Busy But Good Days...

24 44
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Greetings, how are you, my dear friends and family? I hope you are well, and have a good weekend with your loved ones.

First of all, I want to thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always being by my side, and for giving me hope and motivation. All I have today is because of your kindness. You are my virtual friends, who are more real to me than any friend. God bless you.

And I also want to thank my very kind and generous friend, dear @ewyr. Your help and support always surprises me amazingly. As much as I appreciate your generosity it isn't enough. And words can't express my gratitude for your kindness. Thank you very much dear my dear, I wish you more and more blessings and success from God.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Today I came to tell you about these few days that I was very busy. As I told you before, we were invited to the birthday party of my cousin, who was having an outdoor birthday party because of the Covid-19 pandemic.

We wanted to prepare a birthday present for him. I always have a hard choice to buying gifts for boys. When it is a birthday party for a girl, there are many choices that can be bought for her and make her happy. But when it comes to boys 'birthdays, it' s really hard for me to make a gift, because I don't think at all what could be attractive to a boy.

My husband and I rode our bicycles and went to a few shops around the house. And finally, in desperation for not finding an attractive birthday gift, I bought him from these travel mugs. And it cost about $4, which is a high price for a mug. But I had no choice because I couldn't think of anything else to buy for him.

The birthday party was very good, and we had a great time.

The next night I had guests myself. And as I said before, my guests were my husband's relatives, they were my mother-in-law's aunts and uncles, whom I had invited for the first time. Thank God my party was very well held. The food I prepared for the guests was barbecue chicken, made by my husband, and I made rice, minced meat stew, cream soup and garlic bread. Thank God the food was good, and my guests praised my cooking. They really enjoyed the party we arranged for them.

Now our backyard garden is so beautiful full of colorful flowers, and when a guest comes to our home, because we often welcome them in the backyard, we decorate the backyard flowers and plants with these string lights. And the yard space becomes very beautiful and dreamy.

As I said before, we are planning a two-day trip tomorrow. Our departure time is Monday 5 am. And since we don't have a car ourselves, we are going on this trip with my cousin's car and with him and his mountaineering team.

We are going to camp in the cloud forest, the forest above the mountains and above the clouds. But because the weather forecast for those days was rainy, we decided to stay in a shelter for the night if it rained. I have to pick up some things tonight, such as a travel tent, warm clothes, and cooking utensils. The photo below is a view of our travel destination, the cloud forest.

Image source

I probably don't have good internet access there. If I couldn't visit you, accept my apology. I will be back to you again as soon as possible.

I've been conscious for a few days that I have not painted... 😉 In a situation where I have busy schedules, I can not focus on painting. But as soon as I get back from my two-day trip, and some of my work gets back on track, I go back to my painting tools, and I will share my paintings with you. I love you all. Take my love...

Lead image source: Captured by my phone.

18
$ 1.65
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

Aweee, I wanted to have that travel mug too my friend. It looks so nice. Anyway, it's indeed a perfect birthday gift my friend Ellen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! Take me to that cloud forest please lol! Happy birthday to the celebrant. Your preparations for your guests seem well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn, such beautiful and busy day. Getting gifts for boys is really quite hard, but thank goodness you were able to come up with a really beautiful mug, happy birthday to him. Do enjoy your trip dear friend, we all are waiting for your next paintings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your cousin dear and I know he will like your gift. Anyway I hope you have a great time at your camp in the cloud forest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much my friend, I appreciate your kind words. I will definitely take beautiful photos of the nature and share them with you. have a nice day my dear... 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am definitely going to wait for the photos😅 Enjoy your nature adventure dear:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Ellen, This tourist site of yours is beautiful and will definitely be worth visiting. Btw the mug is a very nice one that would be much appreciated. Happy New Month Dear Ellen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much dear Mekus, I will definitely take more photos of the nature I went to, and share them with you. I'm so glad that the mug was a good gift, thank God. Happy New Month my friend, and I wish you more blessings... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your cousin,,,,,, May the arrival on earth be auspicious through beautiful deeds,,I wish you all a long life,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much my friend for your kindness. I wish you a month full of goodness and blessings... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your counsin and I am glad that the party went well. The travel mug seems so nice thing to gift. Good luck and stay safe in your trip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear JanPat, I'm glad you have such a comment about that mug. I appreciate your kind words, my friend. May the new month be full of blessings for you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck and enjoy your outing later my dear. The mug was awesome as a gift for your cousin, I'm sure he likes it;).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many thanks my dear Kendy, I'm glad you think so about my gift. Have a good month my friend... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The travel mug is a good gift also my dear Ellen and I missed your paintings. Just enjoy your trip and keep safe always.

Happy birthday to your cousin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many thanks my dear Jean, yes it was a very good mug, which brewed coffee inside, and kept it warm. When I return from my trip, I will definitely start painting again. I appreciate your kindness my dear... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time I had a cousin who celebrated his birthday, I got him a wristwatch, he couldn't hide his joy... The mug sure looks beautiful..... Can't wait to set my eyes on your amazing arts once again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy the mounting view sis Ellen, sure you bring a lot of nice photos of the greenery of the surroundings that are so inviting to look at. Enjoy and be safe and also the rest of the team.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Cleophia, I will definitely take beautiful photos of nature, and I will share them with you in my next articles. Thanks, my friend... 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was indeed hard to buy a gift for a guy, I can really relate with that. However when it comes to woman it was easy, we have lots of choices and so we don't struggle. Anyway the mug is beautiful, for sure he like your gift. You had a very busy day's my friend but I'm glad to hear that your party went well, the garden looks really beautiful and dreamy. I like the view. Anyway have fun on your trip, enjoy your time with your husband and with your cousin. The cloud forest looks amazing and I can't wait for another painting from you my dear., I'm sure your painting was still lovely.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Garreth, how beautifully you said about what I wrote. Exactly, it is much easier for girls to buy gifts. I always take great care of my yard, and I try to beautify it, and that's why I always get my guests' attention. Thank you my friend, I will definitely write about my trip in my next articles... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want that travel mug hehe, if I could see one here then I'll probably buy it also for my husband.. You're backyard sis with those all decorations are beautiful.. great job for doing a decoration..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many thanks my friend, yes the mug was great, especially for brewing coffee and keeping it warm. Thank you my friend, yes I always take great care of my yard, and I make it beautiful. I'm glad my yard caught your attention... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes of course it's beautiful and captivate my eyes hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago