SuperUMAn Journey: Documentary #1 - Starts Blending

29 75
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Joining SuperUMAn is like you're a maze runner, once you enter.. you'll be lost at times which path you are going to take just to win the race. But if you are persistent enough to learn, you'll find the right path and along the way there are amazing SuperUMAns that will cheer and always back you up to welcome you on their teams.

I'm not yet a SuperUMAn but I welcome the idea of becoming one, I'm still in a recruit tag. Even if I've been around in the server for almost half a year. The progress of becoming a SuperUMAn in my side is too slow is because I wasn't that really interested in the beginning. But my tags made some progress as I was now a Copywriter in Social Media Team, Writers in Content Team and I belong to Mentorship team as well.

Becoming a SuperUMAn Journey

I already heard about SuperUMAn last year, I even joined the UMA DAO server when @PVMihalache invited me but for some reason it's hard to cope up with those people who are very knowledgeable in technical and as a noob, I was lost. Then, the UMA evangelist evolution begun where SuperUMAn creation happens and formed a DAO of themselves later on, again PVM encourage me to hop in the server and be active.

It wasn't just me who was invited, I was with @Jane, @Infinity, @bmjc98and @emily2u but among them I was the one who dedicated a little time to understand what's really going on with their server haha! I understand that they are so busy people and inorder to get along with the SuperUman people you have to attend some call meetings, which is really late in our time zone (GMT8+) in PH, Malaysia (emily) and HK (Jane), I'm not sure with Infinity as he is from Cuba. So it's really challenging to get in, considering call meetings has huge gap in our time zone. They have real life job, so it's hard for them to cope up while I don't have so it's kinda favorable a bit on my side.

Before you get the recruit tag you have to join the onboarding call meeting, that's where the onboarder will get to know you a little bit and explain a little background about SuperUMAn and UMA, then they'll instruct you to choose what team you likes to belong that is within your skills set. I shared it in here, Studying $UMA To Become A SuperUMAn.

I am slowly blending with SuperUMAns

After how many months of being a lurker in the server only, I finally slowly blending with them recently. If you are a newbie in the server you'll really felt lost because there are a lot of different teams which I tackled in here and all of them are so serious and only talks about works related, well sometimes they joke around but most of the time they are not. You'll feel like watching a bunch of smart people working together. Once your tag become a recruit, you'll see all the teams and that's the time you'll feel lost haha.

I started my involvement when PVMihalache told me to translate UMA protocols tweets about retweet to plant a tree KPI Options, Tara Magtanim Nang Puno: Retweet To Plant A Tree 🌴. It was a great privilege as my Tagalog translation was noticed by Clayton from UMA Risk Lab. I was given a 20 $UMA bounties. I am certain Infinity and Emily2u got it as well. This opportunity made me decided to pursue being a SuperUMAn, it was totally become the gateway for me being part of the DAO even if I'm still in a recruit tag.

Then I applied for a copywriter position in Social Media Team, with my topic that assigned Basic Concepts Of UMA Protected Tokens I was glad that among 6 applicants I was chosen to be accepted on the said position.

Last Friday when we had our mentorship call meeting, the team leader of Social Media which is Mide appreciated my progress of my involvement in the SuperUMAn DAO and I was very happy because she said it on “shout out” message.

While in Content Team, I also participated writing three content for SuperUMAn newsletter in it's own website when it is launch. I wrote about KPI Options, Optimistic Oracle and Range Token, there was 5 topic created in Dework and I was able to write three only.

After submission and reviewed by Timigraphics our team leader in content team, he included me in the list of the people he requested to proofread and edit those article submission as there are many submission created.

I was happy because this shows the team leader believes in my capability because he let me proofread and include as editor.

In Mentorship team, I am also doing my best to progress my involvement. I've been in a subteam that wrote about Dework in Moodle course..it was done already and we are now moving on project 2 which I belong to group two that tackles about “how to avoid crypto scams.”

While I'll be hosting our upcoming call meetings in Friday, June 3.. I was actually nervous because I'm not a native English speaker and I am not used to speaking it, I was thinking I might stammer in the middle of the call.

It was my first time that I'll speak longer because I am the acting host.

But I'll do my best, I won't let my fear or stammering hinder my growth in the DAO and in crypto in general. I am existing in Crypto for two years but this is the first time I belong to DAO and speak with other people that is not Filipino.

Hopefully I can make it well! I'm not that pressure because SuperUMAn teams are very warm people and does not criticize anyone's imperfections.

So far, I can say..I am started blending well with SuperUMAns, I hope to see more progress in myself in the DAO soon and in crypto in general as well.

Want to be part of SuperUMAn?

If you'd like to be one of the UMA's ninja, you can hop in their discord and show your skill set.

Be part of the the UMA's evangelist, let's grow together and be SuperUMAn!

More Crypto Articles:

Fear, Doubt & Uncertainties

Basic Concept Of UMA Protected Tokens

Understanding TerraUSD & LUNA Crash

Welcome To Bear Market

Until When Will Bitcoin Cash (BCH) Stays In The Bottom?

PAWNing Bitcoin Cash ($BCH) Via BlockNG

Who Are The SuperUMAns

Ending My Pandaland Journey

Copy Trading - Bityard Experience & Observations

Tara Magtanim Nang Puno: Retweet To Plant A Tree 🌴.

Grow Your BCH Satoshis In Bitcoin.com

Earn FlexUSD While Holding It

How To Cash Out VIS Direct To Gcash-Bank Acct. Via P2P In Binance

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: May 30,2022

26
$ 12.34
$ 11.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

You did great then. Although i have no idea about this organisation. But as you said you are working on crypto writer and social media content team, i think it will make you more efficient.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi akong curious sis sa suprrhuman na yan. Nababasa ko lang din kasi sa noise.cash mo. Super hinahaangan talaga kita pagdating sa articles a d about cryptocurrency.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe salamat sis, I'm just trying my best and don't stop learning 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Account ko nga pala sis sa read.cash at sana magtuloy tuloy na ito.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sa read sis and enjoy writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gagalingan ko na talaga this time. Thank you sis for taking time reading my short content. So much appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis grab the opportunity habang paying pa ang site

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga din talaga naisip ko sis whike paying magsulat sulat muna at magbasa basa din ng contents ng iba. Yan talaga di ko ginawa noon pero sana ngayon bigyan ako ng chance ni rusty. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka galing naman ano. Sobrang dedicated ang mga UMA'nians. May ganyan din ba ang BCH community 🤔. Parang yong ginagawa kasi talaga nila ee para mas makilala pa si UMA ano, hmmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, pinupush talaga .. may mga workers talaga ang UMA.. BCH kasi puro anonymous mga devs, decentralized talaga sya. Yun kasi kulang sa BCH ba yung may mukha nang malalaking tao haha puro anon kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you the best of luck on Friday, go get em, tiger 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe na to Ms. Eyb ha.. Ang dami nang opportunities ang pinapalampas ko. Ang busy ko din kasi talaga lately tas tinatamad na din.. Hehe .

Anyways, congratulations for your achievements so far.. Hard work pays off!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing and congrats mamsh sa achievement!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister still I am inclined to BCH games and Joystick. I hope I shall be a good gamer like you in future but still I have to wait with Patience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy sa bagong undertaking. ✨❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Mich.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well deserved, sis! Congratulations. Paid off ang time and studies on this. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, I hope to learn more soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Eyb.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thanks Yen ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Proud of you. Maghohost kana ng call huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha iwan ko lang sana magawa ko nang maayos. E share ko rin ganap non after the call meetings hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome the the DAO world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks PVM 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know this, you got this sis!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis! I'll claim that..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahhhh maybe once you have settled in, you can show us the light. LOL Congrats on your progress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sure, when I am settled already.. I can assist all of you by that time. If I became a SuperUMAn, hopefully haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago