The Different Side Of Me!

34 84
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Disclaimer: All statement written was based on my experiences, if you are in crucial situations please seek professional help.

Sometimes I am sweet, aggressive, passive, cool and sometimes I don't give a damn. Have you recognized how I interact with you here? I have a different approach because I have this multiple characters.

Okay, okay don't think I am a psychopath because I can determine all of it and I can control them. I am aware of my attitude, that is why sometimes I am also upset if one of my characteristics went overboard.

What are my different characters?

I write this just so you can also determine and assess yourself if you have the same dilemma or you are confused with yourself. I am not a psychologist but I can assess different characters because I've gone through too much emotional and mental distress that causes me to develop different kinds of characteristics but good thing I've learned to recognize and control them.

Our experiences in life can push us sometimes to be the best or to be the worst version of ourselves.

In this article I'll tell what are my characteristics, so you'll know who are the ones dealing with you.

The Bitchy Type

Image from: Unsplash (Jernej Graj)

This character of mine was developed when I lost trust in men, it's when I already understand my situation that my biological father left my mom when she's pregnant with me. After that, my mom had another affair again and he was a sadist, he keeps beating my mom.

Then I started to think that men cannot be trusted, this is where I started to play with guys who show interest in me. I don't take them seriously because I believe they are only playing with me too. If you remember my stories that I am just playing around with guys during my youth.

This character was gone now, as I am already in settling down the stage. I shut it down, but who knows this bitchy is just around the corner and come out when she's being triggered lol. But I am thankful for this character as I wasn't fooled by the guys I encountered, I was saved from unnecessary heartaches.

The innocent one

Image from: Unsplash Anthony Tran

When I was new in Manila, it's a big city and a promdi girl like me was adjusting to the place where it has a lot of different people, I used this character to determine who will treat me right or who will take advantage of me.

When I applied for work people think of me as I am very innocent, that I don't know anything in the world. Some are bully because they know I came from the province, then they were surprised as I was not that innocent when they know me better.

I still use this character when I am new in the environment, to see how people approach me and to know how will I adjust myself to respond to them accordingly.

With this character, I can also fool people as I act innocently like I don't know anything and ask them a lot to gather more data added to my learnings or info that I might use in the future.

The aggressive one

Image from Unsplash engin akyurt

This character comes out when I was fed up with bully people. I used to be bullied when I was a kid, I just cried at the corner enduring all the bullies, and sometimes they hurt me physically. Nobody was there to help me, so when I was fed up already this aggressive character came out.

When there are people who act like bully this character will be hyper, even until now it still exists. This character fears no one, it goes all out with battles and is willing to fight till the end if other characters will not interfere. This seems the beast that awakens when it was triggered. This character hates bullying so much, even if it was other people that got bullied the beast will react and buy the battles of others that is why sometimes I shut it down immediately if it starting to come out because it cause some troubles to me.

I remember before one of my professors scold me in front of my classmates and called me a lunatic, this character went all in and tell the professor “You are more lunatic than me, you're a professor you should know how to handle your student's behavior instead of shaming in front of the whole class! You think I am scared of your scoldings?”. My professor was stunned by how I answered him back. See? This behavior didn't think the prof might give me failing grades but this character is on point, that sometimes people have to ponder when it strikes.

This character also show up when I was at my working platform in Shaw Boulevard, the team leader treats me unfairly. This character was fed up and answer the team leader, she even want to smash the girl good thing some of our workmates interfere but she didn't escape with “Fvck you bitch! Don't come near me, or else I'll punch you!” with her middle finger salutes the girl. My supervisor got stress with me at that time, I was called immediately to the office but I just received a warning. I wasn't fired haha! The supervisor ask me why I was like that, I told her the attitude of the team leader and she spare me. The funny thing is when she called me, I was laughing like a fool. This character is a pain on the ass.

Yeah, this character is bold and fearless. That is why I have to control it well before it controls me.

When I got troubled because of this character, the innocent one will appear. The innocent will act in front of the people I got troubled with. Sometimes it even cried like a fool, will do dramas just so they'll spare me and because she's innocent she can lure them. This innocent always got bothered cleaning up the mess of an aggressive character.

Closing Thoughts

I only stated three characters but it's long already, I don't want to bore you with 7-10 minutes of reading time so maybe I'll make a part two of this, only maybe if I am in the mood lol.

Maybe some of you can relate, I mean wonder why you have different attitudes as well maybe in this way you can determine it. Human psychology is a complicated matter, you cannot understand it easily that is why we need to learn it.

P.S: didn't write any relevant topic today so I'll just publish this one, it's been on my drafts for a decade lol.

Thank you for reading!

Note Original content unless it is recon.

Date Published: September 12, 2021

27
$ 10.10
$ 9.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

I am those personas too. We all have different sides. It depends on the people we interact with. But, when I'm on the verge of getting mad, I prefer to stay silent and calm myself down because I know I can be worse if I will not control myself. Good thing I mastered the art of controlling myself and handling myself when situations become terrible.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako yung the innocent one. Charot lang hehe. Minsan tahimik ako minsan din maingay. Depense lang talaga hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course this topic is relevant, it reflects your personality. You have gone through very difficult moments, that has given you great maturity and firmness, I have also used these strategies, although I try to be very peaceful, but when it's time to say a few truths and give a stop, I do it without mediating words, otherwise I try to enjoy life in a quiet way. I compare you to a feline hunting its prey, innocent, gentle, meek, watching everything around it and with its claws ready to come out at the right moment. You cause fear... but I like it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like your comments, yeah. You are right I act like the Feline.. I like the way you understood me hehe thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maging matapang kapag nsa katwiran yan din ang punto ko madam, dati nakipagsagutan din ako dun sa taiwanese leader na workmate ko kasi mali na sya, ayaw nya nakikipag-usap kami sa ibang taiwanese na kaaway nya, sagutan kmi sa harap ng supervisor namin haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All of us have our own attitude, kung alam nating mali ang isang tao we need to correct them.. but if they never understand us so how come db? Ipaglaban natin kung alam nating nasa tama tayo.. i salute you maam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I honestly want that aggressive attitude. It will come handy when I feel that I am bullied. Who knows, I have it, it may just suddenly rise. Hopefully, no situation like that will happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think it will only develop after you experienced being bullied all the time, but if not then there's no reason why would that character appear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a point. there were just brief moments in my memories where I imagine myself, what if I was more brave and spoke up? Maybe things would have been different. Can't sometimes stop myself thinking these thoughs from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vavaebg palavern. 🙌 hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, pag nasa katarungan ipaglaban char 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My grandma will say character is a smoke no matter how hard you tried to keep it something will trigger it and makes it show to people

Am sure everyone has their own character that doesn't fear anyone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha this is so me... I have the naughty side...let me add that to my own list. I can be so naughty and unsuspectingly, most people won't know just by mere looking at me. That's where my innocent personality comes to play.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your different characteristics make you the beautiful and unique you :) And the people who are right for you will accept you for what and who you are :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is interesting to see, what different situations bring out of you and I am sure there are a lot more. Just have to control our anger, stress and emotions if that is the case. You used these characters in you very well and actually made good use of them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako naman tahimik lang at mahilig lang mag observe. Iniiwasan ko ang gulo pero pag napuno ako dahil sa iba, baka sila ang kawawa. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They always find me innocent Kasi nga tahimik Lang ako at mahiyain. Hindi nila alam , naku ! Hhahaha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

We are common pagdating dun sa Innocent thingy. Isa din ito sa ginagamit kong tactics para makaattract ng new friends sa new environment like kapag bagong lipat sa work. Ayoko kasi mag pabida bida since bago palang ako. Ayaw ko din yung magmukha akong epal kaya playing innocent ako para hindi sila mag isip na pabibo ako ke bago bago.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All of these are accurate. 😅 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with the "innocent part", when I'm in a new environment and with people I just met, I play innocent to see how they would treat me, but once they got to know me, they'll say I'm the opposite lol.

I think having different attitude is innate to people cause we usually tend to react differently depending on our situation and environment :)

$ 0.03
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Oi oi, Kill Me, Heal Me ang peg na may multiple characters. Pero malaking tulong talaga sya sau. Natawa ako nong sinagot mo ung prof nyo, fierce yorn haha. Diko kaya yan naku. Saka buti lang at nahahandle mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I can relate with that aggressive part, I was being bullied in school but one day I snapped and removed the bullies ear I regret it but it wasnt totally my fault

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes I am aggressive too. Tulad mo sis, nasagot ko yung teacher ko nung high school. Hindi lang sagot kundi may kasama pang sapak sa ulo.😁 Buti na lang hindi ako binagsak. Graduating pa naman ako nun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those are all my characters too depending upon the situation and the people I am dealing with.. Sometimes I prefer to be aloof and silent coz I want to observe the people around me..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nagulat ako sa pagsagot mo sa professor mo ate hahaha. Grabeee 😂 Kung isa ako sa kaklase mo nun baka natakot na ako sayo haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha mga classmates ko nga dati talagang di ako pinapakialaman kahit anong trip ko haha. Takot lang nila aba, tas natutulog din ako sa klase haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well good to know that know your different characteristics that you have adopted from your experiences this cruel world want to get advantage we should not be so Innocents to let other play with us. Feel sorry for your mothers suffering but it added to your experience

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha natatawa po ako sa tapang nyo nung kabataan nyo po, professor nyo sinasagot nyo haha. Mabuti nman po di kayo bumagsak? 🙊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pero teka lang, sila parin ba until now ate or hindi na?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagukat ako dun sa part na sinasaktan nung nakaaffair ng mama mo sya, pero mas nagulat ako sa pagsagot mo sa teacher mo ate 🤣 saya magkaroo ng ganyan kaklase kase may nagdedefend HAHAHAAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all have different characters and your post made me curious about my own, I think the character I am here on noise and read.cash is that of 'The Confused One'. Haha. Thanks for writing this post.

$ 0.03
2 years ago