Be Creative In Writing

85 165
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 5, 2021

Do you always find it hard to compose content?

As a writer who is posting daily articles, struggles in writing are just right around the corner. One moment you have a lot of ideas to write about, the next moment your brain becomes foggy and laggy and running out of ideas to write about, thus, you end up tapping the keyboard the whole day, yet no drafts nor a single phrase on the worksheet. Even professional freelancers and great writers are still having strugglers in unblocking writer's block and collecting the right words to form sensible and informative content or creative writing.

This idea comes to my mind after reading MJ's article about her struggles in writing. She's right when it comes to choosing the right topic to write about, making the introductory part, proofreading, and even editing and attaching the right photos. The first two are the hardest if your brain is not in the right mood. Even if you have a lot of thoughts to express, if your mind is not cooperating in constructing your words to create good content, then you likely lose those thoughts shortly.

The last two are the easiest because a formal article should not be over-designed with different graphics or whatsoever. We don't even need animated photos because we are not making a group presentation here, just a simple photo suitable to the content is fine. Meanwhile, proofreading can be done at any time. Because one proofread isn't enough to find all the bugs and glitches, I mean errors. Even if you have read your article multiple times before posting it, you'll still find some errors the next moment you read it again. And it happened to me many times.

Explore other genres of writing

There are many ways to fuel our passion for writing without losing our will to write due to writer's block and other distractions. Sticking to one genre of writing won't help you grow as a writer and you'll likely run out of topics. I'm not a pro when talking about this matter, but this is just based on my experience. Some would say that it is hard to write something that is not in line with their genre. It is somewhat true, at the beginning. But everything can be done through constant reading and writing, exploring other genres of writing, and applying the knowledge and style you have gained through reading.

Learn from other writers

Different articles here in readcash with different styles would help you do that. But it's useless if you don't read the content and just skip the words and jump into the comment section. Did it hit you? For sure it did. How will you learn if you don't read and absorb what you have read? How will you improve if you don't try new things and different genres? You'll be stagnant in your spot and will continuously struggle in collecting words and writing good content, and you'll end up having literal writer's block.

When it comes to creative writings, I always look for @FarmGirl @Olasquare @Emily @Bloghound @meitanteikudo @Eunoia and @HappyBoy articles as I am learning new words and ideas in their contents. Some would prefer reading plain blogs with plain content as they find it easier to comprehend and would ignore the ones with deep words and phrases. The more complex it is, the more ideas you'll get.


Looking back at my old articles, I could see a huge difference in my writing style as I barely write sensible content back then, and I found it hard to compose long articles as well. What matters most to us before was the number of interactions we get from the readers, the kind of content doesn't really matter much. Some would just comment down without reading the content and we were already earning points from it.

But as days went by and writing became my forte, I started to explore new things and constantly read different articles inside and outside readcash so I could learn new ideas from them. With that, I could say that I somewhat improve my writing skills, I guess, lol. From plain blogs to creative writing and do crypto-related content occasionally. And making personal blogs is always my last resort when my mind becomes exhausted and not working well in generating words and ideas. Plain blogs that I refer to content that doesn't have much emotion at all, or simply just a narrative one about what I have done on a certain day.

If you are running out of ideas to write about, try creative writing

Creative writing is my favorite genre of writing as I can simply express my thoughts and let my imagination flow creatively. Unlike journalism, and research papers, even academic essays that you need to gather information to support your argument or content. Some freelancers would find it hard to make creative writing as their jobs only focus on the topics that were given to them by their clients.

You don't need to be great just to make creative writing. You just have to dramatize your stories, the prompts, or the challenge that you want to write. Something that could evoke emotions in the readers. Something that could stimulate the interaction between the writer and the readers.

Dramatize in such a way that you will present your story creatively, or if you have a real-life experience that is relevant to your story, you can apply it as well. Some would find it exaggerating, but only creative minds would find it beautiful to read.

Be poetic and metaphoric

It can be fiction or non-fiction, personal or non-personal. I also find it creative when the writer is using metaphors or foreshadowing in expressing his/her story, or using similes, personifications, hyperbole, etcetera, that makes the story more creative. It also makes the story not boring and is appealing to the readers. You can make your plain blog to dramatic, or poetic, or metaphoric.

Just for example in writing about sunset, instead of saying, "I love watching the sunset as it gives colors to the sky." You can say, "what fascinates me in watching the sunset is, it casts silhouettes of tangerine and painted colors on the fading blue sky that glows beautifully before the darkness falls upon them."

Familiar? Because I got it from my previous article. I also love reading FarmGirl and Bloghound's styles of writing because I am learning new words from them.

And that's the main importance of reading, we are learning from other writers. It is difficult at first, but as you constantly read, absorb, and practice writing, you'll find it easy and fun later.

Of course, applying poetry and metaphors to your writing depends on the theme or topic of your story. If it's just about your vaccination experience, daily experience, or whatsoever, do you need to make it poetic? It can be, but it's up to you.

Be realistic

You can try this out, write a simple story then add the emotion later that would fit the genre, either sad, happy, mysterious, angry, or agony. But be realistic when writing your personal story. You can't express happiness in your story when deep inside you are feeling sad. You can't say you are okay when the truth is you are in pain. If your feeling is contradictory to what you want to convey, the story becomes less emotional.

Closing Thoughts

My point here is, if you want to improve your writing, do not be hesitant to explore new things and try out new styles of writing. Because if you are making the same content every day, it will only bore your readers. I'm not sure though if my audience is getting bored with my content, lol. That's also the reason why I kept switching genres, from this kind of writing, plain blogs, and creative writing, to cryptocurrencies related to BCH. Because sticking to one genre also makes me feel bored and sometimes, it is better to read the content when there is emotion in it and you can connect your real-life situation to it. It makes the content worth reading especially if it stimulates interaction with the readers.

Challenge yourself to try writing the genre you struggle with. And try new things out to improve your writing skills.

By the way, it is easier to check your errors if you'll use Grammarly or Google doc in writing your articles before drafting them here. The result isn't perfect, but at least, it will lessen our bugs and glitches, the errors.

Thanks for reading and happy blogging 🙂

45
$ 13.66
$ 11.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 26
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you sis maybe I will try this. Hehe para mains iba ang timpla ng article ko. Though Hindi ko alam if I can written in English but maybe I will try it in tagalog muna. Haha para Hindi mahirap then Hindi magtatagal maybe a can write an English article maybe yes of maybe not but i will try. For now i enjoying may tagalog article muna. Hehe and try to make it more exciting to read even if it's tagalog.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like what you said here I'm trying to write good content but I can't do all English language ,I'm not to Smart like others I hope I have a talent to .

I really inspired you the way you make

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm currently hovering between personal blogs and creative writing but when it comes to poetic writing, i'm blank. I actually know I'm not utilizing my full potential because writing in other genre takes time which I don't have right now.

And you're actually right, writing the same kind of articles everyday is boring and that's the reason why I like switching things up most times. I will like to explore other genre and improve my writing as well

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uno de los mejores artículos que he leído sobre ideas para escribir y desbloquear nos al momento de escribir. Quisiera guardar este artículo para volverlo a leer, pero no se como se hace. Ya lo buscaré nuevamente. La verdad que tienes toda la razón. Por lo menos lo que estoy haciendo en estos mis primeros artículos es escribir sobre mis vivencias pero con un tema en específico, porque aún no se como hacerlo de otra forma, pero me has dado varias ideas, gracias.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someday ill become a better writer, thanks maam @Jane for this well-thought-out content! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I have been unable to do, to me I know the genre I write on is not so fascinating so, thanks for the tips to improvement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I love the most about this platform is_ I can learn new things regularly. I'm very passionate about writing but I didn't believe myself in my past that's why I already lost one big creative room of my mind, I'm still trying to gain it. By reading different genres, different articles, I have gained a lot of treasure which I will I definitely use in my coming future. I always try to hunt different types knowledge and perspective by reading their minds in the form of their article (writings), and obviously your article will help me a lot to rectify my mistakes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. We are all here to teach each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sakit ng ulo sa pagbabasa lalo na po kapag sobrang lalim na ng mga word parang lumalangoy ako sa dagat pailalim haha pero tiyaga lang marami pa akong matutunan na mga bagong word po. Kaya kung ano ano nalang naiisip ng utak ko sa paglikha po ng mga kathang isip na kwento 😊 Pero hindi na po ako makapag publish araw araw dahil sa work ko ngayon ang hustle masyado sa utak kapag sabay sabay gawin kaya tuwing gabi lang ako nakakapag sulat kapag may time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ikaw mga tong ang lalim ng fiction stories 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay lang naman po. Hindi siya kalaliman, sakto lang 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a well-written article, not that it's a novelty coming from you. Whatever you come up with nowadays is truly worth the read. Thank you for even considering me a creative writer. LOL I'm so flattered. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are on top prof haha. I really like your creativity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wooooow! That really means a lot. :D Thank you so much for saying that, :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These tips can really help us at the time of writer's block. All writer's face this problem at one time in their life when they are unable to put their ideas into words and sometimes even short out of ideas. Thank you dear for sharing us tips to get rid of this issue.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my case I read the articles of the people I follow, regardless of the type of articles they write, it seems to me that many of us have certain momentary lapses and write anything, the important thing is to support each other and keep us united in reading and writing. Happy reading day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be afraid to explore new things especially in writing because it's such a broad opportunity... Thanks for that lesson po...I've been trying to create stories with real life experience minsan po pag walang concrete na topic.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mganda yan..mahahasa ang skills

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, changing my writing style is what I am up to, but what pushes me back is the thought of other writers' reactions. We can't blame them din naman if they're having doubts about our potential, and also there's nothing wrong with criticizing someone's work. Mas gusto ko nga din yun eh yung tinatama ako sa mga mali ko, pero what bother me is yung kung ano yung iniisip nila while while judging my works. Hindi kasi natin alam yung takbo ng utak ng ibang tao, baka kasi pinagtatawanan na nila yung grammatical errors ko eh.

Nakaka amaze yung mga taong ang bilis maka construct ng new ideas, parang hindi nauubusan ng ideas eh. Ang tataba ng mga utak AHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kya nga..yung nega ang iniisip yun ang nkakastress.. But don't mind them nlng at continue ano plano mo gawin.. It's for your improvement not theirs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice pushed ms. Jane, you made me more interested in creative writing ,I just need to improve more of my grammar as it is poor compared to others,thus grammarly can be helpful or google docs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll save this article for when the time comes. For now, luckily for me, it hasn't happened yet. I'm writing fluently and usually the idea occurs to me minutes before I start and then I develop it. Right now I have no idea that I'm going to write for tomorrow at all. But later when I finish reviewing the publications that I review, I give recommendations and comments daily (seriously, I think there are more than 30) then I sit down to write. Already this Saturday I am 1 month in read.cash, so I am almost a month on my birthday!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ngaun talaga puro free writing nlng ako hahah! I need an inspiration yata madam hahah!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always find something good in your writing, and that's exactly what happened. If you are not creative, there is no life in writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the things I love of this platform are the many styles of writings that the members of the community have. That also helps us to improve our own style.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I love reading other people's work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can also say "be yourself and find your path" writing is a constant pursuit of the style we want to adopt. and during this journey, it is important to enjoy any moment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup... Continue writing until you discover your own genre

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan sumasakit po ulo ko sa pagbabasa ng nga article ng iba na may malalalim na words pero sabi ko, paano ako matututo ng mga bagong words if hindi ko sila babasahin kasi kaya nga po ako andito para maimprove ko din yung knowledge ko sa english at writing skills minsan insscold ko din sarili ko kasi inaamin kong insskip ko yung part na diko maintindihan lalo sa crypto🤦🏻‍♀️ pag may dipa ako alam na words at kababasa ko palang sa mga article nila sinesearch ko po sa google and good thing na nakakabasa po ako ng mga articles na may mga ganyan kasi natututo po ako. 🤣

Pero totoo ate ang hirap mag isip ng pwede/magandang title ng article pero minsan yung iba, simpleng title lang okay na sakanila. Nakaka mangha nga po yung kela eunoia kasi nailalabas nila sa ayos yung thoughts and ang gaganda ng pag gawa nila ng article.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lahat pwd maging creative.. Nsa mood lng yan. At kung determinado matuto at mag improve. Makakaya.. Kpag ako may naeencounter na new words, sinisearch ko rn pra magamit ko sa sunod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang angas kaya makabasa ng malalalim na words haha usually nababasa ko yun kay Bloghound e. Another encouragement na naman to push ang give a try for improvement 🤠 yeeha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Did you do the recent challenge yet? 😅 nkakaimprove kaya Yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Hehe I already mention you Ate pero naka off ata notif mo dun. 14 out of 26 articles palang bale first part muna hahah medyo mahirap siya icompose hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform has really helped me discover that I could write. Your article has challenged me to explore other genre and I should do that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So finally our teacher, honourable Jane is here to teach us. Yes mam, I agree with you. And I will follow your instructions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't find anything hard...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. That's why you're my lodi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My kind of article it's creative writing, I know I'm suppose to explore other genres too, but I'm kind to expressing myself in an article. Maybe someday I will explore other genres too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought this is a prompt. Haha! I made an article like this also and I will publish it later.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Looking forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm you know you're one of the writers i adore on this site ate. So it's something great to have my name mentioned in your article. It's amazing🙈😊☺. It's much issue when creative writing , once one pass through the hurdles of choosing a topic to write on and how to start, one won't know when 1 paragraph turns to 5 , when 100 word turns to 700 words. And as you said, we learn by also reading others work too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When your mind works well with your hand, you'll be surprised with the result and you will be amazed by it. And I am learning from you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko nagets ung sa last part. May issue ba? Hahaha! Charot. 🤭🤣 Anyway, I just write upfront. I don't even know kung ano bang genre ko. Kapag sinisipag akong mag-imagine, dun lang lumalabas pagka-creative ko. Minsan, plain blogs lang din, tapos about crypto na. More on personal kasi mga sinusulat ko. Hahaha! Di ko nga alam kung nag-iimprove ba ako. Mukhang need ko ng maglevel up. Lols! 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nag iiba tlga kapag nagiging creative tayo sa pagsusulat. Different sa plain blogs lng..pro iba ginagawan ng issue.. Ay basta. D nlng pansinin 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great, perfect for a newbie like me, I was inspired by other writers here to write such good quality of articles too, I've learned so many unfamiliar words and their techniques and styles and i find it interesting and fascinating to learn from them❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I never knew I will be a writer though when I was little I love to write and it makes me feels good because whenever I write inside my notebook then it looks like I have told a dear friend 😁

Though am not perfect in writing article but I will keep trying

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all are not perfect.. Even the professionals have flaws as well. But we can improve our skills

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung Kaya ko lang pigain utak ko to be better ginawa ko na haha. Medyo nanliit ako habang binabasa to.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Grabe ka. Don't you know that a personal blog is a kind of creative writing too? And you are doing it effortlessly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for this sis.. as always you are one of those people that I look up to here. don't get tired of giving tips on how to improve writing. it's well appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am astounded, like you are speaking to me and encourage "don't be a afraid to taste something new" that is spectular in me. Add to my list of goals. Hopefully I can do it step by step.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything can be done through step by step. There isn't race or competition here 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so honoured to be mentioned, Janeyyyyyyyyy the explorer. You really hit the nail on the head, the more we read and absorb, the more ideas we get. It helps with the block when we read and engage with others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. We are helping each other to learn and improve through reading each other's works and give feedback on them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's so true... Most people don't like to read and that's the problem. Reading helps and as you have said, we are helping each other to be better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

English session 1 on 1 with Ate Jane hehe. Trip ko rin yung ibang genres kaso di ko po talaga kaya. Ang style ko kasi sa pagsusulat ate, buong buhay ko hehe. Almost lahat nasa past haha tapos yung pinamimili ko, sinusulat ko pa haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang sayo ay parang formal 🤣 mahilig ka rin gumamit ng adverbs 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na wala na talagang maisulat I can't find my creativity in me. Lalo na ung ang deep, ang saya sana nya eapply kaso ang hirap mag buo aguyy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope.. Yours are even creative. Because you simply express your thoughts and emotions in your writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhhh, enebe keshe medem pinapakilig mo meee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Mas mganda kpg seryoso 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do I get subscribers to read.cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do I get subscribers to read.cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So timely sis, needed this. I am out of ideas haha and I somehow lack creativity. Thank you naman sis for the mention, I am flattered that you included me on the list above :) Salamuch!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because I am always amazed by your writings, may they be simple or poetic. I really love reading your works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, thank you sis. I do love reading yours too. Not only I am fascinated with your writing, but how you do the things you do :) You are like superwoman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naging part na ng daily routine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and you are one of my lodi-mazing writers hehe I only write straight from my mind, but salamat din, sis at napapansin mo din aketch. that means alot :) you are actually one of my inspirations. xoxo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coz I am learning new words and ideas from your works.. Nosebleeding but challenging 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved this one, It's easier thou to be creatively than being in a formal style, just let the things in head be heard and the ideas just spoilt in words hehe. More creative and more poetic is magical.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True...your thoughts are flying everywhere and you'll be surprised once you finish and proofread your work. Something untypical but magical, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your point and the truth is that we all have the platform to grow but not everyone is taking the chance to do so.

Reading is one of the best ways in getting knowledge that would be required to improve oneself, as you are looking up to others to get better at your writing - I am looking up to you as well.

Thanks for this article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is a place for improvement not for making judgments. There are still hypocrites here. Tsk We are all learning through reading each other's works and months of staying here is enough to improve our own writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wrote my article in simple wordings because for me that's my way of being creative - to be understood by many. I am not good in words but I am trying everything that's in here especially being poetic. Hehehe! Good luck for me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It doesn't need to be so deep.. As long as your express it metaphorically in your simple way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you always ms. Jane. Have a good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I even like your fiction stories too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oohhh! Thank you 🤧❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing that works for me is reading books, when you read books it is easier to compose articles based on what you have in mind. Just like reading crypto news, you will be more likely to write on it than someone who doesnt read it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because that's our way of learning, through reading. We can't learn by just writing anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago