Tuesday: I Choose Joy!

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

After fixing the bed and other stuff, I spent a minute or two to meditate and pray. Did some inhale-exhale sessions while uttering my morning prayers, and drank water afterwards. My eyes are feeling itchy.

I woke up multiple times earlier because I had recurring dreams, and weird enough, I remember some parts of them, but not all. They are not weird as in bad though, maybe a bit scary, but I remember the good parts, and I think I did not have a bad dream overall.

A beetle made its way inside my room. Yes, a black beetle. And its sounds made me awake and anxious last night. At four a.m. though, I just woke up with creeping sounds in my head area. To my surprise, this beetle somehow ended up UNDER my bed. I was more sleepy this time than scared, so I just sprayed whatever I had on it—alcohol. And moved it on the corner. It did not move. Maybe it was too weak to. I checked again when I woke up at six, and it remained there. I will tell dad to rid of it from this place later.

Yesterday was a long day. I woke up early to organize what I should bring to the municipal office. I was getting my swab test papers in person, barangay quarantine certificate, and other documents necessary to go back to work as soon as Tuesday. However, I wasn't successful in the medical certificate, as the doctor was out in the afternoon, and I was not able to reach to her.

So today, Tuesday, I took a leave from work, again, to focus on that. Hopefully, I'll accomplish this morning.

Let me just tell you a silly experience yesterday. When I was about to go home, I realized something was missing. I lost my black bag! The one where my water bottle and umbrella are! Even though there are no more important contents there, that bag specifically is still my mom's. So I had to look anywhere for it. I was so focused on attending to the papers and photocopying them that I became absent-minded about other things. I just laughed it out, what's important is that I saw it unmoved on the area where I last stayed.

I went home during lunchtime, so I could still do my thing on the rest of the day. I watched, again, Penthouse clips. I don't know why I grew addicted of this series. It has ended already but I could not help satisfying myself with the clips of it. Goodness. I also did some productive stuff, so I was happy.

Thirty minutes after six, I am praying that everything will just happen smoothly today. Ypu know, processing stuff like this in the Philippines has a trademark of being slow, unorganized, and hassle. I am not trying to degrade, but I am telling the truth. I just noticed that when I pray, everything becomes bearable, and smooth because God works His way in me. Some troublesome things still happened yesterday, like that lost bag stuff, my wasted trip to the health center, and my sandals that chose to ruin itself when I needed it the most. I walked home looking like a limp because I had to be careful of that sandals. Sigh. However, at least I was still able to.accomplish many important things.

After all of this is over, I will accomplish all unattended reads, comments, and replies here in read.cash, then proceed to noise.cash, and others. I will definitely finish it today.

I hope I'll get to see the doctor conveniently. I hope I can get the documents, and SSS form signed without any hassle. I hope the travel will be safe, and that I won't lose anything again, nor have my sandals destroyed again. I hope I could get this over with as soon as possible and get back to work having all the necessary documents so I'd not have to take a leave again, that is, if I still have one, due to my month long off from work. I hope everything will work well today. Now, I will change the word "Hope", into "Claim". And say, in Jesus' name!

I believe today will be a happy day full of achievements. I choose happiness and productivity today, and nothing will ever hinder me from getting that. Help me, Father. In Jesus' name. Amen.

Hello, Tuesday!

Some of you maybe working right now. But as for me, I had to something again before coming back on track. I declare that I will be successful today.

I hope you have a wonderful day/afternoon/evening, wherever you are. Don't let negativities ruin your mood and spirit today! Choose joy!

Until next time, darlings.

❄️ Please show some love to my old articles:

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

  • Published 09/28/21

13
$ 7.12
$ 6.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Have a wonderful Tuesday ahead sis! Aim it that you will be successful today ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama! Salamat! It has been a good day. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smooth details about the day. Beautifully described. Satisfied with it & felt it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Appreciate your nice words! Thank you, dear friend. 🤗🤗 Hugs for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok...so how was your Tuesday? Hope it was productive?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hell, Prisca! It went well! You can read my latest article after this one. My sharing about how my tuesday went. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok...I would

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sweet, thank you lots! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe the same too.. Happy Tuesday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po Lodi. Happy Tuesday din sa iyo. ,♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people believed that soul of a loved one could become an insect to visit Ms Elli hehe, maybe some spirit is visiting you and telling good morning LOL.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actully feared the sound of its flapping wings. brrr. Katakot talaga. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soo sweet. I like using my mom's bag too but I will be in much trouble if I lost it. Happy Tuesday!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mom actually offered me to.use her bag, so I did. But I am in no place to lose.it, because she'll lose her temper along with the bag. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Tuesday too sis 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat. ♥️ Godspeed. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the doctor will be there so that everything will be done Ellehcim.🙏Hehehe I relate with the bag. I do that too when I was in college that time.😁

I used my mom's bag then after I didn't know where it is. I am so worried that time because mom will mad at me. Thankfully I saw from the place where I took a rest.🙏

Take care always Ellehcim. God bless you.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Hahaha when we are occupied with other things, we tend to forget other stuff. If that ever happened, I'll definitely get a scolding from mom too. OMG

thanks for reading, Dear Ramona. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's all have a cool Tuesday eh. And let's claim this Happiness too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! And congrats! Wow! Golden badge! Yamanin talaga si Mars Ruffa! 💅🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's Gods will, you'll get all the documents done.. just trust Him. Keep safe always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And you are right. Thanks for your boundless support and encouragement po. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every time I have to process papers or have to do business with any office, I already set my mind that there will be delay. That way I don't expect much which would frustrate and stress me in the end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, same! Hahaha! We need conditioning talaga, or else we'll just stress ourselves with frustrations. 😅 Thanks for reading , Lee. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love your last statement where you said you will claim instead. This shows that you trust God and I pray that everything will work according to God's plan for you to accomplish all your plans.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh ,yes. No time for doubts now. Just act according to plan but still asking for God's help and remaining confident in His power and authority. This strategy always works. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago