He Tried His Best To Win Me

24 61
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Life isn't a fairy tale, once a girl protagonist found a prince or knight in shining armor they'll go to live happily ever after, no! That's not the case in real life. In every story, there's a villain, and you know sometimes the villain of the story is also the protagonist. That's how my life was before, I am the protagonist and the villain of my own story.

If you haven't followed the story here are the four parts;

I Had A Ghost Admirer

I Dated A Boring Guy: The Only Exception

He Is Slowly Breaking My Walls

Finally, I've Seen The Ghost 👻 and He Is... 😱

Kent already knows the background of our relationship with the aspiring seaman guy (Gab), he was confident that he can win me because we are in a long-distance relationship. Before he showed up in front of me he already had his intel (lol soldiers be like) which was her cousin that happens to be my best friend. Upon gathering data how was our status, he is not much trigger because he thinks he has a huge gap between him and Gab, in terms of career.


I: He started pursuing me

I was having a peaceful sleep when my roommates shaking me to wake up.

Lovelle: “Hey, Miss A. You are called by the pager many times, someone is waiting for you outside,” my roommate told me.

Me: “Uh, okay sorry.. and thanks for waking me up” while I went straight outside without even combing my hair and still wearing my pajamas.

When I am at the gate, I saw him (Kent). He brings flowers and plastic.

Me: “What are you doing here?” I asked while I walked outside and we went to the mini-park near our dormitory to sit down, then he followed me.

Him: “I bring you some, energy drinks to ease your hangover here!” he gives me the plastic and the bouquet.

Me: “What's with the flowers? Is there anyone who died?” I asked. Lol, I haven't tried to accept a bouquet yet from someone and it's kinda weird for me.

Him: “Haha you are really funny, it's just me who is patay na patay sayo” oh my goshhhhhhhhh, he is so corny lol.

Me: “Mais ka ba? Because you are so corny lol”

Him: Hihi, I just got corny recently just because of you :)..

Me: “Duhh, enough for your corny side but what's with this matter, I mean I thought I already told you clearly that I will not go to entertain anyone again as I am in a relationship already,” I told him frankly,

Him: “I know, but did you forget what I told you last night? I will not give up without trying my best” he sounds determined but I can also sense the sadness in his voice.

Me: “It's just that, I don't want troubles.. please understand”.

Him: “No, I will not give you hard time I was thinking last night I am even willing to be your number two as long as you just let me love you.” he said.. now he went insane 🤦

Me: “What are you serious, are you out of your mind? Did your brain got damaged on the battlefield? Besides, there are a lot of girls out there, for Pete's sake”

Him: “Yeah maybe, my brain got damaged or whatever. I know I should have let go in the first place, my mind understands it but I cannot dictate what my heart wants!”

Then, somebody called him. He answered it. After answering the call, he bid goodbye as his presence was needed in their office. But he promised to visit me later, g.


II: I had a conversation with my best friend

After the incident, I called my bestie and asked what's wrong with her cousin.

Me: “Hey bestie what's wrong with your cousin, I told him many times to stop bothering me why can't he understand?” I asked her irritably.

Her: “Just chill, I also don't know why he is so interested in you. You know what sometimes I envy you, you can lure guys even if you don't want them.. you are fortunate, just give my cousin a chance, let him do his efforts then decide afterward if you don't like him. But you know, I am rooting for him than Gab. He is already stable, and he's not just an ordinary army, he's now a lieutenant” she got a long speech lol.

Me: “Hmm, you know I don't care about status. All I want is someone who can understand me and will always be there to support me morally” I said stupidly.

Her: “Girl, be practical!” haha I laughed at her.

In the end, I agree with my bestie maybe, I am still at the confusing part and I don't think I am ready to be serious with a relationship, although Gab is nice to me. I know I am bad but I'll just have a try and give this Kent a chance. I didn't tell Gab, I am selfish and I know that. My bitchy attitude comes back, ughh maybe because I have a friend who is encouraging me to be bad lol. One thing also that made me thought, why not give chance to Kent is that I don't think Gab is serious with me because, in the first place he never really courted me, he was just swayed by the idea that I trip him and he doesn't have a girlfriend. Yes, I cheated on Gab.

III: He Did things that Gabriel can't

Kent has an advantage when it comes to pursuing me, he has a car where he can take me whenever I want. He has a stable job and he can buy things that Gab can't because he is still a student. I remember one of my cousins told me before “Don't be in a relationship with a student, they have don't have money and cannot feed you well” and I must agree. Gab visits me seldomly because he is still studying, and they are not wealthy too. But what I like about him is that he'll try his best to save some of his allowances and find some extra or part-time job so he can save money to visit me, it was a simple but genuine act of sincerity.

Image Source: asianwiki.com

Time has passed and Kent is eager to pursue me, he even bought me a new phone, giving me gifts even if there is no occasion. I didn't ask him for all of those things, and he insisted to let me accept it. But my guts are telling me, I should choose Gab over him. I don't know why.

Our communication with Gab is still the same, while Kent at first doesn't mind that when I am with him I am texting or even talking to my boyfriend.

Until one day, Kent brought me to their home.

Me: “Where are we going this time?” I asked him while we are inside his car.

Him: “I'll introduce you to my family :)” whaattttttttt? 😱

Me: “Seriously? Oh noh, I am not ready for this matter, meeting parents no!” I panicked a lot, I don't know how to behave in front of his parents lol.

Him: “Just relaxed, my parents are not beasts just be yourself and I hope you can get along with my younger sisters” he was the eldest son, his parents thought he'll never going to have siblings, he told me.

I thought we were going to the place where we slept before when we get drunk with my bestie, turns out not and it was just one of their rest house just in case they wanted to stay in the city.

When we arrived at their home it's already evening and just in time for dinner. I don't know how to behave for Pete's sake and I am too nervous lol.

Him: “Mom, dad. This is my girlfriend ” he introduced us while I give respect.

After introducing ourselves to each other, we went to dining for dinner. I was also introduced by his younger sisters, and they were twins.. while we are eating his mom asked me a lot of questions, like where do I live, what's my parent's job, and so on. I don't know what to answer because my life has been a load of shits, Kent noticed that I don't know what to answer so he interrupts.

Him: “Mom, stop asking her too much. She's not here for the census,” he said. While telling me to continue eating.

I felt very awkward, after what happened I just hide in the guest room.. of course, his mom and dad didn't allow us to stay in one room even if their son is already an adult hahaha! And I find it favorable lol.

But you know Kent sneak into my room at midnight, I was sleeping already and he was kissing me passionately..while touching every part of my body, I did not kiss him back. The F, while he was kissing me I was thinking of Gab so I pushed him.

Him: “What's wrong?” he asked.

Me: “Don't do this, I am not ready..” I fold him

Him: “When are you going to be ready? I want you badly A, I have my needs” I can understand him because Kent is older than me by 7 years.

Me: “ I don't know if you have needs. You can find another woman who can give your needs! Besides we're not married yet” I exclaimed.

Him: “Is it because of Gab? You can't give me yourself because of him right!?” he was devastated.

Me: “Yes! I told you in the beginning, I love Gabriel.. and you are very different with each other, he is gentle while you are aggressive!”

Him: “I did my best for you to fall for me and still you are into that student? What's so great about him huh?! He can't even give you the things I had given!”

Me: “Ah, so you give me all those things to buy me!?” while I slapped him hard.

Him: “Sorry, I didn't mean that. I was just hurt and jealous, you think I was okay if you are with me while you are talking to him, I am just enduring but I was hurting. Why can't you just chose me?”

Me: “Fine! Come on. Get my body, satisfy your lust but I tell you, you can never have my soul!” while I tried to undress.

Him: “No! Stop it. Yes, I am aggressive but I will not force you. You give me chance but you never opened up your soul to me!” then he left.

Yes, that's the thing I didn't like about Kent he is aggressive and touchy. I don't like that kind of guy, I felt like if I will give in to him he'll use my body now and then lol “laspag” and labs 😂

Kent apologizes to me for what happened last night but I've decided already that I will stop seeing him, I don't want the same thing to happen over and over again, and I cannot give myself to him.

When we arrive at my dormitory, I told him to go with me and wait in the mini-park near our dorm.. and I hurriedly went to my dorm.

When I get back I brought all the things that he gave me.

Him: “What is that? What is the meaning of this?” he asked while he looked very puzzled.

Me: “That's all the things that you've given me inside the box is the mobile phone. Get it back and let's end our relationship here!” I said I was about to leave but he grabbed my hands.

Him: “Please don't this me!” he pleads while he was hugging me behind my back.

Me: “Kent just let me go, I told you, in the beginning, I don't love you!” I said while trying to remove his hands around my waist.

Him: “Sorry about last night, it will not happen again please, don't leave me,” he said while he was crying. I never thought a soldier will cry 😢

Me: “Let's not make it any longer, we will get there anyway” I pity him but I stand my ground. I cannot stay with him anymore. I don't want to give him false hope anymore.

Him: “Fine! But I'll make sure you'll never be happy with someone else especially that student boy!” he was furious I guess, I just didn't mind and leave him behind.

Now, I know my guts keep telling me that I should choose Gab and not him.. he showed his true colors, I don't know if it's because he was hurt or he really cannot be trusted.

To be continued..will be the last part

Supposedly to be this is long but I just excerpt the story, so you'll not be bored too. I know the girl is a mean character 🤦

So what can you say about Kent?

Thank you for following the story.

Date Published: July 20, 2021

16
$ 6.51
$ 6.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 6
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my parang may planong hindi maganda si Kent kay Gab my labs 😭🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeyy..Akala ko maaagaw talaga siya ni Kent..Team Gab pa rin ako..:) Buti na lang at lumabas na ang tunay na kulay ni Kent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have a lot of talent for writing, there is a plot that makes sense, you should write more formally and make your own books.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omg parang story ko to ah. May naging bf din ako na asinsado na sa buhay. Lahat talaga binibigay. Okay naman kami kaso may nakilala ako habang kami pa. Studyante din sya. Gaya ni Gab, medyo hindi mabigay masyado kasi nga studyante pa. Sabi nga nila, piliin ko yung mas meron para di ako maghirap. Mabait naman yung guy na mayaman kaso hindi ako sanay sa buhay mayaman eh lalo na yung pakikipaghalubilo sa pamilya nila. Naku! Kaya mas naging komportable ako don sa studyante at pinili ko sya. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awan ko talaga sayo ha 🙄, nag two time pa nga ano yon si Gab di manlang nag Duda 🙄. Bat naman ganon, ang bad girl mo nga 🤧. And Kent is just, I think nagmahal lang talaga sya? May pa meet and greet pa kasi sa mother ee. Saka he's older kaso and he s respect you in the end diba. And baka gusto naman na syang lumagay sa tahimil. Or ah basta parang ang gulo akso ni Kent ee 🤔. But Gab pa rin for me 🙋

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha malalaman mo yan bukas kung ano ba talaga nangyari hahaaha. Ending na yung e post ko bukas, last na para di na ma boryo kaka antay kayo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big no to Kent but let's see what comes next :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yeah, thanks for reading 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After writing the last part, gather all parts make it like novel and publish it in magazine or something.. you will be famous.. I assure you 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha do you believe that the story is like a novel? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun pla love story mo before... haba ng hair.. 😁 Pero mad pipiliin ko rn yung taong rerespetuhin ang pagkababae at pagkatao ko... So choosing Gab was the best decision you ever had I guess..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha iwan ko nga bat ganon dati 😂 Alam mo yang lalaki na yan iyak nang iyak yan sa harap ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am beginning beginning to fall in love with this your story, kent seems more caring and romantic than Gab so much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Did you read the whole story ? 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read the last episode with this scene

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love ko yung part na to Eyb 😭 Basta ramdam kita dito huhu.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha bakit ka naiyak? 😂 Alam yan yung part na confused na ako eh kung sino ang pipiliin ko..even my friend tell me that I should chose Kent but I cannot really decide because there's something talaga na di ko sya dapat piliin lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate kasi ako sa eksena na yan haha. May scene kasi dyan na kapareho nung sinulat ko na Hindi ko mapublish publish Kasi diko Alam Kung bakit haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha baka di pa alam nang asawa mo? At takot ka mabasa nya? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam nya yon haha. Saka dintungkol Kay hubby yon 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Halaaaa anyare kay Kent? Does he really love the girl? I mean, pinakilala kasi. ☹️ Akoy nalilito na talaga. Pero turn off sa part ni Kent nung sinabi niya na ginawa niya lahat para makuha si ate girl, parang very wrong siya sa part na yon.

Bat ako naging seryoso? Hahahaha malalaman kaya ni Gab ang ginawa ni Kent? 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahhahahaa di ko rin alam talaga kung mahal ba sya ni Kent or mahal ni Kent sarili nya 😂

Haha malalaman mo sa last part, e excerpt ko na lang masayado na mahaba haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you think. And If I were in her shoes, I will choose Gab too. Nice story by the way. I will be looking forward to read the last part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for following the story hehe. I hope to post the last part tomorrow 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago