I Choose The Guy Who Is My Karma

42 66
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Sometimes being too playful has an ending, we will always have our turning point where in we can say β€œserves me right, this is my karma” but at least the karma leads me to the right direction in life.

If you haven't followed the story here's the first five chapter;

I Had A Ghost Admirer

I Dated A Boring Guy: The Only Exception

He Is Slowly Breaking My Walls

Finally, I've Seen The Ghost πŸ‘» and He Is... 😱

He Tried His Best To Win Me

After I dump Kent, I got so much hate from other people. They gossip me a lot that I was a two timer, that I am a slut. Kent even spread that he got me even if he didn't. He sent some of his squad to harass me, sending degrading message.

Kent true colors have shown and it was awful. He cannot accept defeat that I didn't chose him despite that he did his best. I have a classmates that happens to be Kent neighbor, and she told me β€œYou know what you are lucky, it's the first time Kent bring a woman into their house” maybe Kent is serious with me but I don't love him so I cannot chose him.

A girl even texted me back then,

β€œHey! This is Amara Kent fiance, how do you feel having relationship with a taken man already? You're a slut and you don't deserve to be respected!” like wtf! We hang out all along with Kent I can have access to his mobile phone and ect, but I haven't heard he has fiance? Are they fooling me.

β€œSuck your Kent, I don't even know who that guy is! Respect? Well I don't need anyone's respect! I can live on my own without people's respect, I don't need to justify myself just so anyone will like and respect me! Have fun with your Kent. He is all yours!” I replied to the girl, after that the number didn't text me anymore.

The sad part of this is that, while I let go of Kent I lose my best friend as well. I never thought she can betray me and she's one of those people who spread rumors about me, she even spread that I undergo abortion.

I was hurt badly, I felt like my whole world is sinking. I love my best friend but she's gone 😭

I confess to Gab that I cheated on him

I was depress knowing that my best friend left me and betrayed me, she knows all along that I am into Gab but she wants her cousin for me. Sucks, blood is always thicker than water.

Gabriel noticed the changes of my attitude, I got paranoid and he can sense I am in trouble.

I am so paranoid that I got easily mad if he doesn't reply or call me immediately, you know I was eaten by the horror I created. I was scared he'll do the same what I did to him.

β€œTell me honestly, did you do something that I don't know?” this was his questions before, when I am still around with Kent. I asked my bestie what should I do but her advice is not to tell Gab the truth, and I listen to her. I denied that I did cheat to him but Gab sense that I was lying but he played along.

Now that I was alone as my bestie left me too, I had the courage to tell Gab the truth.

β€œYou know what you are really acting weird lately, if you keep acting like that. I don't have a choice but to leave you. You are getting toxic and you only wanted to be understood all the time without understanding me too, I am tired.” that's what Gab told me, and I cannot afford to lose him. No!

β€œNo! You can't leave me, I chose you over him πŸ˜­πŸ’”πŸ’”β€ I said.

β€œWhat? You chose me over him? So it means there is third party?!” he asked.

β€œYes, I cheated on you sorry 😭 but please I didn't like the guy in the beginning, he was just persistent and so annoying that made me say yes. You are the one I love πŸ˜­β€ I told him the truth this time.

β€œDamn it! I already sense this will happen but I still asked you, remember I asked you before but you denied it!” he was furious.

β€œIt's because Leslie told me not to tell you the truth, as I don't know what to do and now she left and betrayed me too πŸ˜­β€ I said while crying..

β€œ I wanted to tell you that's what you deserve, but I cannot. Although I was hurt, I still think for your sake. I know you are vulnerable this time as you lose one of the people you trusted.” He said, I thought he'll forgive me directly but it was just my assumption.

β€œPlease forgive me, you are the only one left in me please” I plead while crying.

β€œYou know what, I love you. But let just cool off this time. Let me think about us clearly. I trusted you but please be assured, I will still be here for you, anytime you need someone to listen on your dramas, don't hesitate to call or text me. Let's cool off but let's keep in touch as well” Cool off but keep in touch is that even possible?

I just agreed to what Gabriel said, we broke up or cool off. But I am still hoping we can get back together because, he still wants to get in touch with me. Gabriel cared so much about my well being, he knows well about my situation that is why maybe he cannot leave my side.

Everytime I got problems he is still there to listen and comfort me, I am sure if he is near with me he will still put an umbrella with me when I was about to soaked myself by the rain.

Image Source: Pinterest.com

Then I decided to do my best to get him back again, if I was able to tame him before why not the second time around. I am confident I can win him back because I am still intact, I maybe cheated him but I never give myself to Kent. I also vowed to myself that I will never entertain another guy anymore except him.

I started to send him corny jokes and pick up lines, lol. Well it was effective. After three months of being cool off, it's never a cool off I think because we are still communicating, it's just that the label has been removed, we get back together. After getting back together, he visited me again in our province, it was already summer and he also bid goodbye as he will going to Manila and prepare for his apprenticeship.

This time, I give myself to him. That was where the β€œfirst blood” really happens lol.

(Sorry @MissJo for not detailing how the first blood happens lol, I don't know how to write it πŸ˜‚)

Fast forward to present

Our relationship was never perfect, after we get back together we went on and off. After what happened we keep fighting with each other, we were actually in a toxic relationship and you know I was the toxic one. I only want his attention and understanding without understanding his part and his side too. I was selfish, it's all about me, me , me and me.

But Gab didn't give up on me despite that I was very toxic back then. There were times he said to me

β€œYou know I wanted to forget, I met other girls here but the more I tried to forget you the more I see you. It's making me insane!” this was the time when he was in Manila already, preparing for his apprenticeship because he graduated already.

He meet another girls and have fling with them but like he said he can never forget me lol. He tried to have fling so he will know if he can really forget me, also he wanted to try others company as I was his only girlfriend.

That's why our relationship went on and off but even if we are off we are still communicating, because Gab always wants to know if I was okay, if I am still alive and didn't take suicide lol. He knows my situation well maybe that is the reason why he cannot let go of me.

Right now, our relationship is still strong as ever. As the time goes by I grew mature and learns to understand him as well. I have learned to give and take not just keep on taking.

We are now engage and have one baby girl. Sometimes I wonder what if I chose the other guy back then? What would be my situation now? But then I shrug off the idea because I know I have chosen the man who loves me for who I am, accepted me, understand me, stayed at my worst and respect me a lot.

I am also sure, I will not be happy if I chose the other guy because I am not comfortable with an aggressive guy, at least I chose the kind of gentle guy who will never force me or let me do things that is beyond my comfortability.

I never thought that the β€œboring guy” who declined me at first will have a huge part in my life.

He was my karma because only him that weakens and turn down the thick walls I have created to protect me and replaced it with his embraced.

I hope you enjoyed the story, this was a real story of my life and my love story as well.

As a promise that I will reveal his face, here it is, he was the boring guy.

That's all and thank you for following the story!

Date Published: July 22, 2021


19
$ 16.89
$ 16.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.15 from @MissJo
+ 10
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Woooaah, minsan kung ano yung gusto natin, hindi binibigay satin like setting standards sa lalaki na gusto natin pero yung opposite ang ibbgay satin and thats really amazing tbh. Napapa sana all ako, sana lahat ng lalaki maunawain at kayang lumaban palagi kesa magoadala sa tukso ❀ congratulations po! πŸ₯° kilig namn ako don e . Haha πŸ₯°πŸ₯°β€

$ 0.03
2 years ago

karma really works. but i guess he's your sweetest karma. yie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At ayun, isang Gab lang pala ang magpapalambot sa isang matapang na babae. Sweet naman. At parang half racial ata bf nyo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi naman sya half sis may lahi daw si kastila kaya mukha syang may lahi din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey, Gab won and I am so happy about it. Parang may lahi po yung lalabs nyo mars. Stay strong po kayo, God bless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you hehe. May dugong kastila daw yan sila kaya ganyan hitsura nya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya palaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Witwiwwww . Kakakilig naman 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieeeee, di mo naman ni attached yong article mo about the proposal eeehh, sana nilagay mo dami mo kayang new reader teheee. Buti nalang talaga si Gab ang pinili mo, pero bat ganon si BFF mo, bat biglang naglaho at nagkalat pa ng lagim. Baka inutusan lang sya ni Kent? Pero di natin sure, but whatever sana masaya sya sa ginawa nya πŸ™„, some best friend she is πŸ™„. Pero masaya pa rin, soon ikakasal na kayo. Mas marami pang pagdadaanan pero payts πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’™

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga noh, nakalimutan ko e attached eh. Edit ko na lang later.

Iwan baka din kase mas gusto nya yun para sakin si Kent eh.. sakit lang kasi sobra akong nasaktan nung nawala sya para ko na kasi syang kapatid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, at a point I felt like crying because I know that feeling of been betrayed by the one you love but thank God Gab came your way during that period. Just maybe God knew what will happen, that was why he brought Gab your way.

I was also scared that you gave your first blood to that Kent of a guy 🀣🀣🀣, even when you cheated, you still proved how much you love Gab.

I am glad I read your story till the end and I am praying and still praying to God to give me such a kind guy because right now, my love life is null πŸ˜”πŸ˜”.

Nice story.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, I was hurt badly when my bff betrayed me.. it's like I lost a siblings.

All I can say is that everything is in timing and yes I agree with that God gave him to me to help me and guide me..

Just pray for your future partner I am sure God will give you the best love story and don't rush just enjoy yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para syang foreigner dun sa third photo.. Ang cute nyo. πŸ™‚ ito nb ang ending ng series na to? At least, madami ka mang bad experiences sa past, sya na ata pinakamabuti na naging decision mo sa buhay..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo ito na tinamad na ako hahaha . Mdjo mukha nga nmn yan din foreigner sya kasi maputi at namumula yan pag maiinit may lahi daw sila Kastila haha.. Oo so far feeling ko din nmn na isa sya sa tamang desisyon na ginawa ko sa buhay ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba mistiso.. Kya ganda ng product nyo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeheyyy.. Gab won😁True to life story pala 'to sis. Grabe, ang ganda naman ng love story nyo. You're so lucky to have him sis. Best wishes sa inyo.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe yeah he won lol. Thank you for following our story 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed every bit of your story, you didn't make a mistake oo, you followed your heart. You both look good together 😍 enjoy your love with him with no regrets.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for following the story 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiieee..kilig to the bone..😁.. Congrats that you found him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha kilig ba πŸ˜‚ ako di na kinikilig naumay na πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ haha anyway salamuch!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚wag naman po maumay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God, you didn't fall for kent, all that glitter is not gold, kent came with glitters, that appears like gold but not gold. Gab is your gold, thank God you find him, keep enjoying your love life with him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you, not all people who appears to be perfect and good are good for us. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! OMG! OMG! Mas lalo akong kinilig. Sabi ko na e, real life story toooooo! Waaaaaaah. How to be you po? 🀣 I'm so happy for you. πŸ’—πŸ’—

Naubo ako sa mention dahil walang first blood. Ang kalat ko. Hahahahahahahaha 🀣

Nainis ako kay Leslie, wala siyang hiya! Hahahahaha 🀣 buti nalang talaga si Gab pinili mo. Walangya din si Kent. Nasaktan siya, pero wrong naman kasi ginawa niya.

Pero yun nga, di ako maka move on. Trueeeeee story kasi talaga! Aigoooooo! πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

Stay strong to the both of you. God bless! πŸ˜‡πŸ’— ps. Sorry for the long comment! Nadala ako. 🀣😬

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahahha! Sorry di ko kaya magdetalye nang first blood baka e report yung article hahaha!

Oo alam mo yang bff ko na yan bigla na lang naglaho nagkalat pa nang chismis 🀣🀣

Siguro mabait naman yung lalaki na yun kaso di ko lang talaga sya bet kaya ganon.. tsaka aggressive kasi takot ako malaspag hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha I understand. Ako nalang mag iimagine ng sarili kong first blood. 🀣🀣

Mabuti nalang wala na siya sa life mo, ang sama ko! Haha nainis ako e, kala ko real friend.

Sana happy na ngayon si Kent. At wag na siyang maging aggressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa oo ikaw na lang haha.. enjoy imagining your first blood πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Recently nagka contact kami eh pinatawad ko na sya, she's avoiding me kasi nahiya siguro sya.. pero naka move on nmn na ako, but yung treatment namin sa isat isa di na same before.

May asawa na rin ata yung lalaking yun ngayon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha natatawa ako sa first blood talaga.

Kaya nga, mababago na talaga e, kasi yung trust. Pero good thing napatawad mo na. Yun yung maganda. Wala ng grudge. Enjoy nalang sa life. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I disagree. Thus face doesn't look boring at all. So happy you learnt in your journey. You guys look good together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks, did I give justice to his appearance in the story? πŸ˜‚

Thank you, I am glad with my journey a lot.. my life wasn't boring at all πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you tried. You described him well.🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maybe I exaggerated it much πŸ˜‚ anyway thank you for following the story 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayii hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha ayii lang talaga nasabi mo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. E ano pa ba πŸ˜‚ Sana all πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha oki tama na yun πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero seryoso happy ako kasi diba. Napunta ka sa karma mo na nagpabago sayo at tinanggap ka ng buo.. Ang sarap balikan nung love story na paulit ulit Lalo na Kung happy ending.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo masasabi kung nasa tamang tao ako kase nagbago at nag grow ako.. ganon nmn diba? Kase kung di tayo nag grow ibig sabihin nasa maling tao tayo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wow! I never expected this was a true story! Good choice madam! Naku, thankful you've learned and progressed as a person. So happy for you po!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah true story ko yan πŸ˜‚ Thanks, yeah I've learned a lot and grow when I am with him so I think he was the one because the right person will help you grow and brings out the best in you

$ 0.00
2 years ago