We are the generation of pure anxiety

35 57
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

The big impact of anxiety in our society was overwhelming as the pandemic. It burns a lot of hope, love and communication. We cannot undo what happened and fast forward the time to process everything all at once. The scary part of today's society is the anxiety that people get and it continuously attacks them regardless of age. Anxiety shouldn't be born, but it lives with us everyday. 

As a 21 year-old guy, I experienced a lot of anxiety in my life and most frequently it happened during exam weeks, extreme family issues and personal issues. It would occur for a very long time and it would only stop when the problem or issue was already solved. I had this mindset and nature that as long as that problem is still existing in my life. I will do my best to solve and fight it so that my anxiety will be dissolved. 

Right now, my source of uneasiness is Hive blogging, why? I am afraid that with my hectic and full schedule in the University. I might find it difficult to go online. I would love to discover and understand the Hive because it's a new opportunity. A new opportunity that I wouldn't want to miss. I started to browse different communities and I read their rules carefully. Yes, I noticed that every community has their own rules to follow and a preferred tag. 

As my second day in Hive continues, I wrote another article titled A place to Remember in Cavite. It was a blog about my travels with my friends in Maragondon, Cavite. I actually blogged about it before and it was my first ever blog here in read cash. I was having fear and nervousness a while ago because I cannot publish the article. I thought my resource credits are not enough, or something I did wrong. But bro @Eunoia told me to check the title. Oh yes, I forgot to copy paste the title from my outline. Goodness! 

Aside from the hive, I am having anxiety about upcoming midyear classes. Our midyear class will start this Monday and I am not ready yet. Our second semester just ended a week ago and I didn't have enough vacation. No, it was not just me, but we don't have enough time to enjoy our semester break. A semester break of 1 week? Goodness! I already shared yesterday our schedule and you will notice that only Tuesday has no class, then the rest are filled. 

I am actually wishing and hoping our professors could chop our time like we will only meet once a week and the rest are allotted for making activities or homeworks. If they will allow us to speak, what should we do in our time? I would definitely use my power as a class representative to request an effective schedule so that we can learn better and at the same time, we can do our work separately. If you don't know, 90% in my class are working. 

To connect my experience in my topic regarding if my generation was experiencing more anxiety than other generations. And I think the answer is yes. As you all know, from current records and statistics about suicide was because of extreme anxiety. Suicide is the second leading cause of death as of this generation. Thus, the severely affected age was around 12 to 18 years old. Can you imagine how much stress and anxiety a child bear to commit suicide?

Also, I noticed that social media has a great influence on why kids, youths and young adults are becoming more prone to anxiety. Social media has an invisible power to manipulate people and society to push, cancel and judge a particular individual. I believe I don't have to say much about how social media affects our lives because we all are experiencing it.

The screen time of youths allowed them to lose so much fun outside and discover themselves. Unlike, in using phones and computers, they just expand knowledge and information, not creativity itself. I have been watching myself as I grew up in screen time since I started blogging. Although my imagination and experience as a writer expanded exponentially, the creativity to other sides lessen even more. It was the effect of screen time. 

How much anxiety costs in our physical and mental health? It costs us so much because when we are having anxiety, we cannot exercise, eat properly, don't socialize, are too lazy to move around and feel tired from morning to evening. Thus, in our mental health, it drains our ability to reason and formulate a wise decision. We cannot empower ourselves because what can we get from ourselves? Nothing, but pure negativities and evil desires. Stand up my fellow young adults, it is not time for us to be attacked by anxiety. We have a very long way to go.

New article in peakd!

A place to remember in Cavite


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors. I cannot believe my sponsors block is like this. It's just good seeing all you there.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

14
$ 2.43
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dennnis
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Your topic is cool and well said

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of anxiety, I have so much than yours😂. How I wish the cause of my anxiety is just about school, but as a parent, a partner and being myself brings a lot of anxiety to me. And so sometimes it literally hard to get motivated if you actually weren't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My officemate having a hard time to her teenager son who started to act diff since pandemic happened. Maybe because of pandemic and how hard online classes are. His son somehow had depression

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Poor child! Ang hirap pa naman po ate magka roon ng depression eh. Ang sakit sa ulo ng mga ganyan. Hindi ka talaga makakatulog ng maayos kas clouded ka ng mga thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag mgpadla sa anxiety denn. Mgrelax din mnsan kya nag aabsent tlga ako sa pgsusulat para di ako maloloka ng bongga. Dami ko pa chores sa bahay. Unli tlga pg nanay na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. Keri pa naman po ate. Sinusulit ko lang po ate. Haha. Sa susunod na arw, busy mode sa school ulit. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have this anxiety bro...that my exam is approaching. What if I didn't surpass it ? That's the real thing that I'm struggling but we need to fight for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! I hope you pass your exams and nailed it. You can do it bro just try yourself and review also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anxiety causes me alot, sometimes I find it difficult to eat when my mind is always being reminded on a bugging task. It seems everyone have joined hive remaining only me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's difficult to eat when we are stress or having an anxiety. Oh, you are most welcome to join hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anxiety is everywhere, but it's how you handle things that make you overcome it. Just do things one at a time, and make priorities out of it. I know you can make it Denn! Rooting for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po ate. Ayun nagseset naman po ako ng priorities pero ang mahirap kasi ang daming gagawin. Hahaha. Sa bahay, sa online blogging, sa school, and sa mga pets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tal como puede ocurrir con las redes sociales, que si generan mucha ansiedad por la exigencia de querer lucir bien en ellas, sobretodo como es lógico a la juventud, la ansiedad puede ser un elemento a nuestro favor, para convertirla en energía que nos mueva a crear situaciones positivas a nuestra vida, pues despiertan ideas a diario.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anxieties in all level, kami lalo parents mas madami anxieties😀kya no need to madaliin ang lahat,if ndi kaya pause muna, then tsaka na ituloy if feel mo ok ka na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po yan ate. Pero ayun, kinakaya naman po at nagiging okay pa. Hahaha. Hindi ko naman po binibigla sarili ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo at mahirap na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may midyear class ka pala kuya, magiging busy ka lalo nyan. sana maextend ang bakasyon, ayoko muna pumasok. hehehe ssshhh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, nako iniisip ko na nga kung paanong plano gagawin ko kas ang dalawang article nako a day. Hays. Reblogged ko nalang yung post ko sa hive to read cash. Hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So kamusta kaya yung anxiety naming mga parents huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo nga po ate. Nako, ang laki at tagal ng anxiety nyo lalo na kung may sakit ang mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't spread yourself too thin, Denn. We all need to check ourselves as we go about our days. Breathe. Pause. Set priorities. When emotions are running amok, no one is listening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate, I mean it po. Breathe. Pause. Set priorities. That will help me a lot ate. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy putting everything together, this generation is something else and we saw a lot, especially what we see online too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. We are very prone to new knowledge and information because just one click, it will be uncovered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super atake ng anxiety ko before, thankfully ngayon hindi na gaano kasi hindi na ako gaano nag iisip ng kung ano ano at wala masyado ganap sa buhay ko. Goodluck on your study Marc and new chapter sa Hive. Kaya mo yarn!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti naman po ate kung ganon. Nako, ayoko talaga mastress or mag ka anxiety kung pwede lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako yung anxiety ko before nagdulot talaga siya ng hirap sa paghinga ko na kala ko katapusan kona hahah tsaka yung 8 months mahigit ata na headache. peru yung difficulty in breathing talaga dulot ng anxiety parang mamatay na ako hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga bro never ko talaga minaliit ang anxiety or any mental-health issues kasi utak kasi yon. Ako naman hindi ako nakakatulog kapag may anxiety. Lagi akong nagigising.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin kasi malala na, kahit saang check up na napuntahan ko befere isa lang sasabihin ng doctor na walang ibang makakapagpagaling sayu kundi sarili molang haha. kaya antagal ko nag struggle before sa anxiety talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ako pag my friends ako na toxic online unfriend agad kahit pa kakilala ko pa sila in person. Ayaw Kong maapektuhan ako dahil sa mga posts or pinagcocoment nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay true po ito ate. Ganyan din po ako lalo na nitong ang eleksyon. Bawas araw araw ang friend lists ko haahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We totally depend on someone else to empower us and if one day he doesn't do his duty then where are we going? We don't know how to empower ourselves; therefore, we need someone to lead us in this emotion which is empowerment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already think this thorough and we have to learn to uplift ourselves so that if others are gone. We can do it alone. Nice to meet you here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have to manage our time and deal with things strategically. We have to be smarter than our anxieties. We need to outsmart our emotions and not let ourselves be drowned in them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nays! Gusto ko to ate. Ang ganda ng pagkakabasa ko. Naka read aloud pa. Haha. Salamat po sa advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago