I am the owner of my Wallet NOT them

38 87
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

I thought that this month will never have a rant version of article from me but that is just only my thought. I didn't know that the topic that I am neglected everyday- will come back again. I really don't like to write/published an article about rants you know because, I don't like to ruined the mood if my readers 'coz it you are one of my readers since I started my journey here, you know how much annoying my Sister and my Family are when it comes to money.

Last last last days ago, I shared to you from Cleaning and Organizing my own temporary room. It's not because, I wanted to spend some BCH FOR MYSELF only but because I wanted to clean it because I AM THE ONE who is staying at that room. It's my responsibility to clean and organized it because if i will just wait for someone who will do it , I think I just waited for nothing and so, I started to decorate it a little bit because it's looks plain and nothing changed even if I will organized, clean the floor and change the curtains so, I bought things that I will need to clean and organized it well.

It's all about my Wallet and to the people who are meddling if where I will spend my Earnings. Actually, I rant before about some parts of it already. It always repeat and repeat and repeated problems and reasons why I was annoyed to them and because of this, I wanted to confessed something to all of you who read this blog of mine for today.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Confessions

To be honest, I really don't like to spend my BCH esp. That i need to save for the room of my Mom. I admit, I am not good at making decisions if you are my reader since my Day 1 of being a content creator of this platform, you know How much I changed. From being a person who doesn't like to spend BCH and just saved it to the person who spend to Help my Grandparents to being a great spender and the last sentence is what I hated to become. I really like to neglect or avoid to become a spender person because i need to help my Mom.

Sometimes, I have these thoughts when I have things that I bought for myself, just like thinking that,

"Hey, we are not that rich, why buying things for yourself? You don't deserve to buy beautiful things."

and

"Don't envy those kids here who was sharing their shopee budols or they bought things online because, They have their own house. They have parents. Unlike you, you still need to save, earn and work hard and build your own house."

I admit that I lost my confidence. I lost inspiration. I feel like, I just want to stop everything that I am doing right now. 1 year of writing and spending time to earn. Everytime that I look on the mirror, I always compare myself to other teen agers at the same age as mine, they look good and presentable. They also have an healthy eyes, and they doesn't look like they are Stressed. Meanwhile, I have me. My eyebags, pimples, i don't have proper clothes when I go out and I don't have things such as bags or make ups and even take care of my nails like that.

I wanted to enjoy my youth like other kids too. I want to have what the other kids have that their parents gived to them. I like to tell those things to my Mom but I stopped myself because I don't like her to get tired to wiped and clean the whole house just to get what I wanted.

That's why I am here. That's why I am staying here because this is just the only opportunity that I have to help, to earn, and give myself what I want and deserve without begging my Mom or other people to give what I want and all the things that I have will be from my own sweat and a result of me being a hard working person.

But...Why?

Months Ago, my Grandma always nag to me when My Sister started to decorate her room. They painted it and they even bought a Floor mat. That time, I started to become lazy and I don't have energy to help them anymore because they are too much already. They give me depression that's why I have a lot of absences here.

And because of that, My mind always keep changed some plans until I decided to just spend the money for what I need and teach them a lesson that not everytime, I always help them because they didn't appreciate me. If you read my past articles about this problems, you already know how I struggle to deal with them.

Now, That I am cleaning and organizing the temporary room, They still nag to me, They always Questioned me why I need to bought this and that, they also the one who will decide the color that I will paint to the room and they also Demand that I should also spend some money for everything in the house too.

You know what? I understand that they are saying that because we are just staying here. We don't owned anything here BUT in those years that we are staying here, my Mom sending them a money too. She never stop to helped them too and she even sends 20k for the paint and she even fixed the uneven walls outside. She gives shares and never forget her responsibility as their Daughter.

I am just their grand child. Their other Grandchildren- they didn't be like this to them. Only to me. They pressured me a lot but they never become like this to my Sister, to my other cousins. They don't meddling to their allowances and savings but to me, they are acting like as if they are also my responsibility and they didn't even thought that it was hard for me to save and work too.

Like, "Let her be. It's her money and she is saving to helped our Daughter." and or "It's so good to see our Grandchild saving for her own Future right now. We should not be a burden to her and support her to whatever she wanted to be."

But when I always give or helped them, they don't even appreciate it.

But right now, since when I decided to convert some BCH to paint my temporary room and even separate some money for the floor mat and for organizers, I didn't mind what they will say to me. I mean,

I feel like I started to become unbothered to whatever they say. My ear become closed to the negative things and I started to become independent on making decisions because I am the real owner of my Wallet and it's my choice to whatever I will do to it because I worked hard for it.

I decided that, I will earn for the things that I need when I have needs and I will make sure to spend some for the things that I really need for a good purpose at the same time, separate the half of it for the room that I am saving for my Mom.

Because, I realized that I am still young and I should also pamper myself because, I will just be this younger onced in a life time. What Important to me is even if I am spending, I should never forget that I have goals and because of this mindset, I become Happy and looking at my Temporary room being fixed using my BCH that I worked hard for how many months makes me happy and proud because, I didn't know that I can able to give myself the thing that I wanted by not asking my Mom for it.

At the age of 21, turning 22 this year, I have one DREAM that become real soon. Not my OWN room and it's only temporary though, I am still proud because finally, I have my dream room and someday, the next thing that I will achieved is being at my 20's and I build a room for my Mom.

Thanks to Bitcoincash, Read.cash, #Club1BCH and to you because without those, I can't able to save, earn, learned and become independent in my own and This is the start of my journey for being an unbothered queen. Whatever what the other say, I don't care anymore, as long as I am happy.

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

While the Clouds are still Orange: Memories will never be forgotten

Planning , Organizing and Decorating Idea

Pick A one Number and i will answer it

While the Clouds are still Orange: Ferris Wheel

While the Clouds are still Orange

30
$ 13.95
$ 13.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 18
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

That's why being independent is one of the best...I think? Or maybe not. I'm just thankful that my family is very supportive on everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be independent It's always good for us.We can take our own decision what we want to do in our life. You are the the only owner of your wallet and you can use it for anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's your choice naman kasi to spend it or not kasi nga sayo yan so don't mind them. Hearing and contemplating on whatever they're saying will just put virus on your brain so wag mo na silang intindihin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The exact reason why I don't like to reveal kung paano ako kumikita and ilan ang kaya kong kitaan monthly. Don't want anyone to nag me from time to time to buy this and that for them, gusto ko nagkukusa ako kasi alam ko naman mga dapat kong gawin. And I'm so glad na di ganito parents ko, they let me handle my own money and doesn't obliged me to share it to them palagi. But still, I know my responsibilities so ayun. Alam mo na, mare. Hehe~

Hirap kasi kapag may nangungulit na bigyan or pahiramin sila. Nakakaloka~ akala nila eh ang dali nating kinikita mga pera natin. Pero fight lang, makakaraos din us. :*

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga eh laking sisi ko noon nung sinabi kong kumikita ako HAHA akala ko kasi noon magiging proud sila saken. Pero kabaligtaran pala.

Omsim tapos minsan yung iba demanding pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakielam nila sa mga earnings mo? Bat kanihahalintulad sa mga taong di naman ikaw? Nanay ko lang ganyan sakin pero si dad maayos. Thankful ngako nung umalis ako dun naging maayos na, dina ako kinukulit sa pera. Pagdating sa pera masyqdong nakakawala ng gana kasi may,sarili naman silang anak ah, apo kalamg so bat iaasa sayo? Sapa, mukhang ikaw lang may pakielam sa mama mo πŸ™„ mga kapatid mo ba di naiisip na tulungan ka maski sa ganitong bagay lang? Kahormmit konting diskarte para sa grocery na sagot sana nila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba haha nakakarelate ka? πŸ˜† akala nga nila saken mayaman na e. Damit ko nga puro padin pambahay HAHAHA anyways, ewan ko sa kapatid ko daming request kay Mama na ganto at ganyan di ako sure kung magkakatrabaho ba talaga yan after nya grumaduate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You earned it kaya spend it. Like u said, it's your wallet/money not them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. Kaya I stop giving them money not because Madamot ako but kasi sila meron silang pagkukuhanan ng pera while me, wala pa akong work and ito lang yung work ko for now. Pag naubos ako, sino tutulong sakin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatulong na ganayn ang turingan sa bahay nyo beh, to think na lola mo pa sya.. Ako eh laki sa lola pero napakaspoiled ko, na spoiled ako ng lola ko eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two, simple things that I can advice you are, respect and enjoy.

During our youth, knowing that we are still under the guidance of our parents, and knowing also that we are incapable of living by ourselves, it is crucial to pay respect to them. How? By simply doing things that your parents want you to do. You show them that you're not lazy. Prove them wrong.

Second, is enjoy. Have you heard the song β€œThe Nights” by Avicii? One line from the lyrics that caught my very attention is, β€œHe say one day we'll live this world behind. So, live a life you will remember. ” Although, it is hard for you to spend your money because of your parents, you can make them understand. Talk to them. Talk them with respect. Through that way, we can enjoy our life with the approval of our parents.

I am a youth like you, and we have very identical situation. But believe me or not, those suggestions above are effective. God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how at the end you finally realized that you deserve to be pampered too and not just worry too much about the future. It might be a bit too much to hope for them to be nicer and more considerate to you though huhu. So it is nice to see that you decuded to be kind and considerate to yourself and your boundaries.

I pray that soon, you will have a place to call your own where you and your mom can live together. And where you can decorate your own space without anyone nagging you for the things that you buy for yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because if I wouldn't do that, I think i will still the same person who feel the pain always. I will not become strong, I can't move forward and I can't achieve my goals and dreams because depression is always the reason why I always stop and i lost motivation, and inspiration to continue being a dreamer.

Thank you for praying that. Well, it takes years maybe because it's hard to earn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@ExpertWritter, just like you I have also compared myself to the other teenagers who are so disente na because me I am very simple and also nahihiya ako sa sarili ko dahil makikinis silang lahat samantalang ako kabaliktaran. Di ko alam kung kikinis pa ba mukha ko kaya kailangan ko iboost yung confidence para di na ako affected.

I keep changing the story of my life because we have the way to change it and be unbothered by the troubled society. ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hayy hirap no? Yung ikaw nakafocus ka sa goals mo dahil walang tutulong sayo kundi ikaw lang. Yung wala maibigay yung parents mo kasi mahirap lang kayo. Ang hirap maging mahirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Becoming financial independent is the best thing that can happen to a person i also joined the club recently so I hope to put the tag on my bio soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. In that kind of behavior or way, You can still help your parents by being not a burden to them.

Anyways, what is your name on the TG or Discord?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hays, I feel you mare. But we deserved whatever we want kasi pinag iponan natin yan eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo marengs. Di naman ibig sabihin pag gagastos tayo for ourselves e madamot na. May karapatan tayo kung saan natin gagamitin. Basta ba wag natin kakalimutan na may pinagiipunan at yung future natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang dito rin sa amin, pero nakahiwalay bahay namin. Lahat papakialaman, kaya ang plano ko is ipon tapos bilhin itong lupa na tinatayuan ng bahay namin para wala na silang karapatan na mangialam. Sadly, Lola ko rin yung magaling mangialam na para bang hindi nila anak si Mama. Hay!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kung tutulong sila dapat kusa at bukal sa loob nila hindi yung tutulong sila tapos masama ang loob nila. Ganyan din dito e. Tinulungan pa kami kung isusumbat din lang mga ginagawa nila for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mareeeng you totally have the full right to spend your hard earned money. They shouldn't meedle with your decisions. You aren't asking help from them, why would they meedle with your life? Let them be. Do what makes you happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga mare eh . Hinahayaan ko nalang sila and do what I want nalang doon ako masaya. Minsan lang ako mabuhay sa mundong to kaya pipiliin ko maging masaya kesa magpaapi sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan close your ears to them. Its you who's working hard to get what you want so only you who'll have a say if you want to spend your money to this, then go. Ignore if you heard something to them coz after all it's your money.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate ropangs. Ginagawa ko na yan talaga isang buwan na din akong di nagbibigay sakanila. Haha bahala na ah if wala makain, di ko naman kasalanan at nagagawan naman ng paraan. Kesa naman sa mag gagasta ako tapos sasabihin nila ganto at ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naman bat sila ganyan. Ako man ay naloloka sis. Pero laban ka lang jan sa hashtag unbothered mo at susuportahan ka namin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga haha πŸ₯² wala eh, basta ako masaya ako ngayon kasi gumastos ako ng di ako humihingi sakanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman sila sayo sis, maliit na appreciation lang sana, para satin malaking bagay na yun, pero parang Hindi uso sa kanila. Anyway sis, tama ka don't mind nalang yung mga negative energy, hehe, just focus nalang sa kung ano magpapasaya sayo.. ok lang din mag rant kesa Naman sa Hindi mo mailabas yang sama ng loob, mas maiistress ka pa. Pero kahit Anong mangyari family parin Sila. FightingπŸ’ͺ😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas mahirap talaga sis kapag di sinasabi nararamdaman e. Kamuntik nako umabot 1 month na walang rant pero ayon, HAHA di nag tagal nakapag published din ng hinanakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bammmm. Gusto ko yang unbothered Basta marengs, andito lang kami lage. Makikinig ayy mean magbabasa pala hihi ilabas mo yan lahat ng hinanakit mo jan. Mahirap talaga magkaroon ng kasama na di marunong mag appreciate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yieeee Oo naman Marengs haha natututo na ako mawalan ng pake. Bahala na lang kung ano sasabihin ng iba basta I am happy πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well family is still family. You cannot escape them unless you decided to move out and be independent. Just don't mind them as much as possible. You know the situation better than we do. Just grind!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Grind grind grind para sa magandang kinabukasan bata. Yan nalang ang mas magandang gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yun mars. Dapat hindi na mangingialam if mga negative lang naman sasabihin kasi money mo naman yan. Galing yan sa tiyaga mo then wala silang right kasi sariling pera mo ang ginasto. Dapat maging supportive nalang sila sayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga marengs e. Baket ang hirap na sabihin nila yon or gawin nila para saken HAHA yung maging supportive at hayaan nalang ako kasi puro sa future ko at ikabubuti ko naman to pero wala e HAHAHA GUSTO lang ata yung mga pinsan ko lang ang aangat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mars. Unfair naman kung ganun ang trato mars. Dapat lahat kayo sinusuportahan. Pray lang mars. I know darating din ang time na maging okay din ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's emotionally devastating to live with family who pressures you a lot and has a lot of say in your life. I am happy for your change of mindset mare! Cheers to being unbothered queen!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

just do as your arrangement because everything is in your control and your wallet is your own work. I just realized that my friend has a beautiful and attractive face. greetings to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago