The Notes: A Friend's Thoughts Pt. 3

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

I got some free time again, so I read our chats, from most recent to old, as far as I could reach. I laughed, I cried a bit, and I felt sentimental.

Source: Unsplash

The Notes Series


It was as if I felt the emotions I felt when I messaged you on a particular time. Our fights, our happy chats, our emotional talks, I feel it all again, as if they're just yesterday memories.

I read the part where you sent me a poem regarding a boy who got indulged into bad vices and ruined his future. You titled it "Boy Meets Evil." Another one is a poem about your dad because you love him so much, and you titled it "Blood, Sweat, and Tears". The rest are about romance, because you are a flirty little girl, but those proses always made me laugh.

It was the second year of college when you did begin to encounter some emotional struggle. Your dad had a near death experience while in the hospital, and your financial situation got worse. You always told me you're okay, but you know I can see through you. You can't lie to me. I silently carried on beside you, as you overcome your mental slump. I've never seen you that sad and unmotivared before. Your room became messy, and so are you. I knew how big of a stigma is, that surrounds depression, and I was the one to remind you that your emotions are valid. You got your heart broken by your first love, your dad's health got worse, and you dealt with many other dilemmas that I may not have known, due to how great you are at keeping secrets.

Due to your experiences that I have witnessed, I had some reflection. Problems just come and go, and it's role is to not give people a break from battles. I talked to my mama about these thoughts, and her answers made me awake.

She told me that there really are times when we feel lost. That we'll just stop out of nowhere and wonder, where am I heading? Did I make the right decisions? Am I living my life right? Do I trust the right people? Why do I keep hurting like this? Am I wrong when I just want to be happy?

I figured, maybe that's what you're going through that time. I am relieved that you did not completely shut your world down. I am glad you still made a choice to be happy, despite your trials. I am proud of you.

2! 3! Here I am, counting again. The autumn season is almost coming to an end, and I haven't seen you still. The wings of the clock never stopped moving the same direction. I am sick of looking at it. Will you be true with your promise to meet me on the Spring Day? Please come over now. Why not today? You told me you'll always stay with me. I did the same. I have always reminded you that you never walk alone. But look at us now, walking separately. I am drinking this wine alone, cheering myself up with the memories of you that plays into my mind like an old movie. Wherever you are, I hope our friendship will never change. I hope you are happy. I hope you still have that bright smile I used to see everyday. And I will always be here, waiting for you to come back home. My arms are always willing to wait for your hug.


Three years ago, we got drunk in my home. We talked about a lot of things. And I laughed a lot, when for the first time in forever, you listened to my request of turning off your phone, just so your beloved boyfriend won't call you. He's your biggest distraction.

You are the only friend I consider the best for life. You are my serendipity. Sometimes, I wonder, are we sisters in our past lives? I should have really done that DNA test you're joking about. What if, I am really a family to you? Just thinking of it again makes me laugh.

I should not have let my pride take the best of me. When you were crying about him again, because he left you the second time around. Even I knew you're so hurt, I was also mad. I told you youre relationship is not going anywhere. I told you he's a cheater, and always will be. You did not listen. I made sure you were aware of my sentiments, so you felt worse. You must have felt really alone for that one week I did not call nor comfort you. I am sorry. Is that the reason you don't come here anymore? Do you still remember that time? I am really sorry.

You got a really cute dimple that I always poke. Whenever you smile, that thing appears, and it makes you more beautiful. I could just go around all day pinching your cheeks. You just yell at me but still tell me "Go, go."

Go, go. Like how you supported me with my ideas and ambitions. Whenever I am sharing to you my goals, you are always so optimistic and cheered on me so well. Your mom is really so lucky. Her daughter is an adorable bundle of love and sunshine.

If there'd be a race for beauty inside and out, you're gonna be one of the champions. You created a world only for us two, and you called it the Hope World. In that imaginry space of us, we used to daydream a lot. We designed our own rules, own house, even random things such as bags, shoes, up to our own customized swimming pools, and airplane. When I come to think of it, it's our own way to escape the ugly sides of reality.


I am sending these notes for the third time, hoping to hear or see your response. I did not agree with you saying we should part ways. It's unfair. Please, Don't leave me, and our memories together. I promise to make it up to you. I promise to compensate all my shortcomings, and become a better friend to you. I am not yet ready to let go.

Tomorrow I am booking a flight to your city. I am hoping I'll meet you there. Soon.

Hello, and good morning, Darlings!

I am supposed to publish this last night, but I wanted to sleep early. I've set an alarm of 5 a.m., but I woke up at 4:30, so I decided to finish this and publish it now.

This is the 3rd, and probably NOT the last installment to my "The Notes" Series, and still my entry to the #PromptFactory credits to @meitanteikudo , where a story is made using the song titles of an artist. BTS is the artist I referred to, and the songs I used are continued, starting from the Wings album in 2016, up to the Face Yourself Japanese album in 2018. I used a total of 31 songs today.

I hope you enjoyed this. The ending is still in the making, and I still have lots of songs to write a story about, because BTS has plenty of songs, and I am still in 2018 ones.

Well, thank you for reading up to here. I appreciate it, as always. Until next time! ♥️

❄️ Please show some love to my old articles:

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

  • Published 09/30/21

  • Lead Image is the All BTS songs in order Playlist on Spotify

10
$ 5.02
$ 4.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

BTS makes our life a little better. They are the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes. I am thankful I met them in this lifetime. 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di po ako relate songs, wahhh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, okay lang yan! Pag nasa mood ka, you can listen to some of the songs. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

playing now, sis. cute hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwiieee, thank you hihi. Tell me what you liked. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just heard 5 of their songs and I liked them all. How much more if I listen to all of them. I stan them too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stan BTS for clear skin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You love BTS so much. I know just a few song from the list, but i love the story to con it into.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I've been a fan for more than 7 years now. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah!!! Just keep them coming.. :) I'm really getting better at dancing. my moves are so smooth like butter. :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same! More are coming as I haven't reached half of the discography yet! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, how many albums do they have?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't keep tracks but at least 25, I think? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOOOOOW! That's a LOT!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they got like.. more than 200 songs now.. Hahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woooow! That's a big number

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, song writing is just an easy thing for them. 😎💁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep it is... we don't even understand what they're saying. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha! for real, so I either chack the lyrics english translations or try learning the Korean language. 😅💁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaa that's great. learning korean is the way it should be. LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love this series. Every single story you wrote even though I haven't heard of all the songs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Expect more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to heard their song pero hindi ko maintidihan ang iba. I am not fan of them nor basher hahaha Can I get Jimin ahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung ayos lang kay Jimin, why not? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't heard any of BTS songs and I have not even know them. I feel so old already. Have to check them out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The fanbase comes in all ages, so you don't have to feel too old nor too young. I even have ARMY friends who are mothers already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it Mich . I don't know the songs though..haha not a BTS fan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sa pagbasa. Heheh, ayos lang kung ako lang ang fan sa atin. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago