"My biggest fear as a mom"

28 61
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Topics: Motherhood, Fear's, Worries, Child, Sick, ...
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Basically, one thing is for sure, if you were already a mom like me, then probably your biggest fear's was when your child being sick. For sure you'll gonna get paranoid as well.

_____________________

Hello there lovelies, it's me again. How was your day so far? Today is quite a bad day for me, as my son suddenly got a fever. I actually don't know why he suddenly had a fever as upon waking up yesterday morning he was totally fine.

Yesterday morning he woke up earlier than me. At around 6:30 AM he's already awake and he immediately grab his toy's and play. That's actually his common thing every morning, rather than asking his milk. So when I felt that he was already awake, I forcefully wake up and prepare his milk then give it to him after. He immediately drink his milk and while he was drinking I prepare myself as I needed to go out to buy our viand as well. After he finished his milk he get up and went to our door immediately, that means he wanna go with me πŸ˜….

His actually smart. He really knows that one's I prepare myself that means I'm gonna go out. So there were really time's that even he was still wearing his pajama he is already with me and running outside. Sometimes if I don't allow him to go with me, he will grab his sleeper's by himself and would wait me in front of our door, so if ever I go outside his ready. Lol. Ready to run outside πŸ˜‚.

So since he already finish his milk I bring him outside. He was very happy, he was still active as he keeps on running. I can't concentrate on buying our viand as I keep on watching him. He don't like that I'm gonna carry him, when we we're outside, and so I can't stop him from running around.

After I bought our viand we walked back home. He was just walking right beside me. When we arrive at our front door I let him go inside first as I suddenly saw Lala (our cat) with the other two cat's under our roof. The two male cat's are fighting over Lala. I think it's their mate time and so males are fighting for female cat, and so I called Lala. I don't want her to get pregnant yet, she's still youngπŸ˜….

While I was calling Lala, I didn't notice that my son went outside again. I just knew when I suddenly heard that something fell in my back. I don't know how he fell but I just took him back inside again and close our door.

He was still okay. He was still playful and active the whole morning. After I finish cooking, I prepare him for bath and he was still enjoying playing with the water, just like he usually do. He really loves playing with the water, specially if the weather is freaking hot.

Furthermore after my partner leaves home to go to his work, I let him play with his toy's first. Then at around 10:30 AM I prepare his milk then I prepare his hammock as he was already feeling sleepy. After 10 minutes of swinging he falls asleep.

I finish my chores in the kitchen, then after I finish my chores I started reading articles. I firstly check Hive, and do some follow back and re-blog since my RC (resources credit) was still charging. I can't do comments yet and I think I can comment again after two days more as my RC was just 40%, it's takes a little time to become full.

However at around twelve (12:00) noon, he cried and so I swing his hammock again. I was actually busy unpacking the parcel of my partner as he instructed me to took a photo and video of the item while I am unpacking it, so if ever it has a damage he can ask a refund or replacement from the seller. But since my son woke up I didn't get a chance to took a Vedio of it.

I continue swinging his hammock but since he didn't stop from crying I checked on him. I wonder whats wrong and I got surprise when I touch him and found out that he was too hot. His temperature was really high as he was burning with his fever. I got so worried and so I took him out from his hammock and carry him.

Unfortunately I had no thermometer at home and so I can't check how high his fever was,but I can really felt that it's too high.

I keep on forgetting to brought a new thermometer as every time we we're outside I always get busy with my son.

I was really worried and his fever makes me scared. I already have a traumatic experience with a high fever and so I really can't think properly yesterday afternoon. I don't know what to do. I don't know how am I going to help my son, but hearing his cry is scaring me.

I decided to chat my mother-in-law. I was actually hesitant but I am already worried and scared and I really needed help.

Translation of my message;

....It seems like garreth has a lame mei (short for mommy), as he got a sudden fever. He was still fine lately, but now his hot.

...do some massage so he gets sweat and then let him take paracetamol.

..do I need to put some coconut oil mie? He's really hot.

...does his back also hot? To which body part was hot, massage it with oil.

After I read her message, I immediately massage his back. He also keeps on crying and so I can't hold my phone anymore.

After two hours he finally fall asleep. He was lying in his hammock and so I put a wet towel on his forehead so his temperature may drop.

I was really scared, as this is the first time he got a high fever since then and so I can't help not to overthink. I can't took my eyes away from him I can't help not to look back when my brother has a high fever. I keep on thinking what's the possible reasons he got fever. I'm being paranoid again, and from time to time I keep on checking him.

He woke's up at around 5:00 PM and he cried again. It seems like something is hurting him, but my instinct is telling me that his condition isn't that serious and so I must not get panicked. He continued to cry for almost one hour and I do everything to calm him down, until he finally did.

_____________________

Around 7:30 PM his Papa arrive home and he suddenly act like he was totally fine, like nothing happens πŸ€”πŸ™„. His still have a fever but I can feel that it already drop as I also giving him his medicine. I just don't understand why he suddenly become so energetic when his father arrived home. He was playing and running around again like he was totally fine. Until he gets tired and fall asleep.

Last night I tried to type this article but he suddenly wake up. He was feeling irritated as his body is feeling hot again and so I give him medicine again. Last night I really don't have enough sleep as he was so grumpy. He was irritated, as he was feelin' hot again.

_____________________

This morning he wakes up at around seven and his being playful again. Hopefully his temperature will continue to drop as he, being sick is killing me.

How about you, how do you normally react if your child got sick?

_____________________

Anyway this is all for today and I'm sorry if I haven't read your articles as I am being busy yesterday. I'll try to cope up today.

Have a nice weekend and thank you for reading.

All photos including the lead image was originally mine or else stated otherwise.

20
$ 2.81
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Topics: Motherhood, Fear's, Worries, Child, Sick, ...

Comments

That is definitely concerning. It's normal to act that way. I hope no more getting sick for your child or the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the things that mothers want for their children is for them to live a comfortable and better life, away from being sick. Then once the children get sick, I guess you have the same reaction as other moms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a lot of similar experiences when my children were still young. I would always ask advice from my relatives. I hope your baby gets well already. Take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How about you, how do you normally react if your child got sick?

I am more on the composed side - I remember the most recent one wherein our daughter hit 38.7 to 39 degrees.

My wife was panicking about what to do for quite some time and has been checking temp every 15 mins. I guess, being calm helped us in a way because decisions can be handled properly. We both agreed to bring her to the emergency room that same night, have our little one blood checked, etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully gumaling na sya Sis but maiba ako napaka cute niya talaga, buyag-buyag:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon baby. Tapos minsan pa, pag nagkasakit ung bata ang madalas sinisisi ung nanay. Eh kahit todo alaga naman ang nanay sa bata, di naman maiwasan na hindi magkasakit dahil sa pabago bagong panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that my friend. I'm sure he'll be fine. It happens to almost every child my friend. I'm not a mother yet but I know what it feels like when a child is ill because I have a little brother and I took him as my child so I know how it feels. You can take him to the clinic. God bless you wonderful mother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear, thank you. His getter better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our childs are our assets, we can't see them in worry or problem. I hope sister your kiddo will be recovered from fever soon. Don't worry just give to cold therapy and medication at time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear great mom, have faith on Almighty. Moms are always concern about their children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, I fully understand your concern about your little boy fever. You did a great job of lowering his body temperature. My mother also put our feet in a tub of cold water when we had a fever, and this was very effective in lowering our body temperature. Being a mom is always with fear, I hope little Garreth gets well soon...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear friend, he still have a fever but his a little bit better than yesterday, his still grumpy but I think it's normal as he isn't feeling well. Hopefully he recover soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga isa sa pinaka worry ng mga moms sis. Yung magkasakit yung mga anak nila. Yung mom ko noon nagpapanic din pag may lagnat kami. Hindi siya mapakali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, kahit naman kasi anong ingat mo magkakasakit pa din talaga sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a normal reaction po as a mom, though I'm not yet a mom.hehe Ang mahalaga po okey na siya now, but still praying for his full recovery po.mahirap kapag may sakit ang baby, parang pati kayo magkakasakit. Be safe and stay healthy po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Mahirap talaga pag sila nagkakasakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana tuloy tuloy na ang paggaling ng baby mo sissy..baka lagnat laki lang yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis, may lagnat pa din siya kaya aborido pa din pero hindi na siya Sobrang init gaya kahapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwtss... natetemp mo sya sis?..pag masyado mataas, ipacheck up mo na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one of the weaknesses of a mother. Hope the she will be okay soon..keep her in a ventilated area para bumaba Ang lagnat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not a mom yet, but if ever my kid get sick I will surely find a way to heal him/her. I don't want to see my child get sick, it's okay if I'm the one who experience it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sis, I am also fine if I would be the one who got sick than my child, as it is more painful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here momsh, parang ma paranoid din ako pag may lagnat c baby, di kasi nila masabi kung San ang sakit, kung ano pakiramdam nila, Basta iiyak lang Sila.. I hope ma totally ok na c Gareth. πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully sis, kasi ang hirap pag may dinaramdam to, halos wala akong pahinga at wala din akong magawang trabaho sa bahay. Thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe his father is the medicine haha. He is just excited to see his father ate kahit na may lagnat pa sya. Kamusta na po sya ngayon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May lagnat pa nga eh, kaya ito nag iinarte na namanπŸ˜…. Pag sakin panay iyak pag sa papa nya panay takbo, parang ang unfair πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your son gets better soon and smiles again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear, hopefully he get better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago