Announcing the Photo Essay Event

58 88
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Last week's Haiku Writing Event was tough yet triumphant. Our dear contestants proved that they are versatile, and they really did their best. I saw how they shared their time to improve and to show what they've got. As a reward for their hard work, such bonuses are given.

I am here again to organize another event that can bring out the best in you. For this week, let's write Photo Essays.


Why Photo Essay?

There is a saying that says a photo is worth a thousand words. You will not only going to improve your skill in writing an essay, but you will also improve your skills in taking photos. Let's make a connection between photographs and other things.

The theme is "Capture the best scene; Write the best story."

Who are qualified to join?

Anyone can join. If you want to improve in writing while enjoying, you are encouraged to join.Β 

How to participate?

It's as easy as 1,2,3.

  1. If you want to get updates, you can subscribe. You can join in this community, too.

  2. Take photos of your chosen subject/s then make a story out of them. There should be at least 2 photos and at least 100 words in your article. Don't copy pictures nor articles from the internet. If you can't take new photos because of the current situation, just used your old photos or just draw an illustration. Don't also forget to mention me.

  3. Submit your article in this community. After submitting it, copy the link and paste it here.

Each participant can submit a maximum of 2 Photo Essays. Submission of entries will start tomorrow, August 24, and will end on September 2. Judging for finalists will be from September 2 to September 4. The announcement of winners will be on September 5.


Criteria for Judging:

40% Message and Pictures

40% Votes (from critics)

15% Originality and Style

5% Votes (from supporters)

For a total of 100%

Rewards:

First Place: $2

Second Place: $1

Third Place: $1

Fourt Place: $.50

Fifth Place: $.50

The rest will have a consolation prize.

Minor Awards: $.10

This will still increase if someone wants to sponsor this event. If you wish to sponsor, kindly tell it in the comment section. It will be highly appreciated.

Special Thanks to our Current Sponsor: @esciisc

That's all.


Just a reminder, it is not a giveaway. It is an event to let you develop your skills from writing while learning and enjoying.


Submitted Entries:

@kli4d

People light the dark skies, not stars.

@Hanzell

On rainy nights

@Jane

A Flashback of Pain

@Meher89

The Smile of the Sun behind the Clouds


Will you be one of the best Photo-Essayists in this event?

Start inviting friends to join, learn, improve, and win!


21
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

https://read.cash/@Saha99saha/beautiful-sunny-sky-with-white-clouds-sun-rays-3c2eb7d7

It's my 2nd & last entry for this contest. It's too much late but I can't capture beautiful pictures so I can't share. Yesterday I took them and today I shared them in here.😊 @Dolores, dear you will see them. I hope you will enjoy them😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just published an article and @Jane told me I could submit it to your contest I just have to add one more photo. The problem is, I already submitted it to other community. Though it wasn't approved yet, if I cancel that submission and submit it to your community, it may appear that I already submitted it twice... would that be okay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can cancel it from there sis since it's not approved yet..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here's my entry dear @DoloresπŸ‘‡

https://read.cash/@Saha99saha/beautiful-scenary-captured-from-a-moving-train-46f99e0d

I hope you like the photographs and essay. I try my best for share my best in this contest.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is my First entry @Dolores I hope that you will like it. I am not good at making Essay but I tried my best. πŸ˜…

https://read.cash/@Reo/my-comforter-ill-be-safe-906d8b4f

thank you very much!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Here's my first entry.I hope you like it.I don't know about that if I make another entry or notπŸ˜‘because I have not many photography.For this pandemic situation I can't go anywhere and can't took shots of anything.Thanks @Dolores for your great initiative.

https://read.cash/@Meher89/the-smile-of-the-sun-behind-the-clouds-3e737a30

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not good at essay but i will try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i like this.. good thing I'm not late yet.. now I need to look for a subject and think or a good story.. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be nice. ❀️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing and submitting your entry. ❀️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And now I've maxed out my entries UwU https://read.cash/@Hanzell/the-road-to-insanity-326cb625

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haii thank you for letting me join UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great initiativeπŸ‘ But is it allowed to use photo which i already uploaded here?πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But, if you can't go outside because of the current situation, you can use them but make sure that the story you will make will be different. ❀️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As much as possible, it needs to be new.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear..will try to participateπŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my gosh, i think this is exciting, 🀩🀩 guysuuuu @reo @cristy @mich @felmaralmighty let's try this guys 🀩🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for mentioning me. I will try to join 🀣 I hope that My grahams will correct

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Me too dear, i hope so too, matagal tagal oa naman so 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pass muna frenny hahaha I don't think I can make and photo essay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But whyyyyy πŸ˜•πŸ˜•πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not really fan of things like thatπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay, you can still support your friends by means of giving substantial comments to their entries. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I always do maam😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am still a student po. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a 2nd year student. But if you are higher level than me then I should call you maam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is cool. But I'm not into joining contests πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Baka namisinterpret mo po yung sinabi ko kanina πŸ˜… what I am trying say is kung pwwde ka pong maging critic dito. I need 10 po kasi para maselect talaga yung deserving winners. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha Oo I understand what you mean. Yan kasi comment ko para sa article lang na 'to haha and yung about naman sa proposal mo, nagreply na ko dun. Baka di mo pa nabasa πŸ˜…

I'll be honored to be one of your critics then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay sorry po πŸ˜… mas una ko po kasing napansin to. Sige po, thanks for accepting the proposal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Miss pwede bang iisang subject lang yung two photographs mo sa isang article or kailangan magkaiba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ikaw po bahala kung same subject o hindi basta at least 2 photos. Kung magkaiba man yung subject, make sure na hanapan mo ng koneksyon para mas maganda.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow dea.... Great articl... Sub meπŸ‘ˆπŸ‘ˆπŸ‘ˆπŸ‘ˆπŸ‘ˆβ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stop asking for subscription here. This is not a subscription event.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okl

$ 0.00
3 years ago

another interesting event :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

try ko kaya to kung kaya ko haha English po ba kelangan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It is a must.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cge po I'll try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm... would drawings count as photos. Seems like something fun to try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it can be used as substitute.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about a combination of a drawing and a photo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's okay as long as it will satisfy the requirements.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then I guess I'll be joining ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm joining 😁😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, I'll wait for your entry. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear 😁😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best of luck to all participants

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to all participants

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will surely join this time. πŸ’šπŸ’š @Gracee lets goooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. let's join :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck to us πŸ’šπŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow this sounds great..another event to look into... sadly I don't have much on my gallery or something to inspire me to...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It must be same photo or I can use random photograph

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can use any photos as long as it is your own photos. Photos downloaded in internet are not allowed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago