Sunday Ramblings ft Acro Y' Stic

49 123
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

November 15, 2021

How was your Sunday readcashers?

Pardon me for writing another yet nonsensical content as my mind truly wanted to rest from thinking deeply, lol. Don't worry, there would be more to follow so bear with me, lol. There's nothing wrong with taking a break anyway. If you'll ask (of course you won't), how I spent my Sunday morning? Well, I woke up very late, like 10 in the morning, since it's my holiday. Thereafter, I just slacked in my abode while interacting with the BCH community until 1 in the afternoon without taking any food. Fasting has been my routine every holiday as it could help me cleanse my body and recover cells. That's what doc said, lol.

Back on track. Permit me to post my Sunday Ramblings ft Acro Y' Stic.

Sunday was as ordinary as my typical mundane Sunday because my feet didn't urge me to walk farther to burn a few calories of my petite body. Do I even need to burn anything? Do I even have fats or enough calories to burn? Lol. My silly mind asked me when I wrote this part.

Under this thin frame, is, of course, fats, because if there isn't, I should have been like a walking veggie, or a smushy, pale, non-fat yogurt. Speaking of fat. When I put on my undershirt (I thought it would be colder outside so I put one on), I noticed that the sleeping dinosaur in my tummy is getting bigger as it's obvious from the outside. It's making my tummy fat to look at. Or should I say, I am gaining fat only in that part, lol. It made me think, did I eat more? Or slack more? Lol. It seems like I am pampering that dinosaur more than myself. Haha.

Fast forward.

Noticing the wind on the 8th floor of our building, it was a bit cold. And I thought it would be colder outside that's why I opted to put on an undershirt, so I don't need to bring a jacket in case the temperature falls at night. But when I stepped out of the building, the scorching rays of the sun welcomed me that elevated my body temperature shortly.

Dang! Who won't feel hot anyway if you're wearing a thick long sleeve shirt with an undershirt? lol. It seems like I didn't want to catch a cold, but wanted to sweat instead. It might help me burn calories lol. Anyway, I didn't get back home to change my clothes but continued my journey instead.

After a few walks, I found this beautifully trimmed tree, standing tall and begging me to take photos of it. And so I did it a favor. Its colors compliment well with the blue sky. Isn't it? Pity tree though. Some branches of it were cut down as part of its annual haircut.

Yearly, big trees in our compound and other parts of HK are trimmed to avoid accidents, especially during stormy and windy seasons. Nonetheless, they did a good job trimming this tree beautifully.

Right after taking photos, I walked forward as my gurgling tummy was calling my attention to feed the hungry dinosaur inside it. As I get closer to the city down the alley, the breeze was getting colder, which I liked more. Wearing thick long sleeves wasn't a wrong decision after all.

And at the end of the second block before turning right to the main city, there I saw my favorite congee restaurant and so I stopped over to get some warm food. It's the same restaurant where I usually eat pumpkin congee every Sunday. I was feed up with it, so I chose a different flavor which was mushroom congee and this sesame ball that was cut into pieces.

Munching the sesame ball indulgently, it reminded me of "buchi" in the Philippines. But it's quite bigger, softer, and tastier than the buchi in our place. It's made from glutinous rice, so it's quite chewy, yet yummy. Some sesame balls in HK are also filled with some flavors such as sesame seed paste itself, or red bean paste, and other Chinese fillings.

But after eating congee, I felt thirsty as I didn't order any drink. That's because the congee itself was watery but after eating the sesame ball, it made me thirsty. A few blocks from the restaurant is a ShareTea shop, so I ordered my favorite green tea with grass jelly this time, before heading to my favorite spot inside the Kowloon Walled City park.

Lo and behold, my favorite green tea in my favorite spot. My throat was no longer dry after pouring some cold tea into it. While enjoying my tea, I opted to watch the trending Red Notice movie of my favorite Ryan Reynolds, Dwayne Johnson, and gorgeous Gal Gadot.

It was an awesome, fun, and full of adventure movie with a surprising twist in the end. Truly, the production team did a great job choosing the casts. They are all fantastic artists.

Not just that! Because I also saw my favorite singer Ed Sheeran in it. Kudos to the whole team. However, they didn't finish him singing my favorite Perfect as the Polizia intruded the wedding ceremony. Only those who watched the movie can understand my blabbering, haha.

Generally, my Sunday was mundane no more as I was entertained by the movie while enjoying the solitude the place gave me despite having the literal red notice down there. You know that. The annoying monthly visitor of the ladies.

Surprisingly, I didn't feel any pain the whole day and the monthly dysme was gone for a day allowing me to enjoy my holiday. Again, only ladies would understand this part πŸ˜…. It's kind've private, lol. But I know, it would punch my pelvic painfully at any moment, once I hit the sack perhaps.

It was half an hour past five in the afternoon when I left the place as I still need to buy something for myself. The dusk was slowly invading the fast-approaching night and so I made a stroll before it turns darker.

At night before the clock hits 8 O'clock, I strolled back home and I saw the silent moon hanging beautifully in the calmed sky. Of course, the frustrated photographer didn't lose the opportunity to capture the stunning moon. And look at those leaves of the trees. Aren't they pretty? The Fall indeed falls putting sepia hues on the leaves which make the trees look vintage.

So that's how my Sunday went. Mundane it might be to you, it's kind've though, lol. But at least, Red Notice had formed a curved line on my lips the whole time of binge-watching. It made my day complete.

And that's all folks. My Sunday Ramblings ft Acro Y' Stic.

How did you spend your Sunday? Have you watched the Red Notice movie yet? I recommend you to watch it for free here.

And the moon inspired me to write a poem which I posted on noise.cash

Click the photo to see the post

Another Acrostic writing 😁.

Feel free to read my other acrostic writings:

I Want To Run Away

Because Of You (My Life Has Changed)

Just So Random

I'm Not Lazy, Just Tired

Love Thy Self

The Will To Write

Enjoy and thanks for your time.

Β©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

Time of writing: 11/14/21 @2pm 

30
$ 17.63
$ 16.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 25
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You had a relaxing Sunday. I thought that tree looked great. A macro bonsay. I have a long time without eating outside. I ask for delivery as the pandemic recrudesced in my city. I hardly watch movies. My TV only broadcasts the same movies. I put the TV on while I write and then turn it off. Thank goodness I have 20 years of not receiving monthly visits hehehehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's good to stay like that too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are classy, trendy and absolutely beautiful. You couldn't resist the dig at the tree with the snap... I don't think I can resist the urge to snap you anytime I see you... What a Janey!!! ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Snap okay not slap 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snap...yes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ what did you read, Janey? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to rest a little more, but I was doing some repairs at home. Very beautiful your photos as always delight us with these images.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Busy day for me dear. Had guests at home. But I watched Red Notice. Good to see you cutie pie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not just ramblings but an awesome open diary! I love your poem, by the way, sis! Would love to watch the Red Notice but I'm putting it aside for now, have many things to do, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also watched "Red Notice" last night and I really enjoyed it.

You sure had a great day especially with what you treated yourself with those delicious meal and your green tea. β™₯️β™₯️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I did 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

busy pero chill na Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From now on, sesame balls na itatawag ko sa binangkal dito para sosyal pakinggan HAHAH. Hays, you never fail to amazed me by those awesome shots you got ate, kahit simple shots lang pero super ganda na, ganda din namn kasi ng view hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sosyal eh haha.. Pro matigas ang binangkal.. Ito hndi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am shocked at the way some people are able to sleep till 10am, my body will certainly force me awake once it's past 7 πŸ˜† I now remember seeing the trailer of that red notice movie some months back and I was waiting for it to be released, but it seemed I forgot about it. I will look for it and watch later today 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Every Sunday only πŸ™ˆ but intermittently haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nonsense pa to sayo? Huhuhu. Anyways , Eto ba Yung tula na sinasabi mo?

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tire of repeating it, I adore reading you. The way you even put your name on the photos I love them. You are the best that exists in read.cash 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weekend I guess meant a lot to you dear and the way you posed in all these photos goes to show your level of happiness dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a peaceful weekend of you po . It's really good to spend your weekend with some foods and especially if with someone you love charr hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaso waley haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka pretty mo sis uy and kita talaga na nag enjoy ka talaga :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D masyado πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't gotten the time to check the movie red notice out but before this week runs out I will do so. You wanted to burn some calories and just taking a walk your stomach Called your attention πŸ˜‚ I can relate though I have a friend that also complains about fat and wants to go for gym but she's not fat and she loves eating

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣 i love eating. So my tummy is getting fats. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are just so good in acrostic writings. Now your day was quite interesting. The sesame munching is the part I love and it got me salivating.

My Sunday was quite boring, was in bed most part of the day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haham thanks. I even want to stay on bed the whole day. But need to cook 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha Ed Sheeran was funny in it ;) You made me hungry na!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..you cook lugaw jan 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen the movie red notice too but i wasn't in a good mood when i did, it was a red notice for despite the fact that i'm not a ladyπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. You get it?/ The movie was fun. You should watch it again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool weekend for you! Hope you recharged the batteries for the week starting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not so haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've really enjoyed your day. I wish I was there with you hehe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can be my photographer 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay by me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman pala ng Sunday e. Love the photos. I like Red Notice too although not as funny as I expected. Hope your dysme didn't attack you after.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So far wala haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of fats LOL, I had tons more to burn hahaha. I'm trying to convince myself every morning to wake up early do some jogs LOL. How lovely to see some happy day Sunday out there Ms Jane hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..penge fats 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kagandang dilag naman. hehehe ang ganda ng mga views jan ano? at ang linis pa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Linis tlga. May fine magtapon ng basura sa daan 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, nakakainggit talaga huehue, strolling and enjoying it's freedom oii. Me want to do that sana kaso ahahaha katamaran is real ahaha. Ang ganda pa ng lugar jan ano.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Katamaran is real. 🀣 Ito mamimiss ko pag alis ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice Sunday sis your no any fats to burn jour slim already, I can say sana all slim hehhe

Sunday in Hong Kong more Pilipino outside to off I have a lot of friends in hk I soo in fb if Sunday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Dto ako kowloon part 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa may island daw sila pareho sila doon nasa noise Yong isa Yong isa naman umalis sq noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago