Recover your ShopeePay PIN by using these simple Solutions!

10 58
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Many users like to publish an article about the items that they purchased online. Since when the pandemic start, there are a lot of people choose to shop online because they can't go out. Markets are prohibited and we stayed in our houses for almost years and because of that, we became get used of buying some things that we needed to some Online shop applications. Sometimes, not only some buyers but only to those sellers who need to earn extra income. They purchased online not because they will use it for theirselves but because they will sell it to people who are in need and scared of purchasing online. One of the most popular online shop Applications is the Shopee and Lazada.

Now, are you one of these people who like to buy or purchase things online? Then, this topic maybe will help you if you have this problem.

In buying to the two Online applications that mentioned above, there are many options that given if How you will pay the Items that you purchased. For example is: linking your bank account, e-wallet, online payments, etc. But, many people choose to pay it via Cash on delivery or also known as COD because I know that everyone are scared of being victimized of budol, or scams and if you will ask me if how I pay the Items thag I purchased from Shopee, I'm using SHOPEEPAY. This is cashing in to your shopee account/wallet using your e-wallets such as: G-CASH, Coins.ph, Paymaya, etc.

Now my Question to you as a Shopee user is:

  • Are you using Shopeepay to pay your items that you purchased from Shopee?

  • Did you forgot your Shopeepay pin but you don't know how?

If yes then, I am here to help you because the purpose of this article/blog of mine for today is I will going to teach you if how you will recover your Shopeepay pin but before that, let me answer these questions first.

Why I use Shopeepay instead of COD?

Simple, because there is this neighbour that is when some delivery riders asking if where is my house, like that then before answering the question, she will ask them first if How much my Item costs is and because of that reason, I decided to cover the payment by using Shopeepay because the balance will be hidden and mark as payed and they will not know if How much I always spend to the things thag I bought online.

Are you not scared of paying your items via Shopeepay?

No because I have trusts to some sellers. I don't know but i never experienced of some scam things when I purchased to shopee, they are always giving me the right item that I bought from them. Well, Maybe because I always do these following:

  1. Before purchasing the item, you should check the comment section of the products/shop first to know if the seller is a legit or not. If there are a lot of red flags, do not purchased and search and better choose the right shop.

  2. When I recieved the items, I always click the Order recieved button. A friendly reminder to everyone that never forget to click the ORDER RECIEVED because if you don't click that, sellers will return the payment of the items to shopee and some riders will have a deduction to their pays, and

  3. Always leave a honest reviews about the items that you bought.

In that kind of ways, I don't become victimized of not correct variation or items in some shops and I am always thankful that my items are always arrived in a good condition even though, I am always paying them via Shopeepay.

Now, Let discussed the main topic of this Article.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

How to recover your Shopeepay Pin?

First step, Go to your Shopee Account then, Click your ShopeePay wallet

Then after you click your ShopeePay wallet, click the Settings Button

If you are wondering why i have Php 379 pesos, Because I cash in some balance before and I am planning to use that for buying wallpaper for the room decor of my room.

Next, After clicking the shopeepay settings, You can see these options:

And click the pin and biometrics. This is the section for recovering or changing your pin and biometrics.

Note: Don't mind my identity and verification. I am lazy to update it because Shopee can't accept my face that time when I took a picture for my identity verification.

Maybe because, Shopee didn't believe my face because it is different from my Postal ID. my gosh!

Anyways, Click the Forgot ShopeePay PIN

After this one Shopee will send you a OTP verification code to your Shopee phone number.

  • Take note/Always remember that you can't update or change your ShopeePay pin if your number that you are using to ShopeePay account is different from the number that you are using now to open your Shopee account (Much BETTER to update your new phone number first so that they can able to send you a verification code).

After receiving and fill uping the verification code, you can now change your ShopeePay PIN.

You can also able to know the Answers of your Questions if you need some help from their:

Help Centre and Chat with Shopee button. They can guide and assists you there if you have some problems or if you have some questions about their applications, Problem of your orders, other problems about your ShopeePay application, etc.

What to do to avoid this kind of Mistake again?

If you are not good at memorizing a lot of PIN numbers, email accounts, passwords, and other important things, you should type it to your NOTES application. In this kind of way, you don't need to memorized and keep changing your important passwords of your important accounts and it will be easy for you to open them again.

Another way to avoid this kind of problem, You should also open or activate your Biometrics as a optional password of your ShopeePay Account. No need to type number and just use your Index finger or some key fingers to unlock your wallet.

Conclusion...

A long time ago, I also can't use my ShopeePay account. I didn't know what to do you know? Because I am not a fan of Shopee. I just discover the main purpose of Shopeepay by browsing to my social media account and so I wanted to try it but I can't use it again because I forgot my pin number.

Good thing that they have this Help Centre and Chat with Shopee. In this kind of problems and situation we should always not hesitate to chat with the application team. Because, they are the people who knows what to do and they can assists you to the things regards about their applications. What is the purpose of these Buttons if we don't use it right?

Anyways, Shopee have the best customer Service. I am also amazed of how they can chat with me and they even send a Live agent to assist and chat with me about this kind of problem. Okay, this is it pancit! I hope that this article will help you if you have this problem about your ShopeePay PIN.

Happy Shopping! THANKS For reading! Sorry if I can't read your articles on time because I do have a lot of modules right now plus, In the morning, I wash my clothes and clean the mess of my room. I'm so excited to write a room tour soon!


My Previous Articles:

This is the main reason why I hate decorating my room

I am the owner of my Wallet NOT you

While the Clouds are still Orange: Memories will never be forgotten

Planning , Organizing and Decorating Idea

Pick A one Number and i will answer it

15
$ 6.19
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Vale_21
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 8
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

I always use Shopeepay @ExpertWritter and a part of that is because I will get more coins, cashback and voucher but still depends on the amount you purchase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

once lang ako nakapag try mag pay through shopee pay mare, kasi mas prefer ko yung cod eh. Pero yung pin ko is basic lang naman tas madali lang ma remember kaya safe hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang ung pin ko iisa sa mga pasword ng mga social ko hehehee tapos take notes ko tlga palagi.

Pero anyways goods to at now ko lang nalaman to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag talaga dika madalas magshopeepay nakakalimutan agad yung pin, haha. Mabuti nalang ako ginagamit ko sa pagload kaya lagi kong nagagamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having that kind of neighbors is irritating, why they have to ask how much it cost. Anyway, I do use COD as payment co'z I only have 70 pesos in my shopee pay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakailang palit na din ako pin kay sinulat ko na kasi lagi ko nakakalimutan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miminsan lang talaga ako gumamit nang shopeepay pero take note ko to for future encounter nang mga problema sa app or sa acct,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 times lang ako nka use ng Shopee pay, pero mostly COD talaga ako, takot din ako ma scam kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap ako maglogin sa shopee kasi walang phone verification amp, pin sana oks eh pero kada ano ko sa gmail okay naman pero sa app hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And chismosa naman ng neighbor mo. Anong paki nya kung magkano ang order mo hahaha. Anyway, thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago