This or that, sleep time edition.

38 53
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Stress.

It could actually shutdown one's thinking faculty.

My readers would by now be familiar with the fact that I actually attend classes on Saturday's and Sunday's, Saturday's; most especially, could be really tedious and stressful for me.

I'm not always engaging so well on the lovely articles of my readers, commentators, subscribers... amongst all others.

I just really hope you'll bear with me.

I have a topic in mind, but to actually reason it out, and draft out the content, is quite impossible, due to fatigue.

Luckily for me, I read a lovely article from @Jumper-01's page today, it really cracked me up, lol, especially the part where he stated his love for fan, and how he loves it still; even if he has catarrh. You should check it out through this link

Here's mine.

Light on or light off?

I can actually sleep in any of these conditions, during my growing years, I always slept in dark rooms, and that also was because of the poor power supply in my previous place of residence.

Of recent though, I suddenly grew to love sleeping when the light is on, but if there's no light, I could still easily sleep.

This made me remember a story of a married couple, who had this issue on their wedding night, the wife couldn't sleep when the light is on, and the husband couldn't sleep when the light is off. This led to a terrible quarrel on their wedding night, no one was willing to compromise or make sacrifices for the other.

Light or heavy sleeper?

It actually depends, if I'm not too stressed, I could easily be awoken by the slightest sound.

But when I'm so stressed and tired, I sleep really heavily, I also talk in my sleep whenever I'm too tired, and lol, sometimes I go as far as snoring. (My course mates told me this).

This question made me remember my twin brother, I remember back in those days, the best time to ask him for something was when he was heavily asleep.

I'll be like...

Me: Should I take that money in your box?

And he'll reply absentmindedly: Ooh! Stop disturbing me! Take it.

I'll smile and say: okay, thank you.

Then when he wakes up the following morning and sees that his money is missing, he'll ask me if I took it, whenever I tell him I did and he was the one who asked me to, he'll ask: "when!!"

Lol... Whenever I tell him, it was when he was asleep.

He'll give me a Stern warning...

Don't ever ask me for anything when I'm asleep.

Fan or no fan?

Honestly, I don't like fan, I know I once wrote about hyperhidrosis and how It terribly embarrasses me at times...

But... Still I don't like fan.

Anyways, I'm someone who easily adapts to things, I can sleep with fan and I can also sleep without fan.

The only time when I'll desperately need a fan, is when the heat is just too much, to the extent that it gets my foam soaked with perspiration.

One or several pillows?

This should be quite plain, I don't use pillows, but I could still adapt to making use of pillows anytime, any day.

Early in bed or late sleeper?

I could be an early in bed sleeper and I could also be a late in bed sleeper, it all depends on me.

If I didn't take a nap in the afternoon, it means nature would call on me; quite early.

And if there's no light, I'll definitely sleep early.

I do enjoy sleeping late when there's light, I could easily watch educative videos on YouTube, drill, and also, I'm mostly inspired at night.

Thin or thick blanket?

Lol, I don't use blankets, but I could also adapt to using it.

Pj or comfy clothes?

I love PJ clothes, but since I have none, I sleep in comfy clothes, but whenever the perspiration is unbearable for me, i prefer sleeping without clothes and with a blanket.

Drink water or milk ?

Just like @Jumper-01 , I tend to wake up during midnight hours; to actually take a sip of water.

For milk, lol, naaah, far from it, but I can also adapt to that too, yunno.

That's all for my this or that sleep time edition.

Renewal: It's one thing to be sponsored and it's another thing for that sponsorship to be renewed, my hearty gratitude to @Aimure , thanks alot for your love and support.

Apologies:

I'm really sorry dear readers, I haven't been able to reply to your lovely comments on my previous article, and I didn't really engage in yours today. My day was indeed so stressful, I hope to make it up to you all; unfailingly tomorrow.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

21
$ 2.51
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

The fact is our body is tired after a whole day of study so what we need to do is sleep early like at 20h00 and then wake up at 05h00 in the morning which is 7 hours of sleep. The revision during the early morning could be successful because we will memorize and remember most of the best things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you use to snore. Don't let me talk much πŸ˜…. It seems you're very good at adapting to situation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, only when I'm extremely tired sir, lol I sure am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What an interesting combinations πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ we actually share most of these things in common except for the fact that I like fans, infact I leave it on till the next morning unless there is no light. And this your stories about the newlyweds got me hilarious πŸ˜†πŸ˜†maybe because I heard a similar story of that before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, so it's just the fan issue that differentiated us... Awww, yeah, you might have heard it before and that's cause I also heard about it from someone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was a kind of a person who loves pillow and so i amazed how could you guys can sleep without pillow😁, however I know that we all have differences and so I respect each and everyone's choice. Anyway I can only sleep with comfortable clothes. And when I am tired I am also a restless sleeper but I didn't snores ☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sleeping with pillows seems cool, lol, I'm sure that's why you love it, it makes you feel more comfortable and relaxed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was ever interesting to read you. I have read many question answer articles but this is the best one i have read coz it makes me laugh hehehehe specially story of a couple on their wedding night. You have mentioned your brother let me tell you that whenever I go to awake my brother my brother says if you come again you will be one of my enemy.hahahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, lol, thanks my sweet lovely Tanain, lol, your brother said that?,πŸ˜‚ ,it's so hilarious... I guess we both like asking our brothers for things when they're asleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's alright, Elle. Take your time. Rest well. Eat good food. Be healthy. Although, I have missed conversing with you. Concerning the post. Well, I am a fan guy. (You can imagine how that statement goes from there). Lol I love pillows. Dunno if I'll be able to sleep well with lots of them, but yeah. I even cuddle them, too. :D Light off most definitely for me. I simply CANNOT sleep when the light is on. That much about does it. G'night, Elle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks alot dearest Vince, I've missed conversing with you too, Vince.

Aaah, it's great to know this about you, I guess most people love fans. Aaah, you also love pillows, cuddle them...πŸ€” I still wonder why some people are unable to sleep when the light is on. Thanks for sharing this little details Vince, it was great to learn a lil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. It was nice to know a few things about you too. Pardon me for being away for many days, for the second time in the past weeks. God knows I want to be here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy day and what a pleasure it gives me to have found this profile here. Actually I have little time passing through and meeting English speaking people here in #Read-i.e. reading English speaking articles-because I am trying to strengthen our community of hablahispana. However, there are times when I get excellent profiles like this one. So, I send you my regards from Venezuela and become one of your followers. With all the tiredness in the world sometimes we create excellent contents. I congratulate you for your way of writing and I hope you like my articles too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome here Erigo, so nice and great to have you stop by here, I'd definitely reciprocate this lovely and kind gesture of yours, welcome to my page. I'm pretty sure I'll love your articles too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleeping with any lights on is considered detrimental to getting a good night's rest. Subsequently, not getting enough quality sleep can lead to numerous health consequences, to me I love sleeping when the lights are on

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It doesn't even concern me if the light is on or not, if i just close my eyes to sleep, gbam! I'm in the dream reign. But fan of a thing, sincerely, i like it oh. If you don't use fan in where i live, heat could harm such person.

For me, both water and milk i take, quantitatively, water goes in than milk most times.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, you gbam jhoo, lol. πŸ˜‚ Awwwwwn, that's really awesome, you're right though and heat isn't good for the body, especially because it triggers heat rash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here i dont use blanket not unless it is cold HAHA...by the way how can you sleep without a fan? Tell me your secret. Just kidding

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, it's nice seeing you here, thanks alot for stopping by here. You gbam!, Blankets isn't really my thing... Lol, there's no secret oh, I just don't really fancy fan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ella so this is what you do ask people things when they are half way at sleep πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ women and their tricks … thank you I am going to try it on my elder sister

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ I'm now a changed person ooh, πŸ˜‚ aaah, I'll tell your sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you, the weight of my sleep is dependent on a lot of factors. You are welcome!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, that's great to know my lovely sweet sponsor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Ella, how great it is that you adapt to everything. And you can be so flexible with different situations. You can sleep in any situation, with and without pillows, blankets and light. And the interesting thing is, I can not sleep when I am stressed, but you sleep heavily when you are stressed... πŸ˜ƒ The story between you and your brother is very funny... πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, dearest Ellen, thanks alot dear friend. Really? You can't sleep when you're stressed!. Wow!... I'm a little bit speechless right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was still a kid, sometimes I sleep on the bed and wake up under the bed. Infact if you lift me off the bed and put on a railway line, I wouldn't even stirr, would continue my sleep till the morning... Sleep was the sweetest thing at that time. Even uptiil now,I like sleep more than ice cream and suya. πŸ™†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ Aaah Bil, lol πŸ˜‚ goodness! Bil, this is so hilarious, hope it has reduced now?...

Aah, "more than icecream or suya?!," This really got me speechless, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know as children we sleep heavily and that's one of the causes of nocturnal micturition... ASUU strike is making me sleep three times a day, just like eating food 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, that's true dear. I learnt another word today: "nocturnal nutrition" Aaaah, I can only imagine, lol, πŸ˜‚ don't worry Bil, they'll soon call it off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They shouldn't call it off fes, let them leave it till month end. I still have carryover sleeps 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaah.... Qees!!!! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That reaction from your brother got me laughing🀣, sleep is like gold picking gold to him and he wouldn't want to be disturbed when doing that.🀣

I belong to the NO LIGHT team. I love it when everywhere is totally dark

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, πŸ˜‚ I always enjoyed those moments, but I'm a changed person now though. Lol, I think...

Aaah, wow! That's also really a lovely trait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would have to copy this so I can do the same. I am a man with simple taste but I don't mind having a lot of pillows around me and I can make do with just one too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, I'll really love to see your own version of this, Mr Ola. Wow! So great to know this about you... It means you can't sleep without pillows.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, dear. Yes, I don't sleep without one...πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Asking someone for something when they are asleep is like a legal robbery πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, πŸ˜‚ but he usually tells me to take it nau... Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago