"We still need this and that"

50 62
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#157:02 March 02,2022

Last night before we go to bed, my partner was excited to inform me that soon we can finally move to our house. He then told me that we should start buying some stuff for our house so we have something to use once we move there. Actually next Monday if we already have the basic stuff that we will be using for everyday, we can move. Well, we will see as our money is quite limitedπŸ˜….

First we need to buy a rice cooker, so we can cook our rice.

Screenshot from Shopee app

Since I know that the online shop (shopee) that everyone's love will be having it's 3.3 sale tomorrow, I scrolled a little to look for it's prize in shopee. I have noticed that this rice cooker is a little more cheaper than I have seen in the shop this morning.

Anyway I did a short time canvas this morning as I need to see if my money would be enough,πŸ˜… as I still need to pay our electricity and water bill.

If I'm gonna buy this rice cooker tonight at midnight I can bought this for only 383.00 pesos($8usd) as shopee will be having a midnight sale tonight, with this price I can save. So I think I'll be up 'til midnight tonight 🀣, maybe I can buy more too lol.

Anyway the reason why I can't hold my earnings here in read.cash is actually because I am the one who's paying our electricity and water bill every month. As I have said I need to help my partner and mother-in-law with our expenses as they are already struggling. Yes it's true, I don't wanna hide it as it's the truth, we're struggling πŸ˜…, but we're still lucky as we can still eat three times a day with a snack in the afternoon 😊. We have so many bills to be paid every end of the month, that is why we need to help each other.

Second we need to buy a burner, so we can cook.

Screenshot from Shopee app

Since our family is still small, I think this single burner is enough, besides I only prepare simple food everyday. We also don't cook much at home so for now this is enough 😊. I will also wait for it's sale price tonight so I can only bought this for only 364.00( $7usd+)

Third we need to have electric fan as summer is approaching, our little boss can't live without a fanπŸ˜….

Screenshot from Shopee app

Since our space is small, I'd prefer to have this kind of fan. What I like about this tower fan is it's less noise and also it didn't occupy a lot of space, my son is also safe πŸ˜…. You know toddlers are very curious of everything, sometimes I caught him trying to hold the blade of my mother-in-law's fan which is very dangerous.

When I was still working at my employers house their fan is like this, since their space is also small, their fan are all tower fan. I also like it because of its cold air, but this is a little pricey πŸ˜….

Actually we also need to buy some plates, glass, spoon and fork and etc.πŸ˜…. But those are just easy to have as those are not really pricey, so if we succeed to bought those three that I have mentioned above, I think we're good to go 😊. Sooner or later our house will be full of stuff. We just need to buy them little by little with God's grace πŸ™.

I also wanted to include this in my list.

Screenshot from Shopee app

This is a multi purpose storage box. Since we also need to have a chair then this storage box will be good, also we can save some space. But I might bought this next time, for the meantime I will prioritize those stuff that we need to use daily.

_____________________

Honestly I am excited to move to our own house soon. Although I know that this time I'm gonna have a new adjustment again, I'm willing to adjust. Soon all the house work was literally mine.

From this apartment, I am only helping my mother-in-law, so not all task was mine. Specially on weekend, most likely it's my mother-in-law who works everything in the kitchen. Even though I insisted to help her, she always refused as all she wants is I should only take care of my son, she don't want to hear my son's crying πŸ˜….

__________________________________________

Anyway this is all for today and thank you for reading ❀️.

Lead image source edited using Canva app

All photos from this blog are screened shot from Shopee app

21
$ 2.55
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 18
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Hi GarethGreyo. Nice to meet you here. Living in our own house is indeed a great achievement. We become independent. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyy, malapit na kayo maglipat bahay sis. Ganda yan sis, inuuna mo ang mga kailangan talaga. Ok lang paunti-unti muna. Ang importante ay may magamit kayo. God bless sa new journey nyo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the storage box. Makes me want to have one too lol! It's double purpose so that's a great buy. I hope you were able to buy the necessary ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga top priorities talaga yan sis lalo na pg nasa bahay lng lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I'm glad you can finally buy some furniture for your home. Buying furniture for the house is very enjoyable, I hope you can get whatever you want sooner. My husband and I had nothing when we wanted to go home, and we gradually bought the things we needed. Sometimes we even had to buy second-hand items. But thank God our house was completed a few years later.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah we are also thinking to bought some second hand stuff, so we can also save money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This awesome that a huge achievement . Thanks for sharing . Please can i use this app in my country to Nigeria

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wasn't sure if shopee is available in your country my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you guys that you will be moving to your house 🏠very soon 😊. Things are actually had not just to you guys only but most of us too and yes am also admitting to that too, all the little bosses in the house too can sleep during the summer too without fan or an Ac. It really nice hearing and seeing a woman paying bills πŸ₯°πŸ‘ŒβœŒfrom where am from woman depend on their husbands for everything they need.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Somehow in my country too, not all woman is working so mostly the husband provides everything. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the things nga kailangan jud. Ako gani te I am planning on buying the storage box. But im still hesitant kasi maraming bayarin sa school. By the way, congrats ate sa achievement nyo! <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Next time nalang, ipon na muna, mabibili mo din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate sa new house, daming sale kagabi ate hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga, napuyat nga ako,hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah congrats Po sa new house niyo Ang sa mga new na gaming na bibilhin hangang sana all muna ako dito wHahhs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha madami sale sa shopee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo nga ma'am eh kaso Wala na muna wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis for the new journey, to have a new house, God Bless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa new house. Exciting naman mag bili ng furnitures. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, pero next time na ang mga furniture 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sissy makakalipat kana din at ang gaganda ng napili mo sissy, mas maganda parin talaga ang stainless na stove for more safety

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, you better change it for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ansaya namn sis pakonti konti na naaachieved, baby steps mabibili niyo po yan lahat, hehez congrats po you're finally moving in with your own place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, pakonti konti makokompleto din namin mga gamit namin sa bahay, salamat 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lot of things to buy and it is better to get them bit by bit until you have enough at home. Congratulations on your new home and I also pray for God's provision for all you need. Amen πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, we still have lots of things to buy for our home, and we will be buying them little by little, thanks anyway 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...alot of things you need to but there. I hope you get around to doing it. Congrats on moving, even though it is stressful it is worth it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎊. You're finally moving into your house and I hope you get all the things you need to live comfortably

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, finally dear, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that you are moving on your own house but I am living out of home πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh are renting an apartment? It's fine, as i think your studying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami sis mula ng lumipat hanggang ngayon single burner pa rin ang gamit mas tipid sya inaabot ng three months ang gas. Goodluck sa paglilipat nyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, pwede na din samin yang single burner. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy that you will be getting your own place. The storage box/seat looks awesome, I love those!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, and thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda po pero free shipping po ba baka kasi malaki yung shipping nung burner kasi mukhang medyo malaki. I hope you can buy all the things that might need before moving out so that you already have things that you need before living in the new home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are all free shipping 😊 kaya sobrang nakasave talaga ako😊 puyat nga lang🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang nag free shipping may inorder din po ako kanina medyo pricy pero naka tipid naman din po ako dahil nabawasan ng shipping fee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The joy of moving into once own house is always something else. Congratulations on that big achievements of owning a house, it's not easy at all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, it's a little hard actually 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda naman ng mga items sis. Sobrang napakahalaga yan sis lalo lilipat na kayo ng bahay niyo. Gusto ko yung fan sis. Nag plan ako bumili niyan. Gusto ko siya kasi pa straight lang. Maliit lang magagamit na space tas napaka unique. Nakita ko lang din yang ganyan sa mall sis. Mabili mo yan lahat sis. πŸ™ Ngayon ko lang na isip na 3.3 pala bukas sa Shoppee sis.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, malamig pa yung hangin nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang ganda. πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Nice to hear you have all these planned out. Your constant willingness to help your family and partner is admirable. I wish you and your family the best. πŸ’πŸ’

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much mate😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shopping vibe is on. Some are costly I guess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Only the tower fan πŸ˜…, but the rest are just cheap.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago