Always Beautiful to Me.

62 94
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Truth, Sharing, Thoughts, Mind, ...

She is indeed beautiful. My outer and inner eyes said it in unison. There is no point in denying, beauty surrounds my mom.

Source: Unsplash

We have different views of beauty. And it confirms the most used saying, "Beauty is in the eye of the beholder." I don't really want to care about how others may see what's beautiful to me. Their opinions and perspectives can not change my eyes that see beyond the physical attributes.

When it comes to beauty, I feel proud to say that mother comes first to mind. She is a perfect definition of real beauty inside and out. I am, and will always be proud of her. I have always wanted to write about this prompt, but I always could not finish. Thankfully, I am back on track right now.

It's true when it was said that the best gifts come from God. I mean, He gave me mom. One of the best gifts I've ever had in this lifetime, I would always say it.

My mother's name is Elsa. She has an oval-shaped face that I got, round eyes and thin eyebrows. She has also an adorable nose and plump lips, and I think I also got my lips from her. She has a fair complexion, one that I did not get, and she also has a naturally wavy hair, yes, I got that. I also inherited my nice height from her. She has a good posture that I always try to do, but fail to, and she looks the best when she smiles.

Now, my mom is in her middle age. Her face got wrinkled, her skin now a bit dry and affected by some allergy from time to time. There is also a remarkable wrinkle in between her eyebrows that makes her seem frowning all the time, even she's not. Nothing has changed. To me, she is still the most beautiful woman on Earth.

Inside, mom has a heart made of diamond. Yes, even better than gold. It never failed to shine. Everyday, I always realize just how she is beautiful beyond words inside. She may not be the perfect mother, but her love is definitely like no other.

  • She is so thoughtful. The most thoughtful person I've ever met in this lifetime, I think. She always reminds us to take care of ourselves. She remembers every bit of detail, as long as it's about us. She may forget her own medicine, but not our vitamins. Never failed to remind us to drink lots of water, get more sleep, pray often, take a bath with warm water—the list goes on.

She is like a broken recorder that never stopped reminding us of these things, even we sometimes don't appreciate her. Whenever we get annoyed, she would always say that this would be the last time she'd worry about us. That never happened. Later in the day, she would remind us again. She never failed. She never stopped. God, I love her so much.

  • She is so supportive. Indeed, my number one fan. She rarely tells me I am beautiful, she rarely tells me random compliments, but when she does, it automatically creates a magic. Miraculously, my self-esteem plummets all the way up, and it stays there for a while.

In my application for my very first job, she accompanied me. I am already a nineteen year old college graduate that time. When I got sick, she went with me to the hospital, even I could still walk. Just recently, I got a free swab test from our local government unit. She is also with me. We even had a fight before that day. I even hurt her, and made her cry. Goodness, she must be a saint, don't you think?

She has arthritis. Travels and long walks affect her so much. Yet, for every step of the way, she was always there, walking, running with us. I tell you, if she only had wings, she would fly for us, without second thoughts. And she does that, without asking for anything in return.

  • She is generous. To the point of being so selfless. Whatever the needs and wants, it is always us first, her last. One day, she'll buy some new shoes for herself. The next day, she would give them to me. She buys two sets of porridge; she'd give me that one boiled egg to eat.

Whenever she could, she'll always find ways to help others. I hate her friends who took advantage of her generosity. Mom is quite not so lucky in friendships. She is always taken advantage of. Karma awaits those people, I am sure. Soon. Very soon, bishes.

She has given her time as a full time mother. Her time was mostly for the family. She always cooked good meals, cleaned the house, prepared our food for work, tended to the plants, took care of us. She never became selfish of time. If only time is tangible, I am sure she would have given it all to us long time ago.

  • She is incredible. Not your typical superhero, but she has super powers. She is super in everything. In love, in care, in parenting, in giving advice, in cooking, in planting—a book would be needed to complete this list.

She has done lots of seemingly impossible things, despite having health problems. She has endured lots of hardships, but she is still an amazing strong figure to us. She has done so much for all of us, everything we can never EVER pay back in full. Her blood, sweat, and tears, are all devoted for us. Yet, she is still firm. She is indeed a powerful role model. No famous personality can ever inspire me the way mom does.

She'll always be beautiful, in my eyes.

I have clear eyes. Inside and out. And she is definitely a wonderful depiction of beauty to me. In a crowd full of people, I know I'd recognize her voice, because it always has the obvious hint of concern for me. I would never expect genuine care and affection from other people but her.

She may not always wear fancy clothes, because she is okay with old ones, as long as she could take care of us better. She may not always do her hair perfectly, because tending to us is what matters more to her. She may not have the most beautiful hands and feet, that always worked hard to be both a provider and light of the family. Her skin is not perfect, and she is now complaining about different pains and conditions.

But in my eyes, she shines the brightest. Every diamond placed on every bit of her sparkles brightly, emphasizing how pure her beauty is, beyond what naked eyes could fathom.

Let the world judge and disagree. Let the world condemn my belief. But nothing will change. She will always be the definition of what real beauty is, to me. My mother Elsa, is no doubt, the most beautiful woman in the universe, or if there is even something greater than universe.

I love you, Mom!

Hello, beautiful people! Finally, my entry for the long due prompt of our very one Miss @JonicaBradley: Beauty. If you wanna write about it too, take note of the following rules:

I also recommend checking for plagiarism to avoid unwanted issues. :)

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next!

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Want some assistance? Don't forget to tell me. I am more than willing to.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

24
$ 11.88
$ 11.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Truth, Sharing, Thoughts, Mind, ...

Comments

I couldn't agree more. I also see my mom as the most beautiful woman in my life. With her fair complexion, long curly hair, beautiful heart and a wonderful soul. She has always inspired me to help others in need without thinking about the possibility of being returned the favor. And I guess I could say she is my Beautiful Super Mom.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awww.. how sweet! I hope your lovely mom sees this. She'd smile, for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she does heheh. I meant every words I said. Because to me, she's the only super woman in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suggest you screenshot tyour comment then, and send it to her through messenger! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, thank you so much sis. I really hope it would make her day heheh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, let me know what happens! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still haven't sent her the message yet hahah. I'm really nervous. Guess I'll give it to her on my birthday. I'll be sure to mention you hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! you go, girl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed our Mom is the best gift that we recieved from God! As you story how beautiful your Mom is I felt how you love your Mom!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, thank you so much for reading. ♥️ I really love my mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so lucky with your mom.. Nanay ko kasi kung kailan nagkaeded eh saka kami naisip iwanan at sumama sa iba..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku mabigat nga iyan. Di talaga lahat ng nanay perpekto. Iba iba ng kahinaan bawat isa. Sana dumating ang araw na magkakaayos kayo ng mama nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana nga din sis...pero sa ngayon, mukhang wala talaga syang plano na bumalik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayaan na lang natin siguro na oras ang magpasya. Minsan nangyayari yung mga bagay kung kailan natin di ineexpect. Kung dumating man iyo sa iyo, I hope maoaghahandaan mo kahit papano. Goodluck, kapatid. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman. Kaya mo iyan, ikaw pa ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou naman sis..pero mahirap pa din pag anjan na :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo. Di naman maitatanggi yon. Sana lang kayanin mo. Walang susuko ha. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou naman yes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako showy na tao pero love na love ko family ko lalo na si mama. Nakakausap ko siya sa mga bagay bagay na alam kong magkakasundo kami heheh. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din naku. Kaya nga hanggang sulat lng ako eh. tapos di ko mapabasa to sa kanya. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. 😂😂 nakakapanghina ng loob kapag ibibigay na 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, parang ang sarap magtago sa kulambo ganon. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😢 I missed my mom

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww.. I hope you're okay na kahit di mo sya kasama ngayon. ♥️ Your mom surely misses you right now, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is really beautiful Ellehcim.❤️Our mothers is the perfect eye for us. The real beautiful in this world. Mother's are all perfect for us. Her love is so priceless and unmeasurable..❤️ My mother she still the best of me. My first love, the one who will born me. I love my mom so much too!😘❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Let the world know we love our moms! Thanks for being here Ramona!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ellehcim! 🥰 You're always welcome..❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

she sure is a beuaty sis... your mom is very thoughtful indeed... God bless her!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Jean!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can be as expressive as you are. 🥺 I seldom express my love to my grandma. I haven't even hugged her for many years now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same naman. Di ko din kaya iexpress. Hanggang sulat lang ako. Di ko nga maipakita ito sa kanya. hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And your mom is really beautiful, both of you actually. My father also have these fake friends who take advantage on his kindness. But let's pray for them Sis, darating din panahon nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sa pagcompliment! Naniniwala ako sa karma Sis. Babalik din yan sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are poetic. I like seeing children appreciating their parents so much. I'm sure your mom will be delighted when she reads this. I hope one day my child will look at me the same way you look at your mom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di lahat ng child expressive. Pero for sure, your child loves you so much, and can never afford to lose you. Like me, I would never dare tell her these words in person. I can only share it through writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A sweet daughter and a beautiful Mother. It's perfection. Halatang halatang labis labis at umaapaw ang love mo sa mama mo 💙. For sure you'll be a good mother too someday 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, salamat naman. Marami akong pinagsisisihan na nagawa ko kay mamshie pero now I am doing my best to at least become a better daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yoshii, at least bumabawi ka yan ang mahalagang Importants 😁💪🏿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Kahit sa simpleng bagy, she should know she's appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your love for your mom overflows in this article. You are one lucky daughter for having her and she is lucky for having you. And indeed both of you are beautiful.:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, thanks a lot, Yhanne. <3 I am luckier I have her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This got me emotional as I could think about my late mum. Apples don't fall too far from the tree. It's obvious where you got your beauty from. What a rock and pillar she is. Her influence spreads like fragrance.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I also got emotionap while writing this one. Your mom is also amazing, for raising a good son like you. She is surely proud of you right now. Thanks a lot for reading.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always, my pleasure. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is so pretty and I love how the way you give your appreciation to your mom. I also believe that mother is the most beautiful and greatest gift to us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, no hesitation, I gree with you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very sweet dedication article for your mom Elle. You are both a beauty. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Jo! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lovely mum and you both are beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Got it from my mommy. LOL.

thanks a lot for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are both beautiful!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Like mom, like daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sweet naman, an article dedicated sa mama mo :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahihihi, salamat! Deserve naman nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww.... Cutie beauty. So adorable. Every mom is beautiful and has the greatest power on this earth. And you dear, you tried your best to express your love towards your mom. I'm sure you were out of words while doing so. Everyone will. But I appreciate your love. Stay Blessed, both of you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nailed it, Lucifer. Every mom posseses the best love ever. Stay blessed, you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is so beautiful Michelle!! You got her pretty face. She even have this sincere eyes that when you look at it, you can feel how warm loving she is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Grecy! She is indeed warm in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago