My Sweetest Revenge

76 104
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

February 2, 2021

Some people thought seeking revenge on people who gave them extreme pain, sadness, or caused their downfall will make them happy. They thought it will let go of the pain they have suffered. They thought it will erase the bad memories engraved in their mind. They thought it will heal the wound stabbed in their heart. They thought it will fade the scars marked by an awful past. However, revenge comes at a price and it can leave them dwelling on the situation and remaining unhappy instead of helping them move on with their life.

I have thought of seeking revenge as well but in another way. If you have read my article Happiness Is A Journey Not A Destination you have learned that I held a grudge against my wicked father and even ran away from my family. For so many years that I have worked for them, it was just so hurting that he got the audacity to point a gun at me, just because I have confessed my hatred against him, broke his ego, and cut down his high ladder of pride. Among all his children, I am the only one who always helps him support his family. I carry the burden of responsibilities that aren't supposed to be mine.

If you were in my shoes? What will you gonna do?

Going back to the topic, despite the bad experiences I and my family had suffered from my own father, I didn't dare to take revenge on him in a literal way. Thinking of doing something bad against him is the thing that I will never do in my life because no matter how cruel he is, he is still my father. Moreover, my superego always dominates my ego. My conscience is always killing me even just making a simple mistake.

But do you know what is the best revenge?

Success and happiness are the sweetest revenge.

After I eloped, I looked for a job to sustain my independent living. I have regretted resigning from my previous job just to help them manage their business but only gained a painful memory. First nights are teary but I stayed strong because I want to take revenge on my father. I want to prove to him that I can be better than him. That I can achieve more things than him. And hoping that one day, he will realize that his family is more valuable than his little fortune. That is how I thought during those moments. And I thought that once I achieved those goals, it would gonna be my sweetest revenge.

Hospital duty with my bestfriend (ugly duckling me🀣)

Just one week after living alone, I got a job with a salary higher than my previous job. It has a graveyard work shift but I endured the sleepless night and restless day and became used to it after a month of handling different patients.

Living alone not relying on my father's money made me felt better. I became happy in some way and felt lighter with no baggage on my back. The death of my grandfather reunited us. And the moment I saw him, the emotions that fueled revenge started to fade but I continued to pursue my goals and I set it not for the sake of revenge anymore, but for my family.

First New Year celeb with them after running away

Let the time heal the aching wounds. That is what I have told to myself. As time passed by, he started to change. Maybe he realized his faults when I was away. After just a few years of having his little fortune, all his businesses go bankrupt. And again, the burden of responsibility was passed on me. I continued to live alone in the city due to my graveyard schedule but still visiting home during special occasions. Just a few years later, I got an opportunity to work abroad using the fruit of my labor.

I finally proved that I can do better things even without the support of my father. And I am currently working abroad for more than three years and have become the financial provider in our family. Although it's a big responsibility, the changes in my father's perspective are like an achievement to me. He learned how to appreciate my hard work. He learned how to stoop down from his high ladder of pride. He learned how to accept the painful truth. He learned how to value his family. Maybe because he doesn't have that fortune anymore. Nevertheless, I am still thankful to bring a big change in his perspective. The great output of my sweet revenge.

Why do we need to seek revenge if it doesn't make us feel better?

So if you are dealing with someone who makes you feel bad, or with someone who gave the greatest pain to you, let your success and happiness be your sweetest revenge. Let go of the bad emotions, that is the only thing that will set you free.

Let your revenge build someone up rather than tearing someone down. Just like what I did to my father.

I hope this article will inspire you. Thanks for reading @Jane

26
$ 5.85
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Great achievement, with becomining independent with a good job and carrying your family, but specially with your thinking. You basically gave up the revenge, for yourself, and that is the right thing to do. It is a non-revenge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am always thankful for your positive comment and generous tips.. Thank you so much sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahh, grabi pala story mo. At buti talaga di mo tinuloy yang revenge mo na literal. Kasi, kung ginawa mo yan sa huli hindi ka din magiging masaya kung napag tagumpayan mo yang revenge na yan. At buti ibang revenge ang ginawa mo, your Success, mejo pumantay na sya tinatapakan mo. Nag uusap na din naman kayo?

$ 0.03
3 years ago

D ko rin naman kaya yun πŸ˜… lakas ng konsensya ko pagdating sa maling bagay.. Walang formal reconciliation samin.. Kya nga sabi ko let the time heal the wound.. Pro inabot ng isang taon muna bago kami nag usap tlga.. Normal convo sa bahay.. Kinalimutan nlng ang nakaraan.. Sa chat ngayon nag uusao kmi.. May gut na rin akong pagalitan sya πŸ˜…πŸ€£ sa chat lng naman.. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, oo nga mahirap at baka mag backfire pa sau if ever kaya good decision talagang ibang revenge ang ginawa mo. Pero at least nag uusap na kayo. Ay ssme tayo kay mami din, takot ma takot ako sa kanya noon pero ngayon pinapagalitan ko na din sya, minsan kasi matigas din ang ulo ng magulang ano haha. Minsan nga kay mami naiisip ko paramg nabalik sa pagiging isip bata, haha pero minsan lang naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sosyal mami 😁😁 kelangan dn kc sila pagalitan kc minsan hndi tama ginagawa 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naalala ko lang, so yung alaga nyang ahas before na napag usapan natin, okay na kayo non? Or bata ka pa non?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

High school ako nun... Hate ko dn naman sya nun.. Pro hindi totally . yun bang isip bata na naiinis sa magulang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks po dito sa shares nyo. Nakakainspire po. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fact

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this made me cry right now. Nakikita ko talaga yung ate ko sayo ate jane, mabait at super matulungin sobrang nakaka inspire yung ginawa mo for your family at hindi naging dahilan 'yon para mawala yung pagmamahal na meron ka for them. sobrang hirap po maging bread winner kaya I salute to all ate out there! <3 <3 <3

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Salamat beh 😭 sana lng bigyan pa ko ng malusog na pangangatawan pra magampanan ko pa task ko dto sa mundo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama ka dun sa point na isinantabi mo un revenge sa father mo kasi no matter what, wala ka sa mundo kundi dahil sa kanya. And I guess un panahon na ang naghiganti para sayo after nabankrupt un business nya. He then realize your value and your worth.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I actually cursed him πŸ™ˆ well , nung time na galit na galit ako, sabi ko sa self ko.. "Sana mawala lahat ng pera nya pra marealize nya mas important family nya". And you know what te.. After ilang months.. Unti unti nalulugi business nya.. Prang natinig ata ni Satan yung sinabi ko.. But that a blessing in disguise . nagbago naman sya . ng kunti 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He learned the lesson the hard way..heheheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the last line. "Let your revenge build someone up rather than tearing someone down." πŸ₯Ί Kapag ako ung magrerevenge, magpapayaman ako tapos babalikan ko ung mga umapi sakin, parang si Amor lang ng Pangako Sayo. Hahahaha πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ€£ I really can't imagine myself being in your position. Parang gabi-gabi akong magbebreakdown sa sobrang daming responsibilities. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ You are so strong and really an inspiration. I admire you for that. Sana all. 🀣

$ 0.03
3 years ago

That's why I admire @Jane too, we have the same strength and endurance when it comes to problems and responsibilities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you... I know your story.. At I have a father who supported us financially.. Kung ako yung nsa kalagayan mo.. Bka numigay na ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, di rin siguro. Kase kung nasa situation na tayo na mahirap pipilitin pa rin natin gawin ang tama at alam ko strong ka kaya mo rin kung ikaw nasa kalagayan ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Xmpre kelangan pilitin maging strong . ganun ang taong my pangarap 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kayo ung mga inspiration ko talaga dito pagdating sa buhay. Ako, weak parin. Hahahaha πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, we all have different strengths depending on our situation. When you are in a situation like ours, the only choice you have is to be brave and strong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabagay. Iba-iba naman kasi tayo ng landas na tinatahak. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Sa ibang tao naman na minamaliit ako.. Yun dn revenge na gusto ko dati.. Magpapayman ako at babalikan ko sla ,🀣🀣 pro nawala nlng yun.. Masasayang lng effort ko they don't deserve it. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all sweet, and revenge. Hmm waiting for @wrabbiter comments 🀣 @Eirolfeam2 @ruffa.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahahaha, haba nga ng comment niya same experience pala sila parang. Bagay talaga sila ano πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga noh, nabasa ko . hmmm masyado seryoso ang guy, omaygash! Baka sila na ang meant to be. Yung ship mo @Eirolfeam2 lubog na πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lubog na lubog na nga. Napaka-effort naman kasi nitong si rabbit. Ung manok ko naman kasi, di naman kumikibo. πŸ™„πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahahahaha alien kasi yun di nakakaintindi tsaka medj. Kuripot yun, balak lang non magpalago nang portfolio πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 Pansin ko nga. Naka-$2K na un eh. Wala man lang paambon. Hahahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, diba? Hahahha kung tayo yun malamang namudpod na kahit tig $1 lang ba tulad ni Jane πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha Tapos andaming giveaways and contests agad nun noh. Sana all kasi may $2K tip. Bene nemen, ser Merc. Hahahahs 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo malamang nagkagulo na tayo sa giveaways $2k ba nmn 🀣 kaya nga beke nemen kami rin, mabait nemen keme πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe kayo.. May manok pa tlga si @Eirolfeam2 🀣🀣 Bka mag sponsor yun da next contest ng club

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha oo kanya kanya kaming manok eh 🀣sana lang mag sponsor sya 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kelangan kya yung contest at.. Bka sa monthsary.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga haha sana ano kaya pakulo natin sa monthsary noh, tas mag Valentines day pa 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga noh.. Day before valentines yun. Plano na typ ng pakulo 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga, suggest tayo kay pv haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I ask who's that "alien guy"? @Eybyoung?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, that's our secret πŸ˜† sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha, meant talaga ata sila 😱🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga hehe. Sana ma break ni rabbit ang walls ni Jane πŸ˜†πŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga, pata di lang sila ang happy , tayo din πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga hahaha mag ninang tayo sa anak nila 🀣 anak agad.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Ahaha ayos lang yan, advance tayo mag isip ee ahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Digital world na tayo kaya dapat advanced na mag isip πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha tama tama, sana din di na sila magpa ligoy ligoy pa πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, pagbigyan na ang mga pusong ligaw. Hanudaw? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha Kakasave ko palang ng article para mabalikan ko eh. Waiting din. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahahhaa bilis mo talaga, andyan ka lang pala nagmamasid 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siyempre. Tahimik lang ako pero nagmamasid ako. Hahahaha πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha the Eagle eye πŸ‘οΈ πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana hndi mabasa.. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku. Pagbukas niya palang ng rc, babasahin niya agad yan. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe kyo, may ibang priority yung tao πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isa ka na sa priority nya 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. D naman cguro.. Parang hindi naman 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha isa na yan lalo na same kayo story ayeeeh 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minention mo tlga 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo para happy ang comments section mo 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pasaway tlga kyo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After reading this, It made me realize the truth in this saying, "All the best cowboys have daddy issues." While you are not a cowboy because obviously, you're a girl, you are one of the most highly capable persons I've known, and that makes you one of the "best cowboys", figuratively speaking.

Now I've finally known why I admire you so much, because we're kindred spirits. For many years, I got this intense hatred for my father too, who's known to be a wise, blameless church pastor by people. After knowing about his affair with another woman, I confronted him and urged him to confess. Instead of admitting what he did, he kicked me out of the house, which forced me to live in exile.

Throughout those years living alone, I transformed myself into the best career person that I could be: a teacher, not really a highly-accomplished one, but someone's who's greatly respected by the institution where I work, and in the town where I'm currently living.

Before my father passed away years ago, I'm glad we still had time to talk again and get reconciled. I'm glad God still gave me that chance. Otherwise, I wouldn't have the peace I'm feeling these days.

This article of yours has proven another fact: Read.cash really does need Jane... one of the "very best cowgirls" on the internet.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

So we had the same experience.. My father didn't kicked me out.. i chose to run away.. Am glad that he somewhat changed ... All of us, his children hated him for so long... He should change coz he growing old... Or else no one will take care of him once he gets sick..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now this is really good. Revenge is not a bad thing actually, and it does feel good because it releases truths, these are glitches stiched deep within us by the scars caused by this person, if you do not heal then revenge is bound to happen.

When we heal before we can inflict our revenge then the thought of revenge doesn't prove much worth because we have better to spend our time on it we simply are better of thinking better worlds than revenge.

It takes courage Good read!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

True.. We won't feel good by seeking revenge. It might even bring us down. Better let it go and do better things. Something that will make us happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have to understand that people do feel better when they do that, it's just the outcome that's messed up. If there was no outcome then surely we'd all do it. You are right it's better to let it go always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wishing the best from God for your enemy is the sweetest revenge that I must know.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Indeed... Just pray and let God do the rest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I myself thought of revenge against someone who gave me pains and sufferings . But as the days goes by, I realized I don't benefit any if I do revenge against them. Rather I prayed for the change of their hearts so they will also change in their characters and end causing others pains.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Ganun tlga... Minsan kc yung revenge mas masasaktan lng tyo.. So better pray for their change.. I did that to my father as well. Lage ako nagdadasal na sna magbago syam. Believe me or not.. Kami lahat na magkakapatid my galit sa knya dati.. Pro kelngan nya magbago dahil tumatanda na sya . or else walang mag aalaga sa knya kung magkasakit sya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right... Sya rin ang kawawa kung hindi sya magbago. Walang mag aaruga sa kanya kung puro kayo lahat namumuhi sa kanya. Atleast naman. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama.. Kya dapat magtino sya 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cute family, I think forgiveness is the best revenge..πŸ’— I always do that, when someone does something wrong with me, I forgive him/her & let them walk away from my life

$ 0.02
3 years ago

True.. You won't feel free if you are holding something heavy.. Forgiveness wiil set you free

$ 0.00
3 years ago