Day 2: 30 day Gratitude Journal Challenge

19 50
Avatar for Eylz2021
1 year ago

June 2, 2022

Hello again Read friends!

How are you all today? Yesterday after posting my article I went out to have my second booster shot and I thought I'll be fine after it. However, I thought wrong as after I had the shot I felt a Lil bit dizzy and started having a headache. And after an hour I started having a fever and sore arms that's why I wasn't able to go online again after that so I have to do a lot of reading today and catch up with your articles. Anyway, the question for today is this:

What was your favorite smell, touch, sight, and sound from today?

The smell of the rain.

I've always loved the smell of the rain, especially the air after the rain pours down. There's this freshness that you'll only smell after the rain especially when you are in the forest. Just like after it rained today, the smell of the smoke from the transportation is gone and the air smells clean. It feels like the rain washed all the dirt of the earth and refresh it again.

Frame Harirak

Touch?

The touch of my 2-year-old niece felt so soft, so lovely and so innocent. You know the small hand of a child whenever she touches you or holds you. The touch that is full of trust and confidence. That is my favorite touch for today.

MI PHAM

Sight?

Hmmm, the sight that made me smile today is the sight of the kids playing outside. Laughing and running free without worry is just like in pre-pandemic days. It's been a while since they were able to play like that. Touching each other, running, and they even banter with each other and after a while, they'll dance and sing like they really don't care about what's happening around them.

For me, that is such a precious sight. Seeing them interact with each is enough to make me smile. At least, now the kids are back on the ground and not holding their gadgets.

Sound.

I always say this and I've said it many times. I love the sound of rain. The tap tap tap on the roof. The pitter, patter, pitter, patter sound of it. It's like a sweet melody to me that lull me into sleep. The sound of rain gives me comfort that after it all pours down there'll be sunshine, and there'll be rainbows.

Just thankful that it rains lately and I always hear the natural sounds of rain. As I also feel that it washes away all my fears, my worries, and my problems.

And all these senses help me to be more grateful every day. Without this, I'll never know how the lovely touch of a kid was. I'll never appreciate the smell of fresh air after the rain. I'll never witness the joy on each kids faces as they play with their playmates and I'll never feel the comfort of the sound of each drop of rain.

Everything around us is a gift that we should always appreciate. A gift that is beautifully wrapped to make each day a blessed one. Let us not neglect or ignore those gifts because those gifts are what makes humans unique and beautiful.


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

11
$ 2.93
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
1 year ago

Comments

I too love the smell of the rain and the feeling of it. Good to read your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes to the sight, sound, smell and touch of rain :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the smell of the rain too, lalo na ung smell ng unang patak..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din yung sa touch ng mga bata sis, it's warming and napaka gentle. Tagos sa puso :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's also the reason what I love about the rain. The smell and the sound really give comfort to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smell of coffee, barks of puppies, sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh yes.. plus those too.. bigla ko tuloy namiss ang amoy ng kape hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is something with the smell of rain that makes me sleepy and cozy. Thank God for the rain!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi jiji!!! yeps.. i agree with you.. thanks God for the rain :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also love the smell of rain and the freshness it leaves after. kids can be fun and there is something soothing when they hold on to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yep thta's true.. every kid have this soothing effect with is unexplainable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always love it when my niece is playing with me and climbing all over me. It's like she transfers her joy to me and it's a feeling I enjoy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yep.. there's this kind of joy that we get from the little ones :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uff you and your rain!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahahaha you know how much i loved the rain :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

love the one with the touch,,,as I also experienced it on my son and on my little niece...the touch that they trust us with holding them hehehe...inaantok na ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maaga pa para matulog hahahahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so love the smell of rain especially when it hasn't begun. The smell of rain is a bit relaxing and makes me fall asleep.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha i like it more after it pours down

$ 0.00
1 year ago