Dear Diary, Let's Go Back!

37 81
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Sharing, Diary, Vacation, Life, Mind, ...

Another day is about to end. Just earlier this morning, I made a declaration that I will choose happiness. Right now, I am writing this with a smile on my face.

Source: Unsplash

I went out at exactly eight in the morning. I messaged the Municipal Health Office staff about the whereabouts of the doctor I am planning to meet, telling him the reason why I wasn't able to reach the doctor, because all offices operated half day yesterday. He responded by saying doc's in the vaccination center held at a campus.

I went there, and I was even lost for a bit, because I overlooked the university name plastered big and proud on the gate of the campus. I walked back and finally saw it, thanks to the people I asked assistance from.

It was a big school, and I was surprised by the volume of people lined up for either first or second dose of Moderna vaccine, free of charge, because it's cortesy of the local government unit. I asked around and was directed into the covered court, and I was told to wait because the doctor hasn't arrived yet.

I knew I should not just sit and wait, so I asked different staffs everywhere, and thank God, I was assisted by a kind staff and brought me to the doctor—it turned out he was there already LOL. In my mind, I just needed a medical certificate, and the doctor's sign on my form. So, i assumed it won't take long. But, the doctor told me a short "Later."

Wow, later? What time is that later? I mean, there are hundreds of people scheduled for vaccine today, was I supposed to wait until all of them are vaccinated? It's just a few papers and signatures I needed! Of course, these words were just kept to myself. I grew more anxious when I saw more people coming in as the minutes went by.

It took, I think, fifteen minutes, before I saw another staff, and took the courage to inquire again. This time, he asked me to hand him the papers for signing, and other documents necessary before the doctor would sign it. He told me he's giving it to the doctor. Thank God! He told me he'd just call me, but more mimutes went by again. The vaccination processes started. People were having their blood pressure tested, or filling out some kind of forms, some little consultation before the actual jab, and others. I grew impatient again. What a persistent girl I am. (laughs awkwardly).

Since the staff I last talked to was just walking around the same area to answer people's inquiries, I, again, ladies and gents, approached him. And even he's wearing a mask, I definitely sensed he smiled. I knew what he was thinking. I kept glancing to him from a distance so he won't get lost from my view. He must have thought I am an impatient person. I could not help it! I mean, my papers aren't with me. I was worried, of course.

He laughed and told me I might have to wait until 1 p.m. My, past lunch time. I did not show signs of despair and just kept my energy.

The waiting continued. I drank water, I wiped my sweat from time to time, because it was so hot early in the morning. I tried to read articles but I could not focus much because I was looking over constantly to the old man.

It was not long before he approached me to give back my papers, without a word. People came to him for inquiries so I could not talk to him again. I was puzzled. When he's alone again, I asked him, "What do I do.. with these..?" because I really thought nothing has been accomplished yet. He answered me, "Please check the attachments before you go, so we can fix if there's something wrong."

I immediately inspected the papers and my eyes lit up when I saw the med cert, and the other form, signed duly by the doctor! I had the biggest smile of relief! Finally! I repeatedly muttered my thanks to God, while checking the papers twice. I was so happy!

I could not help myself but approach the man again to thank him for his help. As my way of compensating him as well, because I pestered him quite a bit. Haha! He nodded and told me to take care going home. He's like an uncle.

Guess what time I came back home? 9:20 a.m. Only more than an hour from.the time I went out. It was easier and smoother than I thought! I know very well that God assisted me today. So, glory be to God for this achievement! Tomorrow, I can go back to work having all the necessary papers already.


With that being said, I am bringing back my sleep time rule again: Strictly 10pm sleep time.

Yesterday was the last day I am sleeping late on weekdays. I should get more sleep and come back stronger and healthier tomorrow.

To be honest, I still worry about what I will see tomorrow. It's like I am starting from zero again. How am I going to show my gratitude for people that took over the job for me while I was gone? I was thinking of treating them to a meal, but I know I can't because of the pandemic. I hope, I really hope I won't be awkward with them tomorrow, and vice versa.

I am getting rid of all the worries right now. The anxiety of what people may think of me, the fear of the virus, the lack of motivation, the exhaustion that the workload may cause, I am eliminating them right now, in Jesus' name. I know everything will be okay.

Everything will be back to its place again. Two or three days, maybe, I could function smoothly again, catch up woth all unattended workloads, and update all monitoring for different stuffs under my job description.

This will be the last time I am taking leave off work because of health related issues, may it be mine or my loved ones'.

I have all my work stuff prepared earlier this evening. My uniform, (thanks to mom who ironed it for me), my bag, food containers and water tumblers, and more. Wait, why do I feel like it's my first day again? Goodness, it feels funny.

Before I sleep, I want to thank God for helping me finish what has to be done so I could just go back to work tomorrow without any unfinished business. It may have caused me to delay by two days, but it's for the best. That meant more time to rest, and utilize the remaining relax time, since after that, I am gonna have to wake up early again. Special mention to my family who has been very supportive for whatever I've gone through. I always appreciate their genuine live and concern for me. I never felt alone nor neglected. And of course, to the read.cash and noise.cash family that helped me breathe out and express myself. Love y'all.

This is the story of how I wrote in my article a month ago that I need a Vacation, then it was granted through a month of quarantine thay felt more like a vacation, indeed. The vacation ends now.

Elle, back to work! Get moving now!

Oops, an hour before 10.

I'll be quick. I hope you read well this blog, so you would not have missed my thank you speech for the people that I met and trusted me in this platform, and in noise.cash, too, of course.

I never felt suffocated because I have an outlet I could gain strength from. Thank you so much. May God shower you with blessings and good health. I love you from the bottom of my hypothalamus.

Thanks for reading this. Until next time, my darlings!

  • Shout out to my top three sponsors ♥️

@Bloghound @Peter-Molnar @meitanteikudo

❄️ Please show some love to my old articles:

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

  • Published 09/28/21

20
$ 8.42
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Sharing, Diary, Vacation, Life, Mind, ...

Comments

welcome back to the wild outside world. HAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mag ingat sila sa akin. Nakuu.. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha alam na. Pero doble ingat, mas madali daw tayo kapitan ulit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga narinig ko din. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha kaya ayon... ayaw ko na tuloy sa tao. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before pandemic pa yata, ayaw ko na sa tao? Jk! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaa iba naman na yata un. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ano. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, finally 💙 Congratsuuu. So ingat ingat pa rin dapat ha 💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Hehehe, Salamat lodi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good. I know how tiring and frustrating it is to wait to have your papers signed. Not to mention that you are in a crowdes area and hot atmosphere. And yes, me too. I will also not be able to read articles in that situation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I got lots of sweat that my tissie aost gave up. I made sure to distance from people though to take care of myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going back to work after a while is never easy. I guess you have to catch up with loads of things. You will get there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am still catching up today. Good thing I listed the stuff I had to do, so i won't ne overwhelmed. I can do this, in Jesus' Name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clever Elle. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats and its past 10 so I bet you are asleep now..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, mgandang umaga na from here, Jean. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just take it easy lang siz. Saka mo na isipin pag sasabak na ulit sa worky worky. Fightinguuuu!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Love your advice. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost 10pm na sis haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ops, tulog na ako nyan . Hahaha! Happy Wedneaday morning sis. Godspeed! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you had a smile on your face. It suits you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! For sure, you have a pretty smile too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations and welcome back to work!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good morning! thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you with much peace and joy going back to work! .. I don't think I can have a strict sleeping time. Yikes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I had a very unhelthy sleep cycle for the past month because I have no work. Now that I am working again, I should strengthen my immunity so I'd never get sick again.

I hope you'll have a healthy sleep habit soon, as well. Thank you for visiting. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godbless sa pagbabalik sa work sis. Kaganda sana kung ganyan lang din kadali magprocess ng mga papers. For sure, walang stress na maramdaman.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May stress pa din, pero di ganun kalala. Pinagpray ko kasi, ahihihi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that it is signed already Ellehcim. Congrats and fighting. The old man is so kind. ❤️ God is with you today Ellehcim.🙏 God bless you always..🙏😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, God touched him so he could be of help to me. I am grateful.

Thank you for reading. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman ni Kuya no, nurse ba sya or something related sa nurse? Hahaha natawa ako sa muntik ka ng mainip pero ang dali lang pala ng process. Rest well, Mich. You got a long day ahead

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He's like a municipal staff yata, sa Health Office din. Nahsasagotsya mg mga queries ng mga nagpapabakuna about sa form na finifill up-an nila.Pag walang nagtatanong, dun ko sya ginugulo Bwahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ganun ba? Curious Tuloy ako sa hitsura nya hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang tatay na sya ganun. Siguro nasa 40s or 50s.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay. Okay mich hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago