I Found a Song

Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Song Review, Music

Imagine meeting the girl or boy of your dreams for the very first time. Can you hear the birds chirping those fairy tale themed music? Can you feel the thumping on your chest getting heavier and heavier? Can you feel the soul going out of your mouth? Now imagine that your dream girl or dream boy isn't interested in you for a simple and a really direct reason. She's gay.

The Song

The title of the song is I Found a Girl and it's performed and sang by The Vamps. The Vamps is a British pop rock band that started back in 2012. I don't know why but I hear a bit of One Direction from their voices, maybe it's the accent or whatnot, but that's the vibe I'm getting from them just go a little heavier on the guitar tracks.

My good friend @KemiGranger suggested that I should hear this particular song, although I totally forgot why. I can't remember what the context of our conversation was, or what the topic was, did somebody mention something about homosexuality, I don't know? I just had this on my notifications, hence reserved in my brain that I should hear this song.

So, what the heck, I listened to it earlier and I was not disappointed.

That pop rock vibe to it was evident even from the intro. The first "hey" I found myself rocking my head to the mid-tempo beat and I got those little tingly feeling on my feet to move, danced and jump around in little heights of joy.

The melody is something you'd expect from the younger version of click 5. I can really hear this song playing at a prom or some occasions like that. I feel glad listening to the music and the tone of it, but when you really pay attention to the lyrics it will pinch you a little cause there's a bit of a heartache enveloped in the jolly style of it.

Meaning

With regards to the lyrics of the song, I don't think that there are any other deeper meaning to it, I believe that it's just what it's supposed to be and it's saying what it really is saying.

It's about a boy who found a girl who likes girls and wouldn't pay him any desired attention. I mean, I can fabricate and interpret the song in another way than it is intended but I think that it's a plain song with a plain and honest meaning.

I haven't seen the music video for the song, and I don't know if it has one but I would like to imagine and to envision that the music video will run as follows:

The elevator on the apartment opens with the guy inside and the girl just got in and the guy would help the girl to move in her things and unpack boxes of her packages. Then scenes of them talking intimately and seemingly closer to each other will be played in parts and then somewhere in the middle it will be shown how the guy is rejected with the girl willfully shaking her head. And then the song and video will end with the Vamps playing in front of a small crowd and the girl will be kissing another girl while the guy is shown between them looking from far away, and the video will dim out as the girls' lips conquer each other.

Personally though, I think I could relate a bit to the singer since I have some experience being left by a girl for another girl. In my case though, they were not lovers instead they were "just bestfriends". I can't see the difference though. Anyway past has passed and it's not about me.

Lyrics

Here's the first part of the lyrics :

Hey!
This girl moved into my apartment (One day)
One look at her my heart was stopping (Heartbreak)
I did whatever she was asking
She said, "Maybe later, catch you in the elevator"
A couple days we got to hanging (Real close)
Turns out she wasn't even taken (No, no)
I made a move she said, "Baby, you're mistaken, I'm not into bacon"

Notice those pop production sounds in the end? They make the song sound fun too. And this girl knows what she's doing too. Making him work as she pleases. That's nice. I love that line though, "I'm not into bacon". LOL, I just wish I can eat bacon without thinking of another man's member. Dannng.

She got that smile and that body is to die for
One of a kind and that's why it makes me cry

Alright, now I understand why he was willing to do her biddings. Respect man, respect.

Epilogue

Overall, the song is quite good I think if I have to rate it out of ten guitars it's a solid 6. Hearing this song today makes me feel like it was throwback tune, I feel like it was 2013-2015 again. I feel like I was 5 years younger, it was amazing and I would gladly see the girl of my dreams anytime soon.

If you want to hear the song with its lyrics have a go at it here :

Hi there!!!

How was the song? Have you heard it before? I think there are some more songs that I could relate to this one, in the Philippines we have the song "Leslie" from Rocksteddy and there's that one song that I always play back then "She has a girlfriend now", I just forgot who sang it.

Anyhow, that's it for me and I appreciate you being here, catch you on the next one and as always ...

Cheers!!!

9
$ 0.70
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Song Review, Music
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

she's nice but she's not into guys hahahahaha the vamps sila yung kumanta nang Cecilia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo yata ung may you're breaking my heart..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ouch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't heard this song ..I might listen to this one.later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe it's kinda cool. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny lyrics! Imma listen to the song rn.. I have liked their other songs too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha cool. let me know how you like it. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

never heard of this but i will listen since the lyrics are enticing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha dam the bacon! 😆😅 Haven't heard of this song before! Haha but yeah its cute! Lol! I will make a story about it! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah about what? The bacon or the song??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The girl and the girl. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha go! :) waiting for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago