My Fresh Memories from the past: When I was a Kid...

52 93
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

It's been a long time when I think about me in the past and In this Challenge by ate @bmjc98 's "Getting to know you more Challenge when I was A kid" , I think it will be have fun to join after I read her article.

I have a little memories that I remembered and I don't have enough photos to upload because, our old house before was attacked by the typhoon. Anyways! Let's start...

Photo taken when I was baptized

When I was a kid, I used to play plastic kitchen toys and cans

Hhhhhttps://images.app.goo.gl/rwzF3cNFxpbu5LBv7

I like playing plastic kitchen toys when I was 5 years old and because of my imagination before like I like to cook for real using my toys. I set up a rock and then stole a matches in the kitchen of my mom, and then grab a roots, then I start to make a bonfire and cook the leaves with water. I also remembered that I was scold by mom because she sniffs a burned plastic and then when she go to me, I recieve a little spank because she said, what if I get burned there and she is away? But even if I was scold by her, I continue to do that before but I use cans because she doesn't like to buy me a toys again.

  • Even if she scold me back then, I think it is still a good memory because I learned how to make a bonfire in that early age.

When I was a Kid I used to play with my Classmates even if our recess is over

I remembered that when I was Grade 1, even if our recess is over and the bell already rang, I'm still at the school's stage playing with my classmates because we used to play the stage as our house because that is the ony place that has a stairs. Well, I can't blame my old me before because I'm still at the stage of adjusting and i don't know before that Grade 1 is different from kinder and day care. My mom scold me again because she was called by my Teacher because I don't like to go to the classroom.

  • Which is the reason why I regret being like that because I don't have a honor back then and I was crying in the graduation day because I don't have candy like my sister too.

When I was a Kid I used to be the top 1 in my Day Care and Kinder Class

I remembered that I hate the medals before because they are big and heavy to my neck plus, My Grandma is always buying me a medal Candy in my graduation and she was Happy because I was her first grandchild to recieve a Medal. My mama and Grandma once tell a story that, when I was Kinder, I'm a fast learner. I can write on my own and I am behave when my Mother is teaching me. I also always use 'Po' and 'Opo' to elders that's why I'm my Grandfather's favorite before.

  • I was become Top 6 when I was grade 4 and they started to compare me to other child...they are not happy. I don't like to be serious to my study again. Honors and grades become a number to me and I doesn't care about the medals 'why bother?' if they will not still satisfied to my rank right? The important for me is I don't recieve a lane of 7 and my grades is still high and I'm passed.

  • I decided to enjoy my Life as a kid and while I'm still young.

When I was a Kid my First dream is to be a Engineer

Because of my Uncle, I am amazed by his works and talent. In our house before, there are a lot of books that I don't understand. There are a lot of blue prints, and a coupon bonds with a house drawn and buildings. Since I am a spoiled grandchild and nephew to them, I always with my Uncle when he was finishing his project to their terace and watching how he do it. So back then, I told my Parents that I like to become a Engineer someday like my Uncle. I also started to learn how to draw and it become my hobby.

  • But when I was Graduate in Senior High, I don't have a confidence to choose that course again. I don't have a dream before and I don't know what to do unlike when I was still a kid, it was easy to tell to my Teachers and parents about my dreams but when I was starting to be mature, it's really hard to decide for the future plus, my parents always want me to do this and that but they didn't ask me if what I really like. Do you understand what I feel?

When I was a kid I don't like to play barbie dolls and I like to play Psp

Because of my boy cousin, I was influence by him to play Psp and boy stuffs instead of barbie dolls that my Aunt from abroad always give me when she was sending some gifts. Because of that, I learned to be with my boy cousins because my sister doesn't like to play with me.

I like to be friends with Girls too in my class but they always keep back stabing me.

  • Reason why I learned that boys are much better to be friend with than girls because they are never have a attitude like girls. They are friendly and they will make you safe but be careful always because not all of the boys are good like your cousins.

When I was a kid my first hair cut is when I was 6 years old

My Mom doesn't like my hair to cut it and she want it to be natural however, Because I was playing with boys I want to cut my hair like them. So, even if my Mama doesn't like it, she still grand my wish.

  • At that time, I regretted it because they thought I was a half boy of other kids.

When I was a kid according to my cousin, I don't like to wear Dress

Since I don't have much memory about me when I was a kid, I asked my Cousin

She told me a story that when my Mama wants me to wear a dress, I always cried because I don't like wearing dress because it's hot.

  • And I think, I did not change? because until now I don't like dresses. Lol

When I was a kid according to my cousin, I am Kind to all of my younger cousins except to my Older sister

Duh! That was 100% true! My older sister and I did not have a good treatment to each other in the past. We always both fighting even if it is because of a small thing and I don't care as long as I have my younger cousins, I treat them as my real sister than her. Lol

  • And even until now, we are still fighting but it is just normal thing of siblings. But, the world has turned upside down because I'm more mature to think than her. I always scold her because she is very lazy to do the chores. Instead of her as a older sister doing it, she let me do it and I always scold her when she always go out, and spending a lot of money and she doesn't know how to save for her future. Hays

When I was a kid i used to love playing in the rain with my friends in our neighborhood

My Mama doesn't like us to play in the rain because she is scared that I might get sick. I remembered the moment when I use to escape to my mom when it's raining by climbing in our spacious window. I ran without sleepers and then yay! I play with my friends in our neighbors in the plaza and my Mom Goes out to fetch me holding a stick *aww* I think I still feel the pain of being spanked in the ass but I did not cry that time even if the spank is sooooooo painful because I enjoyed escaping and that was a wonderful experience and memory.

  • It's been a long time when I used to play with the Rain and how I wish I still can do that but everytime it's raining, I hate it because of the bad memory of the rain that cause of my Trauma.

When I was a kid I was so very Stubborn

Of course! I am very stubborn child that I also experience being spank in the butt using all of the 'pamalo' that you know like Stick, broom, belt, hanger my ass already felt those. I did not regret being a stubborn child because I still have a good memory because of that and Being stubborn will never make your Childhood memories complete.

  • And even now I'm still a stubborn child to my Mama. Sometimes, I still didn't obey what she always said to me and because of that she is always treating me like a baby and she doesn't want me to have a boyfriend because she was scared that i might be the cause of the head ache my boyfriend. Lol

Final thoughts...

How I wish I can go back to the past and be a kid again. Being curious to the things and didn't have a problems. I just care about some snacks and I like simple things but it is sad to think that we will never be stay young forever. We need to grow up so that we can learned some lessons to live in a long life. I am still happy tho because I experience all of thay despite of a short period of time that I become a kid. I'm still thankful to my parents to their scolds, when they get mad, to the beater things that they used to learn me a lesson because of those, they rised me so well and here I am now I know that I'm still a immature sometimes but I am doing my best.

Those happy memories maybe they will outdated but they will remain to my heart and mind forever.

So that is all of my Fresh Memories from the past when I was still a kid. Well, I enjoyed sharing you some things that happened when I was still a kid and because of writing this, I can't help but to cry a little because I remember those memories that I can't go back.

And because I enjoyed writing about this I will dare my Friends to join and participate too @Ruffa , @mommykim, @Caroline17 , @Eunoia, @Zhyne06, @kli4d , @Maestro02 , @immaryandmerry

If you also want to join visit Ate @bmjc98 Article about this Challenge.


My Previous Articles:

Slam blog: Do you want to know more about me?

Brain rest, I want my brain to rest a little so I let my Brain on the Vacation

You will face many defeats in life but never let yourself be defeated

Do you believe that Aliens really exists in our world?

Questions, Questions, Can I really Answer?

#Club1BCH πŸ’š

14
$ 14.66
$ 13.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @bmjc98
$ 0.15 from @Caroline17
+ 11
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahah my kitchen set way back then is not really those plastic ones, because I had used sardines can, real fork and spoon stole from our kitchen.. then I used to cook gumamela flowers as my viand for the day πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron din akong kitchen set dati. Bet na bet ko yun kasi ang cute tas pink pa. At minsan yun din gamit ko pag kumakain kahit maliit lang siya. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy same tayo dun ate sa top 1 nung kinder. Actually, Day care po pala ang tawag sa amin noon, may difference po ata sila pero parehas lang po sila ng level. Anyways, yung iba sa article ko nalang ikukwento. HAHAHA

I'll take this challenge! Salamat po sa pag-tag! 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know bata pero dalawang beses akong nag kinder tapos day care na isa. Same lang sila ng tinuturo pero sa daycare ata eh doon kapalang mahahasa ng pagsusulat ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin di ako naglalaro ng dolls noon. Nagiging display lang di ko nilalaro tlga, unlike mga console games. Mas masaya pa, tsaka arcade. hahaha. Makagawa nga rin. Parang masaya gumawa. haha. Mga after 2 or 3 days pa siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pinsan ko din ayaw nya nilalaro dolls nya para daw sa anak nya in the future πŸ˜‚ Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede! Tipid pa haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

another tag! hahahaha. grabe, ahahahaha. doon na nga lang ako magsasabi sa gagawin kong artikol. ang dami mong sinabi na nakarelate ako e ahaha. pero di ako pinapalo e, well, spoiled din hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag walang palo di konpleto araw ko mare πŸ˜‚ HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madalang ako mapalo ni mama e pero kami ni kuya rumble ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were a tomboy growing upπŸ˜‚bthat happens when you grow in the midst of boys. Playing PSP? Wow! I love that. I love when a lady do things the society believe is exclusive to the boy child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noooo. I changed when I became a maiden πŸ˜‚ yes I like playing psp back then because it was very fun and cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakulit mo palang bata dati. Hahaha. Ilang kurot kaya ang iyong napala. (Ay naalala ko, naging bata nga din pala ako, at naging makulit din. Hahaha)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA opo πŸ˜‚ Makulit talaga ako mareng kaya napapalo sa pwet. Grabe oo nga naging bata ka din naman ahπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry naaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang yaman na bata naman nito. Bukas sulat akonng ganito ahahaha malalaman mo so poor akonnuung bata kung ano nilalaro hahaha. Sana all talaga yung sinunog yung plastice na cooking set hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong mayaman 😭 mahirap lang kami mareng kung makikita mo bahay namin dati kubo lang. oo HAHAHA sa ka bobohan ko akala ko kasi di masusunog eh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo kasi mareng. Dati pagka nakakakita kami ng mga bata na may plastic set ng cooking utensils, ayun mayaman na sa paningin namin samanatalang kami puro lata ng sardinas hahaha. Basta gawa ako bukas hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh... Minsan lang ako mabilhan ng laruan ng parents ko gift kasi yon nila Mama nung may honor ako nung kinder ako. Yung mga dolls na laruan ko eh bigay ng Tita kong nasa abroad mareng. Sigeeee mareng basahin kooo can't wait πŸ₯²πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh sana all mareng πŸ’š Kaya pala may mga toys ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. ganyan po talaga wala po kasi siyang anak kaya kaming mga pamangkin nya na nilalaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yung kapatid ni papa ko. Kaso nung maliit pa kami, na kay mama na side kami malapit nakatira at malayo sa tita na kapatid ng papa ko kaya ayun, never kami nagkaroon ng ganyan na mga laruan hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being kid is lot different from now LOL.. When we were kid we want to play and hang out without realizing the time and place. It's like the sun is the only variance we considered for abruptly going hope haha. I remembered my youth as bombastic prating with my pals and some idle motion of runs in the rice field. Remembering out fast as a kid is like a good augory of success for we enjoyed being one.. 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experience running in the rice field with my Frienda when we go home in the lunch. Ang ending naalala ko tuloy yung nahulog ako sa may sapa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakikipag away pa ako para lang sa plastic kitchen toys noon HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try this pag wala ako ma topic.

Gawain ko din nong bata ung pagluluto lutuqn ee. Minsan gumagamit kami ng totoong apoy, kukuha ng 3 bato tappos dun ipapatong ang lata mag luluto ng kahit ano. Pati nga katas ng gumamela inagakit namin ee. Maano kasi sya ee, ung kala moy mantika hahaha. May kalaro naman ako non, diko kaya oag mag isa lang ee. Ang daming masasayang ala ala ng kabataan natin noon, pero marami ring lumbay. Pero mahalaga naman ay naexperience natin un. Ang sarap lang maging bata ulit ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay halla! Hindi ko pa natratry yung ano ng gumamela bat diko yon alam 😭 parang gusto ko itry ulit bukas pag di naulan HAHAHAHA kaya nga ate ropa, Ang sarap maging bata ulit yung walang prinoproblema pero ayos lang naman tumanda para matuto sa mga bagay bagay kahit mahirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. When I was kid, my only greatest unforgettable memory was when I fell from my bike that caused me so much that all the other childhood memories were left unrekindled by the intensity of this memory. When I fell from that bike, I broke my arm, stayed 11 days in the hospital and missed my Pre- school graduation. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! I'm sorry to hear that. Me too I also experienced fell to my bike when I was Grade 4 πŸ˜‚ I don't know how to drive a bike eh. πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you now how to ride a bike now. Because as for me, it's still a "no". The worst thing is I fell again from my brother's bike a month ago, my friends and my boyfriend saw it. 🀣😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung grade 2 ako ginupitan ako ng nanay ko, di maayos pagkagupit kaya nung inayos halos kalbo na. Iyak ako non eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla Grabe naranasan ko din yan magupitan ni Lola πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA buti naman si Lola ko eh maayos naman mag gupit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanay ko uka uka yata guoit sakin non eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I always have bangs 🀣🀣 Hate ko tlga yun. From grade 1 to 6 may bangs ako si mama lage nag gugupit ng buhok ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla sana all may bangs buti nga po ikaw si Mama mo nag gupit ako nung Grade 6 ako po mismo nag gupit sa sarili ko ang ending di pantay. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ka jan. Mukha ako Dora from grade 1 to 6 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay akala ko yung mahabang hair pero diba yun usong hair style noon? Ganyan din noon kasi yung buhok ng pinsan ko pero at dahil jan, nacurious tuloy ako sa itsura mo noon ate baka naman πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood days was the best memories we have sis. Only we know is to play to our playmates, watching cartoons and eating. No worries, no stress. I missed my childhood days.

God bless you sis..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right mare! Ako din Nakakamiss maging bata talaga panuod nuod nalang ako sa GMA talaga nong bata ako eh nanunuod lang ako ng doraemon noon. πŸ₯²πŸ’” Hays pero ayos lang basta ngayon eh natututo naman tayo sa lahat ng bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. ganun talaga ang life. All we need to do is to keep fighting ..πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a kid is one of the happiest stage in life, no pressure and no problems just play, sleep, eat and enjoy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... I miss being a kid tuloy. Ang hirap magong matanda. πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abt dress jusko napakahilig ko sa dress na sobrang haba like unv malapit nang sumayad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay Oo nga po yung maxi dress po ba iyon? Andami pong magagandang ganon e kaso diko talaga bet ang dress lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diko alam taag dun e, naging mahilig lang ako dun nung nag shs ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be nice to talk to parents about what we wanted in life to be. Doing what is against your will and not pursuing your passion will most likely end in not being happy for you are pleasing others and not yourself. Have a heart to heart conversation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already done talk with my mom about it before. I let out all of thoughts and feelings and Right now I told her that I want to save some money and not to study again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ang kyut mo pala nung bata ka baby gerl...ini imagine ko lang hahha..stubborn boyish hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry na noona makulit talaga ako nung bata ako eh πŸ˜‚ lagi tuloy napalo HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha kyeooooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you in my childhood I want to become engineer and start study's according to it but when I passed 12th standard I got admission in physics Childhood memories is the best memory I like to play to different game in my childhood like Cricket , football and many indoor game but my childhood memories is beautiful and better then teenage memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least we enjoyed our time being a kid in a short period of time right? ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago