I Made A Mistake, So Next Time..

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Welcome to another impromptu article from yours truly. An unplanned sharing caused by a sudden realization that hit me at this time of the night.

I know I gotta have time to focus. A quiet place, too, where I could stay so I could write without any distractions. The past few days were successful, because luckily, my family slept earlier often so I was left alone on our living room, where I could have all the time and space I need.

However, today is different. It was a Friday, and my mind was on how I would spend my weekends. I watched TV along with mom and dad. They connected the phone with the TV through wifi, under the function called "Screen Cast" in mom's phone. Mother was able to find movies on Youtube and we watched some movies while and even after eating.

The movies are free to watch on Youtube. I am kinda surprised uploading movies on Youtube is allowed LOL. I can't say the movies were good though. I can't really say what I liked because I did not properly understand all of the movies. Either I was busy looking at my reflection of my little belly fat on the mirror beside the chair I am sitting, or I was trying to compose an article regarding my June summary. Others do it here regularly, reporting their earnings, achievements, and goals, stuff like those. I also did it, but late though. I had to compile two months worth of journey, but I managed to pull through anyways. Here is it, by the way.

My supposed article today is the similar of what I said above, but for some reasons, I can't properly write it. I have the draft that I just put behind after a little contemplation. I have a rough outline in my head, but I can't seem to materialize what I wanna write in actual. It is so annoying, really. I hope I can post it tomorrow. Please look forward to my June report, okay? For now, please bear with this one.

I read, I think, a ton of articles today. Not meaning to exaggerate, but I was fired up when I woke up that I even had this plan that I should read every single article under my Notifications: Subscription option. And I actually did it almost.. Almost there. Today, a lot of my fave writers posted, so my unopened notifications from few days ago are now piled up again. LOL.. I will contimue reading them after this. Or maybe tomorrow. My eyes are really tired.

I replied to lots of unattended comments and conversations from almost a week ago, or maybe more than a week already? Why am I late? It's either my notifs are having problems, or my fingers accidentally hits "Mark As Read" all the time. Silly me.

What more should I share today? Hmm.. I wore a yellow-themed outfit for work today. Yellow top, khaki pants, and yellow socks. I did not expect it would be so noticeable. Well, just to share, we wear uniforms on work from Monday to Thursday; but on Fridays, we are free to wear just casual clothes. So this Friday, I was noticed by some workmates. "You are very yellow today. Looks adorable."

I became quite conscious in return. Maybe the yellowness is that noticeable, or am I just taller than them, that I appear bigger and my yellow top looked intimidating? Should I not have chosen this top wear then? I kept thinking of all these things. It's funny though. No one crticized but I was still feel like I did some bad fashion decision today. What a common scene to overthinkers like me.

No worries because at the end of the day, I felt pretty and a bit confident of what I wore today. Maybe the flower earrings that I wore after a long while added some effect to it. (laughs).

Anyway, yeah back to the topic. I really think I made a mistake today. It is.. watching the TV. I was still able to read and interact with really lots of articles when I got home from work, which is a good thing, but the problem is, I can't put my mind into writing a quality article regarding my June reporting. I tried though, I really did. Here is the proof.

I told you, I tried :(

I could not really write something interesting. I was distracted by the loud volume of the TV playing the movie I don't find any sense with, and my mind was on many other things. I know I'd just publish a lousy report so I decided to move it maybe tomorrow.

Today, one of the good things that happened is my delicious lunch, and free one, at that. Two of our office colleagues are celebrating their birthdays today, so they treated us free lunch. We had Mang Inasal, which is a deliciously roasted chicken, coupled with chicken oil and seasoned soy sauce. There is even a dessert, a coffee jelly!

Mang Inasal is a popular chicken restaurant here in the Philippines.
The rice is too small for me, but still.thankful for the blessing LOL. Look at that appetizing chicken leg.

At this late time of the night, I am suddenly craving for this food again just by looking at this picture. How funny.

I assure though, that I would not repeat the same mistake again. When I get home, I will focus on read.cash first, distance myself from distraction, and write with a solid plot before writing. No more TV distraction, Elle. Work harder.

I am so tired and my eyes are feeling dry again right now. I got a lot of skin rashes this week and I don't really know the reasons. It is so inconvenient. The insect bites where spread in my arms and these are really itchy. I have some on my legs, too and even my feet. Urgh, I know these are gonna leave some ugly scars, as always. I am sick of it.

Hello, friends. I am not gonna try and fake that I have lots of energy writing this one. How has your day been? Happy 2nd of July. Oops, July 3 soon.

Here is our verse of the day:


Ola!

Hey, I am not kidding.. How's your day, really? Don't be shy, share that now! :)

Now let me just share some articles I found remarkable all throughout my reads today, to compensate my messy random blog. You don't have to go anywhere else, I have prepared amazing reads for you! Here are some recommended reads you will surely love:

Until Next Time!

ps. Lead Image is photos of my tired eyes after writing this.


Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Let me know if you want some sponsor too. I am planning to sponsor another writer again.

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

9
$ 8.50
$ 7.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.20 from @Bjorn
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Thank you for the mention. ๐Ÿ˜Š my plan before was to write a summary of my 1st 100 articles just like how charmingcherry08 wrote hers but I still haven't compiled mine. It is basically for me to have one post where I can look back on my previous articles. Sometimes it is so hard to scan and scan if the one I am looking for is at the bottom. I cannot do the monthly report because I have nothing to report. LOL.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh! You gave me an idea! Thanks! I want to have that one article too, where I could compile all the posts I had! It's nice! I will really do it when I have the time. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not that it's bad for me to watch TV but I always have a lot to cover, so I rarely do, but anytime I'm free believe me I would enjoy every bit of it including the advertisements.. Lol. Nice sharing your experience dear. Keep writing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

LOL, even the ads? That is adorable! Hahaha, my impatient self would never want ads, unless it's about what or who I like. You are quite productive in writing articles though, like a role model to your fellow writers here. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, you too are very great, looking forward to more amazing articles of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a hundred! I am also lookingforward to yours as well. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And she put wrabbiter's article as an "amazing read kuno." The guy must be melting with flattery right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I heard that guy is still smiling until now. Hmmm...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also heard that guy wants to take you out on a date... if only your location is accessible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha! This made me smile, LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, would you like to go out with him? I'll tell him right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. This girl is truly thrilled with this, but I guess she is not yet ready. You see, she's too bad at socializing or too indecisive to make decisions like this. This may not be the case in the future though. Let us wait for time to change her mind. Thanks for the kind invitation though. It really made her happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The guy is happy that the girl feels happy as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seems like I'm going to have a brother in law soon. ๐Ÿคญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owh, so you and her are siblings?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah no. We're just friends here. Hahaha, I'm just joking. Ops, sorry to interrupt. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay, you may interrupt all you want. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ship is sailing. I wouldn't interrupt anymore. I'll just eat popcorn in the corner. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

At least gimme some popcorn :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here. ๐Ÿฟ ๐Ÿฟ ๐ŸฟHave some more. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thanks! <3 May cola ba dyan? XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿฅคhere xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! I am not paying for these, okay? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, advance, Ayane! Advance ka mag-isip! Hahaha! Cute! XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsusulat ako romance, nuh. Salamat sa inyo at ginanahan ako magsulat ng story ko ngayon. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba aba! Let.me.know once it is up! Dapat kiligin ako dyan ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag mo na basahin, boring yun sigurado. Nakalimutan ko na yungnplot, eh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asus! Kaya yan! Hahaha! Kailangan ko pala simulan ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whenever I watch tv also, i feel the same way afterward. i think movies uploaded in youtube are old movies ..pag new kasi binablock nila coz youtube also has a movie renting/buying feature

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay okay, Matti? Can I call you that? Or anything else? Hehehe.

Yes, and these old movies are not my style. Maybe because mom kept skipping it, or maybe because the movies just really don't make sense at all, or low-quality. Salamat sa pagbasa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ese old movies are not my style. Maybe because mom kept skipping it, or maybe because the movies just really don't make sense at all, or low-quality.

Matti is my baby's name.. you can call me jean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it, Jean. What a pretty name. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly want to finish the story I started here since it already reaches Chapter 10 but I already forgot the plot. Hahaha! Sorry, I'm a lazy writer, I admit. Now I have to reread from the start so I can think of a good plot for the next chapter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Maybe it is good thing, though? Because you got to check and maybe revise some unattended articles you previously wrote? Think positive! LOL.

I just came back here after sleeping, look who's slacking off again. Huhu.

Let's do it, Ayane!

$ 0.00
2 years ago