Free Therapy

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Moments, World, Imagination, Emotion, ...

I am sitting on this boat we were able to borrow from a family friend. Thankfully, the sea is calm, and we are just relaxing while indulging ourselves with the majestic view of the sunset.

Image from Pixabay

The sky is a mixture of red, blue, and orange hues. I fell inlove immediately with how the crystal clear sea mirrored the blends of colors above, and how the mountains and trees from afar have their shadows outlined in the horizon, as if this beautiful harmony of nature is really meant for relaxation of the soul.

The overall atnosphere is heavenly. Not that cold, the breeze enough to just feel comfortable, just with some nice hot chocolate drink. I could hear the voice of the owl that may be residing somewhere in the woods beneath us. The boat moved slowly but did not go anywhere as it was tied to a foundation near the seashore.

I wrapped a small blanket around my shoulders when a cold wind passed by, but not for long. I sipped again to this hot choco I've been enjoying ever since I got in this spot. My friends are already leaving one by one, making me have my alone time in this place I wished I could just stay forever in.

My feet played with the sea water that I was able to reach with a bit of effort, amd looking below, I saw a shadowy reflection of my figure. My eyes stared at the wavy hair that flowed down my little shoulder, and thanks to the bare sunlight that was left, I was able to get a glimpse of my eyes that shined against the water. It made me smile.

After a minute of just staring at the water below, I went back to my sitting position and stared at the fading ball of light behind the outline of the mountains. Unlike earlier in the day that it was hard to look at it, now, I can properly get a good view of the sun that is now setting down to sleep.

Another breeze blew, and this time, I closed my eyes and just let my whole system feel the serenity the wind brought along with it. This peaceful sensation brought a smile to my face, and I could not stop wearing that smile. For some reason, my eyes just lingered around this surreal view while the smile remained. This is a moment I've really waited for. I did not expect it to be like this, but it happened.

Image from Pixabay

I just wished for a particular time where I could be free from all my worries. That for once, anxiety won't visit my exhausted soul. I just expected to get a good eight hours of sleep, so as to at least relieve the stress and frustrations that piled up. This is that moment, I guess.

For twenty straight minutes, not a single depression-provoking thought came to me. For the first time in a long time, my brain was just lost in a trance, like it was somehow hypnotized by the embracing beauty of nature. The peace it gave for free, that addictive feeling I get whenever I hear the faint singing of some birds, or the crickets filling the silence, the calming sounds of the sea whenever it created waves—everything is just so beautiful I almost cried!

Everything is just so breath-takingly beautiful I did not believe it's real at first. All is just so dream-like, and if you'd ask me, I would just want to stay like this forever.

The boat was spacious enough, and I had some sort of a crazy thought. I got the pillows from the seat I was in, and placed them in the floor below, so I could lie on them. Now, I was lying on my back, and my eyes were just fixed on the currently dark sky as I speak.

The twinkling stars replaced the hues earlier. The crescent moon seemed to smile at me, so I smiled back. Did I do something great yesterday? How did I deserve this experience?

All this time, I thought that having lots of money would make me feel happy. Yes, it did. Of course. Naturally. I can buy what I want, I dont worry about my needs and wants, materially. But, all this time, I know, I feel empty.

I spent my life being always in a hurry, focusing on the hustle side of life. I know I was ahead of the people around me, but I always feel like I am always running after something. And that I always failed to get it. Midnight phone calls, excessive over times, mornings without breakfast, few hourse of sleep, a luxurious television that has never been used, my expensive bed never really enjoyed, my home that seemed like an apartment I only rent and stay at whenever I can.

I am rich and always get what I wanted, but I am not absolutely happy. I thought I'd be. So, taking a few days for a vacation seemed like a good idea. Thanks to my friend who did not give up on pestering me for almost a week; she's just so stubborn that I gave in. I'd give her a gift because of this.

After what seemed like forever, I feel like I am finally connected to myself. Did that sound unreal? How the heck can a person be disconnected from herself? Well, I don't know how I could explain that, but I can confidently say, I am not connected to myself fully. Right now, I feel that I am. I can clearly feel my heart beating against my chest, I can hear my breathing vivid as it can be. I feel every bit of my skin falling in love with the cozy ambience if this serene night, and my senses being one with the mission to enjoy nature's free and unexpected therapy session.

Surprisingly enough, I could hear the whispering humming of the wind as it passed by me moment after moment. This soothing whispers blended well with the calm wave sounds of the sea around me. I started listening to music that I like, and it added to that heavenly feeling I am experiencing right now.

Another friend of mine recommended me some songs to jam my head to. Wow, he's right! These songs made me feel some sentimental feeling, and some unexplainable but pleasant emotions.

Thank you, Peter!

As much as I want to freeze time and linger for more, the night is getting deeper and I had to go back to our own rooms and call it a day. One thing's for sure though. I will definitely come back here tomorrow, and would love to experience this over and over again.

I never realized befriending nature would do me this much benefit. A twenty minutes time with nature definitely defeated a week, or even month's worth of day offs. I was recharged and relaxed more than I ever expected. No words said, but the connection was sparked beautifully. I will remember this encounter forever. Thank you, mother nature.

How you like that?

Yeah, it must sound familiar. It is actually a song title. A title track of Korean girl group, Blackpink. Anyway, what's your answer to my question? LOL. Did you like my piece?

I was suddenly in the mood to practice my imagery skills today, AND, share to you my ultimate kind of dream vacation once this pandemic ends. Yes, a date with nature through a beach getaway! Who's with me? Let's recreate this scene, and take lots of amzing photos, shall we?

Still a little busy these days so forgive my on and off active status here. I will really be active on the weekends. Wait for me until then..

See You Next Time!

ps. Special mention to @Peter-Molnar . Hello there, I am now following the band on Spotify and enjoys their songs. Thanks a lot for recommending me thus band. I appreciate it very much. :)

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

  • All photos without captions are MY screenshots from my Spotify app.

13
$ 10.09
$ 8.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Moments, World, Imagination, Emotion, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Not familoar with the song/s but I would really want to be one with nature again. The sound of the waves while looking at the stars. The cool breeze that touches my skin. I do not know when I can experience that again but I know soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, i'd love to say soon for me too, but I am not even sure. I also want this! Badly! Huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also not sure exactly as to when but I know soon..soooooooon. hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang haba ng sooooooon. Baka matraffic! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed nature therapy is one of the best therapy. Noon when I was in the early stage of my work, as in daming pressure, I go alone sa Baywalk ng place namin sa afternoon and then tinitingnan ko lang talaga yong dagat, not thinking of problems and all, such a breather.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, sana all po may baywalk na pwedeng puntahan. 🤧 Thanks for reading po! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would so love to feel all of that. Such bliss. I want to feel good to be alive. It's hard to imagine it now since our weather is depressing for more than weeks! Thank goodness for coffee :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, just saw this now! I definitely agree! I wrote it because I wanna experience it so badly! I wonder when, though? When that one comes, I'll be sure to share it in my future articles! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful write up.. i love your word choices.. made me feel everything you narrated here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, sorry for only seeing this now.

I am humbled by your feedback to this one. Ahehe, thanks a lot. And I will always do my best to improve. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah so it's a fiction pero ung gusto mo din na mangyari sayo? Kala ko ikaw ung girl ee, mapapasana all na nga ako dun sa I can buy anything mo 🤧😂. Pero true, may time talaga na mararamdaman no na parang may kulang sayo. Kahit nga ung mga katulad kong tambay. It's not really about money and material things ee, it's about peacefulness, para kasing minsan nawawala sya sa system ko. Yong hughag na pakiramdam ganon, ung kahit anong gawin mo dika ma satisfied, na may kulang talaga. Buti nga sakin naaalis din yan thanks sa musika.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala! Idk bakit ngayon ko lang nakikita yung ibang comments dito! i guess di ko pa dim naoopen ang notifs sa mga nakaraan pa! Huhu!

Anyway, ako musmo na nanagsulat nito, mapapasana-all. Imagination ko lang lahat. Pero i badly wanna have thus experience! Just nature and me, no worries distracting me. Ang sarap siguro sa pakiramdam. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww the therapy I need. I want this peace amidst of the chaos we have. ☹️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Same. Sobra. Desperate ganon.. Naalala ko lang pala bigla yung 'The Chaos Chapter: Fight or Escape' . Wala, maisingit lang. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung nabasa ko ung "How you like that" napakanta tuloy ako haha anyway super interesting po itong article nyo❤️😊(btw nice meeting you po)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Hahaha! Thanks for visiting here! I wonder why your comment is marked as spam.. 🤔😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ndi ko din po alam😔sana bumalik na siya sa dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.. Until now na chineck ko, naka spam pa din sya.. Sana bumalik na nga sa normal. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Mich. I also want to be a worry free one. It's just so amazing how it feels 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Like back to childhood ganon. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to have so much money so that I will buy a Iceland or live where I will forget all my worries. We always give time to ourself to make ourself stress free

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow Iceland! Must be a nice place to stay at. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I imagined myself in that boat as I am enjoying the silence, where words are very unnecessary they can only do harm :) This was a beautiful post I enjoyed reading it. I am glad you like the songs. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I really did! It's my first time hearing these types of song vibes but I like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you listen to their early albums from "Speak And Spell" to "The Music For The Masses" you can notice some changes in their music, then after they completely changed music wise. They went from full electronic to all instruments although the electronic sounds are still dominating.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, maybe the trends back then changed so they also went with the flow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In one of the interviews, the songwriter said, that when they started to use guitars they found it more interesting so since then they use guitars.

This video explains a lot:

https://youtu.be/OGZOVxt6rvw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, will watch it later! I have done some bit of a research about them, and it appeared that there are two producers/song writers for the band.. ? Is it true?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is one main songwriter in the band, (Martin L. Gore), who sings some songs too. However the singer (Dave Gahan) recently writes lyrics for a couple of songs. Both the songwriter and the singer have their own solo albums too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I need that mental health time in between life's chaotic hours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whew.. We all do.. When kaya? 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a perfect therapy Ellehcim. Sometimes we to treat ourselves to have a relaxation, less stress while witnessing the beauty of nature...

God bless you Ellehcim..🙏❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, perfect indeed. May God bless you, too! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, friend! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a free and worth taking therapy. This is must take steps to get relaxation after these all hustle days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The question is, when can I get this therapy? 🤧 LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napamalma namanp ako sa lagbabasa ng article nato.😊..Maganda talaga kasama ang nature ..hindi man makapagsalita pero kinocomfort ka..at pinaparamdam na ang buhay ay napakaganda.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ang iyong sinabi. Wala nang papantay sa kapayapaang dala ng kalikasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is the kind of adventure i want to have, mich. you really spend your day so well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, only in my imagination. LOL. It is only a dream vacation. Huhuhu, hanggang pangarap na lang ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hayssss! hanggang pangarap lang talaga. parang sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, bakit nadamay sya? 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a very nice piece sis. Habang nagbabasa ako, iniimagine ko din ang calmness. Sobrang sarap siguro mgkaroon ng alone time with nature. Very stress free. Hays, take me to that place please.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga. Minsan magbakasyon tayo sa ganyang lugar. Enjoyin lang yung view kumbaga. Yung nakaka-relax na ihip ng hangin, at agos ng dagat. Kahit yung matanaw ang paglubog ng araw habang umiinom ng mainit na tsaa, o nagkukwentuhan tungkol sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakagandang moment yan, I'm sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. Hanggang imagination nalang kaya ito? 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago