Let's Color it! (Part 2)

26 86
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

04/09/2022


Oh, to see the rainbow smiling after the rain.. It's such a nice feeling of relief, knowing a beautiful spectrum of colors would remind us that we did a good job, after a raging rain has passed. Like how the song goes, "there's a rainbow always after the rain.." We might not see it all the time, but it's always there.

Like how we don't notice the results of our hardworks at first, but it just eventually comes, because we all know hard work does not betray.

There are lots of thoughts we could ponder on regarding rainbow, and for today, the ones above are my random insights regarding it.

I have started the first part last night, so if you'd love to read that part first, I'd really be grateful. I talked about my thoughts regarding the first four colors of the rainbow, Red, Orange, Yellow, and Green. Four down, three more to go.

No more further talks, let's get straight into it.


Blue

Howdy, blue lovers! Who loves blue like me?

Oh yeah, you guessed it right, blue is my favorite color. I don't know the exact reason how it came to be, but I liked tis beautiful color since I was young. All I remember is that my older sister who loves pink thinks that pink's for kikays, (this was when we were still very young), and I really did not like associating myself with everything kikay or girly stuff, (well until now). I always looked at blue as a cool color, and it does not really have a, you know, specific gender that associates itself to.

I know that time has changed and all of the colors are not and should not be related to any gender representation, but I don't think I'd still change my color preference over this argument. I do believe that color blue is also beautiful and versatile.

I remember having almost all of my things blue, and I'd get secretly upset whenever they aren't. Bag is blue, pencil's blue, tumbler and food containers blue, and anything else BLUE! I did not think I looked funny back then, because I was still a child.

Now that I am an adult, it's not that big of a deal of my things are not blue. But I still choose things of this color whenever possible. Like the phone I bought. I chose it to be color blue. I look at it everyday, and I feel happy and satisfied.

Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5g NE

Image Source: Google

Blue is also thought of as feeling sad, when describing emotions, especially in songs (I remember, "Bluer than Blue"). And it must be maybe because blue is somehow categorized as a gloomy color. I guess I have nothing against this connotation because as a blue lover, I am also a sad gurl. Lol just kidding on this part, don't take this seriously.

I love using blue as a depiction of grief in my writing, though. How about you?

Indigo

I said a lot about blue, because it's my favorite color, but I can't think of anything regarding indigo right now.

Anyone here who likes indigo?

It's an interesting color, though. It's both popular and not at the same time. Most of us have heard of this color at least once in our lives, yet I don't see people around me talking about this color once. Or maybe just here in my environment.

Maybe, I'd just relate indigo to words such as mystery, fascination, and curiosity. It's like a shy person that can stand out in a crowd, but still can't be known for some mysterious reason.

Knowing it's a combination of blue and violet, I guess I'd like this color eventually, too. Because I like both the colors blue and violet.

Violet

On to the last color of the rainbow, violet is another interesting color to think about.

This color is often associated to royalty ever since the ancient times. People who has this as their favorites must be royalties in their past lives, of that exists. Just a random thought. Anyway, there was a time back then that I often used violet in my writings, most probably to describe clothes, flowers, or even hair color.

I also use a dark shade of violet when I talk about villains in a fantasy story, because a dark hue of it can be really scary and look really evil. Or it's just in my own imagination. Back then, and maybe until now, I think, as much as violet can describe beautiful things such as courage or friendship, it can also relate to undesirable concepts such as betrayal, revenge, etc. depending on how creative the artist or the author would be.

The thing with violet is it can be soft and gentle, or be dark and scary, and it's up to how our minds would perceive it. Well, it's just according to my opinion, and I'd respect if you might want to differ.

Here's another beautiful thing in a shade of violet:

Lavender

"Her lips shined crimson red, while her long, wavy dress screamed a dark hue of violet. He never realized such strong colors would go so well, until he saw the love of his life proving it. She smelled of lavenders, and felt like the sun, warm and cozy. She's a home he'd always wanna come back to."

Hey, you, beautiful reader. What are your thoughts, or what comes to your mind whenever you see violet?

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Ending this Prompt entry today!

This ends the two part prompt entry I did regarding rainbow and colors. Have you written about this yet? Start now!

Just don't forget to post in under "The Prompt Factory" community, and tag the prompt mastermind, @meitanteikudo .

I appreciate you coming here to visit. Please visit my other recommendations, too, which I put below this article. I hope we all have a good day today! Here's a song recommendation from yours truly:

Heat Waves by Glass Animals

#PromptFactory

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

18
$ 10.74
$ 10.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Talagang pro na tignan ang blog mo ah hehe nice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait di ko gets.. panong pro? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas fave ko ang blue at red kesa ibang colors pero okay lang naman sa ibang colors. Un violet, naiisip ko un isang kawork ko dati na mahilig sa ganyan na color. Napabili ako ng polo na violet dahil lang sa kanya haha! Binyag kasi ng anak nya nun e un ang required na color ng damit.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahahaha! Napagastos pa para sa polo na violet! πŸ˜„ Oks lang yan, maganda naman ang violet. hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo din. Nagamit ko din naman ng maraming beses un hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yun naman pala, sulit na sulit. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love blue especially the pastel one! It's very pleasing in my eyes and it's calming once you see it. It reminds me of my favorite which is the sky

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes.. The sky really glows especially when it's blue. πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love blue color especially "Royal blue" The royal blue looks so mature and it is what I use as my dinner gown last month and it loos so cool on me. The indigo, I havenΒ΄t seen people talking about it but the violet is common and I like how it is too. So beautiful and fascinating on flowers just like the one you showed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi, Princess! I do believe all colors are beautiful, yet blue and violet stands out to me, like how it is to you. I am sure you slayed on that gown! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like blue because the sky is of light blue colors. Seas and oceans have blue colors. It is comforting to my eyes. Get in touch with you on Appics with the name crazygirl soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! I noticed lots of people that commented here are blue lovers like me. πŸ’™ I will also connect with you on Appics soon. 🀟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Elleh favorite ko talaga yung color violent. Sarap lang sa mata elleh. Pag sinusurprise ako ni mama noon o magbigay siya ng gift sayang-saya ko pag color violet. Kung sa blue naman, sky blue yung sakin elleh. Mahilig ka pala sa Xiaomi elleh. Same kayo ng cousin ko. Xiaomi din yung sa kanya.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pinangarap ko talaga Xiaomi dati, kaso need pa pag ipunan. Kaya ngayon nakabili na ako, enjoy ko na yung features nya. Sulit na sulit. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala elleh. So happy for you elleh. Nakabili ka na ng gusto mong phone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, thanks sa BCH and 13th month pay hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa try ako nito Sis ha, pag out of topic na ako hahaha interesting naman din kasi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

go langs! Ideya talaga to ni Kudo, (nakatag sa article), nakisali lang din ako huahuahua.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Xiaomi products honestly. It's on my bucket list for things to buy this year. Oh, and I'm also a blue lover. And I don't get why people think it's a color of gloom and sadness.
Nice to meet you 🀭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nice to meet you, Vince Charlie! πŸ’™ Xiaomi is really a good deal for budget and quality. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, Mi 11 Lite, that's also the model of my phone hehe. Although mine is just the 4g version, but I'm so happy that we have the same model hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oks na oks ang xiaomi diba? Sulit sa budget πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Color images are often synonymous with a person's character or color can be a mirror of style. not only in accordance with the wishes but the color gives an identity consisting of tastes and desires. many people just follow the taste of other people's colors but not in the true image of themselves. have the actual color according to what we want because that is the real character.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh yes, I like this comment. We should know and discover the real color that represents us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello tanong ko lang po, worth it po ba yung Xiaomi mi 11 lite? Naghahanap kasi ako ng panibagong phone saka saan mo yan nabili.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello! For me, yes worth it sya. Malaki na storage at kayang kaya madaming apps. Tapos sa appearance naman oks din, thinnest and lightest phone yet. Maganda din yung charger na kasama, within an hour halos, fully charged agad. Then matagal malowbatt, halos one day rin. Mabilis at walang lag, tapos, customizable din yung themes πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago