Friends, Places and Food

14 64
Avatar for Eylz2021
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers!

I always say never forget to keep some sunshine in your pocket so you always have something to pull out in times of sadness, but what if that pocket of sunshine runs out? Where will you pull out some sunshine? Where will you steal that smile if you're already exhausted?

How do you recharge if mentally and emotionally you are exhausted?

To be honest, I don't know the answer too. All I know is that whatever you are going through you have to surpass it, you have to survive it in any way you can. You can stop for a while and rest, but quitting should never ever be the option. Feel sad if you must, cry if you must but after that, pick up yourself and start all over again.

I just share that thought just in case you are also going through something. And for today let me do the prompt that @Ruffa shared in her article Oh Well, I roam from town to town

Here is the list of Positive Journal Prompts and I'll start with the first one of course.

What do you think about when you let your mind wander?

Places! Friends! Food!

Those are the things that I think about when I let my mind wander. Those three always go together.

Let's tackle it one by one.

Places

I love discoverning new places and go back to those places that leaves a mark in my heart. My choices vary but I always choose those places that have beach or mountains, usually more on nature. I love places that will make me recharge my whole being. Places that can give me peace of mind. Places that will make me discover a lot of things like foods. Of course, everywhere I go I bring along a friend or my group of friends. Just like right now, we are targeting to visit this glamping area in Tanay where you can watch the sea of clouds in early morning we just can't find the right time. Everytime we inquire for a room availability the place is always fully booked. But we will keep on trying definitely we just hope that it isn't raining that much yet when we find a schedule.

Food

I love to eat and most of the time my mind wander on what to try. If not the food per se, its the restaurant that I'm thinking. But lately, I'm enjoying on discovering new coffee shop and try something new that I haven't heard of. Just like last Sunday when I went out. Me and my cousin visit this coffee shop that my niece has been telling me. The shop is really mostly coffee but boy, their coffee really taste great. There this another coffee shop that I wanted to visit and I keep on checking their menu online but I don't order online yet as I want to visit the coffee shop and see how it looks like. You know, the food or coffee taste better if it is freshly made.

That's the new coffee that I tried last Sunday. It is called Black Sesame Cappucino from The Blue Wonder Coffee shop.

Friends

As I said earlier, most of the time I do things with my friends especially when it is going out of town or trying new foods. It is always with them. Why them it is because it is fun to go out with friends not that I don't do it with my family. But when your sibling have their own family you end up planning your trip with your friends, you end up trying new things with your friends.

Those are the things that my mind think of when I let it wander. But you know what thanks for this prompt as I realize that its been a while that I let my mind wander for the things that I love doing. It reminds me the things that can make me smile.


Thank you for reading and now it's time for me to read your wee article and leave some comments too. Hope you all had a great day and are now in bed and about to rest. Have a good night lovely people.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)


20
$ 6.38
$ 5.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 12
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
1 year ago

Comments

I'm a coffee lover, but i just liked it pure black with no sugar. Dunno what's happening to my taste buds. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung coffee po ang ganda ng design. Gusto ko din po makakita personal mismo ng kape na nilalagyan po ng design hahahha. Pero same po tayo kapag naglalayag yung isip ko yan din po ang mga naiisip ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The coffeeeeee!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to think about memories and friends too. Although, there are times I think about places I'd like to visit some day. I don't think about food that often. Usually when I am reading about it or watching a video of food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhhh foodssss, masarap pagalawin any isip kapag ganyang foods ang involve 🤤😚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

coffeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee I am not a wanderer in places for I mostly feel sick with the transpo but I love coffeeeee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very thrilling when I discover a nice cafe spot or a nice chill place. I love food and people who are spontaneous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friends, places and foods. Great combination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It nice to discover new places. I am hoping that one day I will visit other place and explore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God, I missed you so much here in Read.. how are you doing sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis. I love discovering places. It was so much fun. You will discover a new different things, different cultures. Different views, spots. I could say it's the best as well as foods sis like new tasting food then you satisfied for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And after a long time I'm seeing your post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never really think about food until I'm hungry... Places and friends, I can manage

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha those things are the things that make me happy lol and because I love cooking too that's why :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago