Lazy Genes And Hardworking Genes In One Body!

52 86
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: Laziness, Prompt, Lazy

We all had this lazy day, wherein everything seems so boring and you just want to slouch all day long. Sometimes we are so eager in making ourselves productive everyday that will lead us to burnt out. Burnt out feelings is when you lost the motivation and will to continue what you started as it seems boring, not worth it that will trigger in losing our passion.

Being lazy and being burnt out is different thing, when we say we got lazy it will only last for a short time as we can pull up ourselves again, whereas being burnt out takes time as we have to find what we lost first which is the motivation, inspiration and our passion.

I am lazy everyday

Actually, everyday is my lazy day. I am a lazy person. Most of you knows I am hard working as I do things a lot but you know behind that grinding here and there is the other me who is lazy, if you happen to read my article about my different characters, I haven't finish it. One of the character I had is LAZINESS.

When I was still single and only care about myself, I've been slouching all day long after my work duty or had my rest day. I don't care about the mess in my surroundings as long as I can slouch comfortably in one place. There even a time when my boyfriend visit my apartment and he cleaned my room while lecturing me “For pete's sake, you're a woman. Can you please tidy up your place so you can rest comfortably?” and I replied, “I am comfortable resting tho, wether it's messy or not lol” then he said “What if we get married? What will happen to our house?” hahaha! Then I just replied again “I can change, just let me be today! Once we get married, I'll be hardworking housewife.”

My boyfriend thought I never know how to clean house as he seen it when I was living alone. But when we live together he have seen the changes, he was even amazed how I can multitask when he saw me at my messy state before. There was even hidden agenda why I did that, just wanted to test him. I let him show everything that is ugly in me if he can take it, and he did take it haha, he passed the test lol! It's like showing your worst side if your partner will be turned off then he must be up for something and not really into you.

So how do I grind here and there when I claimed to be a lazy person?

As I've said, I have this hardworking genes and lazy genes, inorder to satisfy both of them I multitask everything.

Just like today, I felt so lazy. I even posted at noise.cash;

I got lazy today, I don't feel like doing anything and I just want to slouch on the couch. Although I am halfway of my Bityard article I am not in the mood to finish it, I plan to publish it anyway near the deadline haha!

I don't know if I can make other article to be publish today since I felt bored and lazy, I haven't done my Axie as well but already done in Arena, my mmr is below 1100 so I have to strive hard again to grind in Arena to up it to 1100+ to get 3-6SLP per win.

So I just tried out the Halloween bride filter, because halloween is fast approaching 😂😂

Advance happy Halloween may the spirits be with you 😂😂

Source: my noise.cash post

I even got lazy combing my hair, just look at my photo. I added halloween bride filter to make it look like scary but does it look that way? 🙈

Just to satisfy myself feeling productive and always have some slouching time..

When I felt my lazy genes starting to dominate, I let my hardworking genes work smarter. How smart? Hmm find tricks in every task, so I can finish it right away so my lazy genes will still felt at ease lol.

I'll share maybe next time how I find tricks in everything I do to get it done faster. Just like what I did in this article, I posted at noise and got the idea what to write, just expand the ideas from the short content I created.

Closing Thoughts

What I was trying to say in this article is that, you can always have your lazy days and productive days as long as you work smarter. If you haven't read one of Bill Gates quotes that he likes to give difficult task to lazy people because they'll always find ways to get the work done in most effective and effecient ways as they are lazy. When you are lazy, you don't like doing the task for longer times as it makes you even more lazy, so yeah we find tricks to make the task get done faster than the usual times as we wanted to have more leisure time than keep working. I don't know if Bill Gates beliefs are true or just a hoax lol.

So are you lazy? Because I am.

Thank you for reading!

Anyway, this would be my entry to @JonicaBradley promt about “Laziness.”

Date Published: October 17, 2021

25
$ 12.49
$ 10.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 12
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: Laziness, Prompt, Lazy

Comments

I think I'm half lazy and half working too. more like a huge hybrid, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nice, hybrid 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday is a lazy day for me too! 🥲 I badly wanna know your tricks ms. Eyb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa posted just now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yasss! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapanahon tong article na to haysss. And totoo Yung Sabi ni bill gates. Kapag lazy ka tlga mag iisip ka pano mapabilis trabaho haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga ganyan lagi gawain ko eh 😂 para mabilis matapos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

70% lazy genes, 30% hardworking genes lol. Salamat sa mga t*ps at diskarte kapag inatake ng katamaran ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I'll Publish later the tricks I do to finish the task right away.. para kahit tamarin ka eh okay lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a certain logic to what Bill Gates says, but I don't think it's true, he who is lazy doesn't move to do anything. We also have our lazy days, we have to enjoy them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I think it's true as there are people who are smart but lazy ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really contradicts to my article sis. Haha But yeahh, we became lazy some times but it doesn't mean that we need to stop grinding. Then I'm excited to read what tricks you do to make things done even when your lazy genes starts to dominate. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha posted sis.. yeah contradict nga don sa sulat mo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, since the Pandemic came po, became lazy na po tlga, lol, my mother can't blame me for that 'coz been working like a mad dog for almost 14 years in the hotel but sometimes ngrereklamo na po xa, mtnda na daw po kc xa kya mnsan, gmgalaw-galaw din po aq kc bka maistroke po aq, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaaha natawa ako sa ma stroke 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, opo, dba po sa kasabihan, galaw-galaw daw po pra ndi mastroke, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pabulong ng tricks!!! Badly needed huhuhuhuhahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha posted some of my tricks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear the way you try to control your lazy genes by working smartly and the way you tested your boyfriend was funniest..lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yeah it's funny tho. Maybe he was turned off but he just can't let go of me 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, kapag tamad ka at may kailangan kang tapusin magiging madiskarte ka para matapos ito agad ng maayos para for na petiks na😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha para petiks petiks na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am lazy too and I am hardworking when it comes to doing task. I enjoyed your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't have thought you were lazy, Ahah. With how much you are seen around here, it is unthinkable. Always smile, and enjoy life, a partner will arrive. For now, enjoy being single.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am engaged already, hehe. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes i just lay low and actually allow the lazy Gene's set in... but with your description I will be able to control and be much more productive.. good luck on the competition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah have to control the lazy genes Before it will eat me 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If your description is correct, then I'm lazy too😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, of course it is correct in my point of view.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so lazy today too but my mind is thinking of all the pending I planned to do this Sunday. None of it was done hahaha. I'm doomed for being so unproductive hayssss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's why I move my ass before laziness eat me 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga araw talaga na kailan nakakatamad kumilos o kahit mag-isip. Pero minsan didiskartehan nalang para mapabilis matapos ung mga gawain haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo tama yun nga diskarte lang talaga para okay lang magtamad tamaran pagkatapos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maam I really want to know how to became e good article writter like you. Can you please explain it in one of your article for the next time?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I don't know I just write it the way it is.. I mean the way how I like to see it. But let me think and I'll try to explain in an article soon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate sis.. When my laziness attacks, i also find some ways to finish my task faster but not putting the quality of my work at risk..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes of course, I always make sure I did the task accordingly..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with Bill Gates too. Lazy people would find ways to finish the task so they can be back to being lazy again hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga yun nga para makabalik agad sa pagiging tamad haha ganyan kasi ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness is part of our genes. I'm also lazy to the point that I couldn't finish my task in one sitting. That's why I end up doing 2-3 tasks at once just to be productive. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako naman binibilisan ko lahat para okay na maging tamad pag tapos ko na mga gawain 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🤣 is like you are just talking about me Sometimes I don't feel like doing anything at home except to press my phone Though am still single anyways and I live alone so nobody to spank me for been lazy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I can relate to you before , I am like that as well just savour the moment because once you get married you can never slouch like you do today 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😁 I will be getting prepared as soon I noticed that am about to get married

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm laughing at the prompt, I think it was made for me the lazysnail lol. I'm literally bursting in laughter. Same here poo, that genes of lazyness and and hardworker is fighting in my body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA mahirap noh, di mo alam kung ano susundin yung lazy ba or hardworking 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha natawa ako sa photos loka ka ahahaha. Bat nan ganyan, sana yong flowery flowery nalang 😂😂. But anyways, kuu numero unong tamad din ako sa totoo lang. Dito lang ako masipag pero sa bahay? Kuu asahan mo na. Mangungunsumi ang mag aalok sakin na mag asawa pag ma experience na nila wahahahaha. Ewan ko baga, ang tad ko lang talaga haha.di na mwawala yan satin diga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha katulad mo rin ako dati haha, sobrang tamad, pero magbabago yan pag nagka asawa at anak ka na. Mahirap na hahaha.

Bet ko nga yan kasi malapit na halloween ba 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahs ay sya di na pala ako maga bago. Wala mandin akong balak mag asawa ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yun lang iwan ko sayo.. puro imagine ka na lang mapagod na yang kamay mo 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And here I am slouching while cleaning. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha while reading article bhe ano? 🤣🤣 Sabi na eh we can be productive and be lazy at the same time 🙈

That's multitasking, slouching while cleaning 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago