Move Forward, Live Better

34 75
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

He's gone. I don't know exactly where he is right now. Surely, (and hopefully, he ain't dead). I am looking up the star-free sky, and genuinely hoping he is somewhere safe and sound now.

Image from Unsplash

That white stray dog is one of the first things that visited my mind as soon as I woke up. If it's your first time here, you may not understand my story, as it was somehow a follow up on my blog yesterday, when I shared about the reason that something feels off, despite the good things happening to me. It's due to my own action that I did regret.

Went to work as usual, but thank God I was still early by fifteen minutes so I walked up the overpass after buying some pasta on one of the food stalls I've chosen. I tried to look for him on that same spot. He's not there anymore. I looked around for roughly twenty seconds, and my attempt was vain. I felt the urge to cry and be eaten up by guilt, and walked into the office. I'd just give this food after work.

Right now, I am sitting, getting some rest after facing the angry rain on the way home, and I just let the dogs here at home eat the pasta I bought this morning. He is not there anymore.

The guilt activated once again, along with some thoughts that tried bombarding me. What if he died that very yesterday and some traffic management just took care of its corpse? What if it changed its home to a worse location?

I prayed to God. Hopefully, he was brought by some good-hearted people to a home shelter. Hopefully, he is in a good place right now, somewhere with good food, and sufficient warm that will keep him comfortable through the rainy days here. And for some odd reason, I felt peace. The guilt's not bothering me that much now, though this dog's still appearing into my thoughts here and there.

Maybe, just maybe, he is really in a good place right now. Somehow, I still believed some miracle happened and he's rescued already. I will check again tomorrow, but not with a heavy heart anymore. Let's breathe out anxiety and overthinking for once. It's not like he'll appear in front of me if I keep on stressing on his whereabouts.

Today was another rainy, rainy day. The winds are stronger than usual; I am thankful my umbrella was able to hold out. My hair was messy, some parts of my clothes are wet, and my feet were drenched in the rainwater on the ground. Good thing, I removed my socks before going out, and I wore sandals instead of a rubber shoes. Latter would have put me more inconvenience.

Oh, wow, tomorrow is Friday again. I am patiently waiting for this day to come (well, as always LOL). Time flies really swiftly when we don't think much about it. July is soon ending and I know I gotta prepare for my month-end report for read. I always ended up rushing my reports, I just noticed. (Laughs).

I read many articles today, especially about success, the latest writing prompt going around, courtesy of our lady, Miss Jonica. I have enjoyed knowing about how different authors here defined and interpreted success. Of course, I have my own. Mine was going along the thought that it can be as small as little achievements, to bigger goals accomplishment, there is no limit to defining success sure thing, though, is that, everyone wants it. Read it now, for flawless skin. (Just kidding, don't mind me.)

What I experienced and shared last night is a lesson learned to me. Sometimes, the chance to help others is not offered once. So, when that urge to give a helping hand tickles our consciousness, we gotta take action right away. Or else, we may regret it. As long as we identify that someone really needs assistance, and that we can be of some help, let's give what we can. It does not have to be anything grand—the best that we can, with clear intentions, and something that will make us thank ourselves as well. I have known for a while that helping others makes a person happy deep inside, but I always forgot it, like how I did yesterday. Now, I learned—or better word—remembered again, this lesson I just took for granted. You've heard my story. As petty as it may appear, I hope you still learned something valuable. A giving heart is blessed in every way.

I now have made this something I will keep in mind, and heart. Help when I can, avoiding delays as much as possible, and encouraging others to do the same. How beautiful the world could be if all of us would just help each other, especially those who are in need. Of course, don't just blindly help, only help those who are deserving of it, so your generosity will not be abused. In giving, also be smart.

Hey, friends!

I hope you are all having a good time right now. Do you have some story you want to share with me? Tell me how your day went in the comment section, I'd love to talk to you, even just virtually.

Get rid of those negativities you keep thinking right now! Take a deep breath, and relax. Don't forget to pray and stay healthy. The virus is still roaming around, we gotta be careful.

Psalms 128:4-5

[4]Behold, that thus shall the man be blessed that feareth the LORD.

[5]The LORD shall bless thee out of Zion: and thou shalt see the good of Jerusalem all the days of thy life.

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image From Unsplash.

22
$ 28.90
$ 28.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Awww. Asan na kaya di white dog? Pero feeling ko may nag-alaga na sa kanya ngayon at meron na siya naayos na lugar.

Napasmile ako nung part ng sentence mo ay words from your past article. 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Very late. I wonder where he also is right now. It hs beem a while since mabisita ko sya, kasi lagi akong kulang ng time. Moreover, di ako makakapasok ngayon, so di ko din sya makikita.

Magdilang anghel ka, at sana talaga may nag aalaga na sa kanya. Di ko mekeep up yung goal ko na bigyan sya ng food araw araw. But five days ago yata yon, may nakita kong may food syang kinakain. So nice to know na di lng ako ang may kagustuhan pakainin si Whitey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for the dog to be in good condition.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! =)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope you can see that dog again and immediate help would be given to him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Thanks for this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami mandin akonh naeencounter na stray dog dito samin. Yong gustong gusto kong tulungan pero wala akong magawa. Awan baga if gusto natin talaga dapat aksyon agad diba. Pwro ako kasi, ewan. Gaya nong asonh puti doon sa dinadaanan ko papunta sa palengke. Kakaawa, di na sya makatayo. Awang awa ako gawa ng durog yang buto buto nya sa paa. Ung dalang kamay nya lang ang pang balance nya. Gusto ko lapitan kaso nasa ilalim ng sasakyan ee. Sobrang payat, parang di manlang binabalingan ng atensyon ng amo. Pinapabayaan lang sa labas. Pag kay Mama yon bbli na agad ng gamot yon. Hayssst, wala na ata sya ngayon, diko na sya nakikita di na ata sya kumakain kasi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakuu.. 🤧 Kawawa naman po yan. Grabe namang mga amo yan. Don't adopt dog kung di naman kayang alagaan.. 😭🙄😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, there are no second chances. So yes, you said it spot on thru this: "So, when that urge to give a helping hand tickles our consciousness, we gotta take action right away"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. thanks a lot for the nice words. And for reading, of course. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure :) Have a good day out there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww I hope he is okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do, too. ♥️🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the dog is fine and in a good and safe place. Thank you for the mention again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I do hope too. And for the mention, no worries. I loved this article. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't read your previous story. But I understand that you are talking about a dog. I agree with you, in saying that when we have the opportunity to help someone, we must act at the moment. And not make excuses to do it later, then it may be too late. Hope the dog is okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you really understood my point there. Thank you so much for being here. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! I'll keep coming! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice to know! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohww🥺 I hope the dog is okay, I hope the dog is in safe. . I'm sending prayer..🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank for this, appeeciated a lot. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh poor dog..sana okay na siya.. naalala ko tuloy ung aso ko..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, maalala talaga natin pati ung mga old dogs natin na sumakabilang buhay na din. Hay, nakakalugnkot but life goes on..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babalik dn yung dog. Kung hndi kunin ng iba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo nga. Magdilang-anghel ka nawa ate. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww 🥺 can you give me an update if you can see the dog again tomorrow? You can comment it here. Pretty please.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I definitely would. I won't forget. Too bad, I always could not take photos because it's a hassle to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully the dog is in safe hands. A giving heart will always receive on every side as well and is always on top.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, indeed! Generosity brings about a satisfying feeling that can neber be replaced by any other cause. Thanks for reading. Let's believe that the dog is somwhere safe and warm now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May the dog is under warm embarrassing hand. I really like dog but the same time afraid to touch or feed strays. It's too risky thou, I had this experience when I help the dog that's was crashed by a motorcycle ended he bites me.. That's the lesson I got 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? Be careful next time! Dogs are naturally kind and harmless animals. When they turn out to be some kind of wild ones, it's due to the surroundings and people where they grew from, or diseases 😔(like rabies etc.) .

Really hope the dog is in a safe place now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago