"Encanto: Holy Week special"

28 63
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello my lovely family here in read.cash, how was your Sunday anyway? Did you have a great weekend? Well in my part, nothing special, just stayed at home πŸ˜….

The weather today is freaking hot πŸ”₯. As my phone say's today's weather is 32°©, and according to it's AQI(Air Quality Index) today has a perfect time for a walk. My gosh I think my phone is detecting the Air that comes from our fan so it's sending me a false message πŸ˜‚. As seriously today is very much hot, actually day by day the weather is getting hotter and hotter.

Well summer is definitely around the corner, which also means Holy Week is fastly approaching.

Speaking of Holy Week, how do you guys normally spend your holiday during Holy Week?

However I know some of you are not familiar with it, specially my non-Filipino reader's. In our country we really do celebrate it every year. It's a local holiday actually, there's no work for that days. I think normally some business establishments are closed starting Holy Wednesday until black Friday, if I'm not mistaken,but please do correct me if I'm wrong.

The last time that I experience the Holy Week holiday was 2012. It's been awhile.

But something really unexpected happen in one of that day. As I remember that was Black Friday, and I just arrived home from my work.

Let me tell the story.

I arrive home at around 7 p.m, and I found my brother cooking some food in the kitchen. I just don't remember what kind of food he was cooking but I noticed that something is bothering him. I noticed that he acts uneasy as he keeps on coming in and out in our kitchen repeatedly as if he is looking for something. Since I had no idea what's happening to him, I just thought that way.

Until he call our younger brother, he ask him to look the food that he is cooking, as he said he needs to buy something from the store. I wonder why he didn't call me, but I only thought that maybe he was worried that I am tired from work so he just ask our younger brother. Then he left.

In some province's, mostly the kitchen was outside the house so you can perfectly see the people coming and going out from it's houses.

When my brother left, our younger brother stayed in our kitchen. He follows his big brother through his eyes while it's on his way to the store. Then a minute later I heard our younger brother screamed.

...Ate! Si kuya natumba, (Ate, kuya fall!)

(Ate is how we call our older sister and kuya for our older brother)

I hurriedly run to go outside to check what's happening and together with my younger brother we run to look for our brother.

Source: Unsplash.com

When we came near to him, I saw him lying under the grass and he is having a seizure. I immediately grab his head and tried to help him seat but his quite heavy that time. His body is quite heavier, that even our younger brother is already helping me, we still can't carry him. We both startled when he suddenly open his eyes and all we saw was white! He is looking right to the moom, then he suddenly uttered words that we really can't understand.

Anyway the moon that time was full moon, that is why even the way has no street lights my younger brother can still saw his brother and immediately saw him when he fell.

I started to panic and shout for help. Our mother came while our younger brother immediately run to look for help from our neighbors, which is actually no other than but our relatives.

Our mom bring some mint oil and let my brother smell it as all we thought he was just having a normal seizures, and mint oil can help, but that time lit didn't work.

Then suddenly my brother tried to push me away from him and his fingers are pointing somewhere until we heard the normal voice of my brother.

...No!! I won't! I won't go with you! Stopped convincing me as no matter what you do I won't come. Stopped shouting!!!!! And leave me alone!!

My mom and I felt scared as we get the idea that something isn't right to my brother. And since we believe that during black Friday, witches are powerful and they can literally possess their victims.

I saw some of our relatives came but they only watch the scene, as if they are watching a movie. And guess what? They even think that my brother is just acting! They're literally unbelievable!

A minute later my younger brother came and he was with our cousin. Since we are already panicking that time we forgot to pray and so when my cousin came, she leads the prayer. We joined her while holding my brother's hand. Until he's seizures stop. My brother open his eyes and he immediately stand up and fixed his self, like nothing had happen. When he saw us around him he was curious. He then asked what happen.

We decided to go inside our house first, then we told him what had just happen. Then we are surprised when he tell us that he had been hearing small voices while he was cooking in the kitchen, that is why he acted uneasy. The night had passed and but I'm still worried for my brother.

Since we thought that it won't happen again, our mother didn't mind to bring him to a faith healer, but she convince my brother to see a doctor as our mom was worried about the seizure. So my brother and our mom, see a doctor but all the exam test that the doctor was done to my brother all the result are okay, he has no illness. And so the doctor just asked him to have enough rest.

One year later, the seizure happened again. And so that time our mom bring him to a faith healer. The Healer told our mom that an Encanto is interested to my brother and it is trying to get my brother, but the that bad Encanto is having a hard time to get my brother as the aura of my brother is strong enough to fight that element.

A short brief for the word Encanto/Engkanto

Engkanto are mythical environmental spirits that are said to have the ability to appear in human form. They are often associated with the spirits of ancestors in the Philippines. They are also characterized as spirit sorts like sirens, dark beings, elves, and more. Belief in their existence has likely existed for centuries, and continues to this day.It is a bracket term for enchanted human-like beings of the land which includes a variety of mythical races. The term itself was adopted from the Spanish, who were dumbfounded by the wide array of mythical races in the Philippines and just referred to many of the races as "enchanted".

Source: https://www.definitions.net/definition/engkanto

My mom was really worried for my brother and so the Faith Healer gives my brother a necklace, as his protection. The Healer say's that the power of the necklace is strong specially in Holy Week, as it can even make my brother invisible to all bad witches. It's sounds unbelievable isn't it?

Well honestly I also found it unbelievable but since then my brother had that necklace, he didn't experience those experiences before, he was fine and he never heard any little voices again.

__________________________________________

Anyway before I ended this blog, do you also believe in black witches and Encanto?

'til next time and thank you for reading.

Lead image source; Unsplash.com

20
$ 2.13
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

I actually believe in bad spirits roaming around but I don't know about encantos. I'm very fascinated in rebuking bad spirits, I even explore the whole campus cr during nightime to witness one and rebuke but unfortunately I got nothing. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, grabi nagtatayuan balahibo ko while reading. I had same experience too. Though not me but my nanay. Yung sa kanya ay kapre daw. I personally believe sa mga ganyan sis kasi nawitness ko din yan. I have a friend na nakuha talaga ang tatay niya sa isang encanto.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my God as in nakuha talaga sis? Nakakatakot naman un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally don't believe in black magic but nothing is impossible....e there may be a evil energy....we never know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh that's creepy. Pag yung mga encanto talaga nagkaka interest ng human gagawin lahat para makuha lang. Hayyyysstt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan din nangyari sah kapitbahay namin sis, pina check nah nila pero walang mali or walang sakit, pero pagkalipas ng ilang month sinumpong nah naman siya, kaya pinatingnan ng faith healer, kaya yun may nagka gusto daw sah kanya, babae kasi siya at maganda din ang pangangatawan, by the way nice to meet you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa po ako nakaka witness ng ganyang situation pero tuwing holy week talaga ang daming pinag babawal samin nung Lolo namin kagaya ng bawal gumala, mag walis, maglaba kasi daw po baka may maistorbo kami na mga espirito

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kami din po, tsaka iwasan daw namin makagat ng kahit na anong insekto kc mas masakit daw yung kagat nila kc sa ordinaryong araw lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am afraid of ghost but here in my country alot things happens that made alot of people do like exactly as your brother. I pray he get fine really soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you and he is fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh bakit ko binasa ng gantong time ang creepy sis, di ko pa naeexperience or nakikita na may ganyan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakainit na talaga sis..ramdam na ang summer...ang creepy ng story ni brother mo sis..di pako naka witness ng malapitan yung ganyang mga naeengkanto...and sa duwag ko nato, di kona din gugustuhin yun..hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, sobrang sakit na sa balat yung init ng panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May rally kahapon sa oval sis...sinabay sa Cavite Day...kumusta ang traffic ?..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is weird to occur to a grown up. In my place, there are some sicknesses they affects a little child and a neckless is given to him so as to make him touch not when such spirit occurs. I've never seen such that occured to a grown up.

Also, this your holy week must be a scary one, since they said spirits move around

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It isn't actually, it's just part of an old beliefs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya kapag mga GANYAN ma'am dpat talaga nilalayuan ieh, naalala ko tuloy yung nang yari sa mama ko Kasi nangyari nun nag pa albularyo Kasi then Nakita Ng albularyo na may ibang inkanto na umaaligid sa Amin kaya pinaalis Niya yun, first ko Yun nakakita at sa mama kopa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's sad and I'm sorry as your experience those experience. We really can't imagine that those things may happen to anyone, even actually to ourselves. Thanks for reading anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman mga relatives niyo sis ba't di sila tumulong. Bakit nanood lang sila sis. Kung ako nasa sitwasyon magpapanic talaga ako sis. Di ko alam ano gagawin ko pag ganun. πŸ₯Ί Buti na stop lang sis nung nag pray na kayo. Totoo talaga yang mga Encanto sis. Nangyari din yan sa mama ng friend ko sis. Sabi nila lagi ka daw niyan yayain sa lugar nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, my niece also experience the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, you have written a very interesting memory. There isn't much belief in magic in our area, so I don't know much, and I haven't experienced it yet. But the fact you say that the necklace the healer hung around your brother's neck, and that made him well, shows these things can be true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have witnessed such things from my niece too. Anyway thank you so much dear ☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never witnessed a case of black magic before but I can't deny its existence because my mother told me something similar happened to her sister, and I heard many stories and now your story, so I think there is an evil energy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes it's actually hard to believe in them at first but Once you've witness a scene like someone is being possess, it's a real scary. Anyway thank you for reading dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once saw a similar event as your brother. My cousin was seeing entities that wanna take him to their place ( sirena ) daw yan sila. We can't see them but the smell of the surrounding was so fishy as if a lot of fish were there. Good thing your brother recovered from that and so did my cousin too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, he is now wearing a necklace from faith healer. He always bring it wherever he goes as he was afraid that they will come after him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a holiday for Catholics. When I read the story it was so horrible imagine bad Witches try to take advantage to the brother that sounds horrible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is, Holy Week is for Catholics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago