Simple house but Meaningful

46 67
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Year 2010 when our Family transfered in our Grandparents house. That time, I was sad because our Grandparents doesn't want us to stay in this house. I already told you a lot of time already if what are the reasons why. But then, since there are a lot of users now who's reading this blog, I will tell the reason again.

The reason why my Mom's Family doesn't want us to be here, is because of my Father. But before we will stay here with my Father, Me and Sister stay here first because my Mom and my Father travel to Valenzuela because they accepted the offer of my Father's family. My Mom wanted to work there so that they can afford the things that we needed. But because I am still young that time, I wanted to go there too so during the vacation days when I was still Grade 5 and turning to be Grade 6 student, I decided to travel with them and go to Valenzuela because I don't like missing my Mom. I also studied there for the first Grading period experiencing the life of being a student in The City. Waking up early in the morning because their class starts at 4 am and then, Unlike here at our Province we have class during afternoon but in the city, they are Half days and Oh, my life there is just okay because I have a friend and that is my Father's cousin Daughter. She is kind and she always taught me alot of things esp. About social media. I don't know about Facebook back then and she is also the one who created my old Fb account before. But my Parents decided that I should continue study here because it is better than in the City. There are a lot of adjustments and I am still young before.

You know what? When I was here, I am so very sad. Because they didn't take care of our Dog, Her name is Moshiking. I don't know why I named that to her but because of the Anime that I have watched before. I thought that they will feed her, i have trust to my Grandma who is staying here but then, that is just the only thought because I was busy to the school and I can't feed her. I didn't even realized that she was already thin and malnurished back then not until one day, she passed away. Her name, if how she looks like before... i never forgot about her until now. I was so pissed before to myself because I feel like, I'm worthless as a Furmom and I am sorry for her because she experienced that. If ever, my Family didn't became like that for sure she is still alive until I became high school.

In the year 2013, My Mom fixed our old house. She's working abroad already. Our Old house before became better because of my Mom's hard work.

I got this picture from my Father's old account

We already have window glass, the walls and my Cabinet was made with plywoods and Bolo and the half of the wall below was hallowblocks, and the floor was cement with floormats. We already have proper lights and we can able to have a food stocks. We already lived there as our father came back from Valenzuela after my Mom goes abroad. Our life was became better. My Father has his own motorcycle too to use as a vehicle to deliver us from the school because my Sister is University student that time and I am second year High School already.

But then, an Unexpected happened again and that is I need to lived to my Grandparents house again I'm Third year High school that time because my Sister needs to stay at her dorm and my Father found Job too. Another thing happened is, my Father started to have an affair because of his Friends and that is the start why I started to live here for how many years already. But before that , Back then, I have a dog. He is very Healthy and his name is Mosh-Mosh. He became my Friend, my bestfriend, my companion, and I treat him as my own Brother. Because I was shy before when I used to lived alone when everyone was busy. That dog was my bestfriend's gift to me. But I can't be with him because of this family. They didn't like me to have a dog here. I still remember how I cried when I told him to go back to our House but I can't bare to look at him walking alone so I need to accompany him to go back to our house but my Father never come back at that house and choose to be with his mistress so I need to take him to our cousin's house i told them that I will get him again soon. It's hurts that time saying Goodbye to him but I can't do anything because I'm still a kid. If only... if only I know how to take care of my Own that time, I will stay alone at that kind of house with him rather than staying here.

After Months past, When my Mom go back home before when I was Fourth year High School, I decided to get back my Dog. But my Cousin said, that my Dog was died because he eats something bad. I am so hurt and crying a lot for a whole week after knowing that. Again, I blamed my self why he experienced that. He even never felt of being me beside him before he lost his last breath.

A/N: I am crying hard while typing these words right now. It is hard for me but I wanted to include them to the story because I considered them as my own family too. They are so very important to my life.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Why I am telling you this? Because yesterday, I have a chance of going to our cousin's house because their house is just near to our abandoned house. I supposed to go there with my Grandpa because he have an errand there but because of me, busy typing for my article yesterday, he forgot to call me and he go there on his own. But then my Grandma asked me if I can also go to our cousin's house because my sister and his boyfriend will go there. Our cousin and my Sister is bestfriend so our cousin asked for help to my Sister to sell her pre-loved clothes.

To be honest, Writing an article yesterday was became an excuse because I am still hesitating if I can able to go there again. For how many years past, I don't know or I don't remember when is the last time that I visited our abandoned house. Because the memories is still fresh on my mind. Everytime that i need to passed to the old barangay where I wss lived since when I was still a kid, I always closed my eyes. Because i don't like to feel hurt, i don't like to feel sad, I don't like to remember anything again.

I remember back when I was still senior high school, the house became our Hide out with my friends and that is only an excuse so that I have someone to accompany me when I missed my Family. Sitting in the chair, going in and out of our house and lay to my old bed with a lot of dust. My Trophies, sash, and medals since when I was still a kid until high school from the competation in the school about Arts are still hangging to the wall. I remember crying in front of my friends and I was drunk before and i keep saying, I miss my Mom, I miss my Father, I miss my Sister. How can I forget about that? I even cried in front of my Grandmother because it's my first time drinking a lot. I became a rebel daughter because I don't like to remember everything about that past.

But then, I decided to go there with them but I can't go to the house because I would like to see how our old house and the land looks like after many years of not visiting it. But I didn't able to do it because I don't like to cry again. I don't like to remember the things that I don't like to remember anymore.

I managed to smile to the old and familiar people who became part of my childhood life esp. The elders who take care of me that time. Not to brag, but I was loved by many people since when I was still a Kid. They keep asking me, 'How are you?', 'When will your Mom go back home?' And they also managed to flutter me with words saying 'You still look beautiful' At least, they made me laughed a little because of that. They know how hard for me to lived experiencing having a broken family and I know that every people I saw there, they looked sad because of it. But I managed to tell and show to them that I was fine. I'm okay. No need to worry because I guess, everything happened for a reason.

I never thought that we will become like this. Because, we are happy before. My Parents are problematic to money but they still keep showing to us that it was fine and it never became a reason for us to stop being happy Family. But because of my Father's desire everything became blank like boom!

But like I said before, I'm still happy because my father choose his Mistress over us. Because our life before is so hard and hard. When my Mom works abroad, he is become workaholic there is also a time that I was starving and he didn't go back home early but still, in the morning, I forgive him for being like that. But he never changed so the decision of Living with my Grandparents made by Mom, I can say that it's the right thing that she made. Because look at my life right now. Even if we have a lot of misunderstandings and fight every single thing here, I am still happy because I am in the right and better place.

Final thoughts...

Last night, I was crying silently until I fall asleep. That's also the reason why, I didn't managed to read your articles. You know what? My advices for your Family, Please take care of your Family. Before thinking of having an affair, please think or consider about your Child life and feelings first. Having no parents for a long time is tough esp. If your child is still young. Choosing about your own Happiness rather than your child future make us hurt and we will carry a lot of hard weights to our shoulders while we are growing.

I may be look like I was fine and strong, but I am still a kid longing for my Father and Mother by my side. Everything that happened, I still consider it as a Nightmare and hoping that it is only a dream and everytime when I look at the mirror, I still look to myself being the girl who was abandoned in that Land.

I hope that you are not crying while reading this. Even tough, I can't deny that I am crying while typing those. But if you are crying after reading this, Please wipe your tears and I am sorry for making you cry. I don't want to published another drama about my life but I needed to let out all of my saddest thoughts because of what happened yesterday. I'm sorry.


My Previous articles:

Now, I was called selfish

About what I experienced in writing stories

Let's think of a way to make money

After Months: Are you still active?

Why do I feel, I am late?

25
$ 10.02
$ 9.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.06 from @DennMarc
+ 11
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

I am also a product of broken family and its never been easy. You are so brave mareng. With everything you've gone through, you are still here, showing the world that you can conquer everything. Go langhh. Patuloy para sa pangarap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad story, but keep on fighting, God is always there for us, God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thankful that I have a complete family, we are poor but I appreciate the hardwork of my parents and I don't want to question them.

I hope when you will have your own family one day, you will be complete.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel very sad for you po while reading this, this may have been so tough on your life. Praying for the better days to come into your life. I hope life gets better and becomes more kind to all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one of that saddest part of your life. If sa iba yan mapapahiling nalamg sila na sana iba ang magulang nila. My story is not like this pero napa wiah talaga ako ng ganyan before. But anyways, mahalaga naman nalamapasan mo ung nangyari noon. Ang mahalaga ay ang ngayon 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never ko hiniling sa buong buhay ko na 'sana iba nalang parents ko' ganon kasi bago mangyari samin to, may mga magaganda din namang nagawa ang parents ko para samin.

Kaya nga po ate ropang ayan ang importante now. Siguro, sa ngayon diko pa kayang mag move on since nasa murang edad pa naman talaga ako. Mag 22 palang ako e pero siguro kapag mas tumanda pako masasanay na din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you sis. I come from a broken family too. Maybe the difference is that you have memories na buo pa kayo na maaalala mo. Ako kasi wala akong ganyang memories cause I haven't seen my mother in person. It's okay to let out our saddest feelings sis. It can help us. You have many friends who will understand and sympathize with you. Now, cheer up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Halla seryoso? Bakit naman wala kang memories kasama mga Parents mo? Hindi mo na talaga nakilala? Kahit ngayon? Sa picture lang? Mas mahirap pa pala yung pinagdaanan mo marengs. Same sayo marengs, madami ka din mga kaibigan na nasa tabi mo lang dika nagiisa. Di man kita kilala sa personal pero... i can be your friend too. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know her. Pero sa Facebook ko lang siya nakita, hindi sa personal sis. I was 16 or 17 yata when I first saw her picture. Napakabata ko pa kasi noong iniwan na niya kami sis. Kaya wala talaga akong maalala na kasama siya. Thank you sis. I can also be your friend. Kaya thankful ako dito kasi naeexpress ko true feelings ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well tama na Jamaica, at least short hair kana diba hehe.

Sometimes we need the visit the past and realize that goodness from the pain. It's not that we should forget the old house but that house is made of memories that were the thing you saw inside, simple house yet meaningful, I think its the memory that matters to you now not the house anymore hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka. Pero hanggang ngayon di parin sapat yun na dahilan para makamove on ako. Siguro, sa iba madali lang kalimutan ang lahat pero para sakin, hindi. Sobrang hirap padin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bigat sa pakiramdam habang binabasa ko to. Sending you virtual hugs. Tahan kana. Hindi man Tayo same ng sitwasyon pero ramdam Kita . Sarap balikan nung mga panahon na masaya at buo no? Minsan nga sa memories ko may mga family pictures kami pero kahit gusto Kong iShare e mas pinipili ko nalang na wag na.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kasi pag shinare mo ate Yen, gaya ko masasaktan lang tayo ulit. Wala naman na tayo magagawa kasi tapos na e. Ako lang talaga tong di makamove on kasi yung edad ko bata pa. 22 palang ako huhu diko pa talaga tanggap hanggang ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey ate, it's me bata. Maybe I can't relate to affair thing stuff, but you know I can sympathize with you. I know you are strong and dependent woman who can overcome hurdles in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naks english! Huhu 😭 don't english english my I'm pinoy lang naman HAHA lol pero I hope so na dependent na nga talaga HAHA hanggang ngayon nandito padin ako hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nakakaiyak naman toh mars. 😭 Grabe pala pinagdaanan mo sa buhay pero nakayanan mo mars kahit sobrang sakit. I salute you mars. Nalampasan mo lahat ng yun. Always remember mamsh na andyan parin si mom mo sayo. She work hard para sayo. Naiyak ako sa mga pets mo din mars. Now look at you now mars dahil sa pagiging strong mo malapit ka na sa mga dreams mo. May savings ka na for the house of your mom. I can say I'm really proud of you mars. ❤️ Sending hugs mamsh. ❤️ Andito lang kami lagi sayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa nalalampasan mare kasi hanggang ngayon nasa nakaraan padin ako at umaasa na maibabalik lahat sa dati.

At tsaka Oo siguro nga eto yung rason kung bakit nangyari saming to. Siguro talaga di namin deserved na meron si Papa kasi dahil sa mga kamaliang ginawa niya. Salamat marengs 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong mars kaya mo to at nakayanan mo na mars. Nasa labas pa mama mo mars?

San na papa mo mars? Andyan si mama mo mars. Siya magbibigay sayo ng lakas palagi. Walang anuman mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kami broken family pero parang broken, siguro thankful ako sa part nandi kami broken pero ansakit sa part ko na nakasira kami ng pamilya ng iba. Mahirap lalo na at yung mama mo ofw, minsan magaalala ka kasi dimo na alam kalagayan nya pero wala kang magagawa. Maski yakap dimo mabigay kai malayo sya, laban mareng. Makita kalang ng mama mong masaya at matatag alam ko tatatag narin sya 💓

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sayo okay pa kasi nakakasama mo padin sila. Sakin, ilang taon na kaming nasa gantong set up. Hays.

Oo naman marengs for sure makakayanan ko din to di man ngayon, bukas, alam ko darating din yung panahon na tanggap ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pamangkin ko mareng, mama nya 7years nya na di nakakasama. Alam kong namamanik sya mayakap ulit mama nya kasi simula pagkabata lagi sumasama sa ibang lalake ate ko, nung 2016 lang naginv matino

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read one third of the articles while I was in college but now I have read the whole. Every family has some events but it is different. I say from my experience high school life is the happiest and I have a lot of memories that I had achieved. And it's true that it is difficult to stay away from parents for long periods of time, which I sometimes realize from staying in my hostel. Honestly, this is the best article for me of the day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah it's really hard esp. If you are still young and you already experiencing that situation, being away with them is really hard. When I starting not to have my parents before, I always cried every night and wishing that I hope they are here with me again..i also experienced being bullied by other kids because of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nandito lang kami sis pag ikaw ay may kailangan. 😊😊😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat 💚 Masaya padin naman ako at may mga isang katulad mo dito na handang yumakap sakin at matulungan ako virtually. Messages niyo lang sapat na sakin na mapangiti ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakatatag ka sis.Alam kong di ka pababayan ni God.I know You are strong at kaya mong malampasan ang lahat ng iyong pinagdadaanan.XOXO

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat po. Hehe ayos na ako noon pa. Pero ngayon nalang ulit bumalik since pumunta kami kahapon doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh ngflasshback pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very emotional story, it's true with many people that hold emotional baggage with them that they don't easily express or are willing to express. Have a peaceful day sister.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes they choose not to let out those things sometimes because it's very hard for them to tell it to other people. Sometimes when people asking them, they choose not to bring back again. As for me, I choose to expressed it because I need to. Because after how many years, I keep it to myself and it's hard for me to carry them all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was good of you to express it, . sometimes we should drop the baggage we keep on carrying. have a good day ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami na akong nakita at nakilala ko na ganyan mare ang sakit sa puso. Meron nga akong kaibigan na ganyan din at tge very young age iniwan sila kaya noon naging close kami I'll made sure mararamdaman niya na hindi siya nag iisa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice naman. Ganyan dapat ang kaibigan eh kahit anong mangyare, andyan padin sa tabi tabi. As for me, Wala akong ganyan na friends. Even my bestfriends, tinalikuran ako patalikod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang rare nalang talaga makahanap ng kaibigan na totoo ngayon. Noon andami nating kaibigan pero iiwan din naman tayo sa iri.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe atalaga ang nagiging epekto sa mga anak once na nagka affair ang isa sa mga parents. Ako broken family din kami kasi nagkaaffair ang Papa ko at grabe un nging epekto sa amin noon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po e. Paano nalang kaya kapag baby pako nung naghiwalay sila ni Mama? Siguro mas masakit yon. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap beh, kami noon eh mga bata pa naghiwalay mga parents namin, 7, 5, 4 mga edad.. Ahay, kawawa talaga kami noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't relate about the story of "an affair" you said sis. Di ko naranasan. And of course, I pray na hindi talaga. Well, kita at feel ko naman na hindi. Base sa mga napapanood ko sa tv or naririning ko sa radyo, pag ganitong set-up talaga, yung mga anak yung agrabyado. I hope na maging okay din lahat sa inyu sis. Pagsubok lang yan. Kayang-kaya mo'ng malampasan yan. Huwag lang mawawalan nang Pag-asa at syempre, God is there. You just have to ask His guidance and for His help.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maswerte ka mare dahil hindi naiisip yan ng parents mo. Saken, ewan akala ko nga dati hindi ako makakatulad sa Bestfriend ko na mas naunang naghiwalay ang parents pero akala ko lang pala. Hays

Oo naman di kami pinapabayaan ni God. Tignan mo naman ngayon at napaka dami niyang blessings na binibigay 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang affair² talaga yung pangunahing nakakasira ng family, pag ang parents natin nagkaruon talaga ng affair ang mga anak talaga yung mag sasakcrifice of what they doing. Mabigat yan sa dibdib , oeru keep strong lng ekspert , this is life dimn natin gusto yung ibang pangyayari sa buhay natin peru no choice tayo naka distined yan na maranasan natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh bakit kasi di nalang sila nakontento ano? Bakit kailangan pa nilang humanap ng iba? Di ba naiintindiban ng mga may asawang OFW na kailangan nilang umalis para sa ikabubuti ng buhay namin? Kung hindi pa nagwork si Mama sa Abroad, for sure na di magiging maayos ang buhay namin. Ngayon tignan mo, nabibigay niya sa ayos ang mga kailangan na namin. Nakakatulong na din siya sa Lolo at Lola ko if si papa pa ang hahawak ng pera, igagastos nya lang sa alak at sigarilyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yung masaklap jan na kung sino pa ang nagtatrabaho sila payung naluluko, kawawa namn pag iisipin mo nang maigi na kung sino pa ang malayo sila pa ang mas nahihirapan.

Nakoo pag may bisyo talaga kahit pa may suporta sa abroad di talaga makakapundar ng mga bagay2./ ubos yan sa barkada kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest sis about having an affair my father is like that since I was a kid. Dati iyak ako ng iyak thinking what's wrong pero ngayon sis nasanay na ako kahit may malaman pa akong may affair ulit. Nakakasanay yung ganon sis, masakit pero masasanay din

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kahit nga din ako parang Sanay na ako. Siguro tinatanggihan ko nalang na isipin palagi kasi alam kong masasaktan lang ako kapag lagi ko iniisip yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much tears to shed maamsh and so many memories to hold on to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Hanggang ngayon hirap padin ako sa pag momove on 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago