The Time when you are still Student: A moment to remember

47 143
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

In this article, I was inspired by @Pattatunay 's Article: A Rainy Memory after reading his article, I remembered my self during my School days.

Well if you ask me if I am a good student? Of course not, I am Not. Because I also experience being a bad student like you. Who can't right? I think being a stubborn in the class and in the school becomes natural in the School so the result is there are some students becoming worst right now which is I find it scary why?

Because there are a lot of students that becoming a rebel. Like the things that some adults do are just becoming a basic thing for them to do and I don't blame:

  • Their parents because that is one of the reason why they are acting like that because they give:

    1. Depression

    2. Anxiety

    3. Pressure

    To their child. Because they always expect to them, they always compare them, they always nag, and they did not think the feeling of their child and don't forget the Divorce of the parents and they did not know how much their child will be affected. Because I also have a broken family and having a broken family is sucks because:

    1. If I have a Project, activities, like that I don't know where I can get some money. Because my Mom's work is just a OFW and she is always giving me allowance but that is not enough. I don't know if I will get to my father since he already have a another family. Another thing is, If they will ask us about 'Family' topic, I don't know what to write.

    2. They don't attend to my Graduation, Birthdays, and other important occasion. Which is making me feel emotional because I just have my Sister and Grandparents compare to my other classmates.

    3. They did not know how much I suffer every time and I don't have someone who I can hug or open up to.

    And that is just the common feeling of having a divorce parents. Which is sometimes the reason why their child are doing rebel stuffs.

  • The SocMed this is the most common reason why we have some many youth influenced by some bad habits. Like they learn it by:

    1. Watching- we knows that social media has a lot of videos made by some many people and most of the videos are not good influence by many youth esp. at the age of 15-below. Because some of the videos that we always watch and see in social media, they always have speaking bad words, Spg, and so many adult thing that can't be learn by early age.

    2. Reading-social media is also becomes a rant place of many people. When Facebook invented by Mark Zuckerberg, there are some many people use it already. Of course, We started from being a Jejemon there and that will never be lost on the list L O L. However, some Many people learn how to speak there some bad words, it become a place for people who have a enemy like it become use for communicating in their problems of their life.

    And After Facebook, We already have Twitter, Instagram, Tiktok and other social media that can be use to communicate and we all know that social media will becoming worst after so many years and it is not the SocMed Fault because It will be the Humans and there are some Pros and Cons by using Social Media.

  • Other People will be the reason because someone will not be influence if there are NO people behind it. We all not think and decide without other people. Like your Friends, they will become the reason why you choose that path in your life. Like they will encourage you to do this and that even if you don't want it but you find it cool so you will be do that too. And without some users of SocMed, we can't be influence by doing the things that we shouldn't do.

Because this will be just the R E A S O N but you will be the one who will D E C I D E because it's your C H O I C E to do that kind of P A T H In your L I F E.

So anyways, that is very long introduction and I still did not reach the half of my main topic in this article because we will explore and go back to the time when we are still a Student.

Do you remember that in your School days you do this some basic things?

1.Borrowing your Classmate's things but you never give back to them

While I am typing this, I am laughing because I still remember how many Pens I always carry in my bag and I can't count them because they are a lots. Like when I was run out of pen, I will borrow to my classmate because I can't write and take down notes and do the activities, and quizes without it. They are always lending me but I don't give it back. Haha like I am so very bad classmate and Not just pen but;

2.Find some Materials on the floor because their belongings fell and I will pick up , take it, and will never give it back

This is the funny moments that I do in my life. Since when I was elementary, I find some materials in the floor because they are very messy in their table and the leader of this is one of my classmate and I just learn it from him lol. Like for example, The eraser of my classmate fell and I notice it but he/she did not notice it so I will pick up and I will hide it in some place of the classroom.

3.When you Take down notes and you can't see the Other words in the blackboard, You will go sit in the other row like the vacant sit of your absent classmate

This is become a tradition every school year. Like everyone experience this. Sometimes, it can be also the reason why we are linking to our absent classmate when he/she go back to the school

"UYYY. Umupo siya sa upuan ni ano yiee"

Meanwhile In the next day...

"Psst. uy! umupo si Ano jan kahapon sa upuan mo nung absent ka ayiiee"

Like that. Which is making us feel a different emotions and sometimes when My crush is absent, they reserve his sit for me if that happens and that is become natural for them because they knows that I am still inlove to him and they supporting me always. What a nice classmates right? πŸ˜†

But we can't do that When your Teacher is angry. Like when they are always in the bad mood, they let us stay in our sit.

Si Ma'am naman panget kabonding.

4.Changing sit with your classmate so that you and your bestfriend will copy each others answer during quiz, activity, and Test

When you and your bestfriend is far away to each other, you will ask a favor to his/her seatmate to exchange with you and sometimes when your best friend's seat mate is so very a hard rock to convince you will give your remaining balance to treat his/her snack.

I was sometimes exchange sit and be with my best friend before like we can't survive during Quizes without that lol. Because sometimes I am lazy to review my notes.

Sinong di gaganahan kapag yung sulat mo parang inano ng manok, diba? Charot

But during High School days, it change because some of our subject Teachers are very strict and we can just ask a answer to our friends by going to their place where they sit and it is very difficult because they are just away for a seconds. And speaking of answers,

5.You write some Answers in your palm

I do this sometimes when I did not review when I was Senior High School. But not just me but also my Friends do this. We are not lazy but it is very difficult for us to review a lot of subjects during exams because we have a lot of subjects and it is very different when you are Elementary and High School. Because Senior High School's subjects are now like college subjects and I really hate Statistics and Probability and Disaster readiness and risk reduction subject and our Exams are Enumerations, and explanations and we just have less of Multiple choices.

6.When your classroom is in 3rd Floor

Since I was walking from home to school, It is very hard for me to go up in the Stairs because I'm already tired of walking. So when I reach our classroom, I already have some sweats in my body but it will be gone after because it is very fresh in our classroom because it's windy and during recess, I am lazy to go down because of it is very tiring going up and down so I let my friend buy my snack for me but sometimes they are lazy too so We decided to buy some snack before going up in our classroom so that we don't need to go down and up again.

7.You feel happy because the Teachers are have a unexpected Division Meeting

There are some pros and cons of this. Like:

  1. You feel happy because you will not study

  2. You feel happy because you don't need to spend your money that your parents give you

  3. You feel happy because you just sit, play, and or go to somewhere where your classmates wants to or

  4. You can go home early and watch your favorite kdrama or watch movie with your classmates.

But

  1. You can also feel irritated because you go to school early in the morning. (mabuting studyante check)

Naligo pa ako ng maaga, alam niyo ba kung anong oras akong nagigising? 5 am po. Tapos maliligo ako ng malamig na tubig. Papagalitan pa ako kasi ambagal kong maligo baka daw malate na ako sa pagpasok. Breakfast ko itlog lang sana pala sinulit ko na yung hotdog. Tapos may meeting pala kayo?

  1. You don't have much to do and bored in the House so you decided to stay in the classroom.

8.When one of your subject is vacant

Who will be happy if you have a vacant time right? When we have some Vacant we have this kind of friends that:

  • Planning to go to one of your classmates House to fetch some green mango, Guava, and other fruits that can be able to dip in salt and vinegar

  • Planning to go to one of your classmates house again to eat. Like they are planning to do some 'Ambagan'

"Oh, Kanino ang Juice? Ako naba bibili or kayo na? Akin na bayad kapag ako na."

"Oh, Kaninong bahay tayo tatambay? Baka naman (name of your classmate)"

"Sino pang walang ambag? Magbigay na kayo para may pang letchon manok tayo"

Tapos may sasama lang na hindi naman nag ambag at mas madami pang kinain kesa sa mga nag ambag πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

  • Planning to go to your classmates house and go to their room to find some clothes to buy

Yung dika naman nag uukay pero may kaibigan talaga tayong kung ano makita sa may cabinet mo bibilhin ng 10-30 pesos kapag bet nila.

  • Planning to eat in kalenderya even if it is not lunch time

Yung Kalenderya sa Recess, sa tanghali, at Hapon

But not all of our friends are like that. We also have this friend that during vacant time, they choose to stay in the classroom and review their notes, Play chess game, Puzzles, in the play ground of the room and or play online games like mobile legends and some other girls choose to stay in to do some chismiss and talk with their jowa. Oh alin kayo jan?

But not also that but we have some Teacher that buraot sa time, Like they are going to make you go fetch some waters, clean the backyard, plant some seeds in the garden of your juniors even if it is not your job as a senior High School and or practice Dancing for the next competation in your MAPEH subject.

9.When you are the Leader and you have a Classmate that just giving money in group activities and not participating

We have that kind of friend and member of our Group that is not helping in your activities. Like they will just give some money to buy the things that we need. However, I don't like to become the leader because it's giving me a head ache. It's very hard to handle your group members because they are stubborn so when I was their group leader, I don't let them give me money and I will not add their names in the activity if they will not participate and give some ideas. Because money will never buy the knowledge of others.

9.When you are in Schedule of Cleaners but you are skipping

We have this kind of Classmate that are very lazy. Like they can put make up in their face and can meet up their boyfriend but they can't clean and do their job for being the cleaners. Like I was just the only one who clean that day and my members did not even consider to help me and when I saw one of my group member in the hallway with his boyfriend, I was like I wanted to grab her hair and tell her boyfriend that his girlfriend is a lazy.

10.When your Class is Suspended

We have this kind of experience of when the class is suspended because of the rain but you go to the school. Like you wake up early in the morning, you already take a bath, you walk in the rain and you already wet when you arrived in the school and the government in your area just announce that your school is suspended. Who will not angry right? It is become natural for us as a student to become angry because they announce it late and when you go home and arrived to the house and hours later, the weather become nice.

Another experience is they suspended the class even if it is very sunny after and they did not suspended the class when it is raining.

GIF from Google

Bonus!

You are thinking and wishing that there's no class tomorrow because you are lazy to listen to some lessons and discussion but when that happens, you are wishing that there is Class because:

A. You are bored

B. You miss your allowance in your hand/pocket

C. You can't see your boyfriend/girlfriend and or crush

D. You don't have your friends

E. You don't like to wash dishes.

And that is all some of the most memorable experience in our School days and I have. A lot of experience in my mind that I wanted to discuss with you and I miss being a Student esp. when I was High School because that is the most unforgetable moments of our teen age life but i will stop here because it is very long already.

So do you remember some of your experience during your School Days? You can share it in the comments!

Thank you for Reading! ✍🏻

_______________________

Shout out to this kind people!

Who encourage me to write more in my recent Article yesterday:

Put your finger down dare game to writers

Esp. to Ms.@Meyzee who give me a huge amount of tip $0.30 which is one of the most tip that I receive since when I join here.

Thank you very much everyone! Thank you for your kindness. ❀️ And I'm sorry if I can't mention you all because I can't find your name in filters.

_______________________

My Previous Works:

My Ideal Type

What I do when I don't have a topic left in my head?

I'm planning to do a live selling but because of these reason, I hesitate

The beauty products that I used since when I was high School

Reason why Rain is very Important in provinces

The Effect of new invented things in this world, will you still use it?

I visit the home of Jesus and prayed for the better

My Mom give me a huge amount of money to spend because of this

The 11 Links of my Works:

My Five and Eleven Achievements

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 32.96
$ 32.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @Meyzee
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 6
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Upon reading your article, it feels nostalgic remembering my life as a student. I kind of somehow relate to the things you've mentioned. It just makes me miss my teenage years. If only I knew I'd be an adult in an instant, I should've made a time capsule.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who cannot remember their past ? the most memorable for us is being a student because that is the most enjoyable and unforgettable things that happened to our life... It is just sad that we can't go back to that time again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. We're getting older and older. The more we age, the more we think and reminisce. There are things we regret not doing and things we are thankful for.

I just wish the earth would spin very slowly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka Relate sa lahat hahaha. Especially broken family din ako. Also sa about crush crush na yan hahahaha. Di ko mapigilan ma isip sa childhood friend ko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Yung pupunta sa unahan kasi di klaro yung naka sulat sa board. Ang kaibahan lng natin ay yung genawa kong negosyo ang assignment at project. Nag titinda din alo puto balangahoy. Haha Hays sumariwa tuloy sa isip ko yung nangyari during high school ako. Especially talaga dun sa childhood friend ko hahahaha. Thank you for sharing your story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ganyan dapat πŸ˜† wala ng libre libre sa panahon ngayon. May bayad na HAHAHA kaya pag tamad sila gumawa ng assignment project nila pagbayarin moπŸ˜†. Diko na experience magtinda ng lako pero sa Canteen may schedule kami noong 2nd year high school.

Pa sher naman ng galawang hokage lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nung 1st year hayskul ako, bago palng ng klase binigyan ako ng tita ko ng 2 pesos lng dahil sa kahirapan. Taz sasakay kmi ng jeep 1peso yung pamasahe, wala na akong baon pambili dahil e re reserba ko yung peso pra pambayad na nmn ng jeep pauwi Malayo kc yung skul eh..umiiyak tlaga ako nun hbang hawak ko yung dalawang peso.πŸ˜₯ Pero nakaraos nmn ket'papanu nakatapos din na may dalang masayang alaala. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla po. Mga what year po kayo nag aral nun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga year of 1999-2000...hirap nun. Ngayon iba na ang mga kabataan kahit bigyan mo ng 5pesos ayaw ng tanggapin, minsan pa nga tinatapon. πŸ˜πŸ˜„.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po sa ayaw tanggapin nagmamahalan na po kasi mga bilihin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am here because of the lead image. I'm guessing that you don't know where that came from. LOL Anyway if you didn't know where it is from, try to watch it, Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou (Daily Lives of High School Boys). It's a laid back kind of anime that is surprisingly deep. :)

Though I came for the picture, I stayed for the things you've listed, which where really relatable. Specially when your class is on the third floor? I felt that, we were in the rooftop which in this case, it's the 6th. I really hated it when it's our time to go up to hell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right. Because I don't watch anime huhu and i can't find a better lead image that will suited to my topic but anyways, Which university did you study?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bulacan State U. Why?

Where did you go to?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. I did not study in University.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

where then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TEsda lang ako. Because of Kto12,. Nakakatakad na mag college andaming taon pa bago ka makatulog sa parents mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah.. oo nga. kalokohan yang experiment nila na yan.. haha ayan tuloy na pandemic pa. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit. Imbes na graduate na sana ako ng college kung di lang may Kto12 jusko πŸ₯² kaya nga mas pinili ko nalang din mag work sana agad. Para makatulong na agad agad e kaso eto din nagpandemic eh di wala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah oo nga. Sayang ang lahat......

-Daniel Padilla.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron akong kilala na halos nagawa lahat ng ginawa mo. Pero alam mo, successful sya ngayon. ☺️ May sarili na siyang business. Nakaka inspired nga ehh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman kasi porket always na ganyan yung isang tao hindi niya na matutupad pangarap or hindi na siya makakatulong sa pamilya niya. Hindi lang din naman pag aaral ang makakapag pasuccessful sayo kundi kung marunong kang dumeskarte at sipag sa buhay talagang magiging successful at magiging successful ka talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis. Kasi ang iniisip ng iba pagka nakatapos na ng pag-aaral aasesno na agad. Ang pag asenso nasa gawa ng tao. Ako nva kahit may degree di ko pa nagagamit eh. Buti pa dito, kumikita na ko at nakakatulong na kahit papano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct Mare! Kaya diskarte lang talaga ang kailangan. Ang magulang iniisip nila na aasenso agad ang mga anak nila after grumaduate. Kahit nga cum laude or summa. Kang grumaduate eh, mababa padin sweldo mo sa mga pinagtratrabahuan ml

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Napareminisce talaga akom Nakakamiss maging estudyante ulit. β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit. Graduate na din ako eh. Nakakamiss talaga mag high school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mabait ako nung elementary at highschool ako tahimik lang ako palagi sa school pero may naalala ako may nang asar sakin kinuha yung notebook ko kaya ang ginagawa ko sinaksak ko ng lapis yung kamay niya haha pero mabait po ako kapag ginalit lang syempre di maiiwasan gumanti lalo na dati bata pa naman ako non 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜† May naging ganyan din sa School namen mare. Pero natawa ako sa Sinaksak mo ng lapis amp. Nakakatakot ka pala asarin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nainis na kasi ako sakanya non mare masyadong bully pero isang beses lang naman po nangyari sakin yon πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka kasi crush ka niya mare πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag crush kailangan i bully haha dapat nilalamabing kasi crush e🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga yung crush ko eh, binubully ako kasi crush din ako charot.πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate po ako sa lahatπŸ€£πŸ’―. I enjoy my my elementary and junior high school and senior high school year po. A lot of good and worst memories po na na experienced. Even now po in college, though di po naman magawa yung mga gawain namin noon may Face to face pa. May memories pa naman nabububo kahit po kalukuhan sa online class hehe🀫🀫🀫🀫🀫🀫

Those memories po is worth to be kept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinong di maeenjoy ang pag aaral kapag baon palang tuwang tuwa na agad. Haha

Oo nga enjoy din naman sa online class dahil may mga kalokohan psrin naman sa mga kaklase mo during video calls like that pati sa socmed may mga memes parin kahit stress na stress na sa mga activities diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tama po. Pero sa ngayon wala pong baon baon. Yung yun nawala.

Nung una when I was in Cebu for 2 years kasi dun ak nag senior high. Yung allowance ko malaki. Kay yung ginagawa ko is bina budget ko ng maigi tapos yun and laki ng ipon haha pero ngayon dahil nasa bahay lang, walang baon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What did you do naman sa naipon mo? Tsaka oo wala talaga dahil nasa bahay lang eh. Nakakamiss din pumasok sa school diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang iba kundi basketball shoes hehehe. Minsan din naman gamit. Jacket

Yess nakakamiss po talaga. Hindi ko pa nga nakita school ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Sana all. Good boy ka pala eh ganyan dapat mga kabataan no. Magipon para sa sariling pangangailangan at mabili gusto at di na need humingi sa parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe mas maganda kaya sa feeling na yung ginagamit mo na gamit is ikaw mismo ang nag provide dba? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako dyan! Kaya nga nagiipon din ako eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit di ko na try yung iba? Haha. Mabait pa pala ko dati kasi pag may napupulot ako sinusuli ko. Mga classmates ko dati ang damit sa lapis at papel nung elemm. Pero nung high school, marami nagpapahiram pero sinusuli ko kasi may nakalagay na pangalan sa loob ng ballpen eh πŸ˜…πŸ€£ Never ko na try mag sulat sa palm. Haha baka mamawis ako. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA πŸ˜† legit yung may nakalagay na pangalan sa pen pero ako inaalis ko. Napaka bad kong Studyante talaga pero hindi lang naman ako ung ganyan kasi ganyan din sila saken kaya parang nagtataguan nalang kami ng mga gamit lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ngeekk. Feel sorry din sa situation mo regarding sa broken family. Stay strong mare. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mare. πŸ₯² wag ka mag alala sanay na ako tsaka hindi naman ako nanghinayang na wala akong Father sakit lang naman sa ulo namin yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, kung sakit pang din sa ulo, mabuti pa na malayo. Ang importante masaya ka ngayon mare ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mare. Masaya naman kami ng Mama ko and Happy Happy mas gumaan buhay namen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman kung ganun mare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being good student doesn't define your future haha. In work they don't even ask what is your highest grade eh, they will focus sa experience. So don't force yourself to be good at school, just enjoy the time in schooling πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct. Ka naman sa part na being good student doesn't define your future. But in work they don't ask. But always kahit sa mga trabaho lang na mababa magpasweldo mataas na ang standard nila sa mga mag aapply. Dapat nga lagi eh College graduate ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago