I visit the Home of Jesus and Prayed for the better

5 36
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Yesterday, I was invited by my Sister to go to the church. I am not always active in attending in Church in every Sunday but I am praying everyday. When I wake up in the morning, and before I sleep in the night. Maybe other people would think that I am really bad because I look like I am 'masungit' but little thing that they did not know, I believe in Jesus. 😇

Yes I commit sins and mistakes in my life but I am always at end of saying sorry after and I even actually easy to feel regret because I do something bad. Before, I like to become cold and I don't like to care for someone however, I have this behavior that I can't bear to worry to them.

Anyway, we go to the Manaoag Church which is located to Manaoag, Pangasinan because since when I was kid that is the church where my Family members go to. We have also another church where we go and they get married there because it is the only Church that is not very far away from our home.

So We ride a Tricycle to go there. Me, My sister, and My sister's boyfriend rode a Motorcycle while My Sister's boyfriend friend ride a Motorcycle and he is separate from us to follow the rule of the Covid-19 social distancing.

I really don't like to travel in some places that is very far away. However, I have no choice since we needed to go there to sent some prayers for the blessings that we always received. I needed also that to heal my wounds in my heart and to clean it. I always wanted to go to the Church because it's been a long time when I go there. Maybe, in the last 2018? I can't remember when is the last but I remembered that I go there with my Mom before she will go to the overseas again and due to Covid-19 We couldn't go to the Church. Good thing that my Grandma, Always turning on the TV early in the Morning because there are some channels that airing some Church mass in that time.

Anyways, when we already arrived, We saw that there are some people who are fall in lane in the front of the Church and it is still early palang naman so we decided to eat in Mang Inasal first because we couldn't save time again to cook and eat our breakfast. Good thing that theres no need to fall in lane because the people is so very small and there is still a vaccant chairs where to sit but napakatagal ng aming pag-aantay gutom na din alaga kong bulate sa tyan. Haha 😭 because there are some plenty of orders and our number is 85. My god! But I have this word 'Wait patiently' and we will eat din lang naman nauna sila kesa samin eh. So I spend talking with some friends and my Mom in Social Media first while waiting. We also take some pictures so that we can send it to my Mom.

After we eat (I will not tell you how many cup of Rice I eat 😁), we decided to walk and go to the Church already. Good thing that wala na yung mga nakapila kanina because maybe my feet is already hurt because of standing in long hours and we just needed to fill up in a small coupon for our name, contact number, gender and Temperature.

When we enter at the church, I was so happy because finally, I saw him again. The smell and the familiar scenery of going in-in the beautiful place. Even if I am wearing facemask I couldn't hide how happy I am but there is no sits because the church is full and only few can allowed to enter to follow the rule of social distancing so we decided to go to the back of the church because there is the only space that we can sit and where we can pray.

So the moment that I already able to pray, I couldn't waste time but to close my eyes and pray for the important things that I wanted to say to him. I pray for the safety, health, and for the success of my Family, friends, relative and also to my self. I also wanted to pray about my dreams and I wanted him to guide me for my future. Because he is the only person that I can trust with about this things in life and last I thank him for the blessings that I recieve for everyday life and I prayed and hope to end this kind of situation and to heal our world for the better.

After that, we go to the cashier to give my Mom's donation. She always give a amount of Money for thank giving mass and after that, we also buy a Candles to light it and pray again. We also buy a colored candle that has a meaning behind the colors. Which is I choose two:

  • GREEN- Prosperity/Success (exam, study, financial, Business)

  • BLUE- Perseverance (Employment, Career, Assignment, and Promotions)

The Green is I prayed for my success, and also my Family and Friends successful for their Exam, Study, Financial, and Business in their life and the Blue color is about my Employment and Career in the future and My Families promotions to their jobs.

In praying, I am not selfish. Because their life is also my life. I am just giving back their kindness in some everyday that I am living in this world. I also prayed to Guide us in our everyday life esp. my Mom and my Family members in the Overseas because they are far away from us.

Moment time:

When we are buying candles, I saw some Sakristians that passing by. The two sakristians are so very handsome that I couldn't spill out of nowhere the words "Ay Sayang" and reason why my Sister spank me jokingly a little in my head because of my sillyness. My Sister is very supportive for my being a 'Malande pero slight lang' and I am not serious to have a boyfriend in this time even if she is bullies me because I don't have jowa but when I have a suitor, you know the Older sister mode is on. Over protective! But it's okay because I don't like to have a commitment because of my periority is my dreams. I really wanted to help my Mom and desidedo talaga akong tulungan siya and I wanted to make her happy and contented in my success first before I will get married at the age of 25-up.

So after we prayed and already done, we decided to go home.

Thank you for reading! How about you? What are the things that you always prayed when you go to the church?

________________________

My Previous Work:

My Mom give me a huge amount of money to spend because of this

The 11 Links of my Works:

My Five and Eleven Achievements

4
$ 3.67
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SenyoritaWriter
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Hoping that covid will be gone now. Kasi di na kami nakakapagsimba sa church mula ng nagka covid. I think , thrice na lng mula nung nag lockdown. 😭 Kaya palagi ako nagppray sa bahay kahit di makapagsimba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap po no. 😭 sana nga po eh matapos na to. Hayss nakakaumay na din po kasi magsuot ng face shield and facemask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh. Yung palaging nakamask pati faceshield. Di tayo makahinga ng maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping that I could visit church too. But for now, Hanggang pray muna tayo at magpasalamat sa biyayang natatangap natin araw araw. 🥰❤️

Sana all nalang may sakristian na pogi 🤣 bat ba ang daming ganyan? 😭 sayang sila eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True kahit saan pwede naman mag pray e. Ampogi nga ng Sakristian na yon 🤧 pero di pwede, that's bawal ✊🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago