Unexpected Events

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

I don't want to stay unproductive throughout the day. So, even with this not-so-well feeling, I am writing this. Every second in this platform is productive.

Image From Unsplash

I have not published anything yesterday, left alone even just read others' published works. I just opened read right now, even, to be honest, I am not in the mood to. Scratch that, this potato is just being lazy. Maybe.

A lot of unexpected things happened yesterday. A surprise-full Friday, indeed. My, I feel dizzy right now. Okay, moving on..

Update about the Whitey. That's the name I use now to call the poor white stray dog I've talked about in my previous articles. Everyone, the update you're waiting for: He's still there. In the overpass. It's the first time I saw the dog standing up, and gave me a clearer view of how malnourished he is. I am happy I still found some food stalls despite being almost 7 in the evening. Yes, I went to see him after work.

"He's here.." I whimpered, while trying to hold back my emotions. He looked up to me, and did not show any signs of aggression. He is already limp, judging from how he struggled when he walked. His two legs behind almost lost its mobility, making him look like almost crawling with those two fore legs.

I immediately put the food I bought into a corner, and he slowly walked into there and ate. I feel that the food still ain't enough, so I took out the leftover fish I did not finish earlier lunchtime.

It sucks to know I was there and that's the only thing I could do. It's a weekend and I have no work, and I don't wanna lie saying I don't worry about him. I still do. In fact, I looked into Facebook, for possible animal shelters in the area (Carmona, Cavite) just this afternoon, and I failed.

I am sure I took a photo of Whitey eating the food that I gave him, but when I came home, it's not in the camera roll. I was so pissed at this faulty storage of my phone. The only thing I could show you, is this blurry picture I snapped as soon as I saw him.

I hope you'd still have a proper look at just how thin and limp he is. :(

I have come across this animal shelter through my browsing, but it is located to a different, and far town. I had my second thoughts about reaching out, so until now, I did not message the organization. I feel burdened, but I am trying to stay relaxed and not stress myself so much about it, as I don't want it to affect my health.

Whitey smelled really bad, his eyes are almost clouded with those dried out tears, and his overall condition is really concerning. What captivated me are his ears, all lowered down, his submissive and kind attitude despite all the hunger and sht he's been into.

I really wanted to do something, but, how? I feel like it's somehow my fault. He does not even have some fabric to cover him especially in these stormy, rainy days. I hope he'll hold out, until he can be rescued. Even it'd not be me who'll do it, I hope he'll really be rescued soon. It's honestly my first time feeling as miserable like this. But, I am okay. Don't worry, I am okay. That dog, surely.. Whitey is NOT okay.

So that's one of the unexpected things that happened yesterday. I did not reallt expect to see Whitey there, and hoped he's in a better place now. However, it's life. It does not always go as you expect it. With this, let me share more.

Without any plans, and a little amount of readiness, I was vaccinated yesterday. Yes, the reason why I feel a bit sick today. My left arm hurt to move, and I got difficulty sleeping last night, trying to position my body in a way that my left arm won't be bothered in any way. I felt mildly dizzy, and my head hurt for a few seconds once every few hours. It's not that bothersome, compared to my workmates who said in our group chat who suffered some bad side effects. They all felt like they had a bad flu, their headaches were quite unbearable, some can't get out of bed, others felt cramps all over the body, and others just felt the combination of all I mentioned.

Wow, that must suck so much. I expected to feel the same side effects as I looked over the internet a bit about the stuff we should expect if we get vaccinated by Janssens. Janssen is a one dose only vaccine that is developed under, yes, you guessed it right: the Johnson and Johnson. You're familiar with it, sure.

Why unexpected? We were just peacefully working like how we usually do in the office, then suddenly we were dragged into the near LGU office where a vaccination is currently on-going. Well, not really dragged, because we were still given the final say. And I also have made up my mind to be vaccinated, anyway. It's for the best. Maybe, personally, and if I just had a choice, I don't want to. But I am working, and goes home everyday to my family, some with comorbidities; I don't want to risk them.

So long story short, it did not really take too long to be vaccinated. We took off by nine o'clock, we're back a few minutes after lunch break.

Typing this alone is hard for my left arm, so I had to write this while lying down. I am still thankful though, as I did not have any adverse side effects.. And I claim I'll not have any worse side effects, in Jesus' Name. I declare that I will get better quickly, and no more side effects. Amen.

I know my hands were shaking while I took it. Few minutes before the actual vaccination.

So, that's it. Unexpected event number 2. I could not really say these two events are really good or nice experiences (though the second one is actually for my good). It actually occupies my mind until now. The painful left arm, and of course poor Whitey.

Now, taking those not-so-good news aside, let me share now the good thing that surprised me yesterday.

I opened my online bank account, and checked if maybe, just maybe, my salaray was already added in advance. Actually, in work, I earn every 15th and 30th of the month, (and there I was, expecting to get something as early as July 23. LOL.)

To my surprise, I saw a greater amount in my account. Wait, has this been deposited into my account by mistake? Why is it a bigger amount? I suddenly remember the current news "from the grape vine" that we could get a mid-year incentives. Guess this maybe it.

I was so happy knowing I would surprise my family with additional income. I then asked around, and heard it's just the bonus, and I am yet to expect the salary on 30th. Blessings again. Thank you, Lord.

You see, I am like this. Saying the bad news first, before the good news, to end with a happy note. I am happy and thankful that God continues to bless us and our family, and let alone, keeps us safe from dangers and diseases, especially from COVID-19.

The rain is still enjoying its stay in our country, along with some storms in some parts, and bit of earthquake in other areas. I personally want to have some time with the family out tomorrow, after the Sunday service, since it's been a long time before being complete again. My older sis, thankfully, got two consecutive rest days after the constant-changing shifts in the nature of her work. Hopefully, it will be somehow sunny tomorrow—it's a hassle going out on a rainy day.

Just a fun fact to end this, I actually haven't done this week's laundry, as I am writing this. Goodness. I am saying this despite the fact that it's raining non-stop amd drying clothes will take longer. I only have until tomorrow, and Monday, I have to worl again. Yet, my uniforms are still undone. Yikes.

My excuse? This painful left arm. It won't let me do everything completely. I don't like to force it to do the usual things I do, as I feel like it may worsen the pain. Yes, so I actually have an alibi now. LOL. I will just wake up earlier tomorrow and wash them, and try my luck if they'd get dry tomorrow evening. With fingers crossed, I am hoping it. (Laughs.)

To my friend, @Marinov , I hope this blog gave answer to updates you asked me about Whitey. I apologize for being a day late.

I will try to stay up and catch up with those unattended articles, comments and replies. You know it, my goal is to get higher rank in tipping. So, I don't have time to waste. I will still try to stay productive even I don't feeling it today. How did your Saturday go? Spill it! And let's talk! With that, I say..

Until Next Time!

❄️ Related Articles:

❄️ Read Next:

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

15
$ 18.49
$ 17.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 14
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

My Saturday was so-so and I am sure it was all the same that day that you were referring in this article. Hehe.

Ohhh. Whitey. I hope that you will have a furever home and furever family soon. I am happy that you are vaccinated as well. Anf you have a mid-year incentive. Pa Burger King ka naman. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, kung ngayon natin oag uusapan ang midyear incentive, lumipas na ito. Hahaha! Ibig sabihin, lumipad na ang pera. Hintay tayo ulit next year. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you a speedy recovery take care of yourself and more sub to come!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Seeing this comment just after realizing that I reached a hundred subscrbers yesterday hits different! Thank you so much! And I feel better today after resting again hahaha, hopefully I will get the best soonest 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon dear. Congratulations for 100 subs by the way.. 😍 I still need 1 more to get a century 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, just realized it today because I was resting yesterday and did not visit read :(( Felt better today and the 100 subs even made this day happier! Thanks lot foe being here! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please feel better and please give Whitey a hug for me :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww.. Hello! Don't make me feel emotional like this... Thanks for showing love to Whitey. He deserves the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More bonus and surprise benefits to your accounts dear, you deserve it. Poor animal I too feel bad for him. All is well, let's just keep trying our best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear friend. More blessings to you, too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope Whitey is rescued. And that the effects of your vaccine pass soon and aren't too strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you lots! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the update about Whitey. I wish you to recover as soon as possible. It should not take long.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, claiming it already. I still have work tomorrow. Hahaha, I should be okay. Thanks for reading. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the update mich. My heart really aches for Whitey and seeing him in a photo makes me pity him even more but I couldn't do anything because I'm so far. Anyway, please take good rest so your arm will feel better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries, Mari. I know you'll get hurt too seeing the pictures. :((

Thanks for wishing me well. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would really be hurt, dear knowing that I can't do anything too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu, let's just hope for the best. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always dear ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, whitey! I hope someone has already come to rescue him.

It might have been a real struggle for you to type all this. but the, still, praise God for you didn't experience the worst side effects from the vaccine. and praise God that you're already vaccinated. as for now, I'll just join you in crossing our fingers and hope that your clothes will be dried tomorrow. lol

thanks for sharing my article, btw. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually did not bother touching my laundry because I got lazy waking up early 🤧 And because I lately knew mom washed my uniform yesterday. Hashtag thank u momshie LOL

Though my home clothes are still piled up. Ewan, it's so hard to do things that'd involve my left arm huhuu.

PS. you deserve the promotion eme. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I'm a lazy hooman being but I can't be like that when I'm living with my sister's fam. Lol

Thanks to mom, yeah! They really are the best.

Our clothes were washed lasy monday and until now, it's not yet fully dried. Our laundry wa supposed to be done yesterday but it's still piled up until now. I'm running out of clothes already. Uwu

And hey, btw, how are you feeling? Is your arm still sore?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Update about my arm, it does not hurt anymore, unless I touch it, so everything's coming back to normal, I guess. Still trying my best to not bother it in any way so it won't act up. Well, honestly, I am surprised I am only one of the few at work that did not experience so many side effects. Thanks be to God! I just prayed about it, and he made me strong. <3 Thanks for asking. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that. Good is really good. Indeed, prayer works. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang pala at hindi muna ako nagpabakuna kanina. Natatakot kasi ako sa side effect na mangyayari. Hindi naman ako makapagpahinga ng maayos dahil may baby ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I'd just let myself decide freely, I won't. Hay, if di lang kasi nagkaroon ng COVID, wala sana tayong pinoproblemang vaccine ngayon. Nakakatakot na nga COVID, pati vaccines, ng i-incite din ng anxiety. Haynaku.. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you feel better soon 🌻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww.. thank you! I will, cleanse my thoughts from worries and overthinking. I can do this, God will help me. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa, sana naman may mag rescue na kay Whitey, kawawa naman madam 😢. Sana sana, may mabuting loob na kumalinga muna sa kanya while waiting. Nakakaawa naman talaga ang kakagayan ng mga stray dogs sa totoo lang. If talaga may magagawa lang tayo ano, para mabawasan sila at mailagay sa isang facility na tunay na magmamahal at magsheshelter sa kanila 😒.

Anyways, get well soon madam. Ako ayaw ko atang magpa vaccine lalo na di naman ako nagalalabas ng bahay. Ayaw ko kasi ng effect nya. May kakilala akong nilagnat after maturukan ee ayaw kong magkasakit 😖. And, congrats sa malaking nadagdag sa sweldo mo. Sana all muna ang Dakilang Tambay 🤧😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku madam, kung pwede lang talaga may magic nalang at biglang nasa maayos na lagay si Whitey. :(

In Jesus' name, I'll feel better and have a healthy, longer life. Thanks din sa pa-congrats, madam. May God bless us more. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh poor whitney. I do feel for animals going through such moment because they also have blood running in them like human beings. I am happy you could render your help in your little way.

And your health, I hope you are recovered soon so your arms won't have to disturb you much. Take more rest and let the hand too relax.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this, Princess. I hope you're feeling well, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you were there to feed Whitey. You have done the best you can.

Congrats to all your blessings! I hope the vaccine has no other side effects.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This made me feel better. Thanks a lot. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago