I didn't expect that I can inspire, motivate, and become a life lesson to other people

8 85
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Yesterday, i attend to my older sister's advance and cousin's 24th birthday celebration. Of course, at first i was hesitating to go because, i don't have close friends there even though, her friends knew about me. My Mom called me yesterday to attend and if i wouldn't she will be mad at me. I can't say no to her because my Sister's boyfriend was at the plaza already to fetch me.

As you know, the venue is on the pool. They decided to celebrate it on the resort because it's been a long time since they swam in the pool.

I already been there at the resort that they picked a lot of times with my friends so i knew if where are the pools that are very deep and not and this part is really the best. No one would like to swim to that part because it's hot. By the way, this part of the resort is not deep nor shallow and this is the part where my friends favorite part everytime that we goes here.

We ate some foods, and have fun too that's just what we are do everytime that we goes to the resorts right? To celebrate something special to our lives. Anyways,

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

After eating, drinking together, and swam to the pool. I didn't expect to talk with some of my sister's friends. Actually, they are the referees that they hired during the Liga in our Barangay and to the barangay of my sister's boyfriend since they are a SK members.

I am sitting on the other side and in front of me is the child, niece of one of the referees, and the referee and my Older sis' bf. We are drinking some alcoholic beverages when the referee asked me if how old i am now and i told them that I am 22 years old and he even joked to me that my height didn't cooperate to my age and i was pretending to be hurt to his joke and that is just only char-charought and that is the start of our conversation about my life.

Job and Education

Then asked me if what is my job and i told them about this. Being in a cryptocurrency world. Blogging and earning. I also told them that i am not studying just in case that they will asked about my educational background (pinangunahan ko na).

Lovelife

What I didn't expect is that they even asked me if i have a boyfriend and i told them simply, None. Because that is the truth. Anyways, after telling them that, they can't believed that that i don't have some even though, i am pretty. I just laughed of shyness and they also asked me if what is the reason why I don't have boyfriend?

My answer is, I don't like to be in a relationship for now. Being in a relationship is not new to me so i know how relationship' impact to my life so no and even my Older sis boyfriend who is listening added that even if my Grandparents, Mom, and Sister wants me to be in a relationship already, i am just the only one who doesn't like to be in a relationship for now.

However, just like what your reaction before when i shared to you this, he told me that for now, i am being like this. No plans for marrying and entering to relationship but someday, he was sure that i will changed my mind. Who knows.

Plans and Goals

The conversation became more deep when i opened about being free to be in a relationship. I told them that even though, i have some freedom to be in a relationship, i don't even have freedom to do everything with my Money. Being in a relationship, having boyfriend is not what i want(ed).

What I want is to be free to everything. That even if i have money, they can't even let me go out, spend the money to the things that i want or dream to have, and i even told them the things that what i always opened here (the rants that i published here about my family).

What makes me smile that time while holding the glass with a Alfonso l with coke is when the referee says these words: "Just Enjoy your life" and 'Ituloy mo lang ang buhay'.

He even consider this scenario in the court to my life:

"Diba yung dalawang player nag aagawan ng bola, tumitigil ba ang mga players sa pakikipag agawan sa bola? Diba hindi? Tumitigil lang sila when someone will stop them and if when they told them to stop (foul) they complain kasi gusto nila manalo. Yung harang- while they are blocked by the enemy players, kahit na may nakablock na sa harapan mo para di ka magtuloy sa kung anong ginagawa mo, tuloy parin sa pakikipag agawan kasi gusto nila ng success and yung goal, purpose sa ginagawa nila e manalo.

Kahit nakakapagod mang tumakbo ng paulit-ulit, pagod kana, sawa kana, may mga nakikita kang players na tumitigil na sa pakikipag agawan but the thing is, yes, they stop but they still continue and choose to run again because they don't want to lose.

So, bakit ko to sinasabi sayo? Kasi sabi mo, may mga tao na kinocontrol ka to stop sa kung ano man nakakapag pasaya sayo. Ang sakin lang, continue to live and fight. Just enjoy your life and kung mapagod kaman, tuloy lang ang buhay. Wag mong hayaan na yung goals, plans, and purpose ng ginagawa eh masira dahil lang sa ibang tao. Focus to your goal."

Of course, these words from a referee tatoo-ed from my mind because makes me feel a little happiness and the wounds that i am carrying for a long time healed a little bit because of his comfort. He is older than me and his job is not for sports only but he can also make his job to comfort other people.

He even asked me if what is my main responsibility?

I told him that my Mom. I want to help her. But he said to me that, "Okay, your Mom. But you should never forget yourself too. To enjoy and make your self happy."

I became one of his child and niece inspiration and motivation

What shock me the most yesterday was, he lecture his Child and niece in front of us. I heared him saying, Look at her, her Mom is her responsibility and education is not only the way to become successful. If you want your dream come true, there are some many ways if you have hard work and perseverance. But, while you are still young, enjoy your life too and don't pressure yourself to everything. Make this as a lesson and inspiration to the both of you.

I am shy because i am not successful yet but he treat me as one already and even make as a lesson to his child and niece. Then after that, he goes back drinking and singing with his buddies at the part where the karaoke is and because of his words, I decided to teach his child and niece about here and noise.cash too but i don't know if what is their usernames since, they make their usernames as a secret because they are shy. (Hi babies! if you are reading this, I would lkke to say, hank you for Father/Uncle's words he motivated me too to keep going!).

Conclusion...

It was really a great day for me yesterday. I didn't expect that attending a birthday celebration will turned to be like that. Referees job are not only for the sports. I thought that sports are just for our body to make us sweat, exercising, and to be healthy. To be healthy indeed because we can also make the sports turned to be a medicine in our life. A life lessons by actions. Finally! I already understand why many people make sports as their hobbies and past times.

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

Comparison and Failure

Personality test: You are still bothered to the mistakes that you made a very long time ago

It's rare for us to be happy with a good reason

Personality Test: Your Emotions control you more than you control them

Many People are curious if what beauty product i am using right now

13
$ 11.46
$ 11.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

You are an independent woman I guess and your a very good daughter and sister keep it up sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really a source of care and education my friend, I became more confident in yourself after proving your skills

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are truly an inspiration not only to those kids there but to us here too some of us really want look up to you and to be sincere am not saying this for commenting sake but I think when you read your own articles you will also be a motivation to yourself too, but go back and look at your profile alone and see for yourself. Not only those kids there but for some of us here your presence alone is a motivation and particularly me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing namn ni kuya gumawa nang examples at iba din siguro ang feeling na may tao kang na mo motivate...if only you are always surrounded with such kind of people..mawawala talaga depression mo baby gerl..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana oll inspiration uyy, di pa ako nakarinig niyan. Pero why not, we inspire others by good action shall be the lessons. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Success doesn't only pertain to the progress of your life hehe. Spend time for yourself pa rin talaga ate hehe ganon rin ako madalas. Kapag siguro wala yung mga times na nakakapagpasaya sa akin kahit nakakapagod routines ko, siguro depressed na depressed na ako ngayon hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sports is also a great way to fight mental issues and depression... This is a great thought provoking article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hikayatin mo sila mag blog ate. For sure, maeenjoy din nila ang pag susulat. Yung iba nga dito kahit hindi talaga nagsusulat pero nahasa na dahil sa araw araw na pagsusulat. Wahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago