What sleep can do to us

36 60
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago
Topics: Health

November 4, 2021

Hi lovely readers,

Most of us ignore the importance of sleep and even if we have time to sleep we choose to do other stuff like watching Netflix, playing games, or simply reading a book.

We watch movies till dawn ignoring the sleepy feeling of our eyes and our body just because we are so engrossed with what we are watching. The book we are reading is so interesting that we can't wait not to finish it the moment we start reading it. And that game is so engaging and we are going to earn from it that's why we grind till we drop.

However, not giving in to sleep or not having a proper number hours of sleep can harm our brain and our body. And did you know that lack of sleep will age a human being by a decade in terms of that critical aspect of wellness? And both male and female may suffer impairments in reproductive health. I don't think you like that right?

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

Here are some things of what sleep can do to our brain and body.

Sleep reduces the ability to concentrate, think logically and to remember.

Everyone knows that lack of sleep affects our ability to concentrate and that affects our way of thinking and our memory doesn't work 100 percent. And if you want to learn really well in your academics or in whatever you do, the brain needs to sleep in order to prepare it for the learnings that it will absorb, it is like a dry sponge that is ready to soak up new information. Sleep is like the refresh button to be able to save in new data. And if you want to store that data that your brain absorb for a long time, your brain needs to sleep again, it is like the save button that stores all the learnings and the memories.

Sleep replenishes energy sources

Our brain and body needs energy that we are going to use throughout the day and lack of sleep may affect the supply of energy not only in our body but most importantly our brain. Not being able to replenish energy can lead to some accidents like car crash, because this is the time when we really need to focus but not having enough enery will make us sleepy or groggy. By the way, brain is the most high energy utilizing organ in our body so it is really important that we replanish this energy through sleeping.

Sleep can repair and maintain brain cells.

It is only during sleep that brain have the chance to repair and maintain the brain cells. It is also another way of the brain to clear the toxins that was stuck in the neurons. And flushing out of toxins while we are sleeping is one of the critical function of sleep.

Sleep is not only important to the brain but also important to our body.

Cardiovascular system depends on sleep because it is only during sleep that the heart can recover with a lower blood pressure and lower heart rate. Knowing how busy we are in a day, heart works double time during the day that is why having lack of sleep causes our body to develop high blood pressure.

There is a long list of what sleep can do to our body and believe me they are not all good news but the thing is we can still correct it if we want to live longer and to have a healthy brain and body. Let's make sleep part of our priority if we want to function really well the following day.

Yes, our plate is full and we don't have enough time to finish it but if we are not going to reclaim our right to a full night of sleep it will only make our life harder, and the more our body will project that feeling of laziness. Let's make sleep the most powerful elixir of life, the swiss army knife of health that will help us function real well.


lead image source

Sleep data source

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)


20
$ 7.08
$ 6.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago
Topics: Health

Comments

Indeed. Sleep is very important. It will help our body and brain function well.

It's not that I ignore sleep but I have difficulty going to sleep these days. Whenever Im on Rest days, I always make sure to make bawi. Sometimes I sleep for 12-14 hrs a day.. Hehe

I hope you have enough sleep too, sis. Godbless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon nga sis...need po talaga natin matulog ng maayos...Kaya lang ako sobrang hirap dahil sa sakit kong insomnia lalo na kapag umaataki siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need more sleep. I've always liked to sleep but lately I sleep less. I think that by staying reading articles in Read. But after reading this tonight I log out early, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like I'm facing the wrath of sleep now, days back I use to sleep really late or not sleep at all, but now I sleep early and also sleeps at work .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There really is no "catching up with sleep". Once you miss that good one, you missed replenishing what you said it replenishes... sleeeeppp is gooold!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang importante talaga ng tulog ay, pero yung disiplina ko talaga sa pagphone ay wala. Kaya imbis na matulog selpon pa din. Kaya pag nalilipasan na yung antok ko, ayon di na talaga ako makakatulog at sasakit na ang ulo. Ang unhealthy talaga ng sleeping habits ko. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know naman that sleep is very important talaga kaso mo huehue, ewan ko ba need mag grind ee 😣. Dati nga 8:30 or 9 pm tulog na ako nyan ee pero ngayon tskkkk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may decent sleep huhu.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako ate lagi akong tulog, malakas kasi bleeding ko diko alam kung anong gagawin tas lagi kong feel na ako jusko. This past few days super unproductive ko rin tapos tulog ako ng tulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit to. Ang hirap pag kulang sa tulog. Ansakit sa ulo tapos parang feeling mo laging ang tamlay ng mood mo. Tatamarin ka din sa nga gawain. Kaso ang hirap talaga matulog ng maaga lalo kapag umatake na insomnia. Nag try ako ng sleeping pills minsan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

di din maganda ang sleeping pills eh.. try to watch videos for the tips kung paano makatulog even if may insomia pero minsan need din ng tamang gamot para macure yung insomia eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis sleep is really important to have a good health. We should care our body too. We should maintain a healthy body. Lacking of sleep give a lot of disadvantages.

This is my main problem sis. I couldn't sleep. I think this is an insomnia because how many times I want to sleep, I still couldn't sleep.🥺 I want to go back my sleep routine.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

try to watch ways to make you sleep better, learned yesterday that when you are in bed and you can't sleep, get out of bed and transfer in another area like living room then go back to your bed when you are sleepy. i think it has to do with familiarity your body became too familiar not to sleep even if you are in bed already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this advice sis. It's been a month that I'm always like this. I've been worried that's why I wake up late too.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The deprivation of sleep is actually a serious health hazard. The consequences when it's done quite too often can be as dangerous as unto death

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i agree.. after watching videos yesterday about sleep... it scared a hell out of me... because it really do a lot of damage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to toy with my sleep a lot until a few weeks down when I finally broke down for a very long time. Now that I'm back up, I've learned my lessons and I know better than to joke with my sleep!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

never ever joke with your sleep because it gets back to your body and to your brain lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

slap! ... slap!.. slap!!

ouch guilty me aigooo

i need to sleep now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahahaha reading this at 1am i guess lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaahah huli pero di kulong hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you're tired, you can't function at your best. Sleep helps you think more clearly, have quicker reflexes and focus better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

agree 100% when you lack sleep, everything is affected.. your way of thinking, you feel sluggish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes! obviously this will convince me to sleep early tonight and yes.. goodnight sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha just for last night lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

reading this at 11pm, huhu I feel so attacked HAHAH pramis ate matutulog na talaga ako ng maaga hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aahahahaaha ganda ng timing lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if we are familiar with all of these, still we sleep late. That's how we are. We only follow what's good for us when we are already ill.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep..that's true and even if you feel some signs you still ignore it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I met read.cash I hardly sleep Ahah. I am so in love with this platform, it consumes almost all of my time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha i feel you... that happens to me too but have to balance everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay reading all these my conscience is beginning to punch me in the gut because lately I have not been sleeping well I have lost alot of sleep time to trading writing and read articles and watching anime. I need to change that thank you for this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

have to take care of our health for us to enjoy this platform longer lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many benefits that come with sleeping, but we fail to listen for some reason. The temptations are sometimes more potent than our desire to sleep; my body would rather watch a movie all night than sleep; I don't even know why.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha same here... when you are not in bed... all that you can think of is that you want to sleep but by the time that you are lying in bed.. you just watch movies and disregarding sleep lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago