I have debt and I am not proud of it!

23 65
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

I didn't know that I will at this kind of situation right now. To be honest, I don't like to have debt to other people esp. That I have some earnings now. But because I couldn't use it for now that I needed it, I have to do this kind of solution to my problem and that is borrowing some money.

I have debt and I am not proud of it esp. That I borrowed some money to one and the most important someone of my life. Actually, I didn't want to do this but;

What pushed me to do this kind of decision?

First and again, I will tell you this one. You know that how much I struggle to some spaces of my small room. Because of my temporary room is just have a narrow space, I plan to buy this thing and what is this thing?

Of course, the one and only Cabinet. I decided yesterday night that I don't need to have a customized cabinet because it is just a tempo. room. If I will do that, cuztomizing will costs a lot of money and I don't like it. Esp. That my portfollio is not that good and my smartBCH tokens are sleeping.

So, I just decided to buy a Rattan cabinet:

I saw this to Facebook while browsing and searching and looking for a cabinet that was good but cheap price.

I like this kind of cabinet because there is this two sides where I can put my new blouses and shirts that I always used when I go out aside from that, it was spacious below and I can able to put my pants and maong shorts. Meanwhile, there is this 5 small drawers where I can put my old clothes such as shirts and shorts that I am just wearing when I am just staying here, pajama ternos that I always wear when I will sleep, underwears and socks, and the extra box will be put for the things if there are some other important and extra things.

This cabinet costs for Php 3,900 or $74.40 USD. Compare when I will buy a big cabinet made with wood, for sure the costs is Php 10-15,000 Peso. So, I will just go for this one.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Now, What is the story why I have debt?

While cleaning those mess that left inbthe temporary room, I have this mindset that, I can't stop looking at the two big drawers in the room. The drawer of my Sister and my own Drawer. I am annoyed because the space is always my problem. If where I can put this and that because it's so very narrow.

My goal is to get rid not only the dusts but, I have also this main goal and that is to fixed the narrow space. Esp. That I can't able to get rid the big double deck bed because it can't fit to my small window. So, the drawers need to be adjusted in order to have some free space and the dusts will be free to fly fly fly and I can clean them properly. Because if I have some narrow spaces, you know how much dusts you can step every corner everyday and I don't like that to be happen again. Never. Because the last time that I cleaned the room even if I am cleaning everyday, I thought that I cleaned it well but that is just only a thought.

So, After cleaning, I decided to chat my MOM. Yes, My Mother. The person who helped me in this kind of situation is my Mom. I know that I should not do this because I have this promise to myself a long time ago since when I started my journey here and saving Bitcoincash and aside from that, earning from answering modules of my younger cousin. I promise to myself that I will never beg or asked for help to my Mom since I know how tired she is from working.

But because I need to solved this problem and my tempo. room will finished, I decided to ask for her Help.

We talked via Call because she want me to see. I am so very hanggard that time because I'm done mopping and cleaning all the dusts from window to double deck bed and left things.

Anyways I told it to her my problem and I also ask if she can lend me some money to use it for buying that Cabinet and I will pay her next month at the end of May Month and she didn't hesitate to lend me and she even like to buy me a Vanity table but I refused because I don't need that but I know that she is stubborn so I didn't make our conversation long and just said, Yes and Okay. She even told me that, I didn't asked anything to her for how many months already and Good thing that I asked her for some help and she even told me these words,

"Alam mo anak, okay lang naman humingi ng tulong e. Kasi responsibilidad kong ibigay lahat ng gusto niyo ng ate mo. Kaya nga, nagtratrabaho ako dito para sainyo at para saan pa at nagtratrabaho ako dito?"

She says, that it was okay to asked some help to her because it was her responsibility to give the things that My Sister and I wanted and we are also the reason why she is working abroad.

I always keep saying sorry to her and I was shy because I asked some money. But even so she said that to me, I still said to her that she should consider that as my Debt and I will pay her in the Future and wait for her own room.

Conclusion...

Having debt to my Mom feel so uneasy and I am not happy and proud about it. I mean, I am shy and guilty for borrowing money to her. I get used of standing on my own and learned to be independent when it comes to the things that I wanted.

Right now since the BCH is still at the dip, I can't convert all my earnings in one go. I don't like to spend them all that's why, I decided to ask some help to her and promise that I will work hard to pay the money that she lend to me during the whole years that she raised me by her own hard work.

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

Recover your ShopeePay PIN by using these simple solutions

This is the main reason why I hate decorating my room

I am the owner of my Wallet NOT you

While the Clouds are still Orange: Memories will never be forgotten

Planning , Organizing and Decorating Idea

12
$ 8.17
$ 8.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Feel yah, mareee. Kahit na babayaran din naman natin, parang ang uncomfty pa din sa feeling~ paano pa kaya yung mga di nagbabayad? Hayst. Saka wag kang bibili ng mga customized na furnitures, napaka-mahal. Maghihirap tayo lalo, hehe.

Ganda ng mindset ni Mother Earth mo ah. Halatang responsible~ sana ganiyan din pag-iisip ni Papa namin. Aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice attitude na kahit mother mo pa yun , you still consider it as " utang" kahit sa kanya ay tulong naman. It means your a responsible and independent person. And also the way you handle your money that you dont want to just stash it away is also a good thing. I know you can pay her back. Not just the money you borrowed but from all the sacrifices she did for all of you, a hundred fold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaaw the kind of mother you have. ❀️❀️ Yan ang problema dn sa mga independent people like you. Pero sometimes may mga parents dn na longing na manghingi ng tulong ang mga anak kasi nga parents sila. Swerte ka na ganyan ang mudrakels mo sis. She doesn't see na yung utang is utang, more like you need help and she the mother to the rescue. I'm sure mas sobra pa ung ibabayad mo sa kanya not in terms of money. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang yan sis, makakabawi ka din

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay if you have debt co'z for sure if you have money then you won't ask money for your mom and you will surely give her some too. Di man nakaka proud pero ngayon lang yan eh, tsaka soon makakabawi ka din

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga mare! Makakabawi ako sakanya kasi mahirap kapag hindi ako makakabawi at makakatulong sakanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a lot of debt, nakakahiya na nga minsan lalo na kapag wala na talagang pambayad but I am thankful to God because He gave me strenght to work harder kasi andaming bayarin hehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Minsan di talaga natin maiiwasan mangutang lalo na at kailangan talaga. Kahit gaano pa tayo kasipag kung mahirap talaga ang buhay dahil madami tayong kakailanganin sa unexpected situation, di natin maiiwasang humiram. Diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasipag talaga nito and your Mom is just cool too. Kahit minsan parang may pinapaboran sya still, di magbabago yong katotohanan na you're her kid and she loves you. Tama din naman na she's working hard for all of your her kids. So sana masuklian nyo ng kasipagan and kabaitan naman iyorn. Yiehhh. At least di ka sa iba umutang at sa mama mo nalang diba πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate ropa e kapag dito ako nahingi baka isumbat ulit nila haha πŸ˜† mabuti nalang at may mabait akong Mama kahit gaya ng sabi mo may favoritism minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ginamit mo din naman sa mabuting paraan sis. Okay lang yan. Besides, she's still your mother. Pamilya parin dapat mag tutulungan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga mare. Pero nahihiya talaga ako humingi ng pangbudget sa drawer haha πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mabait na bata ...kupkupin na kaya kita...di ka na nagpaparamdam sakin ha..miss you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Asus noonabells! Di mo ako makukupkop kasi makulit din ako HAHAHA πŸ˜† HAHAHA busy sa room noona. Huhu pero bukas okay na madami na akong time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung cabinet mars. Mura lang siya mars nuh pero ang ganda na tas dami ng malalagyan. Tas Isa pa gusto ko dahil sa color something brown then white. Bagay yan sa room mo mars. Mama ko mahilig sa mga ganyan mars.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Talaga marengs? πŸ₯° ang ganda nga talaga e. Itong room ko kasi gusto ko siya magmukhang parang bahay kubo lang pero gawa sa semento siya. Ganun. Hihi kaya yung rattan parang gawan na din sila sa kahoy yung itsuras.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mars sobrang ganda. Nagustuhan ko talaga. Ganun ba mars. Continue lang mars ma achieve mo din yang gusto mo sa room mo mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like that cabinet will serve its purpose well and hopefully you can see fit to get it paid off and whatever else quickly enough. Keep in mind that with the debt and the interest charged on it, you will pay far more for that than you spent at the register. Always something to keep in mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. It's a big help for me. Aside from the reason that it was cheap, it's also spacious. Unlike to those big drawers its so expensive.

I will really keep that in my mind that I will pay her back once that I can able to save some in the future. If BCH will pump, my earnings will be use for her room soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok lang Yan atleast may napundar nmn Yung utang mo.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ate yen. Sana lang talaga mapalitan ko pag susumikap nya Soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talaga tayong nag aantay ng pagoump ng presyo ,sana talaga magpump ng todo no para happy all tayoπŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po e. Sana lang talaga this year magpump ulit si BCH huhu ayaw ko na galawin earnings ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago