip them with a leather belt, wooden stick, or any hard weapon used to beat someone. My brothers, on the other hand, would cry out loud and would beg our father to spare them. The worst punishment they ever received was being hung upside down while each was inside a sack. There was even one time when he got annoyed with my brother's low IQ and he stabbed my brother's palm with a pen and blood oozed out. That was a terrible sight and fear formed inside me more, along with hatred for my father.

But unlike the aforementioned father who beat his son to death, my father has never been influenced by illegal drugs, or drunk when giving corporal punishments to my siblings, and he knows when to stop when he thought, he'd gone too far. He may have an iron fist but still has a conscience. He would be guilty upon seeing bruises or blood on my sibling's body parts after punishments. He would nurse them thereafter, wiped the blood, and treat the wounds.

But his way of punishing us continued even when we grew up, and even if we were strong enough to fight him back, we didn't fight back against him nor raised our voices to release our frustration at him due to respect. Unless we see him hurting our mother and innocent younger siblings. That would be the time that we would interrupt his bad doings.

We hated him as a strict father because of his corporal punishments and wicked character. One time he pointed a gun at me because I broke his ego, cut down his high ladder of pride, and released all my frustrations and hatred for him. I eloped but everything changed during my disappearance. I wanted to get revenge, not in an illegal way, but sweet revenge.

Unexpectedly, that incident led to his sudden change of perspectives and character for the betterment of everyone. He probably realized the importance of family when I ran away from home as it became incomplete and not harmonious. His iron fist soften as he got older, and corporal punishments ended.


A father as head of the family should set examples of good behavior. Yes, they can reprimand their children for bad doings or breaking the house rules, but should at least, provide discipline drenched with love. Your family is your family, not your servant, or burdens. You should value them full of love, as it is your rule as a father, and not just a provider.

But one thing that should be raised here is, never allow yourself to be influenced by illegal drugs! Not just to fathers out there, but everyone, especially the youngsters. We are all aware of the side effects of illegal drugs, which could certainly impair one's mental health, even the physical body. It wouldn't only impact yourself once you become addicted to it, but your loved ones and the people around you.

Be a human, not a monster. Value your life, your family, and the people around you.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

40
$ 14.80
$ 13.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Katakot din yung papa mo te a buti naman nagbago nago na 🥶

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iba talaga nagagawa nang illegal drugs ngayon kasi pinapatay nito ang ibang tao at sinisira nito ang pamilya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone that can beat his son to death is nothing else but a murderer. If it wasn't his son, that is another case. But his blood, such a monster shouldn't be out in the community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not received any punishment other than verbal scolding and curfew. I knew that no matter what I did, it would not turn into physical violence. My parents gave me that confidence. As bad as acts of extreme physical or verbal violence coming from a child's parents, I think it would be to be killed by the parents. It's a sad situation! If only he had intervened in time and that child was alive!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story is very concerning because of the behavior of a father who has no love for a child. maybe if I ask, can killing solve the problem? it is very irrational when someone does this act because in fact every incident must have a basis for problems so we must become adults to think rational actions because otherwise sin and punishment will definitely add to the problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm deeply saddened by this news. I'm speechless looking at the video. How can a father do that to his own son? It seems like my heart has been stabbed a million times after watching thr news. Poor child, I hope he's in a good plave now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngalagot jud btaw ko pag ayo nag tan aw atung video ate Jane ayyy. Nanggigil ko and part of me kay naglagot sab sa mga tao nga dhaa ra ni aksyon kung asa wala nay kinabuhi ang bata. Kung wala pa nag initiate tung lalaki naka motor, wala jud hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know u had a father like this until I read this. Anyway, my father is more of a kind and cool one lang. Sa bahay, kay mama kami mas takot haha.

Anyway, it's my first time to watch the video, and di ko alam if I should watch it or not. 🥲

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess I mentioned this a lot of times here. 😅 but she changed after I eloped lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These kind of news are often shocking to me. Why would you beat your own child to death? What could he have done to warrant that? My dad did have a iron fist, but not to that extent, and I was the one who suffered it the most as I was the most stubborn. But he stopped that on his own even before I finished highschool.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha..my brothers were the most stubborn so they suffered more too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very shocking ang sad news to behold... Though he wasn't under the influence of illegal drugs pero laking diprenxa ng katawan ng bata sa knyang ama. A boy could've died even w/ a single hard blow from his father especially when it hit a spot na delikado.

Kaya ayoko ng pinapalo anak q ngayon kasi once na pinabayaan mo ang sarili mo na mamalo parang gusto png ulitin ng ulitin hanggang maibsan ung galit.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. Bka masanay. Btw, glad to see you here 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so cruel of the father to do such to his own son. He killed his own son? That's pure wickedness.

People under the influence of illegal drugs are bound to make an unforgettable mistakes of their lives and regretting wouldn't be important anymore as the deed has been done already.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was really heartbreaking.. But I guess, the father has already paid for that. Coz he also died that day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This really made my cry too, sis. Grabe talaga ang ginawa sa bata. Like he suffered a lot, not just physically but for sure emotionally too. Grabe ang drugs talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakawasak ng buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have come across a couple of similar stories in my country and most of the time the father isn't under the influence of anything, they just end up heavily punishing their child until they died. I believe in corrective punishments, but there should be a limit to it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Especially if punishing children. They are part of the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ung stab ng pen sa kamay sis...i would feel the same way if ganyan din ang papa ko.. i am glad that your father had slowly become soft

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dapat lng. Tumatanda na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati kapag inis na inis na talaga tatay ko sakin jusko akala mo talaga makakapatay....meron pa na umabot na sa point na nakahawak siya ng kutsilyo sa sobrang takot ko nagsorry na talaga ako...ayoko pa naman ma deds may goals pa ako sa life 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh hala, nagawa nya na tutukan ka ng baril Jane? Di ko maimagine, I mean ano ba nagaw mo at ginawa nya yun at talagang ganun ba sya kastdict para gawin un.. Ang hirap kasama sa bahay nga ang ganyan, parang pati paghinga mo eh alam nya.. Anyway, it was all in the past now.

And un s viral vid, naanood ko din un at naiyak talaga ako, awang awa ako don sa bata at bweset na bweset dun sa mga nakatayo lang. Kung di pa tumulong yun nakamotor eh di pa sila kikilos..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I broke his ego. Lol. And express out all my grudge against him. For the very first time, I shouted at him.. D na carry ng pride kaya ayun. Pride parin pinairal lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo ba, if di oa dumatinf yung naka motor di titigilan nong ama ung anak nya. Dun palang din naglakas loob ang iba na manugod kasi may isa ng nanguna ee. Nakaka lungkot lamg. If sana mejo napaaga ang dating nong driver baka 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nkakainis sa mga tao. Ang dami nila. Hndi manlng inawat. Kung sana early nla sinugod yun. Buhay pa sana yung bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, humans are somehow, they can see one struggling but they won’t help to fix it, they will wait for something bad to happen first before they take speak up, how does the speaking up bring the dead back to life when they had the opportunity to stop it for happening.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's sad news, have they checked if he isn't the stepfather because a man beating a child to death isn't ordinary.

It is good to be disciplined but some things aren't disciplined but wickedness, too sad the little lost his life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess he is... Under influenced of illegal drugs...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilang beses lang ako napalo before pero yung mga hurtful words naman ako sagana. Hindi ko pa to napapanood ate. Ayaw ko iplay kasi naninikip dibdib ko sa mga ganyang video.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

One time lng nmn ako napalo ni papa.. Pro yung tutukan ng baril yun ang malala...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why I did not watch that video because it was so heartbreaking seeing it. . I felt sorry for that boy for he was died in his fathers fist..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And the father died in the hands of the citizens..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis.. is it good for him to die also that way? or he should be punished life sentenced at the prison ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw this video on facebook but never dared to open it. I can't stand watching. My father was somehow same with your's. Literal may "LATAY" ka bago bitawan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

One time lng nmn ako pinalo ni papa noon. Sla kuya yung kawawa. Pro yung last na ginawa nya, yun ang pinaka hndi ko makakalimutan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, hanggang walis tingting lng ang naransan kung palo kay tatay Kuya ko din ang grabe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is just sad. It's inhumane to treat others with such cruelty, much less your own child. As regards the citizens not lifting a finger to help the child; I understand that they must've been scared for their lives too, but allowing the father to do such evil to his kid and thereafter, killing him doesn't sit well with me. My goodness. :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those people killed the the father after

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm... That is just horrible. I am certain the little kid is in a better place now. Rest his soul. 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Addict, under influence of alcohol or masama lang talaga ugali. Grabe mga ganyang klasi ng magulang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nsan kya ang ina nun. Hndi manlang pinigilan yung asawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw that video .. di ko natapos parang sumakit ulo ko, yung ulo ba naman hinampas sa semento 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Yun cguro ikinamatay ng bata. Tapus pinagsasapak pa..kaloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malamang internal hemorraige yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why did they beat the father to death when they didn't even save the son during the time the father was beating him?

Beating the father to death makes them killers just like the father since they literally achieved nothing by killing him and it doesn't bring the dead son back to life. They couldn't even stop him while he was beating the son until he died..

It's a shame init!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The father died as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka stress talaga young video na yun. Kawawa yung bata

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra.. Adik lng gagawa nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago