Passion vs Profession.

56 90
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

The second warning...

Sighs...

Honestly, I was really scared when I saw the notification again, this would make it the second time I'd be seeing it.

How it came to play:

I was actually replying the comments on the prompt article I wrote three days ago, I had just replied @Vince, and was about to reply @Bilqees...

My reply to Vince.

I kinda wanted to repeat the same thing I told Vince to Bilqees and just as I clicked on "Add Comment," this suddenly popped up.

Immediately I saw this, fear creeped into mind. I suddenly became scared of replying other people's comments and commenting on their articles, I had to muster up courage to actually do it.

And yes! I also had to quickly change the words I intended leaving as a reply to Bilqees:

What I changed the reply to.

This is the second time, read.cash would send in that notification, I'm afraid of this saying that goes:

Once was a warning, twice was a lesson, and anything more than that is simply just taking advantage.

Wikipedia.

It relates in a way, in the sense that, this is the second time I'd be receiving such warning. The third time; I might prolly not be warned at all. I have no idea as to how many times the app sends in that notification. Oh I don't pray for a third time.

Rusty's visit:

He didn't visit till few minutes to 6pm(Nigerian time).

This time around, the visit of rusty wasn't just a reason for my earnings to increase, it was more like an assurance that my account is still active.

Sighs... It is well...

Today's blog.

Passion for something or towards something:

an extreme interest in or wish for doing something, such as a hobby, activity, etc

Cambridge.

Profession.

a paid occupation, especially one that involves prolonged training and a formal qualification.

"his chosen profession of teaching

Wikipedia

For profession, you do it to earn a salary or pay at the end of every service you render.

So I saw a movie today, a Nigerian movie to be precised. The summary of the movie was:

Two lovers lived together in the same apartment, the girl lover actually had to quit her job at the bank to pursue a career in being a makeup artist. Her boyfriend obviously never supported her passion, he actually felt it was stupid of his girlfriend to have quitted her job to become a makeup artist.

After sometime, her boyfriend travelled to Canada; with the funds/assistance of his girlfriend...

Okay, Pause.

There was something the girl told her lover; which was this.

You find your profession in your passion, that way you get fulfillment.

She also said this:

Profession gives you a job to earn a salary while passion gives you a purpose to earn fulfilment.

When we find passion in our profession, it brings a taste of fulfilment.

But...

When you are not really passionate about your profession, there might be setbacks. Sometimes; you might not even feel happy; doing your job or in your place of work.

Profession minus passion equals to frustration.

Although In all fairness, passion may not always bring materialistic relief, but profession can.

I'm sorry I can't digress further, I'm writing this based on the movie I watched and not based on research.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

27
$ 3.68
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.07 from @Aimure
+ 21
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

Oh..The I feel the fear of what if rusty will not visit me again. I now think what if I've done something against the rules. It makes me wonder, anyway I am also thorn between Passion or Profession, yet at the end I choose profession since it is practical and it will give me earnings how ever you are right that if you dont have the passion on the career you choose sometimes you'll experience alot of setbacks and even discouragement sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have got even notification about spammed words last time my account got spammed without any warning and now again on my new account it's my 3rd article rusty is not visiting me i am quite anxious about it. I don't know what is happening to me. My teacher said once that if you find your profession in your passion it means it will boost you but if you have profession without passion it is just like burden for you.you will never enjoy your work and indeed your life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh! Dear Tanian, just keep writing dear, I'm sure rusty would visit you soon, the bot might just be testing your patience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we get involved in a profession which we do not have passion for, there is no better thing that it will bring forth rather than frustration, failures and dissatisfaction. For example, there are many students in the higher institutions studying courses they don't have passion for, many ended up rusticated, not that they aren't intelligent, but because they don't have passion for what they do. Our passions and professions need to agree, else we may not like the outcome.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Uhhhm 🤔 I love this comment so much, really! Exactly Ayo, thanks for this lovely comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine how scared you must have been. I was way more scared than you the first time I got it too, but I guess it's just an inconsequential warning, even if it's violated a million times, nothing will happen. You are probably a four months user now, and this things shouldn't get you scared.. BTW, I love that quote of profession minus passion equals frustration, that's fantastic, you framed it yourself..?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, I was really scared. Wow! It seems to have happened to almost everyone. Lol, I'm still a novice to some things.

Awwwwwn, thanks alot dear friend. Yes I did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we want to give a comment to anybody's write up, it's important that we will not used words that is already written by other writers or else we will get spammed, so far that's what I've observed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh! This is true dear Winx, I'll always remember this, thanks dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I think doing the profession and then the passion on the side is ideal. Until I'm stable to do my passion and will not be bankrupt that's if the passion is not something one can get maximum earnings from

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This isn't a bad idea, infact it's lovable. You're right dear Vie, this is true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the hack is to find a profession where your passion likes in . You love to sing be a musician .. you love movies be a film maker .. you love being popular? Be on reality shows .. so yeah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes! Exactly, it's mostly one's passion that drives his decision as regards what he/she studies and would likely end up as a career for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it is due to the bad internet means it stops during sending the comment and resume working then Read Cash will say this message as duplicate message sent, this ofthen happens to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Passion is the main things that helps you to work to touch the milestone and get satisfaction. If your profession is not your passion you can't give it your 100%

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! I love your last sentence, I really do. Makes alot of sense "if your profession is not your passion, you can't give it your 100%."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not is guaranteed, your passion might and might not put food on your table while your profession will do so. What I think is that they are both twisted and remember that sometimes a movie is very far from reality, there are lots of people out there struggling despite having passion for what they are doing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sighs... You're right though, it's not guaranteed. I'm learning from this and other lovely comments.

After reading this comment, I realized that I'm also struggling despite having Passion for what I'm doing, but presently; profession is footing the bills.

So much knowledge in this, thanks for sharing, George.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing on the dot-cash platforms is neither profession nor a passion. It is probably something else that may be called addiction. I don't mind if you disagree.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uhhhm, 🤔 you have a point here Unity, but I'll only disagree because it seems like you generalized it. For some, it's their passion, For some, it's an additional profession, And for others, it's an addiction; just like you've rightly put.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happened to me a few days ago while going to comment. I also got very scared and later changed the writing. I thought maybe I was hired as a spammer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol 😂 Sonali... Thank goodness I wrote about it, everyone said it actually means nothing. Just connectivity problem and to avoid repeating comments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doing something we have no interest in would not allow us give in our best to it that's why as much as possible, we should find what we love doing and we should give in our best into doing it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Brilliant, thanks for this lovely addition dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've also noticed too that readcash does not allow similar comments so I make sure my comments are different from each other even if it's with just a word.. and passion is what pushes me in doing the best in my profession.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! I guess that notification has been sent to almost everyone, I kinda made me fret but I'm glad it's actually not what I was thinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe, i use to experience it several times when I press the reply button so many times dues to bad network.. at times when you it like that, try to check if the reply was sent before writing another one....

Yeah, I agree with what the woman did, it's important we find passion in what we are doing if we really want to enjoy it... Though some people don't find themselves doing what they are passionate about due to circumstances, but in the kind of situation, they have to embrace what the see at the moment...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, thanks for this tip dear, I'll definitely keep this in mind.

Yes dear Mary, it's always better to do what you're passionate about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure... ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

passion is very important in the right profession. A person should work in a job he loves and chooses himself. He can't be successful in his job because someone else directs him to a job he doesn't like.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes pal, only if he later finds the job pretty interesting. Most times our passion is what leads us to picking a course in the University.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we should understand our passions well and choose something accordingly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This will hold in saner climes. In Nigeria, the one that puts food on the table is the one that brings fulfillment

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sighs... I guess for some people; profession beats passion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be scared dear. Sometimes network can cause it especially at my own end...when the same comment went through and I didn't know. It's just to avoid repeating the same thing. You can choose to say it in a different way. How fast was your heart beating? 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol,😂 really! I honestly had no idea...aaah it was beating very fast, when I replied more comments, I had to keep reloading the page just to be sure my comments weren't hidden and marked as low count. 🤦🏾‍♀️

Sighs, thanks for letting me know, Mr Ola.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I know that feeling about refreshing 🤣🤣😂😂.I'm glad to help dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The notification you got is just an FYI thing to curb repetition of comments. Doesn't mean anything. I get it like every day mostly due to poor network connection.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh! Lol, I feel like a JJC right now, thanks for letting me know this, dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The author of Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn, Mark Twain once said, find a job you enjoy doing, and you will never have to work a day in your life. This is very true. If you're passionate about something, you'll go the extra mile without even realizing it, and you enjoy every minute of it. Sometimes people leave high paying jobs because they're not as invested in it to pursue careers they're passionate about and they end up being truly successful, but you have to have a lot of guts to do that though.

I hope the issue with the warning works itself out and I think once you learn from the warning then everything should be okay.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Wow! Thanks for this dear Trifecta, truly it's best if one finds what one is passionate about, but just like you said; it does take alot of gut to do so.

Thanks for this lovely contribution dearest friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, my friend, anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't have be scared about that scammers notification...I've had it billions of times and it usually happens when as you're trying to post your comment there was an interruption in your network connectivity.

I was scared too the first time I saw it but not anymore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh! Lol... I've honestly always thought that it's a warning, informing me that my account would soon be spammed. Thanks for letting me know this dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, as someone said, do what you love so you won't end up having a bad day while doing it, so many people do hate their jobs and they just feel like a prison to it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Coga, you're right. Thanks for this lovely contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my dear Ella, a profession that is with our passion, makes us happy and the sense of fulfillment. Dear Ella, I do not think it will be a problem for you to see a small number of these notifications. I saw this notification many times in my previous account.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really! Lol, I always get scared whenever I see such notifications. But I'm glad you all have made me understand that it's no big deal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know,,,but I'm this person that says it the way Iike it. Passion is good when its bring food to the table (not just food though), while profession goes a long way too to cover up the space or passion IF THE MONEY IS BIG ENOUGH.

Don't know why I focused on money 😏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmmm, "passion is good if it brings food on the table" making me have a different ideology, this is a great comment.

Lol, you focused on money, because when there's no money, then there's poverty and prolly when a person is poor, it'll be hard to even pursue one's passion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You gerrit 🏊🏊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah... About the spamming message, I think it's the network. It's happened to me like four times... Nothing's happened since then. I understand why you got scared, cos I actually was when it first occured. I dont think it's a big ish like that. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, really! Wow! Thanks for telling me this. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That warning has appeared to me a lot of times and it mostly happen because of the network. I guess. I like what the lady said about passion. I have passion for writing and that's why I'm here and I'm grateful that I'm gradually turning it to a profession

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really? Wow! So this means that the warning literally is harmless.

Awwwwwn, this is lovely dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you choose a profession in which you have a passion then it is more likely then you feel no burden of work

$ 0.00
1 year ago