Run For Your Life!

20 67
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

I keep running as some evil creatures chasing me, at first it was my mom and me arguing on something saying I shouldn't pass by on that forest to avoid those evil creatures. But for some reason as a rebellious daughter, I didn't listen coz it was the easiest way to get on my destination faster.

As I was walking in the forest, an evil creature appear and tried to choke me to death, I managed to escape and run as fast as I could. No! I'm not running, I'm floating like how ninja moves, what's happening?

As I picked up the pace from confusion, I tried to jump and run as fast as I could but as a normal human being I got exhausted right away, so I stopped. It's hard to control the energy I've been feeling that cause me to be exhausted easily.

I was scared, I hide under an old tree that was fallen just so those evil creatures chasing can't find me. But there is one that has strong senses and stop by on my spot, I was playing dead and didn't dared to make a move. But she grabbed my neck and said,

“You think you can fool me?!” while her eyes are glaring and choking me hard. I can't breathe..

“HAHAHAHAHA! you can't runaway from us! We will chase you until you die” her laughed echoed in the forest and it was very creepy.. and I'm still having hard time to breathe from her strong hands around my neck.

I gathered as much energy I have to fight her, I left my hands and tried to pulled her hards on my neck.. I succeeded it. After that, I breath normally. I run again, no I mean, I think I'm flying, but the monster still tailing me.

“You can never getaway from my wrath you lowly creature! Run..run for your life!” I heard her screaming...

I was tired again, it seems I cannot escape from her if I keep running.. I stopped and faced her. Then my reflexes guide me to get some bow 🏹 in my backpack, how come there's a bow in my backpack? Uhhh, enough for thinking.. let's kill this monster instead!

I tried shooting her, but even if I shoot her many times she's not dying and still getting closer to me.. I tried shooting both of her eyes, the bows just stuck on her eyes and bloods coming out. It was a very creepy sight. I even tried shooting her heart, the bow was stuck but still she keeps walking towards me.. she's bathing with blood and it looks very horrible.. then she mumble,

“You can't kill me bitch! Coz I live in your imagination!”

After that, I woke up.. I am panting from the nightmare I had. I am literally cathing my breath..

Ughh, nightmare again.. I picked up my phone and check what time is it..

It's 3:00 AM, oh shoot the scariest hour .. or holy hour? I don't know.

Then I heard our neighborhood is quarreling with her husband.. hmm, they're both drug dealers and now they are under surveillance. The girl blames her husband that he influenced her from doing illegal stuff. Maybe they fight on that hour coz most people are in deep sleep, sadly I heard them coz I woke up from my nightmare.

I get up and grab some glass of water. I picked up my phone and start typing the horrible experience.

Lead image: Unsplash via Kiwihug (modified)


P.S this is real, May 8, 2022 3:00 AM. I sleep with an angry heart as I was annoyed earlier before bedtime with my mom. I won't discuss the details, so the monster chasing me in my nightmare are females. With that, I always believe our psychological and mental health always plays a vital roles in our dreams and nightmares.

Don't sleep with a heavy heart, that's is likely the reason why nightmares appears.

Before I am usually scared after experiencing nightmare, but now? Not anymore I just sighed heavily and remind myself to be mentally healthy just so I can sleep well.

This was written the other day, just delayed publishing.

Fiction story:

Single Dad's

She Clicked The Camera

Tough Love

A Broken Soul!

Parallel World

She's Very Special

The Girl Is Something

Sweet Revenge!

I Am Not In The Picture

Living In Fantasy World!

Did I Fall For A Monster?

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: May 13, 2022

19
$ 8.17
$ 7.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

That's the reason why I meditate before I sleep. I don't like to ruin my sleep just because I am annoyed by my siblings who are using my phone's hotspot without my permission hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good attempt.. these types of tittle attracts people because most of needed these types of inspiration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hate having nightmares. I mean, I kinda get a little trauma to sleep whenever I experience one. I hate it so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, that's why I do my stay awake for a while before I sleep back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang creepy talaga minsan ng dreams eh, lalo na yung hinahabol ka and really nafefeel mo yung pagod, then pag-gising mo basa ka pawis. Lagi akin yan, kahit may electric fun naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga yung hirap ka talaga huminga yun ang talagang creepy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Post mo sa vocal madam..bka sakali maapprove

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang to kahit repost?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't had a dream in a long time. You are right, we should go to bed with a light heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah exactly so we can avoid having nightmares .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From the start I know that it's about dreaming coz I experience it like that of how you narrate it, pag ako binangungut ng ganong oras ayaw kuna matulog ulit hahah kasi malapit nang mag umaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga di ako natulog agad baka maging series pa eh 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo baka may kadugtong pa, OK lang kung kilig2 na pangyayari baka pwedi pa itulog ulit🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here I also just now published about which is related to sleeping but not have angry 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha at least you're not angry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy, bukod siguro sa heavy heart na nag iisip ka din ng bongga bago matulog. Maiba talaga ang ganyan. Dapat ikalma muna ang dapat kalmahin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kalma muna self ganern 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not good to sleep angry, because won't have sweet dreams, it's usually nightmares that come from an angry mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah haha that's what I'm saying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you run away from the bear ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha no, bears are bearable than the inner monsters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago