Mr Perfect.

58 74
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

I'm so happy, am thrilled, am overwhelmed, am... Oh you just name it, okay; you all, must be wondering the cause of my excitement. Let me cut you some slacks and spill it all out.

So today, I saw him... The complete definition of the perfect man.

Guys...

He's tall, he's dark, he's handsome. Oh! I was drooling all over him.

He was there, in the commercial bus heading to Yaba, I entered the bus and sat beside him. I was there sitting, unnoticed for awhile; watching the bus driver beckoning on the pedestrians. When this was over, and the passengers were all seated, the bus driver started collecting his fare.

It was then I noticed my Mr perfect sitting directly beside me.

He spoke to me! Oh yes! His voice... His voice... as calm as the touch of a warm palm; soothing away my worries. So macho yet awesome.

He asked how much I intended to give the bus driver, I told him and he collected mine since mine would not result to him disturbing the driver for his balance. We all paid and the bus took off.

I thought that was all, until my Mr Handsome spoke once more to me. Oh! It was so obvious: "I was drooling all over him."

  • He was cute,

  • He had pink lips,

  • Oh! The scent I perceived from his body was one to die for.

  • Is it his white sparkling set of teeth's?.

  • Oh! Here comes the great one. He was the complete definition of TDH, oh, my spec. He was tall, he was dark and oh gosh!, he was so handsome.

  • When he smiled..., when he smiled at me. I became so weak, I just couldn't control myself.

My little discussion with my Mr Perfect made us exchange contacts, and from being passengers in a bus, we became really close to each other, I was so intrigued when it came to flaunting him around.

  • I flaunted him to my friends

  • I flaunted him to my exes.

  • I flaunted him to those little boys; asking me out.

  • I flaunted him to those short boys that felt I would one day give them a chance.

Weeks turned to months, months turned into two years and we tied the knot.

Oh! I'm married to my Mr Perfect.

Suddenly...

After a year of living as a wife to my Mr Perfect, things changed from bliss to crisis.

He started keeping late nights, I would call, and he kept on busying my calls, I'll text, he won't text back neither would he acknowledge my text, sometimes he doesn't even come home at all.

Then it happened,

After repeatedly calling him that day, he finally picked. Atleast I thought he did.

Me: Why didn't you pick up since?. Where are you dear, you're getting me all worked up.

The lady: (seemingly furious) So you are the mistress to my husband right?

Me: (bemused) what in God's name are you talking about? I should be asking you this question. Who are you?

The lady: I am his wife, I've been married to him for over five years now and we have four children, if you love yourself, just stay off my husband. Else...

I woke up.

It was then I woke up!, I had been dreaming all along. "What was this dream all about?" I wondered. My phone rang, when I saw the caller's ID, I sucked my teeth in disgust and muttered: oh heavens! Can't this short, disgusting guy grant me my peace!!.

A quick flashback:

Before I had that dream, there's this guy that has constantly been asking me out for a date, goodness! He's short for crying out loud! Of all people, a short guy! Common, what would my friends say when they see me walking with a guy that's half my height?.

Yuck! It's really disgusting, i for one, can't even imagine being in such relationship.

Oh wait, there's more. Apart from being short, he's just too fat. If pigs weren't quite dirty, I'd have said they might just be his family members.

I need a perfect man! I need a complete tall, dark and handsome guy... Why are all these short boys asking me out? Where are the tall ones for goodness sake!!

Back to reality:

(Phone beeps again) it's still the same short Emeka...

I picked up and screamed into the phone's speaker.

Me: Oh heavens!!! Leave me alone for crying out loud! I am not interested and I would never be interested in dating a short, fat boy. (Sucks teeth and hangs up).

Good riddance!!

Five years later.

(Short Emeka gets married and is out of the country with his wife and three kids)

The single me; who is now 35years old is still looking for the perfect man.

The end.

I stand to be corrected, but there's nothing like the perfect man, be it in character, heights, cuteness and all. A good and god-fearing heart is what one should watch out for.

In that short story, I saw the perfect man in my dream and the perfect man betrayed me just when I thought my life was having a little bit of honey innit. The dream I had was more or less like a warning and advice for me to give Emeka a chance, but I yielded not and that was because he was too short. I'm here now, single and unmarried at the age of 35, with no single suitor coming by.

Tall, short, chubby, fat, skinny. They are all humans and should be given a chance.

Tall, dark and handsome doesn't mean he's your own Mr Perfect. Your own Mr Perfect might just be a little bit shorter than you, who knows?. But because you've shut your eyes to the short ones, you just keep getting your heart broken over and over again.

Being tall, dark and handsome is just a plus, watch out instead, for a god-fearing man.

Special appreciation: Thanks a whole lot @FashTioluwa for your sponsorship, I appreciate this and definitely won't take it for granted.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

18
$ 2.51
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 13
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Comments

"A good and god-fearing heart is what one should watch out for." THIS. Look out for someone like this regardless of how they look. Physical beauty WILL fade away. We may look awesome now but our bodies will start to betray us as we started to age. Due to genetics, or hormonal issues people grow bald, fat, saggy or sallow skin, wrinkly like pitted prunes. So look out for a God-fearing person because there is nothing sexier than a person (man or woman) who loves God and strive to obey His Word above all else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no Mr or Mrs Perfect. One can learn from this. I learnt from it. Thank you for putting this up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I started reading I actually thought that really happened, very funny u got me there lool. Anyway there's no such thing as Mr or Miss perfect everyone has their own taste but that don't make them perfect. Looking for a God fearing man is better cause if he fears God he'd surely do what God says by respecting and loving others(neighbors) as he loves himself and this case that'll be who he's with, anyway I hope you find your perfect man #35 year old woman 😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, 😂 very correct el, I love this educative contribution of yours. A man who fears God would definitely respect and love others as he loves himself. Very true and accurate.

Lol 😂 thanks, el

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks, and you're welcome as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are so focused on our ideals that we miss out on a lot. Sometimes we have to change those ideals a little or altogether for our own benefit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed we are so focused on ideals of ours, we just really need to change it for our own benefit. Thanks Article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I enjoyed reading this. You are right! Everyone have their own Mr and Mrs. Perfect even though they aren't perfect but we should allow God choose for us instead of waiting all years for one perfect guy or lady. What we should look for in any man or woman is their good character especially being responsible when it comes to God's matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, thanks Princess, it's good to have you here. Yes, that's exactly what we should look out for: "God's choice for us and a person who is responsible and has a good character." Thanks for this educative contribution Princess. I'm grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Issorite. I reserve my comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, 😂 hmmm. I wonder what could be in his mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Nothing evil, don't be scared

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Nothing evil, don't be scared

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me shock you with a little truth, Do you know that 90% ladies know this, infact they've heard it preached in church several times, they've given applauds to the minister during the sermon... But are they working with it? No! They'll keep hearing but hard to adjust... 🤷🤷

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, really?? Lol, let me also shock you with another truth.. I'm among those 90%, I'm praying to adjust pretty soon. Who knows, my destined husband might be a short man. Even if I wouldn't want that though. But I have to just adjust for my good and sanity. I wouldn't want to end up as miserable as the girl in the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't base our opinions on physical appearance alone, David was not the best looking among his brethren but he was the only who has a mind fit for a King.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oshey, my Pastor has arrived. Tom-Tomi, but okay, that was silly of me, now being serious. You're right Tom, David wasn't the best looking among his brethren but he was chosen. Physical appearances doesn't really matter. Thanks for stopping by here Tom, good to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh Ella this is too much you are asking for oh. Also the guy is short ? 😂😂I take it you don’t like short guys and light skinned guys too aren’t your type.. Omo nice one sha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, 😂 I prefer the TDH version though, but who am i? I don't want to end up as miserable as the girl in the story. Anyone God says...

And lol, Jumper, thanks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome ella .. 😂😂 and good luck ❤️🤝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry Jumper 😅. It seems she doesn't.

Justice for light skinned guys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you don't need to look for Mr. Perfect, you've already met me 😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, my boss 🙌 Ogami Sir, Unclebrother Mofif

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 all of this will not work. I am not going to enter the friend zone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol

I'm loyal Sir 🙇🏿‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true we can meet perfect men in our life but after marriage, you will discover for example the bad behavior of his mother how to interfere in everything in your life of a couple so the life is plenty of inconveniences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every one wish to get someone special who will be handsome and rich. But I will suggest to those girl who wanna like to fall in Love keep focus on that boy who really care, respect, trust , understand and LOVE you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sighs. Really deep insight, you're right Shawon, a boy who trusts, respects, understands and loves is basically all there is to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness and peace should come first followed by understanding and love.. regardless of how they are, how they walk, or how their body posture is we shouldn't ridicule any because we are no better from them.. a very interesting article dearie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bali, thanks for this awesome contribution. And thanks for the compliment dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Had it been you gave a listening ear to the message the dream was trying to pass across to you, by now you would have been Emeka's wife, but because you didn't, see you now 35+ no marriage, nothing and absolutely nothing. It's a lesson to all we singles. Nothing like this is my spec "I want Mr Handsome", "i want Miss Beautiful", the best we need to go for is somebody that fears God, and has visions for the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Had it been indeed, 😔 you're right Ayo, let's just go for a god-fearing man who has visions for the future. Thanks alot Ayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Emeka part really got me laughing... That's how I pray about matters like this : God give me what is best for me even if I don't like it at first, and distance the one which would be bad to me even if I think I like it". No one or thing is perfect and we just have to rely on the infinite being in matters like this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. Such a great prayer point, I'm definitely going to stick that to my brain. I really needed it. Anyone is best as long as it's God's will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are asking for too much. Whoever makes you happy is okay. Are you talking about god-fearing man in this Nigeria? People that doesn’t fear his word?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂 especially those Yoruba demons

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, dear. Believe me; even in a world like this, there are still God fearing men out there. They are under the category of the few

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no perfect man or woman anywhere all will just need to is ,when the right man or woman comes he or she might be the opposite of what you are looking for,just to pray God and try to change him to your taste.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You want to change a Nigerian man 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't mean like that for example in terms of dressing, eating habit,how to speak In public or how to interact with people etc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear, there is no such thing as the perfect man, we just need to pray to God to help us in locating our spouses. To try and make him our taste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tall, handsome but not so dark is okay hehe, but the most lovable thing a man can be is having a sincerity, faithful and good characters

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, lol. Yes Faith, having faithful and good character is the most lovable thing a man can be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All men are equal there is no perfect man any where else what’s quite different in men is just characters and sense of ideas and creativity. You you haven’t screamed at emaka’s phone it would have been better to get married to him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear, I shouldn't have screamed at Emeka, there is no such thing as the perfect man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I met my husband the first time, I was like, "He is too handsome for me. He is too tall for me."

He is 6ft and I am 4ft 11 inches. Among the guys I dated, he has the cutest face for me. XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn ☺️ this is sweet and awesome. I'm happy for you dearest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no such perfect or even ideal man. Tall, handsome and dark, a quality of a perfect man. But a perfect man should include his character.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly Han, nothing like the perfect man, we should just watch out for his character.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should be my friend especially you're still single so that at the end you will blame nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm tall, dark and handsome. I'm Quite the opposite of Emeka despite that being my name. A lot of Ladies list out qualities they want in a man without checking themselves to see if they deserve to be with a man with such qualities.

Some look unto the unnecessary attributes and end up missing out on their prince charming.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baba rest 😒😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn, TDH. 🥰 I thought your name was Johnson though.

Exactly Chief, I love your last sentence. You really understood what I was trying to portray. Thanks for stopping by here, it's great to have you Chief.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, my middle name is Johnson but my first name is Chukwuemeka(Emeka in short). You have a nice article up there Ella.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh! Wow! Nice to know this.

Thanks Chief, really appreciate you stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was such an entertaining article! You had me captivated from the minute you said you met Mr. Perfect on a bus. I was absolutely unprepared for the plot twist. You're correct, there's no perfect human and physical perfection does not necessarily translate into strength of character. I absolutely enjoyed this! Have you tried freewriting?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwww, thanks Trifecta... Exactly, Trifecta, human and physical perfection does not necessarily translate into strength of character.

Freewriting? I must have tried this before

$ 0.00
2 years ago