Get to Know Me Better

31 67
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Ideals, Blog, Insights, Memory, Sharing, ...

12/04/2021


Imagine a little house that's made of cement. The roof is made of a nice material that can protect against strong rains, and heat of the summer.

When you enter the house, a warm ambience of the living room will welcome you. There are three sofas that are placed around a small table, where magazines and books are placed. In the middle of the table is a pastel brown colored vase that contains fresh flowers everyday. The flowers are either roses, or daisies.

There is also a little shelf for more books, and some CDs containing either movies, series, or music. Beside the little shelf resides another smaller cabinet, mainly as a base for the television, and a mini-radio.

Two windows are found inside the house, one beside the door, and one beside the sofa. Fresh air comes in and out through those windows, which are beautifully adorned with sky blue colored curtains. There is a wall fan installed on one of the walls that keeps the living room cool when summer comes. When cold days visit, a very small fireplace is also there to warm the night.

There is nothing more to be seen in the living room, so you may now walk into a narrow hallway just behind the longest sofa. It will direct you to the kitchen and eating area.

The place was also small, but enough to contain all that's needed to cook and eat good food. As soon as you enter, a dining set will welcome you. It's a round table with chairs around it. Placed on the table are some leftover food from last night, plus a pitcher of water and a glass.

Looking across the dining table, you can now see the cooking place. There are shelves constructed on the upper parts of the wall, and these shelves organize the utensils, and appliances well. On one compartment, there are the cooking tools, on another are smaller appliances like blender, mixer, and more. On some smaller parts are the condiments used, properly labeled such as soy sauce, sugar, salt, pepper, etc. A small cooking stove can help someone cook two dishes at the same time, and beside the stove is the sink. There are no dishes to wash since they are all washed properly last night, and are now kept into their right places. A not so big refrigerator is found beside the kitchen window, and it has space enough for small amounts of food supplies enough for a family of five for almost three weeks.

It's not eating time yet, so you can now go proceed to the second floor. The hallway in the living room also left some space enough for the stairs above. Now you are walking towards the bedrooms area.

The second floor is spacious enough to brag four rooms, two of them having double deck beds, perfect for visitors, too. The rooms are small, yet one is enough for a bed, a big cabinet, and a space for movement and relaxation. There is, of course, one window each room, and it lets someone see the beautiful view of the tress outside, as well as the flowers and plants.

Now that you've taken a look at each room, let's go down again and bring you to the last room in this house. The comfort room.

The restroom is intelligently situated just below the staircase area, to save space. It has a toilet bowl, a shower place, and a shelf dedicated for bath stuff, such as shampoo, toothbrush, soap, and more. There is also a mirror placed on the shelf.


It does not really take much time to have a complete tour of a small home. It's my ideal kind of a house, not too big, and not too small. As long as it's a place where I can be comfortable staying at, with my loved ones, it's already considered a home to me.

Having nice and expensive furniture in the house is also nice, of course. I'd have them if I want. What I just described is a kind of place I'd want to live in. You see, I have simple wants when it comes to things like these.

We're not yet done with the virtual house tour. Let me give you a quick view of the garden where I pick the flowers to put into the vase.

Mom is a green thumb, and she can plant many kinds of vegetables and fruits, including flowers. I experienced seeing a sunflower due to her talent in growing one. A garden would surely make the residence more complete.

You can see well-trimmed grasses all around the yard. Lots of plants are blooming here and there, and yonder are also two trees that give us mangoes and calamansi.

Whenever we feel like spending time together, we'd bring some tables and chairs outside, and have a simple picnic while enjoying the view of the garden until sunset comes.

There are no noisy neighbors, they are welcoming and considerate.


"Where would you like to live?"

This is an answer to that question. We may interpret this question differently. I could have just said a particular country, or a kind of place, or might as well, mention a city in the nation I am in. I can do that, but I chose not to. Here's why.

I have mentioned before the dream destinations of mine, including South Korea, Paris, and Japan. These places might be a good place to live in. There maybe faster internet, better foods, or better quality of life in general. However, to me, nothing beats home. It's my comfort place. And anywhere near my family is home to me.

Now that I have already mentioned Home specifically, I just worked around in imagining what an ideal home would be like, in my opinion. This imaginary house virtual tour I did, is one of those insights of mine as to what I consider "Ideal".


In reality, our house is not properly divided. A specific place serves as our living area in the daytime, and transforms into a sleeping place when night comes. Our rooms are on different areas of the house, two are actually outside.

Moreover, we have not-so-respectful kind of neighbors here. There are frequent times that they do videoke, even it's the middle of the night. On other circumstances, young people gather together and talk and laugh loudly as if they're the only people in the place. They also play loud music at some times, and even play games like little kids. These kinds of neighbors affect our sleep every night, and they don't seem to be guilty.

Therefore, an ideal place for me to live in, is a place with my family, away from toxic people. It's a place where we'll just have a good time at the end of a tiring day. Hopefully, I can work to make a dream place for me, turn to reality.

Happy Saturday, Darlings!

Hopefully, lots of you darlings are reading me tonight. This is an answer of mine in @JustMyRambles01 's very own "Getting to know each other" Segment in her recent article. In this challenge I was tagged in, we have to answer question/s that are found in this image.

It's fun actually, so why not join in, right? I am honored and happy to take on this challenge. Thanks for this! ❤️

Anyway the article of the mastermind's here:

In this article, I chose and answered the 9th question. Please join when you want, and tag her! Don' t forget that, okay?

I always appreciate you guys being here. Cheers to a well-spent Saturday, everyone.

A happy evening/morning/afternoon! XOXO.

Did you learn a lot? Did you gain insights? In short, did you love this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect with Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

15
$ 19.82
$ 18.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 15
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Ideals, Blog, Insights, Memory, Sharing, ...

Comments

Definitely a good read. Saya naman may ganyan bahay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga, kahit simple lang, basta walang leaks pag naulan, tapos may kisame para di sobrang init ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha so true.. pero kahit ano.. basta maayos ang ksama mo hahaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, yung walang tsismosang kapitbahay at mahilig magvideoke kahit gabi na. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay masarap kaya mag videoke gang madaling araw. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag hindi ikaw yung natutulog na kapitbahay, oo. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah sabagay.. :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh that is a dream house sis. I would love to live in that place. Definitely joining this challenge too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice! Don't forget to tag @JustMyRambles01 . 😄 You can tag me too so I can show support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet namin ni gf din yang ganyan na bahay. At sanaol di maingay kapitbahay 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sa totoo lang! Laking kainisan talaga sa maingay na kapitbahay. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At pakialamera hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hahaha. sa totoo lang talaga. 😂 Dagdagan pa natin? Mga tsismosa. At mga nangungutang na di ngbabayad. Ganern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The house seems cozy. I don't like big houses, I prefer a comfy one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here. I imagine a house that's enough for five people, fo the whole family, in short. I don't like spacious houses where I can get lost, or find difficulty in cleaning it LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My house is little bigger than you. Here is moderate temperature over a year. Not snow fall where is my village house. So we make big houses. In summer season it keep us from extra heat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay.. it's just an imaginary house though. Yours is also great, nothing's better than being comfortable inside the house even with the peak of summer heat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiii, gusto kong house sana 1 storey lang pero malapad pero gusto ko ding yong may secons and third floor ang gulo ko no? Ahahaha, and sana iba ibang room talaga samin kasi divider lang nakapagitan so walang privacy tsk. Ang bilis mo naman makagawa nito haha sakin gagawin ko palang bukas pa ang publish rawrrrrrrrrr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nataon lang talaga na wala akong maisulat hahaha. Wait ko ung sayo mare. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the sound of the house, interested to see how you get three sofas round a small table though Elle :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will try to add a photo when I revise this article. My imagination is kinda messy sometimes. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha messy is good, messy is the only way to be ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe, sabgay po. 😂😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautifully described your home. I agree there is nowhere better, than home. I don't live at home in fact I left my country as well. It is hard sometimes to be able to see my family and friends only via video chat, but it is still better than nothing. On the other hand I wanted to work and live where I am now in the UK. I hope you find your place to settle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for reading! As long as I am with the family, I am happy and thankful ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth oi. It's very different in the Philippines gyud. Swerte lang og dato ka adto stay sa mga village or subdivision kay respeto gyud sa silingan. naa jud kay imohang place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay di ko po gets yung language 😅 Pero somehow gets ko yung thoughts LOL. Tama ba pagkakaintindi ko, swerte ako pag sa village or subdivision ako nakatira kasi po doon mas may respeto mga kapitbahay? Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ay sorry po. oo yon nga in tagalog. correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, pwede na ako mag interpret hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to you, the feeling of being annoyed by neighbors. Actually that's our problem right now, people talk and laugh so loud, we can't even sleep properly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, really? We must be sleeping in the same neighborhood, then 😂 The noises have stopped here by now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago