My short patience of teaching my younger cousin was paid off

25 77
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Hooray! It's been a week since my younger cousin was gone for vacation and i was so very happy because there's no stubborn here in the house pestering my inner peace because of her boredamn.

Being a older sister is so very though work for me because they are making me older in just a short span of time. My godness! If you are here at our house, you can't hear anything but my shout of angerness because of their stubborness. Not an anger without a reason okay? I am not a bad older cousin as what you are thinking. I am doing this as an pangaral or lesson and i also have a permission on their parents because they are not always around.

Yesterday, i shared to you that my younger cousin's Mom was go back to her usual work abroad. Her Father is also tbe same. He go to Dagupan, City and became a construction worker there. Before her Mom goes abroad, she said something and that is a huling habilin or last will as she was gone for years and no one can look after to her daughter. She wants us as her older Sister to guide her to study well and teach her when she doesn't know the lesson.

After some weeks that her mom goes abroad, My older Sister need to live and go back to Pozurrubio, Pangasinan because her boyfriend was living there and they also have a sari-sari store already plus, the place was just near in Urdaneta, City and my Sister is still studying so she can't struggle to ride back and forth when she will live there.

So, I am just the only one who was left here in our Grandparents and my responsibilities to take care my younger cousin is in my hand.

Last month, I shared to you this article: Make sure your child is still learning where i told you to let your child study on their own so that they can learn especially that face to face classes resumed. Months ago, I was the one who are answering their modules but after I published that article, I stop answering their modules starting from the third semester until their last sem. I stop answeing but i also reviewed their modules to teach them what i can and I also train them to TRY to answer the activity on their own to get used to it and my door of my room is open for them if they don't know/understand the activity.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Teaching them is a though work for me too because i told you that i only have a short patience. Meaning that once that they make a short mistake, or they didn't understand the lesson and i keep repeat and repeat and repeat what i discussed to them, I will...

GIF Source Here

When it comes to teaching, I am a terror Teacher. Of course, I also working how to handle my patience and my emotions but because of their stubborness, I am easy to be mad and my left eyebrow start to raise as a warning.

Well, it's not because i want them to suffer. I do understand that the pandemic- and they are just doing modules to study and they don't know the lesson that's why I am Teaching them right?

I have 3 students here: 1 Grade 6 and 2 both Grade 7 students. They are 3 so It's hard for me to teach them and help them on their modules.

But you know what makes me happy right now? As their Tutor at the same time cousin. I can't also believe that my Short patience was paid off because, my Younger cousin which is the female one and a daughter of my Aunt.

My Grandma is the one who goes to the school to attend to the meeting. My Aunt told me to go there today instead of my Grandma but I told them that i don't like because i don't know about attending meetings of parents.

Around 9 am something when my Grandma got home and she was happy to share that her grandchild is on the list of Top 10.

The lists
  1. 95.675 = 96 With High Honors

  2. 94.00 = 94 With honors

  3. 93.875 = 94 With Honors

  4. 93.625 = 94 With Honors

  5. 92.625 = 93 With Honors

  6. 91.250 = 91 With Honors

  7. 90.125 = 90 With Honors

  8. 89.750 = 90 With Honors

The rank list was not arranged by order of the rank and the two student which is the 9 or 10 was on the next page maybe because it was not fit in one page and for bigger and to see it clearly for the parents.

But anyways, My Younger cousin was in the rank 5 and she is with honors! I am so very proud because even though at the first semesters are from me, She still did some efforts in the last semester because she's the one who answers her modules and activities especially her Performance tasks (PT) and i just help her by Teaching her what she will do and to understand the lessons. Thanks to her long patience of having me as her Tutor even though, i am so very strict sometimes while Teaching them.

Conclusion...

I may be strict to my younger cousins but i never consider them as my enemy or i hate them for being the favorites of the elders. Even though these two cousins of mine (grade 7) are the daughters of the two children of my Grandparents and a siblings of my Mom became part of my bad or worsts memories in the past,if you remember this part

on my article: Why it is hard to live as a pyschopath?

They are their parents that i mentioned here. My Aunt slaped me before just because i use her bb cream to try and because i am a curious kid. Though, i experienced that just because of a simple reason as a kid, I still helped her and lend her some money to go in the abroad and i still care for her child. Even though, I experienced being slap into my upper head with my book of the father of the other grade 7 cousin of mine (eldest son of my grandma) just because of the reason that I don't know how to solve the math problem and pestering my sister before to teach me and even called me: BOBO or dumb, I still Teach his Child because his child inherit his being dumb Father too because he don't even know how to teach or help his child to his study. Lol even though, I don't like at first because I hated him until my last breath because i experienced that and It became one of my trauma, I still teach him because his Wife, beg me before.

See? Even if they are being like that to me, I still help them because It's their 'KARMA'. I never believe to this 'kasabihan' or saying from elders before: "Huwag mong gawin sa ibang tao kung ayaw mong mangyari sa anak mo." (Don’t do it to someone else if you don’t want it to happen to your child) but right now, I believed to this already.

I am not that bad to slap their child too just like what i experienced fro their Parents. All of what they just heared from me is a word that hurt their heart.

Well, Anyways, my short patience was paid off. I did make my Aunt's Daughter to be with honor this time and i hope it will continue- i mean, since they are now face to face next school year, I hope their child will continue to be in the top list. I will not Teach them again and i already did my part so, do their part to study well too now so that my Grandma will be not disappointed again since we are Kulelat or being in a low lists in her eyes. lol

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

My Plans for my Birthday was gone in just a second again

Give me a chance to visit these 3 places please!

I didn't expect that i can inspire, motivate, and become a life lesson to other people

Comparison and Failure

Personality test: You are still bothered to the mistakes that you made a very long time ago

23
$ 6.66
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Vale_21
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 8
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

galing naman nang tutor...naging with honors ang student

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to your cousin for being in top 10.

I should state my observation.

I think there's something wrong with the ranking. The students were not exactly ranked according to their high scores but it was a bit scattered.

For instance, 95.625 should be number 1 which is correctly placed.

94.000 should be number 2 but is ranked at number 3 instead. Which is very strange.

93.875 should be number 3 and not number 4, while the number 2 should actually be number 4..

There's an over sight and misarrangement. Hence the ranking is inappropriate according to what I can see there. Simply stating my observation, nothing more.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Omg i noticed that I didn't Upload the right image that edited by rank. πŸ₯² Facepalm! It's my fault huhu wait, I will upload the second image that i edited earlier. πŸ₯²

Btw. Thanks for this comment! It made me realized my mistake huhu πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko mag turo ate pero gusto bayad. Hahaha. Ang babayaran nila hindi pagtuturo ko, kundi pasensya. Whahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA πŸ˜‚ wag na magturo jusko baka magkauban kalang di oras agad agad. Thank you pala bata πŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations since your patience from teaching your cousin paid off. Ganyan rin yung pinsan ko pero ibang story skl. Tinuturuan yung kapatid niya tapos with honor tapos ni mismo siya wala haha pain pighati haha. Buti na lang na pinanganak ako upang maging maramot haha joke

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol siguro kasi hirap din siya ibalance yung time nya. Panganay ata siya eh kaya ganun. Hirap kasi talaga maging panganay, respo. Mo yung nakakabata mong kapatid minsan depende din sa choice nung mga panganay ako kasi bunso pero ako nagsasacrifice always. Gusto ko din maging madamot pero di keri haha

Anyways, thank you bata. Ikaw ba? Kamusta study mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang naman ate pero di ko alam kung gagraduate ako being with honor sa graduation. Malay mo with high honor haha joke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee ang galing mo sigurong tutor though medyo hirap turuan nga mga bata

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo naman HAHAHA marunong naman ako magturo ang problema lang kasi is, di sila minsan nagpepeattention πŸ˜‚ HAHA doon ako naiinis at nagagalit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoyyy congrats sa cousin mo. Nag bunga pagtatyaga mo sa kanila ano. Yan ang nafifeel ng nga teacher ee oag may naachieve ang student nila.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Ate ropa πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA buti naman at merong bunga yung paghihirap kong mag sagot at mag turo sakanila jusko. Ang hirap nilang turuan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa cousin mo, at pati na rin sayo haha. Ako tinigilan ko na mag-tutor dahil minsan hindi na kaya ng patience ko kaya ako na nagsasagot ng module haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHA ako nga nagstop magsagot modules mas mahirap yun ha πŸ™„ andami susulatin at sasagutan buti don sa turo kapag may di lang sila knows or naintindihan sa diniscussed mo.

Btw. Thank you po ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ginalingan mo kasi boi haha. Anyways congratulations to the family surely you guys are proud. Keep it up, and more to come. High grades meant easy access to scholarship one day. πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHA πŸ˜‚ pinush ko na. Waiting ako don sa dalawa kanina kaso yung isa kulelat din pala. Puro kasi emel πŸ™„ yung isa naman na Grade 6 wala pang balita dipa sila nag meeting. Salamat pala! Proud ako kasi sa wakas! Yung paghihirap ko eh nasuklian din talaga huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa cousin mo sis.. Nagbunga din ang pagiging terror mo na teacher.. Ako talaga eh walang katyga tyga sa pagtuturo.. Maikli pasensya ko ehπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same! Pero wala akong choice ate 😭 ako lang maaasahan dito na magtuturo at samahan sila sa mga aktibidad nila jusko. Salamat po pala hihi sana lang malibre man lang ako ng jabee or mcdo πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha, ay dasurv mo yun beh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow congrats sa cousin mo hehe.. may mga experiences din akong ganyan haha lalo na at may pamangkin din akong stubborn, naku mapapasayaw talaga ako ng wala sa oras kapag nasa bakasyon haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh.. ako din! Ngayon ineenjoy ko kasi wala na ako tuturuan and sana sa susunod na school days nila sa August sila na mismo magsasagot or di na nila need tulong ko para turuan sila πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats to your cousinn talagang worth it ang pagtuturo niyan HAHAHA at sana ol naman with honors sakin kase bsta 75 ayos na char HAHA

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ay ayaw ko minsan magka 75 parang wala naman ako natutunan non. Ayos nako sa line of 80+ wag lang 7 πŸ˜‚ kaya nga eh.. worth it talaga!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire your patients and consideration to teach your younger cousins though you have bad experience from their parents, you've done such right thing cause I also believe that the fault of the parents cannot be inherited by there children and I admire your kindness not to take a revenge nor hurt them despite of their stubbornness.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's life. They are still kids and they are still young and they didn't know about my pasts about how or what happened between me and their parents. I don't blame them because their parents are the one who did that to me- not them.

I'm still worried about their future and i don't like them to be like me being stubborn not to study in the past of course, i should mentor them so that they know how though living on this kind of world. They should understand it while they are still young.

$ 0.00
1 year ago