Dear Diary: This too, shall pass.

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Daily life, Memory, Free, Ellehcim, ...

Yes, it's a bit late again. Less than thirty minutes before eleven o' clock. My eyes were glued to the phone. My mind's blank, and I just wanted to feel something.

Source: Unsplash

I failed to write the second article for yesterday, and I think I'll barely include this as a today article, because it's less than two hours before Thursday comes.

Darlings, I was so out of it again. I intentionally left my DMs unattended in messenger and replied to them an hour or two later. The notifications arrived and shoved themselves in the screen, but all I did was just swipe them all off.

I was waiting for a certain email for two days now, and that's the only notification I think I'd check. Until now, I received none. I am tired of doing follow ups, I seemed stupid doing that. Anyway, 24th of September is near, and after that, I'll just get the damn papers personally. I am sick of following him up. Systems in my country have a trademark of slower and patience-testing processes. I don't know, I've been living here for more than two decades already, but I could never get used to red tape.

I am also starting to get used to waking up late again. Goodness, what am I to do when I get back to work again? It has been, hmm.. I think almost a month. Oh, it's exactly gonna be a month on the 25th. Wow, what an unexpectedly long, uneventful vacation. I am loving it, and sometimes, I don't like it.

I loved the precious month of isolating myself. Sounds funny, or maybe mean on the surface, but I love me time! I also never expected I would be very okay spending weeks alone in this room, of course, with ocassional to more frequent checks from mom and other family members, and some rare instances of going outside for some sun. I actually did not mind just being inside this favorite room I stay in, longer. Not until my mom told me what she noticed. I haven't gone out completely for not just one, not two, but almost four weeks! Like buying some stuff, doing some errands or whatever. And those times were just mostly me hanging out with myself. Oh well, thanks, phone. Others may say that experience would make them insane. Guess, I am not that person. I would miss this month vacation, that's for sure.

Have I said that I was so out of it? I soaked some clothes to supposedly do earlier this afternoon, but I pushed the chore tomorrow morning. I was too lazy to replenish my water bottle, or bother washing the few dishes I used for a meal. Dude, I am lazy these days, am I not?

Right now, I am thinking of just ditching this blog and going to sleep, because my eyes feel heavier as the night gets deeper. Let's see if I could go on. Because honestly, I am still out of writing battery. I have lots of unfinished drafts, topic ideas, and my imagination still works fine. But my mood in writing was just up in the air somehow, in that area I could not reach.

I think this will continue tomorrow. I am feeling sleepy now.


Well, good morning! Happy Thursday, 23rd of September. One more day. I woke up early, since I slept earlier than usual. The kitten Mia greeted me as soon as I opened the entrance door to the room. So adorable.

Mom was still cooking breakfast, so I went out and had my dose of Vitamin Sun. Mia accompanied me, too. She played around the same area, and she's learned to climb some trees now. I should have brought my phone earlier so I could have something to write about when I was out. Or maybe, no. Actually, I was out of thoughts again. Or maybe, I am intentionally blocking out the thoughts that are supposed to visit my mind.

I looked around and see the greens, the flowers, colored violet, pink, and orange. I looked up the sky and at the kitten. I could not remember what I was thinking earlier. Maybe I was wondering what the breakfast would be.

I let the dogs out, after that. They had to pee. When we went back, mom handed me their food, and so the pets ate, while I did the laundry I soaked yesterday. I laughed when I realized those where only five pieces of clothing, and I finished quickly. I soaked some more; I promise to finish the new ones today.

I did all of these things first before fixing my bed. So I immediately went up and folded the blanket. Re-organized the plushies and the pillows. Dusted off stuff until I was satisfied with the result.

Breakfast was done by the time I finished. Oh, so mom cooked tuna with papaya. It was delicious, as always. My mood lit up!

I have actually finished a 10 episode series within a day. The duration per episode is short; thus I finished quickly. I won't say I loved it, but it's okay. I felt the butterflies in my stomach for a bit, but not more than that. I just used it to fill the time.


It's partly my fault all of these are happening again. My moods change quickly, and what I hate the most are when I feel so low for no particular reason.

We all have the power to make our days worth it, or unproductive. As for me, I hav no regrets spending this unexpected vacation mostly by relaxing, because this is what I clearly longed for recently. This situation is not permanent. Soon enough, I will be waking up early again, dealing with people, grinding to earn salary, traveling despite feeling anxious of the virus, or facing back pains again. Therefore, I enjoyed the times I did not have to do those things I mentioned. I just do what I want, as long as it lasts.

I know that after this, I would look back and smile. Maybe I gained weight, or maintained it. Maybe I was able to contemplate on many things while I was alone. Or dealt with many emotions daily, but I won't forget this one whole month of a not-so-paid vacation.

My 14 turned 28 day quarantine ends tomorrow, 24th. And on the 25th, it will be an exact month that I have been off from work. I am gonna fix the papers I would need to claim the benefits of a COVID positive patient. Yes, it was a positive result. But it did not worry me much. I somehow expected it, anyway. What's important to me is I did not have any symptoms in the second 14 days quarantine, so I just enjoyed the extended vacation. One more thing, I have my family, and God. I don't fear the virus.

Take care, darlings!

I have been vaccinated but I still contracted the virus. Thank God I did not suffer sever symptoms. It wad nothing more than a simple cold and cough that did not even last long. The only signs that persisted for the first six to seven days were the lost of sense of taste and smell.

The second isolation period is nothing more than an unpaid vacation. I mean, I am feeling so well already, I just was advised to not go to work.

Everything turned out like this. But I know everything has a reason. One day, this experience will be a part of my history I'll look back to.

Stay safe, everyone. Wear masks and shields outside, maintain proper distancing, practice hygienic habits, and always pray to God. Corona is an unseen enemy that tramples on our health, nit just physical, but mental, emotional, and spiritual health. Oh, even in financial aspect.

So, I hope you guys will take care of yourselves more. This too, shall pass. Until next time!

❄️ Please show some love to my other articles:

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Want some assistance? Don't forget to tell me. I am more than willing to.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

  • Lead Image source: Unsplash

  • Published 09/23/21

14
$ 11.80
$ 11.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Daily life, Memory, Free, Ellehcim, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Good thing, you have been vaccinated. If you're not, maybe that would be more severe than just simply the cold and cough that you had. I'm glad that you're safe now. Take more care next time. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Ayane. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really feel how your mood changes upon reading your diary. Sanaol na eenjoy ang "me" time, ako kasi busy na busy, most of the days maaga gigising huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, sa Monday, me time no more na ahuhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sau waking up late sakin nan sleeping late. Lago nalang, ilang linggo ng ganyan lagi nalang akong puyat huehue. But well, para naman sa future kaya keri lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama naman basta don't forget to take care of yourself din. Minsan tulog ka din nang maaga. Malakas makaoahina ng immunity ang pagpupuyat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well rested! Get back to work now hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah soon! LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Diary, I was busy yesterday grinding in Axie.. that I forgot to publish an article even if I had drafts ready to publish hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have no Axie but I could not even write one yesterday. Huhuhu 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maybe you are busy with other stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka naman po dyan. Busy sa kdrama at iba pa. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako wala na time for Kdrama huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least.more time for $$ nmn madam! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its definitely fine enjoying your vacation... also, i wish i could have my me time anytime I wanted. But no, my baby controls my time hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Enjoying my single time muna. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes..enjoy mo talaga yan..gawin lahat na pwede..kasi pag meron ng anak naku... ibang level..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! Fighting din sayo mommy Jean! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good little read before bedtime 🌙 👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, yeah. It's night time in your place already. Thanks for your support PVM! I appreciate it. Have a good night and sweet dreams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I just had a journey with your life written on diary. How simply people live & share their emotions! Feels great.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, when I could not think of proper contents to write, I share my personal experiences. Thanks for visiting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago