Is this allowed in a family? Is this meant to happen?

36 75
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

After my parent got divorced, it feels like I was the only one surviving from the splitting of them both, my dad got another wife and my mom has been struggling to keep up with my needs, I would watch her wake up so early, come late in the afternoon and leave at evening again because of her job, some times I wonder why I was brought into this world if my parent knew they wouldn't be together to take care of me.

I was already 16years old when this happened and it has been two years now, yet I find it hard to move on, sometimes I get so tempted to go see my dad and check how he was doing without me or my mom in his life. One hot afternoon, I came home from my lesson, and I saw my mom in the kitchen wearing her night lingering, isn't she gonna prepare for evening work, I wonder, she was meant to be asleep.

As I was about to enter my room, I saw a grumpy look man coming out of my mom's room with his trouser on but no shirt, I ran to the kitchen and told my mom a stranger was in our house.

"Oh that's Davis, he is my boyfriend, he will be staying with us for some time, I would explain everything to you later"

What does she mean, "staying with us" we both own the house, she shouldn't be deciding without my consent, after Davis had left, she told me she has been seeing him for over 4month now, and his place isn't great, he works and would like him to leave with us as a family, besides some of the bills will be taken off her shoulders.

After one 1month, Davis moved into our house, I saw how happy my mom was, it was like the happiness that was stolen away from her years ago had fully returned, everything change shortly as we now had enough food to eat and Davis seems nice to her, only one thing didn't change, my mom's jobs.

One evening, after my mom had gone to her work, I was home alone, or so I thought, I just had my bath and left my room door ajar, I had no clothes on as I was still cleaning my wet body, I felt someone watching me, but I didn't know where, so I just hurry and came outside, I was surprised to see Davis in the sitting room.

Oh, you're home? I asked

Yes, Naomi, I'm home, I closed early today, so where to?

I'm not going anywhere, just wanted to sit outside the house and relax.

The following morning, I had prepared to leave for school, but Davis wasn't out of his room, I know my Mom would be back this afternoon, so I would surely meet her when I'm back. As seconds turn to minutes, minutes to hours, it was time for me to head home. I got home and met my mom in the kitchen, she was glad to see me, I was also surprised to see Davis around, didn't he go to work? The thought crossed my mind.

"Oh, honey, I would be leaving early to work today, and I don't be back until tomorrow morning, I already prepare the food you and Davis would eat at night", she said as she smile then walked toward Davis, kissed him and went into her room to change her cloth.

After our dinner, it was already 11 pm, I felt a warm hand touching my head, then my hair, because of the sweet sleep, I didn't want to open my eyes, I felt another warm hand on my breast, but didn't open my eyes, not until I felt a warm kiss on my lips, I couldn't be dreaming this definitely, I struggle to open my eyes as the kiss continued.

Davis? What are you doing!! I pushed back as the sleep vanish from my eyes.

Hey Naomi, you know I've been watching you look at me, the way you send signals to me, and also how you do leave your door ajar, just so I can see you while you're naked, do not pretend now, it's just both of us that's home.

What can I do?, what should I say, all these allegations are wrong, I started by telling him all his allegations are wrong.

My door was left ajar cause of my carelessness, also I have never sent you any signal, please leave my room, you're my Dad.

As I was trying to talk him out of it, he grab me by the waist and pushed me onto the bed, I tried to struggle with him, but he was super stronger than me, I tried screaming but I lost my voice in the process, all I could do was watch him have his way with my body, after he was done, he told me never to tell my mom because I would be the cause of her next divorce, and I know how much my mom loves him. The following morning, when my mom arrived home, I welcomed her, she ran towards Davis and kissed him passionately, I couldn't tell her again because I don't know what will happen if I do, will she believe me? I don't even know.

Davis continued to do this most nights she was not around and I don't know what to do or stop him.

The End.

Thanks for reading this wonderful story, It is a fictional story I dreamt about, so I put it into writing. I hope you enjoyed it, well don't forget to πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

Before I forget, I would like to thank all my sponsors for their great support and also my newest sponsor @Ellawrites I appreciate you too.

16
$ 1.54
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

This is bad...bad and terrible. It's a bad position to be in and I think parents should always consider the effect of divorce on their home...this is what gave Davis the leverage to come into that home and molest that young girl because she isn't his child. I hope she finds the strength to speak up and get that guy locked up for good.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope she can do that.. I feel bad for her too, but I believe her mom should have seen some sign, but that Davis is an animal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly...she wasn't motherly enough. She is blinded by love...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not talking is bad because it'd be a trauma she'll have. Her mother will surely know on the long run, nothing is hidden under the sun..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope it get settled before it turn out bad, and I thought Davis would want to stop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It already became bad the moment he touched her wrongly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's well ooo! The girl should have opened up, otherwise it's gonna continue till God knows when. The r*pe of s thing is something I find so demonic. If someone is "hungry", why not seek for who's ready than to force someone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you too, it will stop when the mother give eyes to the sign the girl is giving or saying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it was creepy for me to read this story, it left me very hypnotized while reading, they say that when a writer provokes feelings in a reader it is because the writing was great. it's unfortunate that the case of Nahomis is so common today, in fact there are situations where mothers do not believe their daughters or prefer to act as if nothing happened to the man

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, this is so true, this happens in our world today, in the case of Naomi, I'm sure the mother must have seen some signs that something is wrong but decided to give it a blind eyes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a serious trauma for Naomi, how i wish she was able to do something, like killing him, so annoying. This is the negative effect of broken marriage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, its like everyone only see the bad side of Davis.. And honestly, nothing good mostly come out of a broken home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes many girls like Naomi are facing this problem in their life. I want to warn those guys who carry this bad mentality. Just stop, otherwise I will kick in your ass.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess you're also angry too, I'm too, and I dont think those guys would just stop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Felt pity for Naomi.. She might be scarred for life and grow up to have men. Her father was not there to protect her as other men took advantage of her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but the other men was meant to be her father too, I wonder how she will see men as

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She should have cried out, no matter what will happen but it's the fault of the woman. She knew she had a daughter (grown-up)and left her in the hand of a stranger, that's not nice at all. That man needs to be killed with guns, not just one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, yeah, we can put the blame on the mother, but Davis had proved himself to be a good man by helping with the bills and all other thing, no one even think he would do that. Honestly If the news get out, they should just castrate him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's not well-proven, she still needs to keep watching him around her daughter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well you're right, what about her job, also she believes he would be at work.. But damn, that's just too bad of Davis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too too bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, that's what some women should consider before bringing in another man to the house when they have a daughter with them or a son too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I think she didn't think Davis would be such a man, i wonder what would happen if she finds out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's been suspicious from the beginning. She should have noticed him. I will make sure I injure him that night.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You also suspected him from the beginning right, but he actually acted good, except for him coming out of the woman room with trouser and no top.. Just small rat poison is ok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not even rat poison. Knife or scissors will do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I can relate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why do stories like this annoy me, like I will definitely strangle the so called Davis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And that action would have cause more problem, I don't know what Davis problem is, she's just a child

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cause more problem while he continues to take her, wow....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope no one experience this in real life 😒

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The truth is, some people do, it either the girl end up killing the man, or taking her life after writing a suicidal note

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another story from the dream, boss, give me small anointing... If I were to be the girl,I'd rather leave the house to be with my dad, Davis is an animal and this really shouldn't be taken lightly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

☺yeah it from the dream, dem mama have bring it again. As for the girl, I dont know how her new mother will treat her, probably she's confuse and don't know what to do, what if she goes back and she was sent away, but I'm sure, no father would ever take sure for their daughter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, this is not allowed. I'm sure, apart from the Mother and Girl, the guy will be seeing another woman. The girl should have spoken out, cos it's still endangering her life, future and that of her mom. So many what ifs I won't say here.. Pregnancy is one.. Nice story BTW. Make me Sef dey sleep wella maybe I go dey get inspiration like you bossπŸ™Œ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

☺☺, yeah, her life is in great danger I believe, and for the inspiration, drink water and sleep around 2am, it might work, different spirit use to roam about that time😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago