Questions and singles

Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

August 2, 2021

Hi Lovely Readers!

I must admit it's a tiring day today and how I wish I have that stock of ideas where I can just pull out a topic to share with you. Just like a library that is full of books but instead of books full of ideas that I can write about and share it all with you. I know there are so many topics out there that I can write and I thought I already have picked one this afternoon but as I sit here in front of my laptop I just don't know where to start.

And just because I can't think of any topic let's just talk about being single since I'm one of those singles. Just don't ask why ok? Because I really can't answer that question. Speaking of questions let me check if there are questions out there that are intended for single persons.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

After consulting Dr. Google here is what I found, 40 questions that single people are tired of hearing. Let's pick 10 questions and I'll answer them for you, no I changed my mind let us just make it six questions. I'm a woman so yes, I'm entitled to change my mind every 10 seconds. LOL

https://thoughtcatalog.com/rania-naim/2016/04/40-questions-all-single-women-are-tired-of-hearing/

Let's start.

Do you think you’re being too picky?

Am I being picky? I think I am, especially now that I'm not young anymore, As you grow with age you just can't pick someone that will come to you without thinking of a lot of things unlike when we are young. Not that I'm saying that you can't be picky when you are young, but when you are young and pick the wrong person you have a reason because you are young and you didn't think so much about it. Having mistakes like that when you are young is still understandable, but when you make a mistake like that when you are a bit older you will hear words that you don't want to hear from the elders. So yes I'm being picky. LOL

When was the last time you went out on a date?

When? April of 2019 in Perth. Yep, that was a long time ago. Details? nope let's not talk about the details. LOL What happened in between that period up to the present? Who can date nowadays? Unless you are in a relationship but risking going out these days with someone you hardly knew is not practical. That is why I haven't gone out to date ever since then.

What do you do on weekends?

It's pandemic you cannot go out on weekend and besides I'm busy with my store. Thank God it's pandemic I have a reason why I'm not going out on weekends hahaha. But before the pandemic, I usually went out, have coffee with friends, dinner, or movies with friends, and if time permits yes I'm going out of town with them, and was lucky that before the locked down started I was able to go out of town with a friend and went to Zambales, it was December of 2019.

Isn’t there someone you at least like?

Yep, I do have someone that I like. The one I dated last April 2019. But we are so far away from each other so I'm not sure if it still has a future.

So how long have you been single?

How long have I been single? I'm not sure, I think for about 3 years now.

Do you like the single life?

Do I like it? Seriously? I'm loving it actually. There's no pressure, there's no fight but of course, there are times that I miss having someone but it doesn't mean I can't enjoy being single. I have a lot of time to know myself more, to love myself more but it doesn't mean I'm not welcoming anyone, however, if there is someone out there who will make me fall in love with him why not. I still look forward to having someone I can share my life with but as for now, I'll enjoy being single and pamper myself with things that I want in life and things I want to do.

That's it, those are the questions that most single women are tired of hearing especially from elders and from relatives. I know their intentions are good for asking those questions but I also think some people are not being sensitive enough to ask those kinds of questions. There are questions in life that are not easy to answer and there are questions that are better left unanswered.

If you are single I challenge you to answer some of these questions too just for fun :)

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit.

©Eylz2021

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

24
$ 12.97
$ 10.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
+ 16
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I also love my life as being single. Okay na ako sa maging tagapayo Ng mga heartbroken Kong kaibigan hahaha. Tama na walang masyadong pressure kapag single ka at Hindi ka namomoblema . Enjoy na lang muna pagiging single Kase kapag nagka jowa mag-iiba na Ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo doon sa part na sinabi nyo na kapag bata ka pa di ka masyadong picky at pag nagkamali ang dahilan ay bata ka pa naman. Ganyan ganyan din po yung sinasabi ng iba eh. Pero kapag nagkakaedad ka na talaga dadating yung time na nagiging picky kana at wala namang masama doon, iniisip mo lang po yung kalalabasan ng desisyon mo kung saka sakali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you like being single? Seriously? I am loving it. - Yeeeeeees! Hahaha I agree dito. Single life is everything. 💗 Enjoy it as much as wala pa talaga, kasi pag committed na ibang story na e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sa wakas may nakapansin din nyan hahaha... akala nila kasi lungkot mode ako eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noon akala ko ang lungkot pag single na e, turns out mas masaya pala hahahaha sarili mo lang aalalahanin mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha both single and in a relationship naman parehong may pros and cons.. its really up to the person kung magiging masaya ba sya or malungkot.. in a relationship man or single

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo din eh. Its a choice din talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nga Ang high ng standards mo sis hehe. Feel ko Lang hehe pero Kasi deserve mo din Naman high standards hehe

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

napaisip ako dun ha... hahaha pero we know what's best for us kasi kaya siguro ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feels ko Lang Naman hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

medyo tama yung feels mo eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the questions most will go through in life. Sometimes with unnecessary pressure from family members, whether verbalized or perceived. Another one is whether to have children or not. I"m sure there are many other such questions we go through in life. The best thing to do is to do the best thing for oneself. Never be under any pressure and guard the heart with all diligence.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep. I agree with you on that, never ever let the people around you affect you or pressure you on things like that. There will be so many questions that we will go through in life but it is only the person who will know what's good for them. So just let them asked their questions and smile. You don't need to answer them actually

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hindi ako masyado nakarelatw atw eylz 😅 hindi po kasi ako single hihi pero ang ganda po 🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahaha it's ok :) thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am picky too. Why not, di ba? We should choose carefully the people who can come into our lives. And I think it's proper and normal way to do to guard ourselves too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep.. that is true! you cannot just dive into a relationship with any person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. So it's fine to be picky. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello EYLZ All of us, married and single, have questions that may not be answered this side of heaven. Still, Jesus welcomes our queries. Many times he answers our questions; sometimes, for reasons we don't understand, he doesn't. But in either case, it all comes down to faith.

When we don't sense God answering these questions, we need to believe:

God has his reasons for not answering.

*He is good even if his apparent lack of response makes it seem as though he isn't.

What the Bible says about God and about us is true even when our experience seems contradictory. *If God truly wants us to know the answer to the the question,

*Believing what's true about God's character ultimately resolves our questions, even if we don't get answers.

*We know God loves us. Consequently, we can rest in knowing he has a good plan for our lives

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi Missmae! I hope you don't misunderstood what I wrote. I'm not questioning God and my faith in him is untarnished.

I know how much God loves me and I also know that he have plans for me. I hope you will read again what i wrote for you to know that the Questions in the title is not about me being single it's about what people asked to single people.

Have a good day! God bless you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Challenge accepted po, Ate! Haha. Like you, I'm loving the single life, no arguments, no worries, I got more time for myself but most of the time I want someone but still, I enjoy being single. And dahil bata pa ako, tamang landi lang muna. 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha yep... That's true! Enjoy lang muna for you. Pero masaya naman talaga maging single lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, ang saya saya. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm single and I really love the life I live. This gives me complete freedom. Will I marry? of course not :D at least not for now. (I made it a little softer hahaha)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha being single is so much and I'm really loving it 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the single life. I do enjoy being single and I enjoy me as my company. I don't want to be controlled or maybe I don't want to be committed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep! Same here! That's one if the reason why I'm enjoying being single too.. no one controls you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend you are right when one gets older he or she gets to be picky most especially when someone close to you is acting weird around you and that can easily take you off balance

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep.... And all of us has the privilege to be picky 🤭 thanks Rafd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it would be best to remain single rather than have someone who will put you down and make you question your worth. We can be sad from time to time and needed someone, I agree. But it shouldn't be the reason for having a partner. Take your time, the right one will come when you least expect him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I'm being single 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed with you. Tremendous writing. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

single? well it’s your choice and masaya pg single ka cuz my freedom ka to decide on everything,, kaya wag mapressure and never mind s mga tao ngtatanong cuz there is a ryt time for evrything,, God bless po

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep.... That's why I'm loving it 😍 thanks Sierho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your welcome poh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful friend, it often happens to be in that situation of not knowing what to talk about, even though there are many topics.

However, I loved the questions, because always in the family or friends are usually uncomfortable with such illogical things, why are you still single? However I like your way of seeing singleness, and to see life from your perspective, when we are growing, burning stages, and maturing, we have to become more demanding when choosing a partner, because we can not take that decision lightly, I have always seen singleness as a stage of growth and knowledge, because we begin to grow personally and mentally, being alone, It makes us understand many things, and we can deduce where we have failed or where we have failed and why, besides we begin to know ourselves, to evaluate ourselves, to see what our virtues and weaknesses are, singleness is a stage that has to be valued and enjoyed because that is when you know if you are really ready to live with someone, to take those next steps or you are just a free soul, a bird without a fixed nest.

I hope you sleep delicious and I wish you have a great day, take care of yourself.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep, i'm enjoying being single knowing myself more. as they say.. wht ever will be will be.

Good night my friend... you do take care of yourself too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will definitely do kasi single mom is meeeeeee hihihihihihi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

weeeee go! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheheheeh tag kita kasi ikaw source ko mwehehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sureness 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super loving the single life! Pero yes praying for your lifetime partner ate anjan lang yun.....

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahaha thanks pich! pero magtravel tayo ha... puntahan natin si wicked lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yas that we will do.. mean while ingat mode muna tayo hahaha. kaloka ang kubid kubid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single? No problem. Heheh para sa akin, mas masaya at malaya kapag single. Nagagawa mo lahat ng gusto mo. Walang makikialam sayo. Kaya ikaw sis, enjoy being single. Party2x na yan! Heheh😊

Newbie here!🙌 God bless you po.🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

welcome to read universe!!! and yes enjoy lang talaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po.. 😊 Sana'y matagpuan mo rin balang araw si mr.right mo. Hehe😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At dahil single din ako haha, I will choose one of those questions asked above. I chose this "Isn’t there someone you at least like? - I have this one person that I wish I could keep for rest of my life but it's just that... hindi pwede. But in another life, I would be your girl 😇😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aw... gusto ko yung but in another life, i would be your girl parang may ganyan din ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

feel me? haha, pang another life lang talaga kami, painnnnnnn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha malay mo naman ay pero baka may kwento lol.. sige pang another life na lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha in another life nalang uyyyy hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy lang,sis hehe. Walang pressure pag single!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

true!!! sana lang hindi ako mag enjoy ng husto na makalimutan ko yun noh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Went out on a date? ' tagal na, cguro sa market hahha feeling q date na yun kc 2 lng kmi lumabas dahil nga pandemic 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha at least may date lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek.. Pinakadate na kc nmin pag buo kming lalabas.. Nakakakonsensya iwan mga kids 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha oo nga naman... pero at least date pa din yun pag punta sa market hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2-3 years kang ako naging single 🤣, pero parang dikona kaya pumatol sa lalake after ng naranasan ko sa ex ko. Ngayon naman lesbian yung jowakels ko, alam kong labag pero payt payt 🤣.

Nung single ako ang hilig ko magpafall tas biglang igoghost, medyo namiss ko pero bad HAHAHAAHAH

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ahahaha kung san ka happy dun ka.. pero wag na uuliting ang magpafall tapos mang gghost masakit kaya yun LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate hindi na po. Bago po ako magkajowa ulit mga year bago ko makilala un nagstop nako kase grabe bagsak mg konsensya diko kaya 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha and remember what comes around goes around. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ateee always ko syang aalahanin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal na pla last date mo sis.. Ako nga 2013 🤣🤣 Yes I like beging single too..no pressure..less sakit sa bangs 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ahahahahaa may mas matagal pa pala sa akin LOL ang saya kaya maging single

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Covid 19 has change everything around here government have restricted going to parks and recreation centres so all fun activities are within the house

$ 0.04
2 years ago

same here.... but i guess its better than to get sick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw your sponsorship last week but mistakenly rejected it can you do that for me again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure .. wait

$ 0.00
2 years ago