While the Clouds are still Orange: Ferris Wheel

7 55
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

I transfered to other School because I wanted to change my image. Sky became my crush for almost years and I think, i need to change my self. It's time for me to let go of my feelings to him but one day...

Year 2014

I am walking with my new friends going out of the gate when I saw him wearing my old School uniform and he puts his hands inside of his pocket and he even leaning to the wall.

"Dameun, do you know him?" I looked at my friend who was confused and amused of Sky's presence

I was about to say No when I heared him called my Name "Dameun." I missed his voice but I didn't make it obvious to him and so I looked at him without expression "Why, you just leave like...that?" He walked towards me and I noticed his sweat to his forehead and even his uniform and maybe he noticed that I am observing him "I runed after knowing that you transfered in other School."

I was shocked when he said that. My friend noticed that we knew each other and maybe she also knows that we need our privacy together so she bid goodbye while smiling.

"Why... you just leave without even telling me?"

My both eyebrows are about to meet because I am confused to his behavior in front of me. Why he is acting like that? I already move on and ready to forget about him but all of the sudden?

After that time, we started to communicate again. We started as if there's nothing happened in the past the time when I was still a student in their School. We started to become friends until one day...

"Wow! This is my first time traveling with you." I'm excited that day because this is our first time to have a called Date. Yes! He invited me on a date and I didn't expected it. We are at the amusement park. Roaming around, I have a lot of rides that I wanted to experienced riding it together with him. I turned in the back where he is just staring at me and watching me walking and running with a smile. He is so very slow walker so I need to go back where he is and grab his hands and we ran together. "HEY! There are a lot of rides I wanted to rides with you so, bare with me HAHAHA" I laughed when he looked confused and scared

After an hours of riding Perilous Plunge, Superman scape, The incredible hulk coaster, and many more. I feel relieved at the same time, i enjoyed how fun it was not because of the views of going up and down but because of how funny everytime when I looked at him and I'm still can't get over. I looked at Sky who's look like he wanted to puke.

"C'mon! Don't be like that Sky! There are alot of rides that I still like to ride with you." I'm about to sulk because he doesn't want to continue riding again.

He looked at me with a dissappointed and he is mad "Fine! But, let's eat first. I'm hungry."

We just ate at the stall where they are selling a big hamburgers with a fries inside of it. I'm munching my food when he started to stare at me so I give him a look as if I am saying, 'What?' He just shrug and then grab the tissue and the next thing I knew, he wiped the sauce beside of my lips.

*thug thug*

Why my heart is beating so fast? I hope that he will never noticed it again. I wss scared that he will notice my feelings for him again because I don't like to feel the pain like before again. I am happy to what we are right now and I'm scared that one day, he will distance his self again because I like him.

"Hey, are you okay?" I didn't know that I am floating because of this deep thoughts of mine. I just smiled as an answer to him.

He looked at his watch and I also look at my own watch. It's 5:00 PM already and the sun is about to set. I was shocked when he grab my hand and he started to run and I am just following him because he is holding my hand and while running, I looked to our hands and to him and I smiled. I hope that this day will never end.

We are tired when we stoped. I looked around and I found the ferris wheel in front of me and there are a lot of people fall in line and waiting for their turns to ride. Glad that we are arrived early than we are late. 'Hah! I Didn't know that he like to ride this one.'

When it's our turn it's alreaxy 6:13 PM in the evening. He guide me to go inside of the box where we will sit.

Image Source: @Kierancwhite | Unplash

We are at the top of the ferris wheel. I was scared to look down because it's about to be night already but my scared fades away when Sky hold my hand.

"Can I confess?" I gulped and look at him after he said that "Don't you know that I fall in love with you since the day one when I first saw you?" he chuckled "I'm still a nerdy guy back then and you didn't noticed my presence because of that." His first words makes me shocked because I didn't know that "I know that you will be shock after hearing those words and I'm aware that you didn't know me before because we are still Grade 3 that time." He paused and look down where our hands holds together and I also looked to our hands.

"Don't you know that I consider you as my first love? Even though we just became in a relationship for one day." I finally remembered him! OMG! I slapped my forehead because I am embarassed not recognizing him. He is the nerdy kid back then. I am crying before because my Mom didn't allowed me of having a boyfriend and as a revenge, I make him as my boyfriend because there's no other kid there that time just him.

"I was hurt that time because you are my crush so I have this rule that someday, when I will become handsome, I will never see you again and the destiny played us. We meet again after 3 years and our Junior High School days starts and you confessed to me." I slapped his shoulder using my left hand and we both laughed.

"But, After when you leave the School and transfer to other school, I realized that I can't let go of you. I can't stand losing you to my eyesight." I understand what happened next because that is the time when he ran and he is waiting in front of our School.

"I Know that I hurt you so I stayed patiently wait until the time that you will recover to the heartbreak that you experienced because of me..." We both looked to each other "...I became your friend for years and I hope it is long enough for you-to both of us to move on from the past and I hope that..." he is nervous, I can feel it "this is about the time for me to confess and proposed." he stand carefully in front of me and never let go of my hand while he kneelt down. He grab something to his pocket of his pants and the next thing I knew there's a red small box in front of me and he opened it. The tears comes down and I can't stoped them.

"Samantha Dameun Alevarez, Will you be my Girlfriend?"

I nod while crying because of how Happy I am. Finally! The Man of my dreams became my boyfriend starting at this time, While the Clouds are still Orange.

But like the other relationship, our relationship became not perfect as what you imagined.

To be continued...


Hi everyone! I Just published the Part two of the Story that I published yesterday. If you haven't read it yet, here is the article link of the first chapter of the story. You should read the beginning of this story first so that you will understand it. Btw, The female lead's name pronouncation is DAE-MEN. Not Damyeun. U is just a display in her name in short, I just added that letter so that it will be unique. Sometimes, when we pronounce the name of someone, it can't pronounce just like what or how you read it. We maybe have a similarities of spellings of our names but sometimes, we have this not the same pronouncation if how your parents want to called you. Am I right?

Thank you for reading! I hope that you are enjoying the story! What do you think will happened next? I am not sure if when is the part lll of this because I have another thing that I will discussed to you tomorrow and I need your opinion about it.


My Previous Articles:

While the Clouds are still Orange

My little update about my Temporary room

Face to face classes of my cousins is back am I happy or not?

My Clothes Rack Finally arrived: Quick Review

I converted 0.29 BCH for my Room paints and Others

14
$ 10.09
$ 9.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

this was a cute story and fun to read hope to hear more of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waaaaaaaaaa how to be you Dameun ? paano magkaroon nang napaka sweet na Sky,,,may papunas punas pa sa sauce charezzzzzzzzzzzz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee Ferris wheel ride talaga, ups and down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee Ferris wheel ride talaga, ups and down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it. Roller coaster ride of emotions. Buti hindi iniwasan ni Dameun si Sky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsss, dapat walang happy ending Wala namang forever ee. 🥺. Pero ayiehhhhh may mga kwento pala sa likod non ha, hmmmm. Ano kayanh mangyayari next 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am happy for you guys to be finally together, I like the guy by the way he is a real man not like some of us that are scared to death of loving or even having a crush, I wanted to hear you say yes even though I was not there but the nod to is ok and not being perfect in a relationship because of our imperfections makes me still scared of relationships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago