I’m a keychain collector

Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

After I have revealed that I love to collect stationeries, now I want to share another fun fact about me, I am a keychain collector. I love to take hold of keychains with different designs, colors many of them has a story for me.

Keychains or keyholders are usually memorabilia from a place we go, we usually buy them as pasalubong/surprises or as a remembrance that we’ve been in that place. I have a collection of keychains, I don’t know if you would consider this as huge already. It’s more than 150 pieces of keychains both from Philippines and abroad.

I started collecting keychains when I am already working. Whenever my friends, students and colleagues go to to some contests or to events or even their personal travels, I have a keychain as pasalubong. It started with only a few until it reached 50 until it became 100 and even more than that. Whenever I travel as well, I really buy some keychains as a memory that I have been in that place.

So here’s my collection of keychains of places here in the Philippines. As you can see most of them are made of wood, locally made from our natural resources here in the Philippines.

As I observed, these keychains reveals what are the abundant resources of that place or what its culture or even the scenic spots. These keychains are also source of income for locales in the community, so it's good also to buy from them so that we could support them in our own ways.

My local collection is more of Baguio City and Cebu, but I’ve never been in Baguio, it’s just that more of my friends have been there already. I have not bought a keychain from Cebu too, it’s all given to me. I have keychains from Tagaytay, General Santos, Bukidnon, Palawan, Baler, Camiguin, Bohol, Iloilo, Subic to name some.

On the other hand, here’s my keychain collection from foreign countries like Paris, Thailand, Dubai, Hongkong, Singapore. Whenever my classmates in college, friends and relatives went home from their work or from their travel they gave me this maybe because they know that I love collecting it. Most of these keychains are from Asian countries. This collection is lesser compared to the keychains that are made in in the Philippines. As you can see, there is indeed a difference in the materials used for making keychains. Most of the keychains from abroad are made of metal if I am not mistaken. And just like the keychains from the Philippines, it shows the trademark of their country.

 Aside from keychains, some would also give me ref magnets, I want to see them in the refrigerator but most of the time, my kids would just play with it and it would be destroyed or gone so I just keep them for now.

Because of the pandemic, since last year, I cannot remember that my collection is added. Understandable that there are already many travel restrictions. But I am still open to collecting it.

What I do with my keychains? There was a time that I put my keychains in a corkboard but now it won’t fit anymore to I just put them in one place, in a safe place. Some of them are put on use for our keys but most of them are just kept for the purpose of this collection. It makes me happy seeing them grow in numbers.

So that's all for today. I hope that you find this article relevant to you.

How about you? Do you also love to collect keychains? Do you find this hobby interesting? I would love to read your comments.


LINKS

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

7
$ 10.10
$ 9.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 3
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

My, I love key chains, too. There are bunch hidden in my cabinet as of this writing po. 😅 Madami din po nakasabit sa bag ko. Hehehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow Hi5 for this! ako I just want to see them, not use them. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilig ko din po nag collect na keychains noon. Pero na discouraged ako kasi ninakaw yung wallet ko kung san nilagay ko lahat ng collections ko. Ayun, di na ulit ako nag collect.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku ang sad ng story ng keychains mo. Nagustuhan nya cguro yong collection mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't keep keychains. But i might consider doing that after looking at your collection. It helps in reminding one of where one have been to

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! I hope you can do that, it would really be a reminder to us of beautiful places and wonderful tips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a keychain collector din. Same tayo, kahit saan napunta mag hanap ng keychain. Aside from keychains may ref magnet din ako na collection. Gawa kaya ako ng article about this. 🤔

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As for me, before tuwing pumupunta din kami sa mga lugar na may nagtitinda nang ganyan, bumibili din ako.. Pero unlike sa inyo po, na napakadami.. Napa.Wow din naman talaga ako sa hilig niyo po, from stationaries to keychains..Tas maganda din yung purpose niyo, to support locales...😲👏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You do have lots of them! I initially collected keychains whenever I went to other places but changed it to other things like mini spoons or forks or hats and others, most of which I have given away to friends and relatives :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me encantó leer este artículo porque con unos amigos estamos en el proceso de hacer el diseños de unos llaveros para resaltar la cultura de nuestro estado y venderlos 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I loved reading this article because with some friends we are in the process of making keychain designs to highlight the culture of our state and sell them - as translated in google translate .

Thanks for the appreciation, that's so nice of your friends. Let's continue supporting them. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago