Fear, Doubt & Uncertainties

27 103
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

As of the moment, I have several topics on my drafts but I don't have the mood to finish them. Actually, since the dump last week I lose the motivation to have a lot of finish draft. Maybe I was overthinking that read.cash and noise.cash will end soon due to Marc Demesel's sentiments towards Bitcoin Cash performance, that I lose interest in making a lot of draft since I only focus on blogging in read & noise.

I started reposting some in my Publish0x but I can't find more crypto topics that I had in here since I don't write it very often. I was actually feeling blank with what is happening to crypto space, I endured the market crash last 2021 but right now I was bothered since the last drop of 2021 all coins even drops more.

Image Source: Marc Demesel Tweets

With Marc Demesel's sentiments towards BCH that that it's adoption and price performance is disappointing after 5 years (August 1,2022, 5th year of BCH) caused me to be uncertain if I did the right choice to hold most of my BCH since then. Even Marc that is a huge investor, a BCH whale lowered his exposure with BCH what about a shrimp like me? I don't know, I don't know if I should keep telling others to hold and believe in BCH coz I myself has been doubtful this past few days.

Don't get me wrong, I understand Marc Demesel moves, he's an investor and it's a wise decision for him to lower his exposure just to cut some losses or find other opportunities to invest in.

Image Source: www.lowyat.net

I never had this fear, doubt and uncertainties towards BCH before unlike now. I joined read.cash 2 years to be exact by next month (June) but I haven't seen it 's price drops below $200, I just witnessed it this May 2022 and I was like, Omg! What is happening to BCH, I know most of the coins is dropping but before BTC drops to where it is now, it manage to recover from May 2021 crashed and even made new ATH (all-time high) last November the same year, while BCH didn't even managed to climb back at $1000. Isn't it disappointing and saddening right?

Image Source: smartbch.org

What's more disappointing is that I expected SmartBCH launched can help it's price to go up since it can attract new investors but sadly it didn't happen. I even got rugged, lose some of my BCH in some shitty projects in SmartBCH - well it's not SmartBCH fault, it was mine for not taking care of my investment. I was just disappointed SmartBCH launch didn't have any impact on BCH price.

I was expecting that with SmartBCH, it can help BCH to at least help stabilize it's price since it's a side chain that can compete with Ethereum chain. It did went back to $800 level last September after several days SmartBCH was launched after that the price keeps dropping until to where it is now.

I've never had this fear before but right now? I am not certain anymore.

Some of you might wonder why I don't write any related topics in SmartBCH is that, I was never wise with my investment on it.. I was at lose and I just don't want to disclose all the details as I don't want any newbies can read my article to lose their faith or interest in SmartBCH. After all, it's Bitcoin Cash side chain and I always wish it to be successful.

I should've not expected since SmartBCH is still young it's just that, I was thinking when other chain launch new projects many investors got interested. Maybe BCH really lacks good marketing plans and strategy.

Don't get me wrong, I still hold most of my BCH, I didn't sell any at the moment and I am still striving my best to be the same and go with the flow.

I don't want to sell my BCH, I don't want to let it farm as well due to impermanent losses and volatility of the market. I don't know what to do with it, I need money on coming months and it'll be painful to sell it at lose.. I can't bear it, I don't know what to do anymore. I am uncertain.

I am also normal person, who can feel fear, doubts and uncertainties despite that I am a risk taker.

I don't know where we are heading, but hopefully to the right path.

I hope, whatever happens to UST and LUNA will never happens to BCH of course I've read somewhere it won't happen as BCH is different to Terra chain.

Is it still worth it to hold Bitcoin Cash? I think only you can answer it, as it depends on our faith and beliefs on the coin. Depends on how we see it's fundamentals.

Despite that I am uncertain, I still keep going, because to me read & noise is my home. You might think, it's hypocrisy.. well it's up to you, I was here when we only earn $0.50 a day.. it's already huge during that time, I was here when $0.01 can gives me excitement when someone tip my article with that amount.

Lead Image: Edited via Canva

More Crypto Articles:

Basic Concept Of UMA Protected Tokens

Understanding TerraUSD & LUNA Crash

Welcome To Bear Market

Until When Will Bitcoin Cash (BCH) Stays In The Bottom?

PAWNing Bitcoin Cash ($BCH) Via BlockNG

Who Are The SuperUMAns

Ending My Pandaland Journey

Copy Trading - Bityard Experience & Observations

Tara Magtanim Nang Puno: Retweet To Plant A Tree 🌴.

Grow Your BCH Satoshis In Bitcoin.com

Earn FlexUSD While Holding It

First Time Pegasus Breeder

I Earned 0.70 BCH By Playing Axie

How To Cash Out VIS Direct To Gcash-Bank Acct. Via P2P In Binance

Find me at:

•readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: May 19,2022

25
$ 20.73
$ 19.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 17
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

I'm also overthinking about these platforms, I don't have any side-hustle na.

Out na din ako sa smartBCH. Parang break-even lang yata ako don or I got more losses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga eh yung profit natin don lusaw lang eh. Wala na sa ayos lahat kaloka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope the market recovers soon not only for BCH but for every coin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be sad, if there was no crash in market then I can think like you. But as BTC made bloody market so I can hope for first recovery and then it will make new ATH. Yeah Marc and You are right in sentiment, BCH will make progress more and more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, going through your posted content has given me great insight on your stand on the aspect of the fear and uncertainty, as well the doubt. However, left to me, I believe that there is no investment that doesn't have it ups and down, and I believe this moment of dip is a great contributor to the crash in price value, which to me, as a day-trader, I see it as the normal cryptocurrency volatile nature. Yes, it may be down in value now doesn't mean it won't pick, which you and I know itt is it normal nature.

To be frank, in my case, since I join the noise cash, and as well read cash, it gives me more edge to trade more on Bitcoin cash, via Binance, which is what I now day-trade, and it has so far given me the avenue for daily profit. It all depends on how we chooses to invest.

With all been said, I still believe in bch, and irrespective of the dip, I see bch growing into greater height over time.

Thanks for sharing. Cheers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you are still positive, it's good that you are finding other ways to get ahead despite the dip. Cheers for that!

Of course, like you I still believe in BCH.. the dip that is uncertain if it's the last dip just exhaust my views towards how to be optimistic at this market downtimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Back to the old days ta ani. Lipay na gani kaayo ta sa gagmay na tips before atong pointing system pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani, pero maka goul uy di na masaligan ato income dri dayon huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kht sino namam mababahala..ako nga. Laki nilatag sa smartbch .pro hndi ko pa nakukuha karamihan ng investment ko 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ako 1BCH lang naman don pero sayang kasi nalusaw 6 BCH na sana yun haay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am making $162/hour telecommuting. I never imagined that it was honest to goodness yet my closest companion is earning $21 thousand a month by working on the web, that was truly shocking for me, she prescribed me to attempt it simply www.workbz.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The current state of the general market is affecting all coins and tokens, not just BCH. I understand that there are times one would feel demotivated. But if it got to $1000+ before, it can get there again. SmartBCH can help too, as long as genuine projects are more that the fake ones. Also, we need a lot of investors and developers to come in to sBCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are 2 pay checks $17367 and $18367. that I got in last 2 months.I am extremely cheerful that I can influence thousands in my part to time and now I am making the most of my life.Everybody can do this and acquire heaps of dollars from home in brief time period.Just visit this site now.GOOD LUCK.. ===))> https://www.workbz.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah there are just days where doubts and uncertainties creeps into your mind like a thief in the night and you find yourself lacking motivation for almost everything. We just have to find ways to deal with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sakin, di ako natatakot bwfore pero napapaisip na din akp now. Pero, kakapit pa rin ako muna. Kapag wala talaga saka na ako maga decide. Aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, nakaka bother kasi yung price grabi di natin naabutan kasi dati ganito ka baba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hodl lang din sakin ate kahit may losa na ako pero nasa utak ko if I will sell it mas malaki yung magiging loss ko. It really need risk talaga at patibayan lang loob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, nakakabother na rin talaga ang baba nang price at all crypto in general.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sakit sa puso makakita ate hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I'm feeling so scared! If his portfolio down into 30% that means the fund of NC and RC is most likely to be end soon. Am i right eyb? Or am i missing something?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know, maybe yes or maybe know. Only noise, read team and Marc knows it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got into promising projects and coins in the Cosmos eco-system, but I experienced price drops there too. We can't really tell the future, but the hope is always there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, never heard you for a long time. Good to see you again.. yeah nothing is certain in the future, let's just hope things will get better later on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was away from writing for a bit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing is impossible. I hope mayroon pa ring good news despite sa mga tweet, news, article na nababasa ko about crypto this days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron parin naman mga positive news kaso wala pa lang talaga mataas na volume sa crypto market these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really feel you sis happy na ako kahit mabigyan lang ako kahit 0.01

$ 0.00
1 year ago