Weekend with Nature

56 86
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Have you ever tried giving yourself a short time to just stop doing whatever you're busy with? I mean, a simple moment of just forgetting all the hustle and looking over your window?

To feel the fresh air you almost forgot how to feel because you've been used to aircon or electric fans now. It's the kind that relaxes the nose, because it's fresh. Oh, is the air polluted in your area? That's so sad. Maybe there's no trees or plants of some sort to freshen the air.

It's a good thing my mother is a green thumb. She loves planting, and nature loves her. No matter how small our lot is, she is still able to house many types of plants, and even give the fruits to her friends, and our neighbors, usually.

I stay in this nice-sized room father constructed recently. It was elevated, because the space below is for the dogs, and other stuffs. I love every bit of staying here, as I could always have a good view of nature.

This is the inside view.

In the picture above, you could see the place where I sleep. I love my bedsheet and the matching pillow cases! There is also my favorite TATA Face pillow, and two adorable stuff toys, plus my earphones. There is also the black notebook and blue pen because I like writing and scribbling things on my free time. On the corner are my water bottles and alcohol.

Above are two windows where fresh air comes and goes. Whenever I look over any of them, I could see greens, and blues of nature.

The view on the opposite side.

In this photo above, you can now see the third window. There is actually a fourth one, as father made windows on all sides of this room, but it is not open now. If you look closely at the top-most of the photo above, dad made some spaces in between to encourage more air exploring here. You also now have a clearer view of the greens I was talking about.

The room is made entirely of plywood, and dad made it to be sturdy. If you'd notice the wood placed diagonally, it is actually a door-like entrance, so we can put it down for a bigger sleep space. It is opened right now, since it's daytime. So I can conveniently come in and out. I have mentioned earlier, too, that this room is elevated, so below the rectangular hole are stairs my father also made.

Now, I am done with the mini-tour of this room. Let me show you mom's wonderful plants.

Window 1: View from the window.

Photo above is the window on the head area of my bed. The calamansi tree is showing it's vibrant color with pride. We don't have to buy calamansi anymore because we have our own to pick from.

A small calamansi in bloom.

Just yesterday, my younger brother asked me to pick some well-grown calamansis for his drink.

Here are smaller ones waiting for more time before harvest.

They are so beautiful aren't they? This calamansi tree has been supplying us for years now, thanks to mom's amazing powers to take care of it.

More variety of plants my mom raised.

Looking further down the same window, mom had father prepare a spacious platform for different plants to grow, as you can see in the picture above. There are big and small vases that showcases different beauties. Green, white, violet, and orange are just some of their vibrant colors.

View from still the same window.

Now, if I look across the landscape from this same window, I can see yet another tree. That's a tree planted by a neighbor. Oh, our rusty roof says hello. LOL. The rusty roof is from our main house. The green roof is from the house beside ours.

From this view, I could also see the beauty of the blue skies, of course. It never fails to make me smile.

Now, let's move on to the third window. The one near to the entrance area of this room.

The plants placed on the third window.

There are more flowers here of other colors, but I could not capture all of them. I hope you'd still see those blue ones on the right most of the photo above. Don't you just also love the different shapes of each leaves? They are indeed fascinating!

These plants are placed on the roof of our mini-hut (or "Kubo" in Filipino). That is also another mini-room constructed by father. Isn't he amazing? The roof layes are quite rusty too, but don't worry, they are just additional layers. The real roof ain't that rusty.

The view from farther away.

Looking farther across this third window, you can see more greens. Say hello to our clothes hung to dry! (Haha!) That is another empty lot from across the small road. It is sunny right now, so I am sure those clothes will dry soon.

Now, I am going to show you the favorite window of mine. The one beside the bed I am sleeping on. This where I could get a better and wider view of the sky. If you look back at the very first picture in this article, it's the window that shined the brightest.

This is the view from my favorite window.

Across the rusty roof of ours (how many times did this roof have its own moment here? LOL) is a majestic view of the trees, the forest far across the horizon, and of course, the sky. My favorite blue sky.

This is what I see everytime I wake up.

Let your eyes enjoy this beautiful scenery. You can see some banana trees. Yes, some of those are ours, others are from our neighbors. See those beautiful clouds? They look like cottons clustered together that added beauty to the sky.


Just earlier, I had some sweet moment with nature. I got a bit tired from cleaning this room, so I did rest. Sitting down, I appreciated more these plants, trees, and flowers that I saw. I turned off the electric fan because I realized there is a strong air enough to freshen my feeling despite the summer weather. I lied down and just stared at the sky for a few minutes. I appreciated its calming beauty.

The view when I lie down.

Overthinking is my nature. Even I did my best at something, or even get praises from it, I always can't help but think about it from time to time. What I should have done better. The what ifs. The criticisms I myself created.

I only have one week to figure out some things relating to my own problems. Nowadays, I am thinking, and thinking. I always think. Even to the point that I should not, I still do.

Until I had this little session with nature. Another free therapy, this time for real. While enjoying the scenery, and breathing the fresh air, I opened my favorite classical music playlist and it made the experience a lot better.

I am not thinking much now. I am just enjoying the remaining days of this period. I know this is not forever. Worrying won't solve the problem. I followed nature's advice.

Just follow along the flow of the river, but swim against it, when necessary. Appreciate when it rains. Be grateful when it's hot. Grow like the plants, and be proud like the flowers. Be sturdy like the mango tree, but be flexible like a bamboo. Like how the sun sets and shines, those troubles are temporary.

What a wonderful creation by God.

Thanks for being here! This is my entry for Miss @JonicaBradley's old writing prompt, NATURE. If you are like me who decided to write about it somehow late, here are the rules.


A special shout out to one of my first set of sponsors, that has been very supportive of my journey until now. @Peter-Molnar , I appreciate your sponsorship renewal. I am always grateful!

And let me mention my top 3 sponsors!

Peter Molnar (mentioned above)

@meitanteikudo

@Bloghound


❄️ Read Next!

♥️ And please show some love to my old articles:

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Want some assistance? Don't forget to tell me. I am more than willing to.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

  • Published 09/18/21

  • All photos are mine.

  • Lead Image is yours truly having "peace" with nature, quite literally. LOL.

18
$ 11.06
$ 10.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Green thumb talaga ang mama mo, kasi kahit hindi masyado malaki yong spaces ninyo marami pa din syang mga plants. I remember also my mom, kahit ano itanim non, tutubo talaga. Relaxing nga ang room na yan, ang ganda tumambay lalo na pag gabi, nakikita mo yong mga lights then fresh ang hangin. Na imagine ko na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo. Nakakatuwa ang stay ko dito. Si mama kahit may certain allergy po sa plants, mahusay pa din magtanim talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't get tired living in that place, imagine waking up in the morning and there's the mother nature gonna hug you with its cold breeze from different angles of your house. I also love calamansi juice ! I can't let a week pass without drinking one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! Calamansi juice lang, sapat na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It makes me amazed Ellehcim! 😲😲 I love your place.🥰 So relaxing and refreshing. I want to live there also that's why I love province. A peaceful living and a peace of mind.

You can breath the fresh air and lovely sight for those green leaves and trees.💚 Indeed a beautiful nature Ellehcim!💚 I love your rest house also..❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! You must live in the city so you miss the province.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, between the trees and the lots of open windows, I don't think you will have a need for an air conditioner or fan. Your room is well ventilated, and fresh air from nature is the absolutely best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed! I would only need fans when it's extremely hot with no strong winds.. and that's rare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I wanna have that kind of room too! Dito kasi sa kwarto ko ang init. Buti pa pag ganyan presko ang hangin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa true lang. Pag tanghali may room na di pwedeng tambayan ksi mainit talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun? Di ba malayo yung atip?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yung atip?

I was refering to my orig. room sa main house. Double deck kasi yon, sa bab si ate, ako sa taas. Yung taas na part, malapit sa bubong, so di ako napunta don pag tanghali, kasi mainit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atip ng bahah. Yung yero

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo. Yun yung isa kong higaan ,(taas ng double deck) malapit don sa yero. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wshhh I love that place of yours, parang ang sarap talaga tumambay lqlo na ganyan ang view aguy. Tapos with your favorite thongs besides tou, that's the life that I want 🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aguy, enjoyin ang simpleng pamumuhay. Iba talaga pg may nature eh. Nakakarelax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, pero bat kaya may thongs doon sa reply ko sau kahapon, natypo na naman. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Inassume ko na things yon. Pero baka mamisinterpret ng iba. Ehem. Wala akong thongs!! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to wake up in that room with that nice view of nature. And when we are overwhelmed, it is always good to listen to the advice of nature. ;) Have a nice weekend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, yes! Nature has beautiful ways to advise us. What i mentioned are just some.

Thanks for reading! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your room and of course the view from every window. That is good that you wake up and see greens instead of buses and cars. I am lucky too to enjoy yhe green when I wake up. It is green here too all around the house. Plus we have cats, dogs, parakeets, squirrels and foxes around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, if we have those animals you mentioned, other people here would have shooed them away, or locked them in cages, or worst, kill them. It is not ordinary in this place to have wild animals lurking around normally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cats and dogs belong to people around here, but the parakeets can fly freely. I like watching squirrels and the foxes come out in the night most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Must be nice to have those here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng room, and when you look outside the window ang ganda ng view puro green dahil sa puno and also pag gabi tapos open window mo nakakarelax makakita ng starts above. Ang refreshing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa true lang. Though wala masyadong stars ngayon dahil naulan (except sa bright ones na dalawa or tatlo ganun, aside from.the moon). Ang ganda pa din ng view talaga. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang astig ng room mo, sarap ng tulog niyan lalo kapag summer kapag gabi, open those windows and see the stars at night 🥰😱.

P.S wo I noticed you increases your sponsorship to me, thanks Ms. Elli 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, kaso pag takot ako sa gabi, sinasara ko LOL. Tsaka for everyone tong kwarto eh, naangkin ko lang ngayon 😎

Deserve mo naman ang sponsorship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the giant banana plants you can see out onto! My favorite thing of the tour was the octopus teddybear though!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The name of that is Tubatu! Say hi! 😄 The fruits of those trees are also delicious and plenty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng room mo sis. Siguro sobrang ganda din ng view pag gabi. You can clearly see the sky and the twinkling of the stars.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This room is not really mine permanently, but I am happy I can enjoy staying here as long as I want. Haha! Pwede din kasi itong tambayan, like lagyan lang ng mesa at upuan, pwede na sa mga bisita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda tambayan dyan sis. Napakafresh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, maganda lightings dito. Pwede sa picture. ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Elleeeeee, I want to live in a place like this. Relaxing and the fresh air. Uwing uwi na talaga ako sa province.

And yes, the Tata pillow. I have mine too. 💜💜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uwuuu, matapos lang talaga mga restrictions, or better yung pandemic na mismo, enjoyin mo talaga pag nakauwi ka na!

The TATA pillow was a gift from ate. Kooky ang sa kanya. Hahaha. Di lang nakita sa pic, but there is a TATA plushie, too. Galing naman sa bunsong kapatid ko. ajujuju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo talaga Elle. Kaya ipon muna para at least makauwi ng mas matagal tagal.

Ang supportive naman ng mga kapatid mo. 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, natataunan na may okasyon at nireregaluhan nila ako, like Pasko, or birthday ko. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga. Haha mga kapatid ko binabash ako e. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganern? Buti nalang ate ko ARMY, mas adik oa nga eh. Haha! Yung bunso naman, pabirong nambabash pero supportive naman. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love green areas and I am happy to live in the green as well. The view is fantastic from your windows. Nice to see this every morning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's why even it's really hot, the air is still fresh. I fugured the reason is because there are lots of trees here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear... I wanna go there. Specially to that place where you lie down. Sky view from that area & music... Oh dear... Too many imagination working on my mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sometimes I would just spend minutes staring at the window while lying down. The sky gets me to sleep. It distracts me from negative thoughts. It makes me smile. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeey!!! I really love your bed, your sheets to be specific. They're so blue. And it looks so comfy, I'd like to crawl up into it and just curl on it. :D

$ 0.20
2 years ago

Yes, one of my faves! This is not too thick, and not too thin! Perfect for both summer and rainy season! I also looooove the design so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeeep it looks real comfy. lemme share that. yeah blankie buddies. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, pag nalabhan ko papahiram ko sayo minsan. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah di ko na babalik yan.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh? Wag nalang, paborito ko to eh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ba yan.. sige paexperience nalang. makitulog nalang ako. LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice hide out you got there sis. I could take a nap there everyday haha. And watch the stars at night.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Pwedeng pwede! Kung di lang ako busy natutulog lang din ako madalas eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap talaga pag malapit ka sa mga puno. Mabango yung hangin unlike sa city hays!, Yung ilong mo puro dumi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay sa totoo lang. Eto ang nakakamiss pag napunta ako sa manila dati eh. Doon kasi puro usok, polusyon at iba pa. Mas mainit pa. Wala pa halos puno o halaman. Tapos ang dumi dumi pa. Tsaka laging maingay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago