How to Make Your Earnings in Read.cash GROW

27 205
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

April 2

 Many of us here, if not all of us, wanted to grow our earnings in readcash. Who doesn't? Although it's been said many times that writing for readcash should not be treated as a form of work or a main source of income. The platform does offer a great potential to be a good source of income.


Hello again, bitcoin cash lovers and readcash enthusiasts. It's the second day of the month and during this time, it's common to see posts about our online earnings, Including our earnings here in readcash. Some have accomplished a lot. Some, including this author, have earned just enough or a little more than enough.

Some members here are writing to earn HODL BCH. While some of us use our earnings here use our earnings to help with our monthly expenses and/or some projects like house construction.

However, wouldn't it be better if can use some of our earnings and at the same time start saving? Definitely yes! Right?

I think that could be possible if we can improve our monthly earnings here.


Disclaimer

 First, I do not have definitive steps or strategies on how to make your earnings grow. What I have in mind are some guides that may help you improve your earnings. Hopefully, you can develop your own strategy on how to improve your earnings.

What I will share

What I will share with you here are things that I have observed about how my own articles fared and how other writers have earned so much per article. Again, what I will share are not specific steps or techniques on how to improve your earnings here. Rather, I will share with you is how you can create your own strategy on how you can make your earnings in readcash grow.


Read as many articles as you can.

Yes, the first step is to read as much as you can. Read articles, blogs, books, newspapers, and even comic books. Why? These will be your sources of information or even inspiration.

Additional Tip. Don't just read the content. Observe how established or professional writers did their work. Like, the length of sentences, paragraphs, formatting, etc... Learn how the pros write.  

Write at least 5 days a week.

I know some authors here can write once a day for thirty days. Yes, quantity can help you increase your earnings. However, there is a downside sometimes. Sometimes, we sacrifice quality for quantity.

Do Your Own Research!

I admire @Pantera, and @scottcbusiness, among others for posting well-researched articles. You will know for sure that these people know what they are writing about and not just spinning articles.

Keep It Simple.

I love to read. However, whenever I read an opening paragraph that only some with IQ as high as Albert Einstein's, I will go automatically to the next article. Keeping your articles simple to read means people are more likely to read through your articles.

(Read: How to Make Your Articles Easy To Read )

Improve Your Writing Skills.

Honestly speaking, I'm a terrible writer, I commit a lot of typographical errors. There are a lot of technicalities in English that I am not sure of, like when to use "on" or "at". However, I am thankful for Grammarly and also Zoho writer for correcting the typographical and grammatical errors that I always commit.

Screenshot of Grammarly suggesting the corrections

Note: Grammarly is not perfect. But it's a great tool that can catch and correct common mistakes. The new update can even suggest alternative words. Even a pro writer like @JonicaBradley mentioned that she uses Grammarly.

This is important. You might deliver a different message from what you intended. A simple mistake like a missing comma may cause a man's life.

 

Source: A Humorous look at the Importance of Punctuation

Use Social Media and Other Writing Platforms to Drive Traffic

I admit this is one of my weaknesses. Again, I am looking at the top earners on how they drive traffic to their posts. I know for sure that @Pantera and @scotcbusiness are using various social networks to drive traffic to their articles. Just take a look at the number of views for each of their articles.

@screenshot of @Pantera's list of articles.

Choose The Right Topic To Write About.

I mentioned in my previous article that Rusty doesn't seem to like my photo blogs or travel blogs. Or probably, I need to improve my writing style whenever I make another travel blog or photoblog. Each time I upload a photoblog, I only get less than $2. But hey, that is still almost $2 more for me.

On the other hand, there are topics that when I write about them I earn more than $10 sometimes.

Read, Comment, and Leave Some Tips.

Don't just read. Leave an engaging comment. This will let the others know that you dropped by. And more importantly, leave some tips or upvotes. A lot of people here (including this author) believe that Rusty loves a cheerful giver.

The more generous you are, it's more likely Rusty will check your articles.

Boost Your Articles

Boosting your articles is like paying for ad space in read.cash. Your article will appear on top of the list for other users. This means your articles will be visible even to those who are not following you.

Assess Your Works and Make Your Own Plan

Lastly, assess your own articles. See which area you need to improve. Then make your own plan on how you can improve your earnings here.

In Closing

Writing once a day for thirty days is great. I aim to do that too. However, never sacrifice quality over quantity.

Imagine this. Let's say writing once a day will earn you $1.50 on average.

Now, Let's say you decided to put a little more time and effort to improve your writing skills and you spend time commenting on other articles. Instead of writing once a day, you upload only one article every other day. However, you now noticed that you started to receive $4 worth of tips on average. Which do you prefer?

30 articles x $1.50 = $45

15 articles x$4 = $60

If you want to learn more on how to earn more tips, read @JonicaBradley's article https://read.cash/@JonicaBradley/you-want-better-tips-heres-how-e03972c2

Let's make April a very productive and abundant month.

Thanks for reading.

 

 

24
$ 7.85
$ 7.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, thank you for sharing your tips. Now I already know what to improve in my writing. I am a newbie by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh, my main articles are travel blogging because I have many travel articles I can write. sad that it won't earn that much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just give it a try. Maybe my writing style does not fit for a travel blog. I have seen some travel blog posts that earns around $5 or more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too,I like to read articles that are very simple ,but I choose topics to read,sometimes it takes time for me to browse on homepage because I'm choosy with topics

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad and thankful that you read this post then. Same here, I'm quite picky on what I read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing I saw this article. I got a lot of tips and information that can help make my article better. Since I'm just starting out here on this platform it's good to get tips from pro writers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyou for sharing. This is really big help specially to a new like me. I will follow some of your strategies. I already publish my first article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot for these, it was really helpful. Reading on other platforms and books, broadens one's writing inspiration. Now, I'm positive that if I start doing all these I'll be having less writer's block. I usually try writing everyday, because I felt if I miss out in a day, I'd loose readers. But now, I guess I understand it all better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you sir. I'm new here this article really help me. Me too sir! I envy those people who can really write fluently in English.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome. Im glad you find this helpful. Those who write great articles motivate me to improve my writing skills too. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sir , I applied your advice and guess what I earned double than beforehand thanks again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I like this article. I am active here for just almost 2weeks and I am happy to be able to see and read this kind of article. This is a big help for us. Quality over quantity is such a great point. I don't know if my posted articles have quality, i hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much for this article sir. Actually there are some times that I can say that my English and grammar are not that really good so I also take some time to study well-written English. I know it will take some time and thanks to other people who are here to read and support you all the way even to you are not good at writing fluent English.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much these are all helpful! I only write articles two days apart and that is because I want to be prepared and draft my articles before fully publishing it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These are really helpful tips. Maybe I should start sharing of my articles too :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I receive most of my viewers from Reddit and Twitter. I press the buttons at the bottom of our articles that link our work to these media and use correct tags for Twitter while listing the article in the correct subreddit as well. Basically, I only list Bitcoin Cash articles on Reddit, (at r/btc and r/bitcoincash, and sometimes in r/readcash.) If my content is not related to Bitcoin Cash then I don't republish on Reddit, or perhaps sometimes will do so at r/readcash.

On Medium, I got about 800 followers and even more views than read.cash. But, for many reasons this was wrong. First of all, I was republishing my content from read.cash and often find it on top of google search results. Some articles reach thousands of views, (one of them has more than 15k), yet the payments by Medium were only shrinking until they reached a point I had to cancel the partner program. And these were posts I originally published at read.cash.

I follow a new approach now, since Medium was clearly not helping in any way, and instead perhaps even attracting traffic that should have been directed on read.cash instead. So, I only publish an introduction to the post on Medium and give a link to the full one on read.cash.

I think this approach has helped a lot. Although, I had for quite some time been increasing my followers and even email subscribers. This works better at this moment. If I notice anything changing at Medium, I will perhaps use the partner program again, since for the first three months it was a decent additional income. Although, this income is taxed too, so probably I will skip it unless perhaps people get interested in Bitcoin Cash massively and start following me in thousands.

I'm also boosting my read.cash articles with a small boost. It usually brings a dozen or two more readers that click the boosted content. You can see the numbers in your boost section.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So, I only publish an introduction to the post on Medium and give a link to the full one on read.cash

I've seen a lot of people do this on Twitter and other platforms. It is a really good idea to give a teaser. Just like movies trailers and book blurbs. This is a good idea for all the social medias. Post a teaser with a link.

I need to learn how better to tag on Twitter.

Also Substack. It is a newsletter service that takes subscriptions. So, for 5.00/per month(or so), people can read all of your content. I haven't yet been brave enough or confident enough in my readers' finances to actually try this service.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I tried substack months ago but didn't manage to use it. Tried to import a few Medium posts and I didn't succeed. It has a different process from the rest platforms and needs some time to understand how to utilize its full potential. I may try it again one day. Felt like I was missing too much, but I didn't try to write new content there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I tried a news letter that was free to receive. I never was able to keep up with it for the very reasons you describe. I can't imagine substack would be any different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you for these wonderful insights. I will try some of these strategies... With some modifications of course.

Thank you, once again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pantera's articles are all well written.. i am sometimes shy sharing my articles online on other platforms but maybe what she mentioned here on the comment section will push me to share and make my articles be everywhere too... I'll check reddit and twitter.. i should share it there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah same here. Although I share the links in twitter, I never shared them in Facebook. But I think Inhave to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ata ang secret.. i tried sharing on twitter pa but not that often... Yung acct ko naman sa reddit ay blocked na pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will to use that grammarly next time because I am also a terrible writer🤣 I just write and write I don't even know if I am using a proper grammar or if was a proper form of sentences. Thanks for this I will check it out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel like here ID is blocked here after a month because I also have an ID block My two friends will also have ID blocked and I don't understand the reason why it is blocked and the bot often arrives on my ID at 22 hours later. And I don't understand that once it comes, it often comes after 22 hours and 20 hours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm ...are all your texts in bold letters? I think it's in your formatting and readability score. Long sentences reduces readability score.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are really helpful tips to improve writing and earning the more we got engaged with people of community the more better we can get. A thoughtful and we'll research article is best then just flying article

$ 0.02
2 years ago